Skip to main content
Weddings

Divine Diva Events, Inc Reviews

Divine Diva Events, Inc

Divine Diva Events, Inc

Beverly Hills, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Divine Diva Events is the best hands down! She is very attentive and patient. She will respond to texts in milliseconds day or night. She knows the wedding business inside out. She listened to our concerns and helped to coordinate every detail of our wedding. She even packed up all of our items after the wedding into our car and drove them to our house and unloaded them at our house and brought back our keys to the hotel all in one night. Look no further, divine diva events will help to create the perfect wedding!
  • User1333307 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DDE, Inc. was worth every penny!! Valuable suggestions & perfect execution made 9/2/13 a very special day to remember :)

    Thanks a million.....
  • A
    Annette Event on: 06/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ms. Witt listened to my wishes and planned the perfect retirement celebration for me. From the beginning with the invites to the food and decorations everything was executed with excellence. I will definitely use Divine Diva Events Inc. again. Thank you.

    Divine Diva Events, Inc's reply:

    Thanks, Annette! It was a pleasure to have worked with you. Looking forward to planning your upcoming vow renewal! :-)
  • User1516167 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    La Shawn is a very detailed and efficient wedding planner. She helped keep me on track during the whole planning process. On the day of my event she handled and executed the timeline with confidence and ease. I highly recommend La Shawn and Divine Diva Events
  • User1007144 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    La Shawn did an incredible job in dealing with all of our changing ideas throughout the 8 months we worked with her. She came through and made our wedding incredible despite us being very difficult to work with. We love her!
  • L
    Lauren W. Married on 11/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One word: Phenomenal!
    What a classy DIVA who rocked our wedding. Our wedding looked like a million dollars.. We only spent 50K..
    But everyone is still raving about the excellence of our wedding. Not one flaw. I look forward to forwarding your name La Shawn to many couples to come.
  • J
    Rhonda Married on 08/13/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want beautiful, tasteful and an elegant wedding, DDE is absolutely the must have person to plan your wedding. My husband and I wanted to be creative and do something different for our wedding. We just did not want to be part of a "package" that so many wedding coordinators have to offer. Yet, with two time-consuming jobs, we knew we could not accomplish what we wanted on our own. DDE's exquisite taste and wealth of experience made our wedding so incredibly beautiful that we are still getting calls from friends and family to get DDE's number so they could have their events planned by La Shawn. However, helping us to have a gorgeous wedding is the least DDE could have done. her unconditional help and advice, any time of the day and night, her unbelievable connections that helped us get the lowest prices on everything, and her amazing knowledge and love for this business absolutely overwhelmed us. She became a friend for life. Oh and she gives Very Wang and Tiffany & Co gifts to every client- if that doesn't win you over I am not sure you are looking for an excellent planner.. Best Wishes DDE!
  • V
    Valerie Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LaShawn of Divine Diva Events is the utmost professional, combining that with a personal, friendly and accomodating touch.
  • M
    Mia Married on 10/22/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a wonderful Service that was provided to us.
    We sat down with a planner from Divine Diva
    Events once and they ran with our vision and
    produced a beautiful wedding for us. Thanks for
    everything-- our honeymoon suite was awesome. Definitely should hire you will not be disappointed! If I could change anything about DDE's services.. it would be NOT A THING!
  • User1013511 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If we could give La Shawn of Divine Diva Events 6 stars we would for the flexibility she demonstrated during our wedding planning. First, it was to be an intimate wedding in Hawaii, then it became a full-on event for 150 in San Diego. Then, we wanted to scale the whole event back because we learned we were pregnant (!) La Shawn came through on every level and produced a beautiful, memorable event for us. And she did it all with patience and a sense of humor that are essential qualities in the business she is in!
  • K
    Kerri Married on 09/02/2013
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LaShawn was extremely nice, professional and extremely responsive at all times of day or night. I don't think I was a brizezilla (denial?), but I was pretty clear on what I wanted. When I went against things she recommended (though there were plenty of suggestions I took), she rolled with it. She had referrals for everything, and that was extremely valuable for someone like me who needed plenty of assistance.