Diz's Daisys Reviews

10 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Diz's Daisys

Recommended by 97%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Sherri · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so glad that I chose to work with Diz's Daisies for my wedding! Julia was so friendly, communicated well, and accommodated the ideas of what I envisioned my wedding to be. When I walked into my wedding venue on the big day, the flowers took my breath away. Everything turned out so much more beautiful than I had imagined! Julia and her crew set up everything gorgeously and even threw in extra roses on our tables and fireplaces. This place was amazing! Thank you so much!

  • A

    Anna-Maria · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the patients in my hospital was given flowers from a family member. Upon walking in the room I was in awe with this unique bouquet - it spoke to me. When I asked where it was from, the family member sang praises about Julia at Diz's Daisys. With my wedding coming up I knew exactly who to use! Every time I walked in the charming shop from the first meeting until the day I picked up my flowers, I was greeted by name and with a warm smile. Julia was very cordial at each meeting and was able to play out my vision (actually, surpass it) for my wedding. All I had to do was tell her a few of my favorite flowers, the wedding colors, and the over all "feel" of the wedding, and she was able to create beautiful pieces that brought the wedding to life. Her overall excitement in regards to my event really helped me to feel like ordering flowers was not just another thing to cross off of the list, rather it was an enjoyable process. I highly recommend this shop to everyone - they are able to create unique, lively pieces for any type of event that will speak to the guests in just the right ways.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect florist for a beautiful high country wedding in Colorado! The owner even met me on Memorial Day, the day of the wedding, so I could pick up flowers that were absolutely fresh and beautiful. My daughter's bouquet was the stuff dreams are made of and everything fit the bride's "vision" perfectly.

  • D

    Diana · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the mother of the bride and Julia and her staff were fantasic through the whole process. She took our cryptic ideas, gave us numerous options and suggestions, and then designed beautiful, perfect bouquets and centerpieces all at a very reasonable price. The temperature was over 100 and she was there making sure the flowers were fresh through the pre-ceremony pictures and in tip top shape for the ceremony. Thank you Julia and Diz's Daisies!!

  • M

    Mary Pat · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the Mother of the Bride. Julia was referred by a friend and she was fabulous. Very easy going, very attentive to what my daughter wanted. She spent a lot of time with us helping with what was wanted and needed. She gave us great ideas. We had beautiful arrangements and bouquets for a great price.
    GREAT PLACE TO SHOP FOR FLOWERS FOR ANY OCCASION!!!!

  • N

    nelson · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recentlly attended my friends wedding, and noticed the flower arraingments around the hall. When other guest commented on them also, we were informed that Diz's Daisys were responsible for the flowers. They look stunning, And lasted a long time after the party was over.
    I have started to use Julia at Diz's for all my floral needs. She and her crew always do a fantastic job.

  • G

    Gianna · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia was a wonderful person who made our dreams come true I called her several times to add or change things and she did with a smile on her face my flowers were gorgeous and made me so happy my bouquet was perfect

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 08/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are a wonderful florist with great designs. They really worked with us to determine what we wanted and how they could provide it within our budget.
    The flowers were just beautiful. We put the bridal bouquet and bridesmaids bouquets in vases that were at the head table. Lovely! We were able to dry the curly willow used at the arbor and flowers afterwards for many more beautiful bouquets.

  • A

    Angeica · Married on 09/12/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Worked with our budget to create beautiful centerpieces and bouquets.

  • User2532242 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    My flowers were perfect and stunning. The only complaint I have is I paid extra to have two huge martini glasses filled with flower and when I arrived at my wedding, there was nothing in them. I would use them again, they were nice and friendly and the flowers were fresh and beautiful. Next time I would like a bit more communication abut not being able to complete the order.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review