Divine Diva Events, Inc Reviews

11 | Beverly Hills, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Divine Diva Events, Inc

Recommended by 98%

11

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    lisa · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Divine Diva Events is the best hands down! She is very attentive and patient. She will respond to texts in milliseconds day or night. She knows the wedding business inside out. She listened to our concerns and helped to coordinate every detail of our wedding. She even packed up all of our items after the wedding into our car and drove them to our house and unloaded them at our house and brought back our keys to the hotel all in one night. Look no further, divine diva events will help to create the perfect wedding!

  • User3539553 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DDE, Inc. was worth every penny!! Valuable suggestions & perfect execution made 9/2/13 a very special day to remember :)

    Thanks a million.....

  • User3844389 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Shawn is a very detailed and efficient wedding planner. She helped keep me on track during the whole planning process. On the day of my event she handled and executed the timeline with confidence and ease. I highly recommend La Shawn and Divine Diva Events

  • User2758611 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Shawn did an incredible job in dealing with all of our changing ideas throughout the 8 months we worked with her. She came through and made our wedding incredible despite us being very difficult to work with. We love her!

  • L

    Lauren Witt · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word: Phenomenal!
    What a classy DIVA who rocked our wedding. Our wedding looked like a million dollars.. We only spent 50K..
    But everyone is still raving about the excellence of our wedding. Not one flaw. I look forward to forwarding your name La Shawn to many couples to come.

  • J

    Rhonda · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want beautiful, tasteful and an elegant wedding, DDE is absolutely the must have person to plan your wedding. My husband and I wanted to be creative and do something different for our wedding. We just did not want to be part of a "package" that so many wedding coordinators have to offer. Yet, with two time-consuming jobs, we knew we could not accomplish what we wanted on our own. DDE's exquisite taste and wealth of experience made our wedding so incredibly beautiful that we are still getting calls from friends and family to get DDE's number so they could have their events planned by La Shawn. However, helping us to have a gorgeous wedding is the least DDE could have done. her unconditional help and advice, any time of the day and night, her unbelievable connections that helped us get the lowest prices on everything, and her amazing knowledge and love for this business absolutely overwhelmed us. She became a friend for life. Oh and she gives Very Wang and Tiffany & Co gifts to every client- if that doesn't win you over I am not sure you are looking for an excellent planner.. Best Wishes DDE!

  • A

    Annette · event on: 06/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Witt listened to my wishes and planned the perfect retirement celebration for me. From the beginning with the invites to the food and decorations everything was executed with excellence. I will definitely use Divine Diva Events Inc. again. Thank you.

    Sent on 06/19/2013

    Divine Diva Events, Inc's reply:

    Thanks, Annette! It was a pleasure to have worked with you. Looking forward to planning your upcoming vow renewal! :-)
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 06/15/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LaShawn of Divine Diva Events is the utmost professional, combining that with a personal, friendly and accomodating touch.

  • M

    Mia · Married on 10/22/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful Service that was provided to us.
    We sat down with a planner from Divine Diva
    Events once and they ran with our vision and
    produced a beautiful wedding for us. Thanks for
    everything-- our honeymoon suite was awesome. Definitely should hire you will not be disappointed! If I could change anything about DDE's services.. it would be NOT A THING!

  • User2321850 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we could give La Shawn of Divine Diva Events 6 stars we would for the flexibility she demonstrated during our wedding planning. First, it was to be an intimate wedding in Hawaii, then it became a full-on event for 150 in San Diego. Then, we wanted to scale the whole event back because we learned we were pregnant (!) La Shawn came through on every level and produced a beautiful, memorable event for us. And she did it all with patience and a sense of humor that are essential qualities in the business she is in!

  • K

    Kerri · Married on 09/02/2013

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    LaShawn was extremely nice, professional and extremely responsive at all times of day or night. I don't think I was a brizezilla (denial?), but I was pretty clear on what I wanted. When I went against things she recommended (though there were plenty of suggestions I took), she rolled with it. She had referrals for everything, and that was extremely valuable for someone like me who needed plenty of assistance.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review