Diya Studios Photography Reviews

26 | Piscataway, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Diya Studios Photography

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Poras

    Poras Patel · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work!

    We are so glad that we chose Bhavin for our reception photography. Bhavin is very professional, friendly and his work is outstanding. We love our pictures, which he gave us in no time. I highly recommend Bhavin for your event.

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Photographer

    I really enjoyed working with Bhavin. He has a personality and make the experience painless, even for my husband who wasn't all about taking so many photos. He provides you with a list of potential portraits you want (ex. parents, bridesmaids, etc.) as well as ideas of how to organize your day to get the photos you want while maximizing time with your guests. I'm thrilled with how our photos came out and it's fun to see folks ooo and ahhh over them!

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • V

    Vidhi · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bhavin was amazing! He was enthusiastic, funny, and really took a lot of time and care to get great photos of us. He made us relax so we got natural and fluid photos. He was super professional, considerate, and very timely. He got us our photos before his initial estimate time frame. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I, along with our family and friends, can't stop talking about how amazing Bhavin is! His enthusiasm and positive energy shines through in person and in his photos. He always went the extra mile to get the best shot and was always open to incorporating our ideas. Bhavin really took the time to get to know us during the engagement shoot, and I was genuinely excited to see him on my wedding day. In addition to being a great photographer, Bhavin clearly cares about capturing the love and joy of people's most important days. I should also mention that Bhavin always brought along awesome photography assistants, and the second photographer he brought to our wedding--Anoop--was incredibly fun to work with!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • S

    Stephon · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Bhavin. We first became aware of his photography by looking through his online portfolios. Ultimately, we chose Bhavin because we loved the luminous quality of his photos and the many candid photographs of people dancing, laughing, crying and being silly. We were on a strict budget, and Bhavin had packages that were extremely affordable. In comparison, other photographers were almost twice as expensive. Bhavin was a pleasure to work with as he was always quick to respond to emails or phone calls. Everything was completely transparent as far as a small extra fee for having to travel over an hour to photograph us. But other than this small travel fee, Bhavin did not charge us per hour—instead, he devoted the entire day of our wedding to us with no mention of time. Our engagement photo session was the same. Bhavin arrived early for our engagement shoot and stayed even later than we were expecting. Bhavin was passionate and excited about trying out many different photography ideas and concepts during this shoot. He was open to our ideas for the types of shots and locations we wanted.
    Bhavin contacted us several times in the weeks before the wedding to help us prepare a shot list and help us with the wedding day timeline so all would run smoothly. On the day of our wedding, Bhavin was punctual and brought an assistant with no extra charge to us! Bhavin and his assistant handled the pre-wedding preparations well including the change in locations, management of time, and coordination of our family and wedding party. He made everyone feel comfortable and was unobtrusive during our preparations. During the wedding, Bhavin somehow was everywhere at once. He captured amazing moments of the big moments of the ceremony to the candid enjoyment shared by our family and friends. Our wedding was such a blur and we were happy to know that everything we missed are forever captured in the hundreds of images he shared with us online and on a USB stick. He's great!

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • A

    Ami · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Bhavin late is my wedding search, but I'm so happy and grateful that I found him!
    I was searching for photographer for our pre-wedding photo shoot and found Bhavin and he had Amazing reviews! I gave him a call the week of the photo shoot and he was super nice, super flexible, and his prices were very reasonable! He drove an hour to Longwood Gardens, he came earlier to scope out the venue. It began pouring and lightening out and they wouldn't let us in the gardens! I was sooo disapointed because I already had my hair and makeup done and that was the only weekend we could make it work! Bhavin was super positive throughout the whole ordeal, and agreed to reschedule with us. But he didn't want the trip to be a total waste, and when the rain stopped, he still had us change and take pictures in the small gardens in the front of the venue! He is super patient, and nice and gives you great direction on how to pose, where to place your hands and notices the little details to capture perfect pictures every time. It was evident in the first minutes of shooting of how passionate and dedicated he was to his photography and his clients. With other photographers we have had, if you agree to a 2 hour shoot, they are leaving exactly at the 2 hour mark. With Bhavin, he was in the zone, and he was in no rush. He didn't seem to work by the clock, we were not just another "job" to him. He genuinely wanted to give us amazing photos that we would have for a life time. He has a great artistic eye!

    I also used him for my mendhi and everyone loved him! I wish we could have had him for our wedding too! (but i only found him 2 weeks before the wedding).
    Bhavin is a fantastic photographer, he has a great eye for artistic photos. He is patient, kind, genuine, passionate and you get the personal experience with him.
    He is timely also and we had an online blog very quickly as well as a personalized CD sent to us!
    I would definitely use him again & recommend him highly!

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Bhavin to photograph your wedding is a no brainer. He takes amazing pictures and is equally amazing to work with. His passion for his work is reflected in the beautiful photos he takes. He truly captured the spirit of our day and the love my husband and I have for each other. In addition to the photos that my husband and I posed for that turned out beautifully, Bhavin captured those random moments/expressions throughout the day that are just priceless. My husband hates taking photos, but you would never know from the photos. He absolutely loves our wedding pictures (and Bhavin.) We can't express how grateful we are to Bhavin for creating lasting remembrances of our day. He is a fabulous photographer and an all-around fabulous person, and feel so fortunate to have met him.

    Sent on 05/23/2014
  • User4104373 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bhavin from Diya Studios was an outstanding photographer. From our first telephone call, I knew he was right for us. He was friendly, down-to-earth and I loved the pictures that he had on his blog. He really seemed to get into the action and take photos that demonstrated how fun the weddings he went to were and how happy people were to be there. We then met for an engagement session, where he traveled all the way to Philadelphia without any additional charge. He walked along the streets of the city with us, always with a keen, artistic eye to find the most beautiful and interesting settings. He was personable and we enjoyed spending the afternoon with him. Our engagement photos were beautiful. We received so many compliments from our friends and they were available within days of our shoot. On the day of the wedding, Bhavin arrived early. He was present to take photos of the wedding party getting ready, Everyone loved him. He was extremely professional. He spent time with my husband and I before the wedding driving around the area near our wedding taking beautiful photos. And, it was fun too! At the wedding, he was present at every important moment, and was in the action all the way until the very -end. We have had the chance to see a few of the photos so far and they are gorgeous. Overall, I would definitely recommend Bhavin and Diya Studios for your wedding! He did an incredible job for a very affordable rate too!

    Sent on 05/15/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bhavin did our engagement shoot and did a wonderful job. He spent a lot of time with us to get the perfect shots, and they turned out beautifully. Bhavin made us feel comfortable and had a great energy. The shots he took really captured our relationship. We can't wait to have him shoot our wedding!

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using Diya Studios Photography to capture our wedding day was one of the best decisions we made. Bhavin was professional, prompt, easy to work with and gave us his full attention on the most important day of our lives. The pictures were stunning and he managed to capture everything we didn't get a chance to see first hand. The pictures were artistic and the speed with which we got them back cannot be overlooked. Bhavin is an amazing photographer and person. On the most amazing day of our lives, he felt like a friend and we could not have been happier. He captured the first day of our new life as a married couple and I hope to be able to use him again to capture the next part of our journey. Meet him, see his work and you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/13/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diya Studios Photography is a talented team of photographers from their professionalism to the friendliness, and their level of organization and cooperation. From the first time we met, Bhavin was always willing to help. He helped us put together an itinerary for our wedding day and then worked with the wedding planner to time the wedding events. Our pictures came out beautiful and I loved every one of them. During the day, my whole family was comfortable with the photographer and by the evening, he was dancing and shooting along with us! We had a great time with Bhavin! We are even using him for our friends wedding later in the year!

    Sent on 11/27/2013
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My only regret with Diya Studios Photography was that I wish I had met them sooner. It was so easy to work a wedding with them. We’ve met with other vendors and they wouldn’t return our calls for days and were hard to reach at times. Bring a Bridezilla, I loved that about them. Bhavin was always reachable, which, we thought was important, as he was the one capturing our wedding. He was wonderful on the day of the wedding and the pictures were beautifully captured! I would recommend him in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 05/22/2014
  • User3704444 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professionalism. Wow. Can’t be said enough. I found out through Joe(my cousin), that one of your lenses fell and broke during our wedding. I’m sorry to hear that.

    Honestly, I wouldn’t have known if Joe hadn’t told me. I guess that is what professionalism is. You just carried on the show without us knowing.

    I love the way you captured our wedding! Our pictures are phenomenal. You captured the moments and so much, much, more!!! The pictures are AMAZING and my wife and I, thank you from our hearts.

    Sent on 11/27/2013
  • User4118454 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Bhavin was super fantastic. He did our engagement shoot and our wedding photos. He is very easy going, friendly, and is very responsive to emails. We believe he was the perfect match for us, since we were busy with wedding planning. He has a great positive attitude and lots of areas where he provides ideas and input. When we first saw our pictures, I immediately noticed the fun and candid shots of all the tears, laughter, and fun of the day all while; being pleasantly discreet during the ceremony and reception. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone and everyone. Thanks, Bhavin!

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • User3713038 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bhavin is great at what he does. His view of our wedding is exactly what we wanted. I still look back at my pictures and love all the candid moments that were captured. My venue was very simple and truly on a budget, (which is something I wanted), but DS captured the venue with an artistic appeal and made it look even classier! I love the job they did at the wedding! Truly amazing work!

    Sent on 12/03/2013
  • T

    Tina · Married on 01/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bhavin is extremely friendly and courteous. He was very professional and accommodating for our last minute wedding. It truly was a great experience working with him and the team of photographers. The pictures are incredible!

    Sent on 11/28/2013
  • J

    Julie · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love the work of Diya Studios and I couldn't of asked for a better photographer for my wedding day. He was so much fun to work with and was the most accommodating vendor I have ever met. I have seen all of the proofs from my wedding (which was literally a week ago) and it is far is beyond what I could have expected. I seriously cannot thank you enough. I've received so many compliments on my photos. Bhavin, your work is phenomenal. Your professionalism, is pure. Thank you. Thank you for capturing my day as I imagined. Thank you for all the love you put into my wedding. Thank you for your vision that is in the memories you have captured. Thank you. It's so simple to say; but it's not enough. --> I love my photographs.

    Sent on 05/23/2014
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hola Diya Studios Photography! My mother still cries at the pictures you took from our ceremony.. And my heart goes out to you for that. You captured our raw emotions of our day and the expressions on our faces in your candid shots. You have a great eye, and I hope business doesn’t change for you. Your love of photography can definitely be seen through your work!

    Sent on 12/03/2013
  • J

    Joan · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I had more space on this page to spread the word on how happy I am with our experience with Diya Studios Photography. Bhavin was the first photographer we had contacted and we stopped immediately after. From our initial meeting, we knew we had found our photographer. Bhavin was very responsive to every email I sent, he was prompt, and honest with his opinion. And as a bride, I love that part about him. He was very easy going and really awesome to be around. We had a blast during our engagement session and an even better time at our wedding. We received compliments from guests when they saw our pictures from the engagement session and several of our friends have already booked them for their upcoming engagement shoots. Our wedding photos are spectacular as they show the happiness and excitement of the wedding day. Hiring Diya Studios was the best decision we made for our wedding.

    Sent on 05/22/2014
  • User4120652 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bhavin from Diya Studios Photography was a pleasure to work with for our wedding and reception. He worked with us to create a custom package that fit our needs and our budget. He was easy to work with from start to finish. On the day of our wedding, he arrived early and got started immediately and stayed until the last song was played. He was very thorough, communicated well, and was very excited to shoot our day. Several of our guests commented on his discreteness during our ceremony and reception. I would rate him a 10; but I was limited to only 5 starts. I would definitely recommend him to friends/family.

    Sent on 05/22/2014
  • B

    Betty · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bhavin has a keen ability to take natural photos. He has a great "eye" for detail. He was extremely professional and helpful before and during the wedding. As a bride, trust me when I say this. YOU WILL NOT HAVE TO WORRY. He went so far as to coordinate himself w/the other vendors to ensure everyone was on the same page on our wedding day. I was lucky to have Bhavin as part of our wedding. We definitely recommend Diya Studios to all the soon-to-be brides.

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • M

    Ming · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Bhavin’s work so let me back track for bit; when we were looking for a photographer, we wanted someone who was capable of capturing the moment and the emotions of our family. When I first saw the Diya Studios Photography blog, I knew Bhavin had the skill/personality that I wanted captured on my wedding day. It was super easy to work with Bhavin. He made it so enjoyable, fun, spontaneous, and natural to be photographed at both our engagement session and our wedding. The photos are amazing, he captured the events of the day and also managed to capture the fun, romantic feel of the day! Thank You so much Bhavin for photographing our special day. We will cherish the memories you captured.

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a team of amazing talent! So organized and hard working! Bhavin, I’m so glad we decided to do the First Look session prior to the ceremony. It helped our day flow more smoothly into the evening. It was always such an easy experience in working with you. Many many thank you’s!!! We love the pictures!

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • User4120913 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bhavin – Outstanding job at our wedding. I’m a photographer myself, and there’s a few people I trust with my wedding and I’m glad I picked you. The pictures are crisp, elegant, and wonderfully captured. My husband and I thank you!

    Sent on 05/22/2014
  • M

    Mruga · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Diya Studios for all my important events – both my engagement shoot as well as our wedding and reception. We were very happy working with him from the day he did our engagement shoot to picking the final photos of our wedding album. The final product was FANTASTIC. Everybody that has seen it so far has been very impressed with his work.

    He is very professional and friendly. He is also very patient and will go over all every detail before your event. He will listen to what you have in mind for your special event and makes sure you get exactly what you have envision. I highly recommend him for any and all events! We are so happy to have him capture the most important memories of our lives and I wouldn’t hire anyone else going forward but Bhavin.

    Sent on 05/28/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review