Skip to main content
Weddings

Divanyx Photography and Photobooth Rentals Reviews

Divanyx Photography and Photobooth Rentals

Divanyx Photography and Photobooth Rentals

Rochester, MN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 38 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
38 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
89% Recommended by couples

Awards

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Charlene
    Charlene Sent on 10/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented a photo booth for our wedding reception. It was so much fun. Our guests loved it and I loved the service I received. This company is very professional, friendly, and helpful, I kind of decided at the last minute that I wanted to do this photo booth and they made it happen for me. I feel that they went out of their way to help me before and after I used their services. I was extremely happy with all aspects of this company and will definitely be recommending them my family and friends and they will be first ones I call the next time I need photography services!!
  • D
    David M. Sent on 12/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photographers!

    Rachel and Aaron did an absolutely amazing job doing photo's for our wedding. They were very flexible, and knowledgeable and helped us along the way with engagement, wedding party, and ceremony pictures! We did a Marvel themed wedding, and they helped bring the super hero theme to life.

    They also got us our photos back in just a few days after the wedding!

    Thank you!
    Cass and Dave
  • Samantha
    Samantha B. Sent on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best In Class!!

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING photographers! Very personable and allow you to be yourself. They recently captured our wedding and we couldn't have asked for a better set of photographers! They allowed us to be ourselves, yet added their touch in and it was a great experience! The best part of having 2 photographers is they truly capture every moment and captured everyone being themselves! We also had their photo booth at our wedding and everyone raved about how fun it was and how amazing the pictures turned out! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Divanyx Photography and Photobooth Rentals's reply:

    Thank you so much Samantha! You have no idea how much we appreciate you sharing your experience about our services. Meeting you and your family was our pleasure. It was such a lovely wedding.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katie
    Katie P. Sent on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement Photos

    I would just like to say how impressed we are with them! They did an amazing job on our engagement photos! We are so thrilled with the pictures and how great they were with us! They were flexible with our schedules. They were very nice, funny and great to work with!
  • T
    Tonya Sent on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't be better

    We loved that Aaron and Rachel were so easy going and willing answer questions quickly. We liked that their prices are listed right on their website instead of having to waste time finding out if they are within budget. They had many packages to choose from and are willing to tweak if needed. We had them do our engagement and wedding photos and were very impressed with both. So many great photos to choose from!
  • K
    Katie H. Sent on 09/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photographers!

    Divanyx Photographers are absolutely amazing to work with. They are very easy to talk to, and listen to what you have in mind for ideas, as well as bring there own expertise for poses. The pictures turned out fantastic, some of the best pictures I have seen in a long time. They work well together as husband and wife, and both were fabulous. Plus you get two photographers for a great price. I would highly recommend them for all of your picture needs, you won't be disappointed!

    Divanyx Photography and Photobooth Rentals's reply:

    Thank you Katie! Your opinion means the world to us. Please let us know if you have any questions. We are here to help.
  • N
    Nick L. Sent on 02/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nice folks

    Very nice and easy people to work with. They did a great job on our engagement and wedding photos. I would recommend them to anyone needing pictures for anything.
  • D
    Dave Sent on 06/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired Divanyx for a photo booth for my daughter's graduation party and from the first day I talked to them to the day of the event they were top quality. I heard many guests comment on how it was the best photo booth they have ever seen. The green screen was awesome and we also got the TV slideshow which was the coolest thing ever! I have never seen so many props or as good of quality props at any other photo booth. I will never use any other company again! I highly suggest Divanyx for your next photo booth!
  • Shari
    Shari Sent on 09/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Divanyx is a class act! We had a photobooth for our son's wedding. Large size booth, choice of many photo options and backgrounds. More props available that you could ever use-so many fun options. Photo strips are high quality with name of couple and date. Matt, our attendant was awesome! Very professional, interacted with the guests nicely and willing to stay for the additional hour because our guest were having such a great time. Low priced when comparing to other photobooths. Highly recommend Divanyx!
  • C
    Carrisa Sent on 07/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aaron and Rachel did a wonderful job for my daughters quinceanera. Their prices were the best I could find and the pictures were beautiful. They had a lot of unique ideas that turned out great. We also rented a photo booth for the reception and that was the hit of the party. The kids and adults loved it. I highly recommend Divanyx and would use them again for pictures or photo booth rental.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 06/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Divanyx for our wedding photography and photo booth. We could not be happier with the service they provided the days leading up to and including our wedding day. They took unique pictures that everyone loved and the photo booth was the hit of the reception. We highly recommend Divanyx for your wedding photography or photo booth rental!
  • User2574992 Sent on 04/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Divanyx for a school carnival. They were wonderful to work with and the kids had a lot of fun. We will definitely use them again in the future.
  • L
    Lynn Sent on 02/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aaron was very friendly and professional from the very beginning. He arrived on-time, set up on-time and was available at all times for questions, etc. I was really pleased with the computerized backgrounds, the quality of the pictures and how quickly they were produced. Everyone had a great time picking from the huge assortment of accessories he provided. The photo booth was a huge hit and was a part of the event that really brought co-workers together in a fun, informal way. I feel we received HUGE bang for our buck and would absolutely book Divanyx and Aaron again for our corporate events. Thanks Aaron!!
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 11/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have been to multiple weddings with a photo booth and I can honestly say Divanyx has the best one I have ever seen. The owners were amazing to work with and the options on the photo booth rental were awesome! We decided to go with the ultimate package which came with all the addons. I highly recommend that package for any wedding. The projector sideshow is so much fun and the guests really liked the iPad. My husband and I love the scrapbook that was put together by the Divanyx staff. I highly recommend Divanyx for your next photo booth rental!
  • J
    John Sent on 11/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I rented a photo booth from Divanyx for my wife's 40th birthday party. Out of everything we got for the party the photo booth was by far the most fun and the one thing I got the most compliments on. Divanyx not only has the best photo booth I have seen (only have seen a few but still) they also have the best price. The projector with the photo booth was everybody's favorite and I would suggest that for anyone having a party or a wedding. Will definitely use Divanyx's services in the future!
  • J
    John Sent on 10/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Divanyx was so easy to work with and I highly recommend them! They have the most photo booth options and the best prices in the area. The booth was set up in a breeze without any interruption and they had such a great selection of props. We had a projector screen so guests could watch the photos that were being taken. My grandma really loved sitting at a table with friends and watched this all night. The guests also told me how much they loved the green screen feature. We loved the guest book that Divanyx helped our guests put together right there on the spot! It was such fun and the memories are such a treasure.
  • User2314151 Sent on 09/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented this Photo Booth for a leaving party and created wonderful memories. The photo booth takes amazing pictures, and the pictures were up on the website and available to view and download that same evening. I would highly recommend for anyone wanting to create unforgettable memories and to add a really fun element to their event.
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 08/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented a 2 hour photo booth for our wedding and it was amazing! Not only was it affordable but there were tons of props, the photo booth was huge and the guests had a blast. Aaron was very easy to work with and responsive and attentive with his replies. Thank you so much!:)
  • A
    A Sent on 06/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were great with working with what we wanted and flexible when working with our needs! So easy to talk to and very responsive to all contact we initiated! Great product and customer service!!!
  • K
    Kim Sent on 06/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The photo booth was a lot more than I expected. It was wonderful and all my guests loved seeing the pictures on the big screen. Also I love that I can go to the Divanyx site and look at them whenever I need or want.
  • K
    Kim Sent on 06/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best prices and best options around for renting a photo booth. The iPad and projector addons were awesome! Will definitely use Divanyx for our next photo booth need.
  • User2187148 Sent on 06/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was a blast and well-received by the guests! Aaron was great to work with!
  • J
    John Sent on 05/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A friend recommended Divanyx to me and my fiancé for our wedding. I checked out their website and loved their pictures so we ended up using them for our wedding. I was very impressed with their service and believe we got great pictures. We also rented a photo booth for the reception from Divanyx and that was the hit of the party. We could have saved money and not got a DJ because everyone was enjoying the photo booth. We started with two hours but had to add another hour which Aaron and Rachel were very nice and stayed longer even after the long day of pictures. We will definitely recommend them to all our friends for photography and photo booth rentals.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 05/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Divanyx has the best photo booth pricing and addons options I could find. The iPad kiosk was awesome and the staff was very helpful and even started early without charging us.
  • User2152206 Sent on 05/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used this company to rent a photo booth for a spring carnival at a small church. Overall, they were great to work with! I can't think of a single thing to critique - they were on time and professional, easy to communicate with and very flexible. The photos were great (and the props were awesome). They got them online right away the next day and the feedback from the church members was all super positive.

    I went with Divanyx because they initially had the best package for the price - even after including the cost of travel because they drove 40 miles up to Bloomington. Other companies in the south metro only offered expensive packages with lots of unnecessary extras. We only needed the booth for 2 hours - some other companies didn't even offer less than 4 hours.

    This was a new event and a lot of things were "going wrong" at the beginning due to wind. They moved the booth around several times at my request and were very patient as we tried to figure out what would work best. As the point person for a new event - where lots went wrong in the first 20 minutes - they were so great to work with! They clearly knew what they were doing and were not phased by the initial chaos.

    Once things got going people loved the photo booth! The pictures turned out great. They even gave us a deal on the green screen feature which I totally recommend getting. The props were lots of fun and they got the photos up on their website right away the next day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message