Distinction Studio Reviews

55 | Spokane, WA
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for Distinction Studio

Recommended by 100%

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

18 User photos

Distinction Studio 1
Distinction Studio 2
Distinction Studio 3
Distinction Studio 4
Distinction Studio 5
Distinction Studio 6
Distinction Studio 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Rachel! She made my sisters life so much easier on her big day with her detailed schedule. Look forward to using her for my own wedding some day

    Sent on 11/23/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel is amazing at what she does!! She is very professional and knows how to have fun!! She never makes the photo session feel awkward and has a way of catching the best memories. I would recommend her and her business for all your photo needs. We have used her for our engagement pictures and a mini session AND for our wedding this coming August! She takes pride in everything she does and never disappoints!

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want amazing photos of your wedding then you MUST book Rachel, owner and photographer of Distinction Studio! I was so smitten with her from the moment we met, and I am so happy with the final product!! She is great with staged and candid photos! Every since one looks great!

    Sent on 09/20/2018
    Distinction Studio 8
    Distinction Studio 9
    Distinction Studio 10
    Distinction Studio 11
    Distinction Studio 12
    Distinction Studio 13
    Distinction Studio 14
    Distinction Studio 15
    Distinction Studio 16
    Distinction Studio 17
  • T

    Tana · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was a vital part in our wedding process. She definitely helped the day go as smoothly as possible. We could not be happier with the photos and experience. Rachel is the best!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel did an amazing job with our pictures! My family has used Distinction Studios for family pictures in the past, and when we were looking for a wedding photographer, we knew we wanted Rachel because she is so easy to work with! She made our wedding day completely stress free, helped keep everyone on schedule, and got some FANTASTIC pictures too :D Picking and choosing which pictures to print is going to be difficult because I love every one of them! We had pictures about 2 and a half weeks after the wedding (it would have been sooner but we were busy)! Rachel was always easy to get ahold of, and responded to emails or phone calls quickly! We will DEFINITELY be using Distinction Studios again in the future!

    Sent on 07/13/2018
    Distinction Studio 18
    Distinction Studio 19
    Distinction Studio 20
  • R

    Robin · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel did such a fantastic job photographing my daughters wedding!! She has taken family photos and senior pictures for us in the past. So when it came time to select a photographer for the wedding we knew exactly who we wanted to capture my daughters big day!! As our family expands we will call on Rachel again without hesitation.

    Sent on 07/18/2018
    Distinction Studio 21
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have asked for a better fit for our wedding photographer! Rachel was so helpful from the start, sorting out the best packages for our budget, help with wedding timeline, determining the photography styles we like best, and making sure she captured every moment that was important to us. We live about 6 hours from her studio, and she was always flexible in scheduling our meetings in the limited times we came back to Spokane. My husband hates having his picture taken and she made him and I feel so comfortable through the whole wedding day! After the wedding, Rachel was very quick in getting all our pictures back to us. She captured so much more than we even imaged and are very grateful we have all these beautiful pictures of our special day. I also did a boudoir shoot at her studio as a wedding gift to my hubby, which was by far the most fun I have ever had taking photos!! They turned out gorgeous! All around, I highly recommend Rachel and we will definitely be coming back to her for any professional photos down the road!

    Sent on 01/14/2018
  • J

    Jayme · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Why you should choose Rachel:
    1. Price-Don’t waste your time searching online and emailing all the photographers in Spokane about what they charge and what you get...If you compare apples to apples Rachel’s prices are right in the middle and what I would call a bargain for what else you get out of it (explained below).
    2. Fast turn around- Nobody likes waiting months for any sort of gift or package to arrive and Rachel is more than aware of that! Even with her being a mom of 2 young boys, she will get your ALL photos done and in your hands within just a few weeks! Yes you get to keep ALL of them!
    3. Detailed & professional- Rachel is not just a professional photographer because she has a expensive camera and the skills to use it. Rachel communicates effectively, great at recognizing her customers needs, works very hard and efficiently, does more than is expected, and has a smile on her face and positive attitude while doing all this.
    4. She cares- Rachel listens to what you need and then makes it happen! She is very encouraging when you might feel like you are being awkward in photos, passionate about what she is doing, and honestly treats you like family. She cares about you and will give everything she has to make sure that the biggest day of your life is captured how you want it!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raychel is great! She is very accommodating of schedules and really knows what she is doing! We are doing glad we had her as our photographer for our wedding!

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel did everything and more for our wedding; she blew our expectations out of the water and made our day so special! my husband and I love her so much we are continuing using her services for future events.

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RACHEL IS THE BEST!!! My husband and I hired her for wedding photos and we love working with her, words cannot decsribe how amazing she is!

    Sent on 12/29/2017
    Distinction Studio 22
    Distinction Studio 23
    Distinction Studio 24
    Distinction Studio 25
  • User7207041 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel did a fantastic job on our engagement photos! She responded to my inquiry very quickly and was able to give me the best advice. When we arrived to the Distinction Studio outdoor location it was beautiful! We had never gotten pictures taken of us before and were nervous about how they would turn out. Luckily Rachel is a pro and she quickly made us feel comfortable. The time went so quickly and we had a blast! Rachel gave us a sneak peek of our photo shoot the next day and that picture was amazing! We couldn’t wait to get our hands on the rest of them! Soon enough we got a notification from Rachel telling us our photos were ready for us! THEY ARE BREATHTAKING! I had done some research into Distinction Studios before we contacted Rachel but our photos had well surpassed our expectations! I am so thankful to Rachel for her time and talent for making our engagement so memorable. I can’t wait to use her again in the future!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel is amazing, and nothing short of it! She made us feel so comfortable for both our engagement shoot, and all of our wedding photos. She put us first and treated us like royalty for our entire day. She's flexible, and always gets back to us in a timely manner. I was impressed about how well she handled my husband and his unruly groomsmen. Her work is absolutely beautiful, and choosing a favorite photo is nearly impossible. She is the best choice. We're so glad we've found our photographer for life!

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • J

    Jennie · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was AWESOME! She made everybody feel comfortable and confident. Her timeline proposal for the photos was a huge help in planning our wedding day festivities. She helped keep things moving smoothly. And when we saw the photos of our wedding day, they were PERFECT! They captured all the beautiful and fun moments of our special day wonderfully. The quality of her work was amazing, especially considering how quickly we received the final product. The turnaround was only 2 weeks! We can't wait to have another big family event, so we can hire Rachel again!

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was absolutely amazing! She puts so much passion into her photography which shows in her pictures. My pictures turned out more amazing then I ever could have hoped for. She was incredibly fast getting them back to us, and very flexible with scheduling. We are so thankful we found such a talented and caring photographer to capture our memories from here on out!

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • M

    Mikayla · Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Distinction studios is AMAZING! I had a wedding in June 2016. She did an engagement session and wedding photos for me and my now husband :). It was one of the hottest days of the summer and she rocked it! Gorgeous pictures in the sun and in some shaded greenery to make sure we were comfortable in the heat and give us a wide selection of photos! And she gives them all to you! She kept me prompt on my day and made sure to capture all the moments. I was so sad I wasn't able to visit with all my family and friends on my wedding day beacuse well no joke it goes by in a blink of an eye but once we got our photos rachael captured every single one of our friends and family all visiting which made it so perfect! I get to see so much more then what I noticed on my wedding. So when people say "oh my gosh your wedding was gorgeous" you have all the beautiful pictures to remeber it by. Rachael will not let you down.
    I will hire her for many for pictures in the future ?

    Thank you!
    ? The Orions

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was wonderful! My husband is in the military and she worked around our schedules so well! Very flexible and understanding when it came to our engagement pictures! Also, very outgoing and amazing to work with. Always responded to my e-mails asap, and with great clarity! I am so pleased I chose her as our photographer for engagement, and wedding pictures. We plan to have her take photos for us in the future! Wonderful person inside and out! Always went above and beyond!

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • User6628178 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely LOVED working with Rachel - such a fun personality!! Our pictures turned out wonderful. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 04/23/2016
  • User5015127 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will never go wrong with Rachel as your wedding photographer! Her mission is to give you everything you want (photography wise) on your wedding day, and she does not disappoint! She goes above and beyond her duty of photographer, and her demeanor is so easy going which totally helps on your big day! Please make the right decision and choose Rachel with Distinction Studios. You won't be sorry!

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • User5491695 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel is an amazing photographer, she is always looking for the most creative shots. She is so easy going, you are able to relax and your picture look natural!

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was a pleasure to work with. She has great ideas and provides a quality of service like no other. We appreciated the fact that she is very passionate about photography and wanted every photo to be perfect. Our pictures turned out absolutely beautiful!

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was absolutely wonderful to work with! The package my husband and I chose included an engagement and wedding shoot. She went above and beyond to take beautiful photos for our engagement on a cold, fall day while she was about 7 or 8 months pregnant! The photos were beautiful!

    She went above and beyond yet again days before our wedding to post on her social media to help me find heel stoppers as my venue was outdoors.

    Then came our wedding day and she was very professional the entire day. I had guests commenting on how fabulous of a photographer we had. The photos we received from Rachel a short few weeks after our wedding were STUNNING!! It was hard to decide which photos were our favorites!

    I could rave about Rachel all day! She does more than engagements and weddings and her photos are high quality professional photos. You will not regret working with Rachel.

    THANK YOU, RACHEL!

    Sent on 08/30/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was amazing! She always answered my questions and was super fast at it. On my wedding day my bustles broke on my dress and she fixed them for me. This was totally not her job or even asked of her but she was so happy to jump in and lend a hand any way she could! I will be using her for many many pictures for years to come. She is just amazing and so much fun to work with.

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • Mrs. Kassy

    Kassy · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was great to work with! She always responded quickly to all my questions. She was wonderful at keeping us all on track at the wedding and since she made us feel so comfortable, taking the photos was fun. We got all our pictures back less than 2 weeks later and are so excited to print them and show them off. She did a great job and we couldn't be more grateful!

    Sent on 07/01/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review