Skip to main content
Weddings

DIY Uplighting Reviews

DIY Uplighting View more information

206 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 206
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5 User photos

  • C
    Courtney P. Married on 11/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great company with quality product

    We were so thrilled with our lighting rental from DIY Uplights. They were so quick, responsive, and the lights were perfect. We used them to light a booth at a tradeshow. Thank you so much! We will be using their service again.
  • Sharon
    Sharon T. Married on 11/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Was perfect for our school's banquet

    After using them for our school's banquet, I mentioned to a bride-to-be that she may want to consider using these for her wedding. Everything was as described on the website, and we could not have been happier with the effect and service at a reasonable price.
  • Cara
    Cara K. Married on 10/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy, affordable, event changing!

    I found DIY Uplighting after seeing uplighting done at our wedding venue previously and I knew I wanted to add this addition to my wedding. It was the BEST decision ever. It completely transformed our reception area into something that looked like more of a party than it already was! DIY Uplighting was ordered months before our wedding and a few days before our wedding the boxes were shipped out. We had our wedding 2.5 hours away from home and I asked if the lights could be sent one day earlier than originally stated and they had no issue accommodating me! We ordered 30 lights to be used and they were packed perfectly into 3 boxes and light enough to be transported to our wedding venue! Highly recommend this company. Not sure who owns it but they are doing a fabulous job!
  • A
    Alba Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved, loved, loved the outcome of this DIY Uplighting rental... made for a beautiful and professional look...so easy to rent online, so easy to set-up, so easy to return... will definitely use again ❤️
  • B
    Bethany Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow! Definitely Recommend

    Talk about amazing customer service! Quick to respond, incredibly helpful, and super professional. I would recommend them to anyone. Very pleased!
  • Meghan
    Meghan M. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Customer Service!

    So glad we used this vendor! Pricing was awesome, and ordering and returning was a breeze. One of the lights was lightly damaged in shipping, but the customer service rep we called quickly and without question apologized and made sure we weren't charged.
  • Chan
    Chan Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High quality lighting delivered right to your door

    DIY Uplighting provides streamlined ordering, competitive prices and high quality lighting delivered right to your door. Everything was incredibly easy to install and configure to any shade you want. Items came neatly packaged and were in excellent condition. They even provide a shipping label making the return process a breeze!
  • Caleb
    Caleb Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to use! Look great!

    DIY Uplighting is a great resource if you're looking to add sophistication to your event without breaking the bank! After checking out the picture, videos, and reviews, we rented about 12 lights for our wedding and just hoped they would work as promised. We were so pleased with the ease of set-up, what it added to our event, and the easy rental process from beginning to end. Don't question or worry when using DIY Uplighting! They will exceed your needs.
  • M
    Matthew S. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Would highly recommend DIY Uplighting for your wedding or event. Website was easy to use to place our lighting reservation. The lights arrived on time and in good condition. In the world of expensive wedding vendors, it was nice to save a few bucks. Would highly recommend DIY Uplighting.
  • C
    Charlotte Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank goodness for DIY Lighting!! We got the exact lighting we wanted in plenty of time for our big party. It gave us the exact mood we were looking for and made the celebration complete. We will recommend you to all our friends and will most definitely use you again in the future!! Thank you!!
  • D
    Denise Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The lighting was one of the focal points of my wedding. The lights are very easy to operate. The lights are true to color, fast shipping, easy tracking, and great customer service. Will definitely use them again. Great company
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Could not be happier with the service quality and response time. I planned my wedding last minute and they were still able to get the light out to me in time! Thank you so much DIY Uplighting for everything! You really helped make my big day special!!
  • C
    Casey Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing company to work with and you get to speak to a real person when you email them. The 16 lights showed up a few days before my wedding and that gave me enough time to play around with them to get the color right. The power cords are very long and can be daisy chained together if you are short on outlets. For the value, it's almost a steal. I will be using them in the future, I just have to figure our where!
  • A
    Allison Married on 12/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Husband and I rented these lights out for our wedding last weekend and they were AWESOME!!! we got just the right amount of lights and it really transformed the look of the reception! I got emails with when they were sending them, when they needed to be returned and when they received them. They were prompt and on time as well! I will ABSOLUTELY use these guys again for any kind of function!
    -Mrs. Nawotny
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Super easy to use and install. Returning was a breeze! I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to give your venue a little character! Well worth the money!
  • S
    Stephany Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This transformed our space and was 100% worth the money!!
  • E
    Eunice Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highly recommend - this was so easy and much cheaper than all the other options out there. Our venue recommended that we work with DIY Uplighting. Their customer service is great - they were even able to send us the uplights a day earlier when I told them that we would need to drop them off at the venue a few days early. We love how they transformed the space!
  • S
    Shelly Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic lighting products. Changed the fellowship hall into the wedding reception of my daughters dreams. Ambiance is perfect and pricing was affordable. I highly recommend this company!
  • bayyana
    Bayyana Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Website was easy to use. Everything that was needed arrived in one box. The lights added such character and dimension into the reception space. Easy to set up and easy to return. Would highly recommend to anyone doing their own lighting for an event.
  • C
    Claire Married on 09/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Easy delivery. Easy set up. Easy returns. Very reasonably priced and would recommend if you're on a budget. Definitely pleased with my experience.
  • A
    Angie Married on 08/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These were a great option for our wedding! We had a DIY wedding in our school's gym, and these lights drastically changed the space for the better. We rented 25 lights for a gym that was 25 feet wider than a basketball court, and it worked out to be a great number of lights. We received the lights well before the day of the wedding, and had a few days to ship them back after. They were easy to set up, simple to use, and well worth every penny. If you are planning and decorating a wedding yourself, I highly recommend using uplighting and renting it from DIY Uplighting!
  • S
    Simeon Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Easy to install and use.. Very satisfied.
  • S
    Susan Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so glad i used this company and saved hundreds of dollars! It was so easy to set up the lights! I did it all myself. Anyone could do it! I highly recommend this company!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 01/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This company was perfect and just what I needed! Very convenient.. the lights came in a few days before my wedding and were easy to set up. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing uplights for their event.
  • L
    Lori Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is a fantastic company! The rental and return was so easy. The lighting set up is so simple that a five year old could do it by themselves. I would definitely recommend this company if you are looking to add spectacular lighting to make your event one to remember.