Divine Events, LLC Reviews

19 | Maryland Heights, MO
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Divine Events, LLC

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

19

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Courtney

    Courtney B. · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Coordinator Ever

    I don't know if there's enough words to describe how grateful I am to have Aaren and her team help make my wedding day so special for my husband and me. From the beginning of the wedding planning, Aaren was always available and willing to listen to any idea or suggestion we may have. She always tried her best to meet my vision wherever it was and honestly she exceeded my expectations at every turn. With all the changes and stress this past year has brought upon us, Aaren always made it so that my wedding day was the least of my worries and was always a source of excitement and anticipation. I couldn't have asked for a better team to have made my perfect day.

    Sent on 09/16/2020
  • Tonya

    Tonya H. · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daughter's wedding Sept 5th 2020

    I can't say enough about this amazing business and the owner Aaren. I knew I wanted my daughter's wedding to be everything she wanted, then Covid hit and I was at a lost. Aaren was able to bring my daughter's dream wedding together despite having to revamps plans twice. Plus, I was able to enjoy every bit without any worries and I'm typically a control freak. Divine Events, LLC will be hosting all of my future celebrations. Lastly, the they are really affordable and will work with your budget. LOVE THEM!!! 1 down 3 more to go!

    Sent on 09/17/2020
  • Carissa

    Carissa · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless day-of coordination

    Aaren and her team are amazing!

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • R

    Rachel E. · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    Aaren was friendly, experienced, knowledgeable and receptive to our wishes for our dream wedding. Our wedding was wonderful. I highly recommend their team.

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • E

    Eboni · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was the BEST DAY OF MY LIFE & I owe a huge part of that to Divine Events! They were the most exquisite & professional wedding planners! A couple of unexpected things happend-as with all weddings- but no one, including myself even knew! They handled everything with such precision and professionalism. We were married 4 months ago & we STILL have people telling us our wedding was one of the best, classiest & well put together weddings they've ever attended. Every bride thinks they can plan on their own, but up to a certain point, if you want it done right & You want it done well- you NEED a professional! Please do yourself a favor & contact Divine Events! You'll thank me later!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Divine Events, LLC did an amazing job planning and coordinating my daughters wedding. They were with us every step of the way in planning all of the small details making sure that we had a great wedding and all of our guest have a great time. Devine Events also recommended a great florist and other wedding services. They worked extremely well with our reception site and reception coordinator. We had a big wedding and they were the best! All of our guest are still talking about what a great time that they had and Devine Events helped us through every step. Devine Events provided overall wedding coordination of the entire wedding from the very beginning to the end with every vendor we had engaged and any she had recommended. It was worth every penny to me as mother of the bride that all details were taken care and I developed a great professional relationship with Aaren Muex and her team.

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • D

    Dorie · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaren and her team know how to pull off the perfect event! She thinks about EVERYTHING, and makes sure that each and every detail is executed according to plan. I would recommend her and her team to anyone planning a wedding or special event!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mom and husband were both skeptical about hiring a wedding coordinator, however, after seeing everything Aaren and her team handled for us, they were both very glad we hired Divine Events. In the weeks before the wedding Aaren helped us write a day of timeline, contacted all of our vendors for final confirmations, took all of our decorations and DIY projects, and generally made us feel excited instead of stressed about the wedding. On the day of the wedding she handled all of the decorating, getting relatives and wedding party members where they were supposed to be, even pinning corsages on our grandparents! She made sure our day went smoothly without me or my mom having to handle all of the details. Overall we were very pleased with her work and would 100% recommend her to anyone looking for a great coordinator at a great value.

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • Mrs. McWilliams

    Halima · Married on 12/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I always knew that I wanted to be married in my hometown of St. Louis, Missouri, but no longer lived there and knew that I couldn't add wedding planning to a plate that was already way too full, so upon doing some research for local wedding planning consultants, I came across Divine Events and the rest is history.

    From my initial online inquiry in December 2012 and our initial phone consultation, I knew that I’d made the right decision. Aaren was prompt in returning my initial call and was fully engaged throughout the entire year long planning process. With me being a distance bride (lives in Dallas, TX), I knew that whomever we selected had to be about their business of being a full-time, contemporary and “in-the-know” wedding consultant who not only understood how to make their clients’ visions come true but who also had the expert network and a stellar reputation for being a consummate professional.

    One of the most notable aspects about Divine Events is that upon you sharing your budget Aaren and her team will work with you to make it happen and present you with options that align with your budget and still make magic happen!

    If I had to do it all over again, I would hands down make the same decision to partner with Divine Events. Paying for a service is one thing, but paying for peace of mind is something that I will always be grateful for and definitely owe much of that to the hardwork, positive partnership and professionalism that simply explains Divine Events, LLC!

    Sent on 01/06/2014
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my vendor was professional and on top of everything. when i needed someone to talk to she calmed me down. when i would have an idea she would already have it worked out. she remained calm, and kept the peace between everyone who participated. i have no complaints and no need for improvements

    Sent on 06/05/2011
  • F

    Chloee · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaren and her team were literally life savers on my big day. Not only did she curtail the mistakes of my other vendors but she made it all come together and work out for the greater good of my day. I almost felt like she was omnipresent and had the ability to work miracles. She was so impressive that one of the altar servers at my church asked for her card at the end of my ceremony. She was able to get all my family members and my bridal party out of the church chapel right in time for holy hour (and from what I hear we were all quite a noisy bunch!).

    For my reception she remained just as professional and was a force to be reckoned with. My cake vendor completely messed up my cake but Aaren somehow found time to help make it presentable enough for my pictures and cake-cutting with my new husband. There were a variety of people in my wedding party who found a way to upset me that day but she kept me calm and reminded me that it was my day and that I needed to focus on my happiness with my new husband. I can honestly say that I don't know how successful my day would have been without Divine Events planning and executing my day. I would recommend Divine Events LLC to any bride who is seeking to have a happy, peaceful, and divine wedding day...

    Sent on 10/22/2010
  • C

    Nicole · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Divine Events is truly an amazing company! It's founder, Aaren Muex, is a master of event planning. As a bride, all I wanted was a beautiful, well executed event. Aaren gave me the wedding of my dreams! She and her staff were professional and courteous throughout the process. But what stood out most about her was the way she interacted with my family and friends. Everyone was a treated like a V.I.P. No task was too great or too small for Aaren and her staff to tackle. My wedding was spectacular from start to finish! Thanks Divine Events and keep up the fabulous work!!! -Nicole Childs

    Sent on 07/09/2010
  • P

    Paige · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not express my gratitude for all that divine events helped with on my big day. I will definitely use them for future events if needed.

    Sent on 11/04/2010
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaren and her crew with Divine Events were just awesome. They came into what could have turned into a hectic situation and made everything go smoother than I could have ever hoped for. They were patient with me while keeping everything and everyone in order and in their place. I had visions of what I thought I wanted but when they added their touch of professionalism and elegance to my ideas and of course a lot of great ideas of their own I was completely out done with the results. Divne Events were truly a blessing and made my special day amazing. My only regret is that I didn't call them sooner. For all the brides who think they can do this on their on you may be able to but why stress yourself out when they can take care of everything for you and make not only your special day but the entire planning process stress free and enjoyable. With all that said I completely enjoyed working with Divine Events to make my dream a reality and look forward to working with them for other events.

    Sent on 06/25/2009
  • K

    Erica · Married on 03/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Divine Events did a day of wedding planning on my wedding day! They were amazing! They kept all of the unneeded stress off of me and made sure that everything ran smoothly! They took care of my food when it arrived to my reception. Everything on that day was perfect because of this company! I don't know what I would have done without them and i would absolutely recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 05/19/2009
  • K

    Kacee · Married on 02/08/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Divine Events was the most professional service I have ever worked with. They were very family oriented, thoughtful and caring. They left no detail unnoticed. I would recommend them in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 05/20/2009
  • M

    Erin · Married on 12/31/2002

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Divne Events at the last minute and told the owner that I wanted to get married. She had less then one month to pull it all together. Now I don't recommend doing this to any wedding coordinator but Aaren handled it with ease. She was so professional. I had a smaller wedding and it didn't matter to Aaren she still treated me with respect. She took her time with me and treated me like I was spending a million dollars. She gave me exactly what I wanted. I gave her high ratings because that's what she deserves. Anybody who can pull a wedding together in less then one month and keep her cool is a STAR to me. I will be calling you again for my next event. Thanks Divine Events.

    Erin Woods

    Sent on 05/21/2009
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 08/27/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Divine Events provided wedding ceremony coordination services for our big day. We are very thankful to Aaren and her assistant for the support they provided at the rehearsal, and before, during, and after the ceremony.

    Sent on 09/13/2011