Diverse Catering Reviews

80 | Bensalem, PA
See photos, pricing and details

80 Reviews for Diverse Catering

Recommended by 98%

80
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • G

    Gina Telymonde · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More Than Just a Caterer

    Diverse Catering came highly recommended from our venue - and it only took me speaking to Jess once to see why. From the first interaction, Jess was warm, helpful and professional. My now husband and I had a strict budget, and Jess was extremely creative and flexible with us on how to adjust, without sacrificing what we ultimately wanted. When we had the tasting with Diverse, my parents, husband and I were blown away. The food is incredible, and the tasting session was a full meal that we had a great time at! I can't express how above and beyond Jess and her team went. She helped with setup (which looked INCREDIBLE) and breakdown, and the team, while it seemed like they weren't even there and they blended in, made the whole experience so amazing. They were friendly, courteous, and always looking to help. People are still raving about the steak we had! Even the pickiest of eaters told us that our cocktail hour was the best cocktail hour they had ever been to, and they ended up full from it. I would recommend Diverse Catering to anyone - from a limited budget to an endless budget. I hope to work with them in the future if I have another type of event!

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • Mary

    Mary Migliozzi · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good food, excellent service, warm and professional team

    The food at our wedding was great, but more importantly I'm not sure how I would have planned this event without Jessica and her team.

    Jessica was flexible from the beginning as well as helpful and transparent about budget. She helped us find a menu we loved that we could afford. The day of, her team set up and took down everything in the venue. The staff was warm and professional, and helped to make our wedding perfect. The bartender gracefully accommodated my request made only a few days before to make mulled wine as a signature drink. Everyone was friendly and attentive.

    Also, try the cheesesteak pierogi hors d'oeuvres.

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jess was amazing and really helped make our wedding day come together. We had a mid-day wedding and wanted a brunch-style reception, and she was flexible and willing to work with us to make that happen. We had salmon, waffles, frittatas, bacon, veggies, and more, and it was all so delicious. We didn't have a day-of coordinator or wedding planner, and Jess coordinated with all the vendors the day of to make sure everything went off without a hitch! Jess was also easy to work with, friendly, responsive, and upfront with pricing. She and her team also set out our decorations the day of and had decorations of their own to add around the venue.

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • E

    Elena · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica and the Diverse team were incredible for our August wedding! We found Diverse through a list of preferred vendors provided by our venue (Colonial Dames in Philadelphia). Since we were a long-distance couple (residing in NYC), Jessica and I had LOTS of phone chats and emails throughout the planning process. She was always incredibly prompt whenever I had a random question to ask, and I always felt like I was in great hands. Jessica was also extremely knowledgeable with the set up for our venue because they are frequently hired as caterers there - we really looked to her to be the expert and she helped us time and time again. She was always super positive and upbeat, which was so needed when planning got stressful and hectic! Jessica was also very flexible with scheduling our tasting since we were traveling in from NYC, and we were so glad we had the opportunity to taste the (delicious) food before the wedding. On the actual day of the wedding, Jessica's team really delivered - they were so attentive to me and my husband and made sure we were well fed and happy. (We were both - and I know that the former isn't true for many couples on their wedding day!) The food was not only delicious, but the service from the whole team was AMAZING. Everything was flawless and we could not have asked for more. Thank you, Jessica and Diverse!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings can be a stressful experience. Catering can feel like an especially stressful piece of that. Jess and the Diverse Catering team helped to remove all of that stress while providing a phenomenal catering experience. They worked with us to build the perfect menu for the evening, from the passed hors d'oeuvres to the stations-styled dinner. They were thoughtful throughout the night, helping to make sure that both us and our guests were taken care of. When we arrived at the reception venue, they ensured that we were immediately provided with hors d'oeuvres. One of the members of their team was assigned to us throughout the night to make sure that our needs were catered to, checking in throughout the evening to make sure that we had food and drink as needed. Leading up to our wedding, they helped to coordinate with the rest of our vendors, once again removing a bit of stress from our plate. Beyond removing stress, the food was top-notch. Since the wedding, family and friends have been extremely complimentary of the food. We would highly recommend working with the wonderful team at Diverse Catering!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • D

    Debra · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic experience with Diverse Catering for our wedding. We went to several tastings with other caterers, but it was obvious Diverse was the one before the main courses even came out. They had me at the cheese fondue with pretzel bites, really. Ken was super easy to work with, and he provided a really generous spread and variety for us to taste when we came in to meet him. The food was outstanding and the menu options were varied enough that we could have an eclectic mix of foods that would make everyone happy. I'm vegetarian and I like spicy foods, so Ken made sure to provide several vegetarian options for us to choose from, even adapting a few vegan versions of meat dishes for us. Our guests really enjoyed the variety as well, and people definitely went up for seconds! Overall, I would definitely recommend working with Diverse. Their food is fresh and delicious, they are super easy to work with, and their prices are very fair. Love them!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • S

    Simon · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You really weren’t what we expected (for the better), getting a wedding organiser as well as a caterer really REALLY made the day work better than we thought it would. Not only was all the food and your staff amazing on the day, you just went above and beyond to help with everything and it really means SO much to us. That salmon….wow!! I wish I had more time to eat more of it during the night but it flew by, that’s for sure.

    i would recommend anyone in the area to use Mike and his team for their function and especially wedding after the experience we had with him and how much it helped on the day in not having to think about how things ran and leaving it up to him.

    Thanks again Mike!!

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Mike Schmidt of Diverse at our venue, the Power Plant, while he was setting up for another wedding. We were impressed right away with the care he takes to design the event beyond just the food, and that proved true throughout the process. Each time we met with him, we felt like our wedding was in good hands. The tasting was so much fun, and we really loved the food. In each of our meetings with Mike after that, he helped us think through our other choices like linens and table settings, and offered really valuable input and fun ideas. We wanted to offer iced coffee at the bar throughout the event, and he suggested we have Bailey's on hand to combine with it - that ended up being the most popular drink at our wedding! He met with us the day before the wedding while we were setting some things up at the venue, and we walked him through our boxes of decor and what was going where. It totally put me at ease, knowing he understood my vision for the space. When we arrived to cocktail hour on our wedding day, he took us into the space to see everything set up before guests were brought to the tables, and I was blown away. Throughout the event, Mike and his staff kept everything flowing perfectly. Our guests loved the food, especially the salmon station. They even had a small quantity of vegan food ready for a couple of our friends, so everyone had offerings that worked for their preferences. We heard nothing but rave reviews about the food. Overall, Diverse was fun and easy to work with, and they helped us have a wonderfully memorable day.

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • A

    Aubrie · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Schmidt and Diverse catered our wedding this August at Power Plant Productions in Philadelphia. I can not say enough good things about him and his entire team. We met with Mike upon recommendation from our venue and we knew from that first meeting (and then definitely after the tasting!) that we had to hire Diverse! He took our ideas and built a menu entirely of what we wanted and did not hesitate to accommodate any special requests. We felt that he truly understood what we wanted for our wedding after just one meeting. He was very upfront and honest about things that would tack on unnecessary cost and made sure we had everything we truly needed. Mike is very knowledgable about the entire wedding process and stepped up and made sure everything ran smoothly since we did not have a wedding planner. He came to the venue and ran our rehearsal the previous night and then kept the entire wedding day on schedule. He made us feel comfortable and prepared during a time that can be very stressful. He was very responsive and accommodating throughout the entire process like when I asked him two nights before if he had table numbers he could bring (which he did) and when he offered to verbally announce table numbers and make a card box when our place cards and box were running late with my dad and groomsman. Mike and his staff were very attentive the day of wedding and made sure we were taken care of and from what I have heard from my guests: they were taken care of too! My friends and family cannot stop raving about how wonderful the food was, and I have had so many of them tell how nice the waiters were and how much fun they had with the bartenders. I could not be happier with the job they did and would highly recommend Mike and the Diverse team to other couples on the hunt for a caterer! They will not disappoint!

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • S

    Stephon · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diverse Catering’s Mike Schmidt was a pleasure to work with. We were very worried about our wedding budget at first, and Diverse was very responsive to our concerns by offering several different price plans to us and explaining how different items would affect the total price, so that we could pick and choose which items we wanted to splurge on or cut back on. (Compare this to some other catering companies that just laughed at us or wouldn’t respond to our budget concerns.) As we worked with Diverse, we came to realize that they really do more than just food. Mike helped us plan out and coordinate the entire event—from making a wedding timeline, choosing linens, planning when to drop off and pick up everything…Mike coordinated with our DJ, officiant, and photographer when needed—and always with a smile and sense of humor to help break our wedding-planning-tension. Mike even made the day of the wedding fun, by keeping us relaxed and laughing—we knew we were in good hands. At one point, Mike or our DJ had asked the dinner party to sit down already, but I had planned on a large group photo of the event at cocktail hour. I said, “No, no. It’s fine. I don’t need the picture. They are already sitting.” Mike wouldn’t take my semi-feigned surrender to the circumstances. He insisted it was no big deal and got the all the guests back up for a picture and seated again in 5-10 minutes flat! It’s a great picture. I am glad Mike insisted we follow through with the original photo plan. The entire event went off without a hitch and we were so happy with how beautifully Diverse set up and served the dinner. Our guests raved about the delicious food, awesome bar drinks, and friendly bartenders. We highly recommend Diverse Catering.

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • User3841358 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot speak highly enough of Ken Correll and Diverse Catering. Ken was a fantastic caterer and also the person who coordinated among all vendors to make everything run smoothly--our wedding hero! Ken designed a delicious, abundant menu of vegetarian and vegan foods, locally sourced and well-priced. Ken knows the ins and outs of Bartram's Garden, and it is impossible to imagine having a wedding at Bartram's without Ken. He knows the Bertram's staff, knows how to use the space and manage flow, has a plan B in case of rain and a plan C, and gets along with everyone. He helped manage family, coordinated the flow of the event with the DJ, and somehow still attended to us individually at our reception. We loved our ceremony and reception, and Ken played an integral role in each. A great guy with a great manner. You want Ken on your team!

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Ken Correll of Diverse Catering and words cannot describe how fantastic he is. We met several times over the year leading up to our wedding (obviously, more of them concentrated in the month before the big day) and it was always a pleasure. He knows how to do his job well! The food that Diverse provided was awesome (they catered the rehearsal dinner as well) and Ken was incredibly responsive to any changes that we requested. When it comes to the actual wedding day: Ken and the rest of the staff is AMAZING. Every single employee was attentive - not just to me, my now-husband, and our families, but to the other 150 guests as well! I have gotten so many compliments about the wonderful men and women that bartended, served dinner, and helped with a billion other things (that may or may not have been in their primary job description). Ken and his staff solved every hiccup as it happened and allowed us to just enjoy the food, the company, and the party! Now that wedding planning has ended, my husband and I are looking for other opportunities to hire Diverse.

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diverse Catering came highly recommended to us by our venue (and several other venues we looked at.) From the beginning, Mike worked with us to curate the perfect menu and was able to keep the price within our budget. The food was excellent and we got many compliments from our guests.

    The menu selection is very comprehensive and they accommodate many different diets. We had quite a lot of vegetarians attend our wedding and were able to provide vegetarian options for each of our stations. Most of our guests were quite surprised with the variety of food available since most weddings only have a few options for vegetarians.

    Mike also helped run the wedding since we did not have a planner. He ran the rehearsal and ceremony, assisted with announcements (letting the band know when to make them) and helped to resolve problems such as, running out of bourbon early in the night and forgetting our cake knife.

    Overall, we were very pleased with the food, service and level of professionalism and would highly recommend Diverse Catering to other couples.

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have been happier with Mike Schmidt and Diverse Catering. After reading all of the glowing reviews we simply had to meet Mike, and I have to say- the reviews were right. After our first meeting with Mike I knew we could trust him. I was a very organized bride and Mike stayed with me every step of the way. My husband and I really just wanted our wedding to be a big party, so we opted for a "cocktail party" style reception with buffet stations around the room and no assigned seating. This posed some "dinner flow" challenges for Diverse, which they tackled like pros. Mike met with me a number of times to ensure I felt comfortable with the layout of the reception, and was never short of suggestions to address any of my concerns. We made some asks of Diverse that were probably not ideal- we brought some of the food in from another vendor and we asked Diverse to buy some of our food from a specific store in our South Philly neighborhood. Not only did Mike not bat an eye at my requests, he worked hand in hand with the other vendors to ensure we were getting exactly what we wanted. On the day of the wedding Mike and team were absolute pros and the service was fantastic. I am still getting compliments on the food, including "the best salmon that I've ever had." We highly recommend Diverse!

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • K

    Kaytlynn · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met with five potential caterers during our planning process and none tasted nearly as good (not even the several that were more costly) as what Ken prepared for us. On top of the fact that we wanted our food to be delicious, we also had to work around the obstacles presented by having our wedding for 170 guests in our parent’s backyard. Ken made us feel confident in his abilities to get the job done and helped add to the vision we already had. He brought up many amazing ideas – food and decor related – that I hadn’t thought of on my own and that truly made our day all the better. He was patient in explaining every angle and scenario to our family well in advance. He made several trips out to the house to see the venue and stood in the rain outside measuring areas for tables and tents all with a smile. He coordinated the order of our rentals from multiple locations to ensure we received what we wanted at the best price. He constantly asked how we were feeling throughout the process. He set the tone that this was our wedding and his goal was for us to have the best time possible. His staff was extremely attentive, professional and friendly. Guests not only commented on the amazing food but also on smiling servers that undoubtedly contributed to the overall happiness of the day. I truly can’t give a high enough endorsement of Diverse. Ken is passionate about his work, sincere about helping a couple get what they want and more than capable of orchestrating a flawless wedding. We had power issues during our wedding and Ken not only made sure the food was out on time and hot but also resolved the power trouble for our band, while managing our space heaters. He was 10 places at once the whole night and our guests never knew it. Diverse didn’t just provide us food for our wedding; they provided on-site coordination that couldn’t have been topped. I am absolutely certain our wedding would not have been nearly as well executed had we chosen anyone else.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • A

    Anne · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and new son-in-law were married on 10/4/14 at the Fairmount Rowing Club on Boathouse Row in Philadelphia. They worked with Mike Schmidt and the wedding reception was fantastic. Mike and Diverse staff could not have been more attentive and welcoming to all of the wedding guests.
    The food was delicious - well presented and no matter where you were in the Boathouse the staff found you to offer scrumptious hors d'oeuvres. Dinner was served family style with fall vegetables, pumpkin ravioli, moist seasoned chicken and beef.
    Mike Schmidt kept festivities going on a subtle time line - and the evening flew by.
    The bar staff were jovial and very efficient. No lines waiting for a cocktail or draft beer.
    At the end of the evening - the Fairmount Rowing Club was returned to original order and you would not have known that a wedding reception was held in the Club.
    I work in a church in Villanova and we use caterers frequently. Diverse Catering now ranks at the top of my list for terrific service and value.

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • M

    Maura · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike at Diverse Catering deserves all 5 stars. The food was incredible, his staff was attentive and fun and my husband and I knew we were in good hands every time we met with Mike. Mike had to bring in a kitchen to our reception site (Boathouse Row) and set up completely out of site. I have had multiple people tell me that the food was the best wedding food they have ever had, a huge compliment!

    I would recommend Diverse Catering to any bride and groom, especially those who want delicious food, excellent service and to put their wedding into expert hands.

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • M

    maura · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did Diverse Catering provide delicious food, incredible staffing for the event, amazing event planners, and more, Mike served also as a therapist on the side during a very anxiety provoking time!!!! I loved working with Mike and Diverse Catering as a whole. Everyone who attended the event would not stop raving about the food, the table layout, and overall ambiance created by Diverse Catering! I highly recommend Diverse to anyone planning ANY event!!!

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Diverse Catering and Event Design for our wedding and I am so incredibly happy with everything they did for us. From the very beginning, Ken Correll was thorough and attentive and helped us to figure out exactly what we wanted to include. He met with us several times and did numerous walk throughs at our venue (Bartram's Garden in Philadelphia PA) to map out exactly where everything would go and the flow of events. For food, we had international stations (Cuban, French and Eastern European) and it was AMAZING. Everyone was raving about how delicious everything tasted. Even more importantly, I was blown away by how truly cordial the entire Diverse Catering event staff was towards our friends and family. I saw Ken himself making my grandmother (who is in a wheelchair) a plate! They were truly remarkable and went above and beyond to help us plan, and execute, the wedding of our dreams. It would not have happened without Diverse Catering and Event Design and I would absolutely recommend them to everyone.

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • R

    Robert · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Diverse Catering and Event Design for our daughter's wedding. I cannot thank Ken Correll and his entire staff for everything they did that made our daughter and son in law's wedding such a wonderful event. In addition to the food tasting delicious, we want to be sure to let everyone here know how much effort Ken gave in advance of the wedding with the "event planning" part of his business. In addition to communications via email and phone, Ken met with us a a couple of times in advance, and when he met with us, we were never rushed. His suggestions were well thought out, creative, and when the wedding day arrived, it was clear how great his ideas were. Everything from suggestions on the wedding ceremony itself to the decor and design elements were all made in a way that took into account our wishes--they were never forced.
    Finally, his team that worked for the event could not have been better. In addition to the quality of their work, every person we met from that team was incredibly friendly. It was clear that they wanted the wedding day to be special. They also went to great lengths to insure that some of the older guests with physical limitations were taken care of. At the end of the evening and throughout the next day, we kept hearing from our family and friends who wanted to tell us what a wonderful wedding it was, and how much fun they had.
    As I told Ken afterwards, our daughter and son in law were thrilled with the entire afternoon and night—and in the end, what more can the parents of the bride ask for?

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met mike over a year and a half ago when searching for a caterer for our 250 person wedding. Mike impressed us with her professionalism, flexibility, and great food and service. Throughout the time that we worked with him he met us multiple times to go over details and planning. He was so much more than a caterer but an event planner. He even came to our rehearsal to run it for us. I did not have to worry on the day of the wedding and I knew things would be taken care of. There were maybe a few minor issues on the day of but everything was taken care of quickly.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • User4521644 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After reading all of the awesome reviews of the Diverse team, we knew we had found the right company for us. We wanted food that was different from the typical food you would get at a standard catered event. We wanted something that reflected our style and taste. Mike, Rick, and their team were all extremely easy to work with. They were a comprehensive catering and event design company and helped us with everything from arranging our loose bulk flowers for the centerpieces as well as the ceremony space, to ceremony chair rentals, to coordinating the order of events and cuing our wedding party during the actual day. They helped us plan and execute our day and we cannot thank them enough. We have heard nothing but compliments on the food and service from family and friends and would not hesitate to recommend them to others.

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • J

    Janet · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky to work with both Ken and Mike for our wedding at the Free Library in Philadelphia last weekend. Not only are they fantastic caterers, but they are both wonderfully nice people that made us feel instantly comfortable with them. They were very flexible and open to our suggestions; it was clear from the beginning that they pride themselves on delivering a quality, custom experience for the couples that they work with. We didn't have a wedding planner, but it turns out we didn't need one because Ken and Mike knew our venue inside and out. We didn't worry about a thing because we knew we were in very capable hands. That kind of peace of mind on such a hectic day is priceless.

    And the food! It was delicious, diverse, and plentiful. We got so many compliments about how fantastic the food was, both during the cocktail hour and for dinner itself. These guys can make pretty much anything. We had three stations: PA Dutch Harvest, Italian, and Moroccan. The food was different enough at each station that there was something for everyone, though quite a few guests told us that they tried a little bit of everything from each station, all to rave reviews.

    I also wanted to say how fantastic the rest of the staff was as well. Everyone was incredibly helpful and they worked really well as a team. I can't say enough good things about this company. We're recommending them to all of our friends who are getting married -- partially so that we can eat more of their delicious food, but also because Ken and Mike deserve all the success in the world.

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • A

    Ali · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about our experience with Diverse Catering. Ken and Mike were wonderful to work with. When we first met with Ken and started planning our wedding, he tipped us off to some other great vendors that we wouldn't have known about otherwise. He understood our vision and helped us create a wedding better than we could have ever hoped for! The week leading up to the wedding, the forecast was not looking great. Ken and Mike were in constant contact with us, updating us on the inclement weather plans. I knew that we would be in good hands even if it rained!

    The day of the wedding, Mike was present the ENTIRE time, working harder than anyone there! They went above and beyond for us, to make sure that everything was just as we wanted and that we had a great time. The reception was beyond stunning and the staff were extremely friendly. Some of our guests commented that the staff was so friendly and welcoming that it felt like they were eating at a friend's house.
    Mike and Ken are caterers, but they are almost like wedding planners! They set up all of our decorations and tables, and really made everything look spectacular.

    I can't say enough how glad we were to have used them for our wedding!!!!

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier that we chose Diverse Catering for our recent wedding at Power Plant Productions. It was perfect!!

    We worked with Mike Schmidt, who works alongside Ken Correll at Diverse. After meeting with them and explaining our vision and the number of guests we expected, they quickly helped us formulate the type of menu we wanted. We didn't want the typical boring chicken entree served with vegetables type of wedding food. The hor dourves for cocktail hour were creative, delicious, fresh, and plentiful! We had three stations for our guests with different themes at each- Thai curry station with romaine and toppings, Mediterranean station with salmon, couscous and BBQ brisket station with mac n cheese. All three were a hit! The mac and cheese was out of this world and the BBQ was amazing. We got so many complements about the awesome food. We are huge foodies who live in center city and eat out all the time so you can rest assured that Diverse knows their food. In fact, their stellar food, reasonable price quote, and personal attention to what we wanted were why we went with Diverse over other options.

    In terms of decor, we did it all ourselves, packed the centerpieces into boxes according to table number, told Mike how we wanted it laid out across the tables, and he and his crew did all the hard work and made it look just as I had envisioned! Mike was very thorough making sure he figured out exactly how I wanted the reception to look.

    Additionally, on the day of, Mike served as an excellent coordinator, helping our reception move along super smoothly. Again, we could not be happier that we picked Diverse for our wedding!

    Sent on 09/06/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review