Dish Catering Reviews

40 | Frenchtown, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Dish Catering

Recommended by 98%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • L

    Line · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter’s wedding was catered by dish this weekend and I cannot say enough about the amazing job Dish did. From the staff to the food every detail was perfect. I highly recommend this company and would like to send my thanks to the bartender and server who went above and beyond.

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dish was excellent. They seem to have the ability to provide quality, professionalism, seamless coordination and truly excellent food to all sorts of occasions and weddings of all sizes. Our event was held at home and it could not have gone better. James and his staff were wonderful to work with and wish we could do it all again tomorrow! Thank you Dish

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DISH Catering for our five day wedding weekend at our home. James helped us plan the rehearsal dinner on Friday, the wedding event for a 100 people on Saturday, brunch for out-of-town guests on Sunday, and an extended family party of 70 people on Monday. The extraordinary thing is that we were in Florida during the entire planning process. All events were flawless! From the tent rental to the event decorations to the gift baskets for hotel guests to the delicious, varied menus for each occasion to the impeccable service...everything went perfectly. The outdoor wedding turned into an indoor wedding due to a passing rainstorm. James and staff quickly accommodated so that the 100 guests did not suspect anything. For the party on Monday, 25 people had RSVP'd; we planned for 40 to be conservative. When it was evident that closer to 70 people were arriving, James expanded the food "behind the scenes." James' "just enjoy your wedding" attitude helped us relax the whole weekend.

    We can't wait to have another party just so we can use DISH and James again!

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dish is remarkable! Dish is elegant! Dish is delicious! Dish is fancy, but not pompous! This is an establishment that (pardon the pun) caters to the foodie in all of us. I felt spoiled and indulged by the selection of delights and supportive service we had at our celebration. When I first started planning, I was set up with an executive (James) immediately and he called me within 24 hours. James was immensely helpful in the overall planning process. He helped me plan an event for 50 people in 30 days. He is knowledgeable and available and willing to work with a budget. Go with Dish!

    Sent on 01/21/2017
  • C

    Cate · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dish just catered my daughter's wedding at Valley Crest. James Maroldi was very responsive and flexible during the planning stages, but the real benefit came on the day of the wedding. We ran late, and our entire schedule was off. The Dish team assured us that all was fine, served wine and beer pre-ceremony to keep the guests happy, and the day went as if we planned it that way. The bride and groom chose Stations with more casual fare- Cuban Sandwiches, Taco Bar with fish or beef tacos, and a lovely soup and salad bar. Everyone went home full,and the food had rave reviews. The staff was courteous and helpful through the entire night. Love the folks at Dish and would use them again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for the perfect caterer, you have found it! My fiance and I dreamed up a food truck wedding that would be enhanced by reception stations, so that our guests would have lots of options for food. James took our idea and ran with it -- he assuaged my fears of too many lines, he helped us pick amazing stations and he coordinated the rentals/staff and other vendors effortlessly. The day before the wedding, he helped us set up our venue -- giving us good ideas for layout and flow. The day of the wedding he (and the staff) were supper attentive to myself, my groom and all the guests. James himself made sure I got my favorite cheese and even ran back to the freezer to get me a slice of ice cream cake after I missed out on the first round! The guests LOVED the stations and raved about the food. The whole family wishes we could do the day over (especially so we could eat more food). I will actually miss emailing back and forth with James, because he was always so enthusiastic and pleasant. Look no further for a caterer. These guys are top notch.

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • K

    Keri · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with Dish Catering. Everything from the food to the staff to the attention to detail was amazing. James helped coordinate and make our wedding dreams come true and somehow remained patient and understanding through all of my non stop emails and Jen was there to execute it all the day of our wedding. They both went above and beyond to make sure we had a great day. James came the day before to make sure we were comfortable with everything and even came early the morning of to personally help set up.. Jen came up to us through out the night and brought us food to make sure we were eating, which was much appreciated. All of our guests, including us loved the food .. I just can't say enough good things about them .. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dish and their Executive Caterer, James took our wedding to a whole other level. The food, service, and management was absolutely fantastic. I would highly highly recommend them to any bride. We had a DIY wedding at Greensgrow Farm in Philadelphia, PA and to be honest, Dish was our saving grace in terms of making everything run smoothly. From the moment we had our first phone call with Dish, to the 6 month walk through, to the day-of, James was always there to answer questions, provide advice, and bring an expert level of service to our wedding. We were able to completely customize our menu (and look) via Dish's offerings - from choosing our plates and silverware to match our rustic theme, to serving pies for dessert. Above everything, the FOOD WAS FANTASTIC! I literally had guests texting me the next day asking about our caterer and giving major props to the food. James/Dish served up the best, and the kicker was they did this without a real working kitchen. Since Greensgrow is an urban farm, Dish prepared the meal outside with limited resources. Hiring Dish was the best thing we could have done for our wedding. Absolutely 5 stars.

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • L

    Lana · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dish Catering was an absolute joy to work with for our wedding! We worked with James from our first contact through the wedding, and he runs a tight ship. He was courteous, very knowledgeable about all aspects of putting on a wedding reception and quick to offer suggestions when we were stumped. We were sold after the tasting - the food is genuinely good, not just wedding-food-good - but the price was a bit out of our range. James and the Dish team worked on some menu options that simplified the spread and brought the price to a range we could manage. The food on the wedding day lived up to our memories from the tasting, from the big cocktail hour spread to the well-seasoned brisket & butternut squash lasagna as part of the buffet. We received many compliments from guests about how good the food was!

    In addition to the home-run-level food, Dish sorted everything with the tables, chairs, bar setup & liquor. There were tons of options at various price levels for designs, shapes, sizes, etc. All of it looked great, and we are so happy that we went with Dish for our wedding!

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • D

    Don · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and his staff made our wedding day unbelievably special. We had an immediate family only wedding of around 55 in our home/backyard. The appetizers were delicious and the high top tables made an elegant setting for our main course and wedding cake for dessert. James was in total control as was his staff of cook, bartender, and food server. They were invisible but efficient and everyone raved about the quality of the food and how beautiful and delicious the cake was. I highly recommend that you consider Dish Catering for your wedding, family party or any occasion that you want to be remembered as a special event that people will talk about ling afterwards! Thank you James and Dish Catering!
    Don & Bunny O'Keefe

    Sent on 09/03/2016
  • K

    karen · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional! James Maroldi and his crew from DISH catering far exceeded any expectation I had at my home wedding in New Hope, PA. They handled all the details flawlessly and with professionalism. Guests who were expecting the typical catering food quality said they felt they were dining at a fine gourmet restaurant. All the food was exceptionally prepared
    and served - they even accommodated our vegan guests! I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 07/30/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for the catering service that does it all- HIRE DISH! All of the stressors I would have had planning a wedding were gone due to having hired Dish. The food was absolutely amazing - our guests have not stopped talking about the lamb. My husband pointed out that he thought the food was even better on our wedding day than it was on our tasting- everything was amazing! We did not get to try the cupcakes at the tasting (as we elected to use Dish for our wedding cake aka cupcakes) they were soooo good- especially the lemon! After meeting with James with Dish, we felt secure- he was very professional and from what we could tell very experienced with catering- everything was smooth from day one of our contract. Our venue also spoke highly of James and Dish noting that they were the best in the area. So happy we chose this company for our special day! Also, my mouth is watering just thinking about the cheese spread. Thank you again! Food and service was simply perfect.

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first spoke to DISH, James Maroldi, our Coordinator, didn't know anything about Lord of the Rings (our theme) but he took the time to get with Mike, our contact for our wedding day and a huge fan of LOTR, to make our menu look and feel like it could have come from Hobbiton. The food was plentiful and delicious, and everything that I could have asked for- it fed our hundred guests and ourselves, with some leftover for sandwiches over the next week. My wife and I even had a tray of pork from our whole roasted boar to take with us on our honeymoon, where we made lots of bbq burritos.

    The setup, event itself, and cleanup was in the best of hands, and worth every penny. The staff was professional and efficient, and didn’t get frustrated or annoyed with the groom running around like a chicken with his head cut off, making sure everything was perfect for his wife (the sound system I got working just as guests arrived at the ceremony area). Our bartender was perfect as well, monitoring the inebriation of our guests and keeping everything in stock and cold. I appreciated his levity, and he ensured that whatever I wanted was available.
    Mike (our caterer supervisor that evening) even managed to get a few awesome photos of my wife while she was getting ready to ride her horse across the property, and was more than happy to share them with us.
    I have rarely encountered such wonderful passion for what someone does as I encountered with DISH. Every employee I saw seemed glad to be there, and happy to help with anything they could. They genuinely wanted to make our day as wonderful as possible. Their customer service was beyond reproach, and the quality of their product overall is impeccable.

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • D

    Darren · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People talked about the food. A lot. For days after! James and his team from Dish were incredibly professional, dedicated and calm. James went above and beyond in too many ways to count, from counseling us on a rain plan, to making last minute calls to line up a rental stage for the band, to actually pep talking us into preceding with our ceremony in the light rain that was falling. James handled all of our rentals, the bar and coordination with other 3rd party vendors. And of course the food was excellent. The cuban sandwich station was probably the best decision we made. We would highly recommend Dish. Our wedding was about 200 people at a private residence in New Hope and Dish handled everything like the pros that they are. I wish we had a reason to have another party so we could revisit those amazing cuban sandwiches!

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dish Catering and our amazing coordinator, James, truly made our wedding absolutely perfect! Our wedding was located at a private residence in New Hope with 250 guests. James was so helpful and accommodating leading up to the wedding. His staffed worked so hard the days before and day of the wedding to make sure the event went off without a hitch. I felt so confident during the day that everything was being handled! I never had to worry about a thing because of him! The food was exceptional - everything from the cocktail hour, dinner and dessert was delicious! Our guests are still talking about the food. I highly recommended Dish Catering for any event!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were fortunate to use Dish for our wedding August 1,2015. To say it was amazing was an understatement! From beginning to end, the service was professional and fun. We were able to sample the entire meal and FULL samples. We ate like kings at our tasting. James made it easy and fun for us during the entire process. He helped with the biggest details down to the ones we would have forgotten. The wedding was incredible and a fairy tale for me. The food was RAVED about all night by our guests. They also set up our entire venue and made our vision come to life. We can't thank them enough for their kindness and patience dealing with our crazy requests. Thank you to Dish and James for making that day so memorable. I felt like I was working with family. James did an amazing job and we can't thank him enough. So thank you again James and Dish.

    Sent on 11/28/2015
  • Cinzia

    Cinzia · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and the Dish crew were amazing! We changed our minds on menu items until a week before and had a million annoying questions throughout the planning process and James was always so patient and helpful. He is the nicest guy we've ever met. The biggest compliment we received after the reception was for the food- it was outstanding. The Cuban Pork Sandwiches were a HUGE hit. (Highly recommend getting that for the cocktail hour.) Service was excellent and the staff was so nice. They preformed to the highest caliber to make the party a huge success. A+ on all levels!

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • S

    Susie · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mom and I worked with James months before the wedding date to go through different wedding visions. James listened to every detail mentioned and found a vendor to supply what I needed.

    Seeing as we didn't want to serve the traditional filet, James shared many different menu options with us. During our tasting, we were able to get a better picture of what entrees we wanted.

    On the wedding day, James was prompt and got right to work. He and his team turned my parents' backyard into the vision I had dreamed about since I was a little girl. The food that was served was impeccable. The guests at my wedding could not believe that it was cooked in a makeshift outdoor kitchen. The servers were friendly and professional.

    I have already recommended James and the Dish Catering team to friends, and will continue to recommend him. The service offered was unbeatable!

    Sent on 11/24/2013
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and Dish Catering did an unbelievable job planning the food for our wedding and executing on the day of. We got married around the fourth of July and really wanted to go with the whole backyard bbq theme and James helped us put together an amazing menu including a whole roasted pig! I was really particular about the food and rentals and James was unbelievably patient throughout the entire process and revised several menus to make sure I was happy with everything and it was within our budget. On the day of the food was exactly what we had during our tasting and our friends and family couldn't stop raving about the whole roasted pig. Thank you James for your extreme patience and flexibility we couldn't have been happier with the food and service!

    Sent on 07/20/2013
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dish catered our wedding on June 29, 2013, and it was nothing short of amazing. I have managed events and vendors for work for several years and during our long catering search we had a hard time finding really great food, good service, and reasonable pricing. Dish is all of those things.

    The real value here is James. I have high standards and am very detail-oriented and I wish I could hire him over and over. He is responsive, accommodating, professional, and endlessly helpful. I did not have a wedding planner and James stepped in and answered many of my questions and brought in proposals for vendors I had not yet hired. Hire them. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/18/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dish catered my wedding on June 1st in Perkasie, PA.
    James at Dish went over and beyond to make my wedding everything I could have asked for and more! From the food, to the coordination, everything was top notch and everyone commented on how great the food was! He was there for me to answer all of my questions, and made sure I felt comfortable through the whole process. Day of he worked so hard and was not stopping for a second! If you want a classy and delicious wedding you have to go with Dish! I would absolutely recommend them to any future bride!!!

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • J

    Joe · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better day. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. The attention to detail by James and his staff was amazing. We went through a huge list of caterers and we are positive we made the absolute right choice! We had a difficult menu to pull off in a large space and they pulled it off without a hitch.

    My family are tough critics and they haven't stopped calling to brag about the food and the service.

    We are so pleased with Dish Catering and James that we are planning to use them again this weekend.

    Sent on 05/28/2013
  • J

    Julia · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! This company not only has the most delicious food you can eat, but talk about the level of professionalism! James Maroldi, the Executive Coordinator, went above and beyond for us. He is not only the sweetest person, but his creativity and ability to capture our vision was beyond expectation. He has the ability to listen to your ideas and offer suggestions based on his lengthy experience in the industry. Dish Catering not only created delicious fresh food but created the environment that went so beautifully with our wedding. The staff on the day of the wedding was OUTSTANDING! They were SOOOOO friendly and SOOOO accommodating. I cannot say enough amazing things about this company. They really outdid themselves and continue to be talked about amongst my friends and family.

    Thank you so much for everything!

    Julia and Lee
    Married July 14, 2012

    Sent on 07/17/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dish Catering far exceeded expectations for our July wedding. James Maroldi, our coordinator & event captain, was incredibly attentive during the planning stages, helping me to figure out seating configurations and last minute details. He shared my vision and 100% delivered for our rustic, barn wedding. The food was beyond amazing—Dish Catering delivered our unconventional menu of fish tacos and roast pig perfectly and my guests were raving about it from start to finish. Even my wedding photographer (who has obviously tasted quite a bit of wedding catering) declared that Dish served some of the best wedding food she had ever tasted. The quality and presentation of the food was top-notch. Their servers and bartenders were extremely attentive and such troopers during one of the hottest days of the year. I couldn’t have been happier with Dish Catering.

    Sent on 07/27/2012
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dish catering did an excellent job at my wedding. James Maroldi, the coordinator, was wonderful through the entire process. I could tell he was on top of everything and I didn't have to worry. I appreciate his professionalism, friendliness, and communication skills.
    I had an outdoor/barn wedding. Dish's presentation (which they took care of completely) was excellent. They even decorated the tables for cocktail hour. The food was wonderful. We did a Bbq/southern theme. Unfortunately I didn't get to try much of the cocktail hour food (as I was taking pictures), but we did the tapas spread and the guests said it was great. Our reception dinner favorites were the avocado salad, mashed potatoes, grilled asparagus, and pulled chicken. It was all great though. The staff were well trained, well mannered, and very accommodating. We received many compliments from our guests. I definitely recommend using Dish.

    Sent on 08/11/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review