DJ Andrew Smith Reviews

27 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for DJ Andrew Smith

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

27

17 User photos

Order by:
  • Hannah

    Hannah G. · Married on 05/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever

    Andrew really knows how to get the party started! He was very organized and kept the schedule of the night on track. The music was exactly what we wanted and everyone had a blast!

    Sent on 05/02/2021
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 04/24/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was absolutely incredible. He kept everyone on the dance floor all night and he was very easy to work with.

    He kept everyone on the dance floor all night and he played great music.

    Sent on 04/28/2021
  • B

    Barbara T. · Married on 11/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A kick a** experience!!

    Andrew was the bomb..so easy to talk to, helpful and his energy is infectious. You need him for your parties.

    Sent on 11/24/2020
  • Jena

    Jena J. · Married on 11/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the guy you want DJ-ing your Wedding!

    We cannot recommend Andrew enough! A friend of ours recommended him because she was at a wedding that he DJ'd and said she never left the dance floor. We trusted her opinion and are SO glad we did! My husband and I were on the dance floor ALL NIGHT and our friends and family had the absolute best time! Andrew is so good at what he does and not only was great with the music, but guided our entire reception smoothly and timely. We were able to provide some songs we wanted/didn't want to hear and Andrew had an entire organized spreadsheet on all of our important moments/song choices. In addition, Andrew called us about a week before the wedding to go over every little detail and left us feeling so excited and stress free! Highly highly highly recommend! We want to re-live the night over and over again!

    Sent on 12/01/2019
  • Jennie

    Jennie P. · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!!

    DJ Andrew Smith was phenomenal!! We have gotten so many compliments from guests about how awesome he was. He kept the dance floor full the entire night. We couldn’t have imagined a better DJ if we tried.

    Sent on 11/10/2020
  • Payton

    Payton G. · Married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love DJ Andrew Smith

    If you are looking for a DJ who has a good time and can get your guests dancing then DJ Andrew Smith is your guy! He was so helpful while planning our wedding and the setup for the ceremony site had no glitches or malfunctions. During the reception he was flexible to schedule changes and was helpful in keeping everything running according to schedule. He was a blast played exactly the music I had pictured and my guests had a blast!

    Sent on 10/27/2020
  • S

    Siix L. · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10000% the best

    My husband and I (families included) are HUGE into music, dancing and having a good time! When it came to choosing a DJ we did a lot of research and put a lot of time in finding the perfect one. Good music and having a good time is not something we take lightly! We wanted someone who kept the dance floor alive and bumping! With that being said, DJ Andrew Smith did ALL that AND THEN SOME!!! Seriously we could not have asked for a better DJ. He absolutely delivered and killed it! He made the whole wedding planning process on his end so easy and so smooth. He helped make our wedding day/timeline seamless with keeping things rolling so we could get to dancing the whole night away. We had a few special requests that we wanted for our day involving certain songs and he absolutely nailed it. He truly helped make our wedding dreams come true! Our guests, my husband, and myself never left the dance floor all night!!

    Sent on 10/26/2020
  • Matthew

    Matthew T. · Married on 08/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You should pick this man!

    Andrew was incredible. He has such a passion for what he does and a great personality. We’re so glad we chose Andrew for our wedding! He kept the guests entertained and did a great job with the music and keeping the dance floor lively! We hope we can party again with Andrew soon! We highly recommend him! ❤️ Kayla and Matt

    Sent on 08/16/2020
  • Sarah

    Sarah F. · Married on 07/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    covid can’t stop our party

    Andrew was flexible during our planning and kept the party going. We had so much fun and he played the perfect mix of music. Andrew never once hesitated to help us when we had to change everything due to COVID19, we are lucky to have worked with him.

    Sent on 07/27/2020
  • M

    Mike K. · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding ever!

    Andrew made our wedding so memorable and fun! From the first time we met with him, he went through the various aspects of the reception and made sure we did everything we wanted including the lay out of the reception and all of the songs we wanted to hear. The day of the wedding, Andrew was there early and we reviewed everything once again. Andrew was easy to communicate with prior to the wedding and always responded very quickly. I can't even tell you how many family and friends said our wedding was the best/most fun wedding they had ever attended, largely in part to Andrew playing amazing music and creating energy for everyone to have a great time. I would HIGHLY recommend Andrew for any wedding or event!

    Sent on 03/18/2020
  • J

    Jaymee A. · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Andrew Smith knows how to start the party

    We could not have asked for a better DJ. The group photo that got everyone on the dance floor In the beginning is genius. No one left the dance floor after that ! I would 100% recommend DJ Andrew Smith for your entertainment. All our guests were loving him and every song he played. He absolutely killed It. Thanks for helping us throw a great party!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • M

    Matthew H. · Married on 10/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Business professional

    If you're looking for an excellent DJ mixed with personality and professionalism DJ Andrew Smith is your man. He goes above and beyond to make everyone's evening a fun and entertaining experience. There's only one way to go when searching for a DJ in Pittsburgh...DJ Andrew Smith!!

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • R

    Ryan A. · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better night

    Andrew definitely made this a night to remember. After talking to him before the wedding he seemed to have it all figured out and helped us with the flow of the night. Once we started dancing, the dance floor was never empty. Andrew kept the flow of the place perfect and kept everyone engaged and lively. I talked about how awesome the night was the whole way home. Could not ask for a better DJ.

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • A

    Ashley A. · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect DJ for our wedding day

    Our wedding day would not have been the same without Andy. Because of him, our reception went flawlessly. Each planned event left us stress free because Andy had taken care of everything, and there was never a dull moment on the dance floor. If I got the chance to do it all again, I would pick him in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica N. · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely AMAZING!!

    DJ Andrew Smith was SUPERB!! He listened to everything we wanted For our wedding and followed through above and beyond! He made our dreams come true and we danced the night away! We will definitely be using him for upcoming events! ❤️ Thank you for such an amazing evening! I can't say enough of how much we love our DJ!

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • B

    Brent H. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Total blast all night

    Andy truly promotes only the best of times, would highly recommend to anyone who wants their wedding to be a memorable time where everyone comes together

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • L

    Lumiere P. · Married on 09/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top DJ in the industry

    This man is absolutely hands down the best dj/master of ceremonies any couple can ask for. He has intuitive nature to know the flow of your party and guest and acts accordingly, he laughs with you, and dances, enjoying his job, he just loves it. As a photographer I work with dj’s at every wedding and when my couples ask for a recommendation “dj Andrew” spits out without a second thought. It’s rare to find a dj that really feels the couple and their day, looks at his audience and knows exactly what the party needs to get going. Look no further if you’re looking for a dj that will be an integral part of your party. This man is it!! And we all know a dj can make or break your reception.

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • Emily

    Emily S. · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ!

    DJ Andrew was an amazing DJ for our wedding! He was so responsive to emails leading up the wedding and we also loved that he called us the week of just to make sure that his timeline was in line with our order of events. He was so great to bounce song choices off of and he was so energetic the whole night. All of our guests kept complementing us on how great he was! We could not have asked for anyone better to help celebrate our big day. He also suggested taking a group picture of all of our guests to help get everyone excited to get out on the dance floor and that is one of our favorite pictures from the wedding. We will be recommending him to all of our friends who are getting married in the near future. Thanks again for everything, Andy!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • Brooke

    Brooke · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj andrew- thank you

    Andy was amazing!! He is super friendly and answers any questions you may have. He is willing to do anything you ask him and made the day a breeze with his schedules he provided to everyone. Thanks for making our day so fun! We would choose you again on a heartbeat!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • A

    Abby H. · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Andrew Smith is a class act! He is professional and knows how to throw a party! He keeps the guests happy and caters to what the couple wants!

    Andy did a wonderful job at our wedding! He kept the party going all night long. He was easy to contact and so professional! He took all of our song choices and requests from our guests which made the night so memorable! Our reception had great flow and the dance floor packed throughout the night! Thanks Andy you made our wedding everything we hoped for, you killed it! I will continue to recommend you to family and friends! He is the best!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • Craig

    Craig B. · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond expectations

    When most couples get engaged and start planning for their wedding, the venue is the starting point. For myself and my wife, it was the DJ. Before I was engaged I knew who I wanted to DJ my wedding. And it was Andy. We received complements from all of our guests about how enthusiastic, organized and professional Andy was during our reception. He is extremely easy to work with and is a definite people person. I wouldn’t just highly recommend Andy, to me he is the best and only choice if you want your special day to be more than you can imagine.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • A

    Amber Z. · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Andrew Smith

    DJ Andrew Smith was nothing short of amazing at our wedding. We met with him beforehand to get a feel for him as a DJ and he was very responsive, great with suggestions, and always willing to listen to our ideas. Days before the wedding we had some last minute changes and he was cool with everything, assuring us everything would be fine and he would take care of it. He made sure all songs were done to a tee during our ceremony, handled all announcements during the reception with ease, and always was willing to change things up during the dancing if we asked. We would highly recommend his services to anyone and everyone. He help make our day PERFECT!!!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • S

    Sarah L. · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party Did NOT Stop!

    Brides --- Your reception is SO important. The DJ/MC is the one who runs the WHOLE show... from your grand entrances, to cake cutting, to keeping the crowd on the dance floor --- you NEED someone like Andrew Smith. He was the easiest vendor to work with and listened to all of my questions and concerns. He kept my husband and I in the loop the entire night - he consulted with us and kept things moving SO incredibly smooth. There was never a lull or awkward moment at the reception where you were waiting for the next thing to happen. Andrew got and kept all 200 guests on the dance floor. I've never had so much fun dancing the night away - it just made it more special that it was OUR reception. You won't find any other DJ with the charisma, energy, and professionalism Andrew has.

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not find a better wedding DJ than DJ Andrew Smith. He's very experienced and carries great confidence. He's extremely supportive to help guide your agenda for the day with song suggestions for each moment. Technically speaking, Andrew uses very professional equipment with great sound. His entire setup is very mobile, so he can perform anywhere you need. Behind the mic he's fantastic- very funny, charismatic, improvisational, and speaks with great confidence and clarity. And he's an awesome DJ! He is very flexible to all genres of music and is great at catering to the crowd. Don't waste your time looking anywhere else, DJ Andrew Smith is all you need!!

    - Justin & Alison (Wedding June 2018 - 225 guests)

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • Andria

    Andria · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dream wedding DJ!

    Andrew Smith was everything and more that I wanted out of our wedding. He made the whole evening run so smoothly and always kept our crowd entertained! He also really impressed us by playing a good variety of music to suit various ages and styles without playing all of the overplayed songs. I would 100% recommend him for weddings if you're looking to throw the ultimate event!

    Sent on 07/08/2019