DJ Andrew Mele Entertainment Reviews

28 | New Market, MD
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for DJ Andrew Mele Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

28

1 User photo

Order by:
  • A

    Alice · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience! Came to the rescue!

    Andrew was great to work with, and very responsive. He even offered to chat over the phone prior to the wedding to make sure we were good to go. Andrew provided song suggestions and came to the rescue when we were looking for an A/V source last minute for our officiant (even though he wasn't even supposed to be there that early!. Andrew is very friendly, and a great DJ - his songs were absolutely down our alley (we had shared a few songs we liked to get a feel of the vibe). Great to work with, professional, I'd definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Andrew - Wedding Review

    I was very pleased with DJ Andrew at my wedding on June 15th. He showed up on time, played the songs I requested, plus some others that fit with my playlist nicely, and kept guests on the dance floor. If I ever had a question during the planning process, he got back to me in a timely manner. He did an excellent job for a very reasonable price. I would recommend him as a DJ for any event!

    Sent on 07/04/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance party

    Andrew was amazing! I’d heard him at other weddings and my now husband and I wanted to use him! He did an amazing job! All I wanted was a dance party, we wanted everyone to have fun. He completely delivered! The songs we requested he played. It was a perfect evening! I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 06/21/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend DJ Mele!

    DJ Mele was an awesome vendor to work with for my Spring 2019 wedding! He was responsive and helpful through the planning process whenever I had questions. He also provided a packet of song suggestions for the processional, recessional, first dance, parent dances, etc... all the little things that you have to think about, he's there with a helping hand! Our reception was full of excitement. I love looking back at pictures and videos, our dance floor was packed the entire night because DJ Mele had all the jams we wanted! Had a great experience with DJ Mele, I absolutely recommend him for your day!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • Paige

    Paige · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!

    DJ Mele is amazing! Very easy to talk to, very flexible, and he did a wonderful job. He helped keep people on the dance floor and have a fantastic time. The atmosphere was so fun, all thanks to DJ Mele!

    Sent on 04/26/2019
  • A

    Anya Shkarupa · Married on 01/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew is great to work with!

    Andrew was great to work with! He was very accommodating responsive during the planning process, and played all the songs my fiance and I requested; the rest of the songs which were Andrew's pick were awesome too! Also, we had a couple announcements to make at the wedding and Andrew was on it. We got a lot of compliments from the guests about the music that was being played - we all had an awesome time on the dance floor :D

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • Francesca

    Francesca Apolenis · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter Wedding

    SO. MUCH. FUN! Andy absolutely crushed it. He was super easy to work with, and was incredibly accommodating to what my husband and I wanted at our reception. We had over 240 people at our wedding and everyone is still raving about how good our DJ was and how good the music was. The dance floor was packed from start to finish. His equipment was awesome and the sound big enough to fill our big ballroom. He also had some uplighting and dance floor lighting that helped set the tone for our reception as well which made us happy! Theres nothing worse than a wedding with a bad DJ and even worse music so I am glad our guests won't be associating any of that with our big day! Thank you Andy!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DC Wedding with DJ Andrew Mele

    Andrew was an absolute pleasure to work with.
    Even long before the wedding started, his professionalism
    was very apparent. He initiated a meeting to go over our song preferences, style, and overall vision for the wedding. Andrew also gave experienced insight into the exact speaker set-up that would be appropriate for the venue and our guest count, urging us to go with a smaller set-up than we were initially envisioning. It was the total right call.

    My husband and I had a very good idea about the music we wanted, but there were a few holes Andrew helped us fill with his musical knowledge that overlapped well with our taste. Once the dancing started at our reception, it didn't stop until the last song. He seamlessly blended multiple genres and tempos as to have no breaks or pauses in the music. Andrew also did a great job with announcements throughout the evening.

    We can't recommend Andrew enough!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% recommended for a fun and stress-free wedding DJ who will have EVERYONE dancing.

    As a bride, I couldn't have asked for a better DJ and MC!!! They had EVERYONE on the dance floor literally for 5 hours straight!! They made the whole process easy for me because they were organized and very helpful to all my questions and requests!! The DJ helped me pick songs for things I wasn't sure what to play (introduction songs, ceremony songs...). I give my 100% recommendation for anyone who wants to have a stress-free, fun, and high/positive energy wedding!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • Razi

    Razi · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision I made (besides marrying my spouse)

    My wedding was not only the best night of my life, I'm pretty sure it was the best night of my guests night as well! Going into wedding planning I prioritized my top 3 priorities and DJ/Music was #1 (as it should be for everyone!). I found DJ Mele online, did my research and liked everything I saw. We scheduled a call and in true Bridezilla fashion, I explained everything I was looking for in precise detail. Throughout our calls, I found him to be EXTREMELY patient, thorough, professional and just a straight up cool guy. Fast forward to the wedding: he crushed it. The party was literally a non-stop party, DJ Mele followed all my requests and communicated with me prior to make sure we were all on same page. The energy, the authenticity of the MCing, the music was PERFECT. I had guests that don't normally dance taking over the dance floor. I received so many compliments throughout the night that the DJ was unreal. I don't think people understand the importance of finding the right DJ. I've been to several weddings where the couple spends so all their efforts on decor or food selection and the music ends up being their last priority....well those weddings end up being the worst; so boring. Guests want to be entertained, they don't want to spend 3/4 the night seated awaiting their 18 course meal. Please people, think about the guests; we all know the wedding really isn't about you :) Kidding...kind of. Anyway, booking DJ Mele was one of the best decisions I've made for my special night and I'm convinced my party wouldn't have been such a success if it wasn't for him. I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew did a great job as the DJ at our wedding! He kept the guests dancing all night and his selection of music and how he meshed them together was perfect! He was great to work with and we are so glad to have chosen him as our DJ!

    Sent on 08/18/2018
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Andrew Mele was absolutely wonderful! He DJ'd our wedding in Frederick at Dulany's Overlook and did a phenomenal job! He had everyone dancing the whole night and was very easy to work with before and during the wedding and I knew I didn't have to stress about anything regarding our music or reception flow. He even provided some great timeline and song examples prior to the wedding that were incredibly helpful to us in crafting our reception timeline. We also had some unique song choices and song jumps for our entrance music that he was able to work with without much information needed from us. He is professional and affordable and our wedding soundtrack was perfect thanks to him!

    Sent on 06/02/2018
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was everything we wanted on our special day. Set up and ready on time, great vibe the entire night because of him. I can’t say enough great things about our experience.

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • Theresa

    Theresa · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was absolutely wonderful from beginning to end! He responded and answered all of my questions promptly and he made the evening flow so smoothly and stress free! His ability to read the crowd was incredible, you wouldn't believe how many guests told me he was the best DJ of any wedding they have ever been to! HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 01/31/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed this DJ. He had music for everyone and I sent him examples of music I liked and he was really good at picking music that stuck with that vibe. He was professional and so easy to work with and was really good at reading the room. I honestly didn't have much to worry about with him; I barely had to think about the DJ aspect of my wedding honestly. He was super laid back and just kind of knew what to do. He was super affordable as well.

    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was a pleasure to work with. Planning a wedding is definitely stressful, but Andrew made it as easy as possible when it came to our music. He gave me suggestions when I had no clue what type of music to pick. He was also very flexible and was okay with me giving him a few last minute changes. He was professional, courteous and friendly every time I spoke to him. I highly suggest him for your wedding DJ!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • Nichole

    Nichole · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!! I didn't want to plan every song that would be played at our wedding. I wanted to select a few songs (entrance, first dance, father/daughter dance, mother/son dance, etc.), but I also wanted a DJ who could handle requests from our guests and choose songs to play off the crowd that he/she knew would keep people dancing. Andrew was amazing at this! I sent him my small list of songs (including notes like "please play intro for first 40 seconds of song"), and asked him handle the rest.

    All correspondence was super easy and fast with Andrew. From the first phone call to discuss his process and what I was looking for in a DJ, to Andrew providing song list samples of what other brides have recently requested to the day of our wedding, Andrew was always available, professional, and fast to respond. Our venue was relatively new, so Andrew even stopped by to see it during our final walk through so that we knew exactly what tables and equipment he would need.

    You seriously can't go wrong by booking Andrew for your event! I have been to plenty of weddings where the guests lost interest in the music and dancing, but Andrew kept our guests on the dance floor and entertained the entire night!

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy is awesome! He played everything I asked him to and more. My guests LOVED him and for weeks after the wedding told me many compliments of how great the music was the entire wedding. He kept the crowd happy and moving the entire time! He is very responsive and willing to go above and beyond to make his customers happy. I would DEFINITELY use Andy again for an event I have!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was amazing! First of all, he was completely flexible and very understanding whenever I would take long to respond to him. He was very sweet and made me feel so comfortable knowing that I would not have any problems the day of the wedding. The music was awesome, and everybody keeps talking about how much fun they had dancing. He knew what to play, when to play it and even though i didnt give him a lot to work with, HE ROCKED THE WEDDING! I would choose him over and over again!

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was our wedding DJ and we had a great experience with him! The weather didn't cooperate on our wedding day, and it helped that he was very flexible with our change to Plan B. He went above and beyond, helping us get speeches started and managing the timing of the first dance. We gave him a list of "must play" songs and they didn't all get played - but trust me when I say that was not a bad thing! He definitely knows what he's doing, adding songs here and there that he knew would fit the mood of the guests, and kept the dance floor going all night long with great music. My husband and I know from attending other weddings that a bad DJ can ruin a reception, so we were so happy to have found Andrew. The lights he brought looked fantastic at our venue too. He is definitely a DJ you can trust to play great dance music!

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • D

    Donia · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He made my wedding the party I always wanted to have. the dance floor was full at all time. The music was great and kept us going until the end.
    You will not be disappointed with DJ Andrew :)

    Sent on 05/13/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was AWESOME to work with as our wedding DJ! He was quick to respond to our messages (which was important to me, since I was trying to juggle so many things), he had great pricing, and was completely cool with the fact that I was very particular about the music. Some DJ's don't want people to tell them what to play/what not to play, but Andrew was super chill and followed what I asked for perfectly. 4 months before our wedding, we had to change our venue and the wedding times (switched from 5pm to 6:15) and he wasn't annoyed at all that I changed the plans around. He was there on time, and let us borrow his cordless mic for our speeches, and he also provided lights to get the party started. I have a few friends that just got engaged, and I have already recommended him to them. Highly recommend!

    Alyssa H.

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • T

    Tim · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best advice I can give about this DJ is to let him do his thing. He was willing to work with my wife and I on song choice, scheduling, announcements, etc... but when it came down to it, he just played the crowd. Everybody there loved it and we couldn't have been happier. If you decide to go with any other DJ for your wedding, you are seriously doing yourself and your guests a disservice.

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • User5018069 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our July 2016 wedding, we chose Andy or DJ Amili, as our wedding DJ--and I couldn't possibly be more thankful!
    Andy was amazing from start to finish; I think that we changed our date, first dance song, entrance song, order of reception and ceremony about 5 different times and not once did Andy give us a hard time, but he just rolled with the punches and offered assistance when he could.
    Andy did an amazing job providing lighting and hits all night long! When our reception ended, the dance floor was still PACKED with wedding guests--less than 10 guests had left; everyone else was still dancing the night away. Many of our friends have commented that our wedding was one of the most fun weddings they have been to in a while, and we can attribute that to Andy and his killer DJ skills.
    My husband has known Andy for years and had no doubt that Andy would be the perfect fit for both of our personalities--and he was right. Andy was able to accommodate my intense and overbearing wedding personality and my husband's laid back and approach and request to "only play Jay-Z at the reception". Andy navigated that like a pro and the way that he mixed the music was flawless! It was like going to a club on the best day of our lives! Still brings a smile to my face a week later! :)

    If you are looking for a reasonable, personable DJ who knows how to get a party started, look no further--Andy is your guy!

    Ashley Stroh Thomas
    July 23, 2016

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got more compliments on how awesome the DJ was for my wedding than anything else!!! Everybody had a good time and everybody danced!!! Every thing I dreamt of for my wedding came true due to the Dj! I was somewhat demanding of what I was looking for in a DJ and he met every every criteria!! I can't thank him enough for how good of a job he did!! I highly recommend him to anybody in need of DJ services!!!!

    Sent on 07/20/2016