DIVINE WEDDINGS Reviews

22 | Athens, GR
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for DIVINE WEDDINGS

Recommended by 97%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

14 User photos

DIVINE WEDDINGS 1
DIVINE WEDDINGS 2
DIVINE WEDDINGS 3
DIVINE WEDDINGS 4
DIVINE WEDDINGS 5
DIVINE WEDDINGS 6
DIVINE WEDDINGS 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • Micah

    Micah Eason · Married on 08/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Dream Come True!

    I can't say enough about Divine Weddings Santorini! Me and my beautiful bride got married on the cliffs of Santorini overlooking the incredible blue waters. Everything turned out better than we could have ever imagined. This was the easiest wedding process I have ever experienced. My now Wife and I had the toughest time trying to plan a large, traditional family wedding in the United States, however it was so overwhelming we quickly realized this wasn't something we actually wanted. At this point we started exploring a romantic getaway to tie the knot. From the very first email with Katerina at Divine Weddings, we were bursting with excitement. Katerina was beyond helpful and the whole Divine team took care of every detail. You can not make a better choice than choosing Katerina and Divine weddings to plan your wedding! Everything still feels like a dream and we can't thank Katerina enough for making it all happen!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
    DIVINE WEDDINGS 8
    DIVINE WEDDINGS 9
    DIVINE WEDDINGS 10
  • Sara

    Sara Hahm · Married on 06/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Dream Wedding come true!!!!

    If anyone is dreaming about getting married in Santorini, then I would HIGHLY recommend choosing Divine Weddings to help plan your wedding! Wow where to begin! I had the wonderful pleasure of Evdokia from Divine be my wedding planner and I can't imagine having this wedding without her! Not only does she answer every single questions I have down to the smallest detail, but she always is there with a smile! I live overseas, so I thought communication would be hard, but she was always more than happy to have a Skype meeting to work things out. I am very particular, and wanted my day to be perfect, and Evdokia is the reason for my dream wedding come true. I did a cruise ship wedding, which means my family and I were on a cruise ship that was making a stop in Santorini. This made it challenging because I did not get to visit the venue beforehand, or be in Santorini a few days before to prepare. But it didn't matter because Evdokia went absolutely above and beyond to give me the most perfect day. I had a crisis the night before because I found out the boat was going to leave an hour earlier than what they had originally said. I found out late the night before, and called Evdokia. I was so upset the cruise had changed their time, and I thought my day was ruined. But Evdokia answered my late night call at midnight just to calm me down and tell me everything would be ok. At first I did not believe her, but she made it happen!!!! She was able to shift everyone an hour earlier so that myself and my family could make it back on the cruise ship on time. She did this in just one morning and was able to still get everything I wanted! I was amazed she did all of this in one morning. The day went by without and issues, and better than I ever imagined, and I am so so so grateful to have had Evdokia help me. Not only was she so sweet and kind, but she really made the day perfect! I definitely would not have had the most amazing wedding without her! I have absolutely no regrets choosing Divine, and if you're ever thinking of getting married in the most beautiful place in the world choose Divine! Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart for making my dream wedding happen! My only wish is that I could do it all again :) Thank you so much Divine and especially the wonderful Evdokia!!!!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • Krystle

    Krystle Dixon · Married on 06/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vow Renewal

    When I first contacted Divine Weddings and Katerina responded. It all sounded too good to be true. The entire time I thought it was an internet scam, but I still took the chance because I really needed help. I knew nothing about Santorini and didn't have a clue as to who to contact for wedding plans. I am so happy I took a chance with Divine Weddings because everything was perfect and Katerina delivered on everything she said she would. My biggest tip is to pay for extra hours with the photographer. We paid for 2 extra hours and we still were pressed for time. I really wanted to make sure we captured the famous blue domes in Oia, but the area was extremely crowded. We were actually late for our ceremony because we lost the other members of my family, however Katerina made sure we still had all the time we needed at Santa Irene. Our wedding was at 7:30pm which was good because it was extremely hot beforehand and we were able to capture the sunset. We did the ceremony at the Santa Irene venue which was perfect for my little family. It was only 9 of us in total. I was happy with the music. I could actually hear the music as I was walking down the aisle. I was worried that the speakers would be too low, but they were perfect. The flowers were exactly what she sent in the photos. The photographer was amazing. He seemed to actually care about our photos and wanted to make sure he captured exactly what I wanted. I have to wait 2 weeks before we get the photos, so I don't know for sure how they turned out, but he let me see some on the actual camera the day of and those looked pretty god. Katerina covered every detail down to transportation. The day before the event, I told her we needed a restaurant for after the ceremony. That same day she gave me 3 restaurants and I chose 1. She booked our table at the 41 restaurant. They continued our night with excellent service. At the end of the night we realized that we needed transportation. At midnight they were able to order us a limo bus that was still the same price of a regular transfer (40 Euro). I am forever grateful to Katerina and Divine Weddings for making sure my 10 year vow renewals was magical and a night I will always cherish.

    Sent on 06/29/2019
    DIVINE WEDDINGS 11
    DIVINE WEDDINGS 12
    DIVINE WEDDINGS 13
  • Sabrina

    Sabrina Aziz · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfect Elopement

    I found Divine Weddings on a Google search. I had emailed a few places and I quickly noticed that they were the most responsive. They were also very informative and had reasonable prices for an elopement. When booking things over the internet, especially for your wedding this was very important to me.

    Our wedding planner was Evdokia. She was absolutely AMAZING! She was professional, organized and again responsive even with a crazy time difference of 7 hours! This made wedding planning easy and stress free. I felt like she really listened to what I wanted and was able to offer ideas and suggestions that were aligned with our style. On our wedding day we couldn't be happier with the way things turned out. The day was organized and styled to perfection. I didn't have to worry about one thing.
    We were happy with the list of vendors that were provided to us. i.e makeup, hair, flowers and props. We also loved our wedding cake, it looked and tasted great. I can't thank
    Evdokia enough for all of her hard work! We are so grateful.

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • Leslie

    Leslie Forehand · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fotini Gkiniou gave us our dream wedding!

    First off, Fotini and Divine Weddings were amazing!

    My husband did almost all of the planning (yes, I know I'm the luckiest woman on earth) and it was exquisite. The packages were wonderful - we chose to have the small cerimony at Pyrgos, an amazing restaurant. I highly recommend the donkeys - so much fun! Also, be sure to plan for 'Opas' and plate breaking, that is a memory that will last! My husband planned for fireworks to be set off during our first dance after cake cutting - this was not a typical request and Fotini made it happen. It was so touching, EVERYONE was teary. Splurge on an amazing photographer - I can't recommend Giorgos Galanopoulos enough!!! Fotini also helped us with reservations for dinner with our families before the wedding night, going above and beyond our needs for just the wedding. I highly recommend working with Fontini and Divine Weddings!

    Sent on 06/19/2019
    DIVINE WEDDINGS 14
    DIVINE WEDDINGS 15
    DIVINE WEDDINGS 16
    DIVINE WEDDINGS 17
    DIVINE WEDDINGS 18
    DIVINE WEDDINGS 19
    DIVINE WEDDINGS 20
    DIVINE WEDDINGS 21
  • J

    Josh Dunlap · Married on 05/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision Ever!

    When we decided we wanted to elope in Greece we decided to enlist a wedding planner due to all of the documents we would need to provide. I found Divine Weddings and couldn't have been happier! From the start Fotini was super responsive and really flexible. Every time I wanted to change something she was able to accommodate, which made me feel like I was really getting the wedding I wanted. I would highly recommend Divine Weddings to anyone who is planning on having a destination wedding. They know what they are doing and have a lot of connections with other vendors. Beyond that they were really understanding. Our original plans getting to Santorini changed the day before and we needed to change our arrival times and meeting times with them and she accommodated each of the changes without giving us any hassle. The day after the wedding Fotini met us at Town Hall to make sure all of our paperwork was in order. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/20/2019

    DIVINE WEDDINGS's reply:

    Dear Joshua & Jeanine,
    It was a pleasure for our team working with you. We wish you all the best for your common life :)
    A Review to our Social media accounts, or to google plus application will be much appreciated.
    Thank you!!!
  • User6739304 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristina was my planner from Divine Weddings and she was AMAZING!

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • User5557537 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our wedding ceremony. Everything was on time and professional. Thank you.

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Divine Weddings is absolutely wonderful to work with and made our wedding day extremely special and easy. They respond to all emails quickly and answered all my extensive and crazy questions. They have great packages and are even willing to customize them to your specific desires. Maria took the time to recommend restaurants for our stay, booked a sunset cruise (which is absolutely amazing!), and handled all the details of timelines, photographers, cake, dinner, hair and makeup, etc. She did an amazing job and I just got to sit back and relax and follow her directions on our wedding day which was perfect for us! I can't imagine enjoying our day anymore than we did and I highly recommend to all our friends to go to Santorini to get married and use Divine Weddings.

    Sent on 01/21/2016
  • K

    Katalin · Married on 09/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am grateful for Divine Wedding because the organization was professional. Every thing came true that we have imagined, the ceremony and the amazing place – in Venetsanos Winery, the wedding flowers, the wedding cake and the decoration, music.
    Hairdresser and Make up specialist were skillful before wedding.
    The photos from ceremony are like a beautifull dream.
    If there are any couple from Hungary whose dream a nice greek wedding, I will recomend the best which is Divine Wedding!
    Thank You Divine Wedding! Thank You Yana!

    Sent on 10/19/2015

    DIVINE WEDDINGS's reply:

    Dear Katalin and Istvan,

    Thank you very much! :)
    Hope to see again sometime!
    All the best from Divine Weddings!
  • N

    Nishma & Arron · Married on 09/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding would not have been the same without the hard work and support from Divine Weddings. Specifically, Margarita, Maria & Yana. We held our Hindu wedding ceremony, henna night and beach party in beautiful Santorini in September 2015. We first booked Divine in July 2014 and were nervous about planning our wedding abroad as it is, especially a religious one as it was new to Divine and us. I can not express how helpful Margarita was from start to finish with all the planning. All the emails, Skype calls and our visit to Santorini for only 3 days but she specially arranged a meeting for us to see all the venues and meet all the suppliers we were using at such short notice. It was amazing! We felt so comfortable having Margarita and her team arrange all the fine details for our wedding. We had 70 guest flying over from London so Margarita put a special wedding package together for us. She helped negotiate prices where she could which was great as that really helps when planning a wedding. We told her exactly what we wanted and she did her best to arrange it all. Thank you so much in making our wedding so special and helping us in making our dream come true. It was the first destination wedding in our families so our family were absolutely gobsmacked by the planning which had gone into it all. Margarita and the team were on the ball on the day and set up everything exactly as we wanted it. Santo Winery and Theros Wave Bar were the most perfect venues and we are so happy this is where we celebrated our marriage. Thank you! Highly recommend these wedding planners without a doubt.

    Sent on 11/09/2015

    DIVINE WEDDINGS's reply:

    Dear Nishma and Arron, thank very-very much for your review. Your wedding was unique and amazing, and we all really liked being part of your celebration of love! :)
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Margarita & Team

    I want to thank you so very much for all you did in planning our wedding. The best decision we made was hiring you! We were so grateful to have your guidance in every detail especially since we live in South Africa. Your expertise was invaluable to us and because of that I didn't have any stress or worries leading up to the big moment. Thank you for making our dream wedding come true. The memories will last a lifetime time and that is all thanks to you!!

    Love the new Mr & Mrs Correia from Cape Town, South Africa

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • F

    francesca · Married on 08/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our most perfect greek wedding!was soo magical beautiful everything was just like our perfect fairytail wedding!thank u soo much margerita for all your help!anyone planning a wedding !if you also want your perfect greek wedding go divine.we cried when we watched our video and our photographs are just beautiful!best day will stay wiv us forever!!much love francesca and brian xxxx

    Sent on 08/29/2015
  • G

    Gianni · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For a couple of months I had been having the idea of proposing to my girlfriend Jennifer. Already with a sparkling red-stoned engagement ring in my pocket I started thinking about the ideal way to propose. What better way to pop the question than on our upcoming 2 week trip through Greece. Going down in my knee would be the pinnacle of our 16 day adventure away from home. But where? Near the Venetian fortresses of Corfu? On top of the world on one of the Meteora rocks? In a horse carried carriage in the romantic town of Chania in Krete? But then Santorini was added to our travel plans and for sure this idyllic island in the middle of the Aegean Sea would be picture perfect for my knee fall. And so I started working on a creative and unforgettable experience for my girlfriend. But I was going to need some help. Apparently Santorini is the place to be for picturesque weddings so it wasn’t easy to find the necessary help. After some time Yana from Divine Weddings sent me an email offering her much needed assistance. She would turn out to be the perfect guide in my preparation process! She booked us a private dinner under the beautiful candle lit gazebo of Gem Villa’s. Absolutely the restaurant with the most stunning caldera view of all! On the 17th July and after 11 days of fun and adventures throughout every corner of Greece it was time for our sunset dinner on top of Pyrgos. She couldn’t believe where her eyes when I eventually got down on 1 knee and showed her my ring. The sun had set and Yana had arranged a gorgeous fireworks spectacle. The perfect background for our perfect moment. The world stopped spinning for a moment and we still can’t remember what it was I actually said during that brief moment when the sky was lighted up. The answer was yes, Santorini looked even more beautiful when we disappeared into the night… and the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • T

    Tamara and Pavel · Married on 06/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married on the 29th of June, 2015 in beautiful Santorini. It was the most special day of our lives. We waited so long for our wedding day to arrive and thanks to Divine Weddings it was completely worth the wait.

    We were so happy that we met the amazing team from Divine Weddings. Our wedding coordinators, Yana and Kristina, were exceptionally thoughtful and supportive from the moment we began planning together. Their professionalism, attention to detail and creativity was extremely helpful in guiding us through the toughest decisions. They even helped us to navigate a very stressful situation when our dream wedding venue was having trouble opening in time for our ceremony.

    No matter how complicated the situation, Yana and Kristina were there to reassure us and provide us with the information we needed to make our wedding dreams a reality. Their tireless effort resulted in an unforgettably unique experience, full of joy, happiness and beautiful memories that we will treasure forever.

    Since we returned home, we haven’t been able to stop talking about how wonderful it was working with Divine Weddings. We happily recommend their services to anyone who is considering a wedding in Santorini.

    Much love from Tamara and Pavel.

    Sent on 09/05/2015
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 05/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I started to plan our wedding about 2 years ago and from first contact I knew that Margarita was the right person to choose. She was very helpful and always replied to my emails so quickly. Whenever I had questions or worries she was quick to reassure me that everything was ok.

    When I finally got to meet her she was friendly and I knew my wedding was in safe hands! The wedding was everything James and I had dreamed of! Everything went to plan even the weather ( storms the night before!) and the venues were amazing.

    I would recommend Margarita and the team to anyone planning a wedding in Santorini .

    Sent on 07/18/2015
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding went smooth and memorable. Everything is under their schedule. Maria Alexopoulou has been been helpful and providing suggestions to our enquires. Thanks to Divine Weddings, they are really professional wedding consultants.

    Sent on 07/16/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Divine were amazing. They made us feel so special and provided such an individual service, we felt like we were the only people to ever get married! Extremely organised, prompt service, would answer any query and find exactly what strange requests we asked for. They gave us advice about the Island, where to eat, what yacht companies to use, you name it, they were always happy to help. They recommended the most beautiful venue to get married (Cavo Ventus) with stunning views of the Caldera and a traditional taverna for the reception (Pygros). Both could not do enough for us and gave an exceptional experience from start to finish. Thank you Margarita and your team for the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 02/04/2016

    DIVINE WEDDINGS's reply:

    Dear Samantha,

    Thank you very much for your kind review! :)
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/02/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We hired the services of Divine Weddings and the lovely Yana was our wedding planner, for our special day. We would highly recommend their services, as nothing was to much trouble. We actually wanted to score their rating as 5.0/5.0 but for some reason this survey would only go as far as 4.5/5.0 !! In any event, if anyone is looking for help with their wedding in Santorini, we would strongly advise that you contact them first. You will be sure to get the utmost help and guidance from them. Our day was absolutly perfect, which was largely due to the help and professional service we received from Yana. We would like to thank Divine Weddings for everything they did for us, to make our day so memorable.

    Sent on 10/19/2015

    DIVINE WEDDINGS's reply:

    Dear Christine and Kim,

    Thank you very much for your kind words. It was my pleasure to help you organise your wedding, and i'm glad that you enjoyed your wedding :)
    Divine Weddings sincerely wishes you all the best!
  • User5537906 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We are very happy of all contracted services. The friendly treatment of Kristina is just fabulous!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 10/03/2015

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We really liked our planner Yana, she even assisted us in shipping my dress home, since we were traveling for a long while after the wedding. Thank you Yana.

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • User5539745 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    the company was very helpful and answered all my expectations.

    Sent on 10/20/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review