Skip to main content
Weddings

Discovery Bay Country Club Reviews

Discovery Bay Country Club

Discovery Bay Country Club

Discovery Bay, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

24 User photos

  • Yesenia
    Yesenia F. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding venue

    This venue was amazing Jenelle the coordinator is seriously awesome very responsive with any question we had the food was so good all our guest loved it you will not be disappointed here
  • C
    Candace W. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hometown Wedding Dreams

    Our wedding day was everything we dreamed of and it went off without a hitch thanks to Jenelle and the entire crew at DBGCC! Discovery Bay is my hometown and my parents are members of the club, so it meant a lot to host our wedding in a location that had a sentimental value. I did a lot of venue research and you truly cannot find another venue that is so open and friendly to making a wedding day vision come to life. I consider myself very lucky for already having a special connection with the location. Our guests have continuously shared how much they enjoyed our wedding, from the atmosphere to the great food, and now looking back myself I couldn't imagine our wedding day being hosted anywhere else. I was my own wedding planner, so I am so grateful I had Jenelle as my day-of coordinator. Thanks again Jenelle & DBGCC!
  • M
    Miisha Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy I selected this beautiful venue for my wedding. It was everything that I visioned. Jenelle was an awesome coordinator throughout the whole process including the day of. She is very professional & such a pleasure to work with. She was willing to assist me & give advice with whatever I needed. The food & the staff were excellent. Great selection for a ceremony/reception!!!
    Miisha Gray

    Discovery Bay Country Club's reply:

    Hi Miisha!
    I am so sorry I didn't respond to this review sooner! I hope all is well and I am so thankful for your kind words and review. Your wedding was beautiful and we were so happy to have participated in the process. Take care and thank you so much again:)

    Jenelle
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Elisa Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    l literally can not stop thinking about my wedding day. It was seriously the beat day of my life and l couldn’t have asked for a better venue and a better wedding planner Jenelle. She made sure everything was in order and taken care of and everything just came out so perfect . She is literally the sweetest person ever. The venue is just beautiful especially outside where we had the ceremony over looking the golf course and lake. JuSt magically and we are beyond happy with our choice of pick. The staff was great and very professional . Loved every minute of it :)

    Discovery Bay Country Club's reply:

    Hi Elisa,
    I just realized I didn't respond to your review! Thank you so much again for having your wedding here with us. Your photos are beautiful and I really appreciate you sharing them! Darryn is coming out to golf soon and I hope he enjoys that! Take care and thanks so much again! Tell your mom I said Hello as well:)

    Jenelle
  • Trudi
    Trudi Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Discovery Bay Country Club was absolutely AMAZING for our wedding in October. The grounds are breathtaking especially for the perfect wedding photos, the food was delicious, and your guests will enjoy beautiful views of the golf course and ponds as they dine and enjoy your ceremony. I highly recommend taking a tour and at least checking it out so that you can see why we fell in love with it and knew it would be the perfect place to get married. I also cannot begin to tell you how wonderful their service is and how they will go out of their way to make your day special. Jenelle is who will coordinate everything for you and she's very nice and very helpful.

    Discovery Bay Country Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Trudi! Your wedding was gorgeous and it was our pleasure working with you and Kofi to make the day super special for everyone. Best of wishes to the both of you:)
  • B
    Bernadine Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were married at Discovery Bay Country Club on October 15, 2016, and I have to admit booking our venue at DBCC was the best and smartest decision we made during our wedding planning process.

    The venue itself is absolutely beautiful, the course was a stunning backdrop to our photos and during dinner the dimmed lighting interior was absolutely gorgeous and gave such a romantic vibe.

    However, what made our experience definitely one to remember was the service that Jenelle and her staff provided. From the very beginning when we first toured DBCC, we were blown away with how Jenelle presented the venue. She painted the picture of exactly how we would envision our special day. And she did not let us down. She was extremely helpful with recommending great vendors and was always helpful with answering my many many questions.

    When the day of our wedding finally approached, the entire staff was amazing! They made sure everything ran smoothly and that everyone was catered to. And I have to add the food was exquisite! Till this day we still have guest complimenting how beautiful, organized, tasty and great our wedding was.

    Thank you again, Discovery Bay Country Club for such an amazing and unforgettable experience!

    Discovery Bay Country Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Bernadine for the wonderful and kind words. I am so glad that you and Jimmy were thrilled with everything on your special day. We really enjoyed working with you both and wish you nothing but the best in your future together. Thank you again for trusting us with your wedding:)
  • C
    Cris Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at the Discovery Bay Country Club on 9/10/16. In researching different venues, we knew once we arrived at DBCC that this venue was the one! Not only was the staff super friendly and accommodating but the venue itself was beautiful, inside and out! With that we found we had to do very minimal decorating. We didn’t want to take away from the lovely architecture. Jenelle and her staff were amazing! Every question I had was answered, they responded in a timely matter and were also kind enough to let us use items for the wedding, such as the glass center pieces or easels. They welcomed us to come take a look at the venue anytime we wanted for planning purpose and ideas. The day off, Jenelle kept everyone in order in a professional and also fun matter. She knew what she was doing, showed us the best spots to take pictures and kept me calm right before walking down the aisle. Her staff was super sweet and catered to anything we needed. My guests had nothing but nice things to say about the DBCC staff and venue: “beautiful wedding, beautiful venue, yummy food, your coordinator was on top of it!”
    Thank you Jenelle, you and your staff, for helping us make our dream wedding come true. Kevin and I couldn’t be happier with how our wedding day played out! It is definitely a day we will never forget and in part because of you and your team!

    Discovery Bay Country Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Cristina for the thorough and wonderful review! You and Kevin were such a wonderful couple to work with and we are so happy for the two of you! Take care and best of wishes!
  • M
    Maria Married on 07/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about how happy I am that we chose this vendor to have our wedding. The grass area for the wedding ceremony & where the reception was held inside was gorgeous & clean. The food was amazing & the entire staff did everything they could to accommodate our needs & requests every time we visited prior to the wedding & on the day of . Janelle was who we worked with mostly & she was extremely pleasant & professional. The wedding day itself went off without a hitch & that was due to Janelle keeping everyone focused & on schedule. I highly recommend having your special day at the Discovery Bay Country Club.

    Discovery Bay Country Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Maria for the great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to say these words. We are thrilled that you were thrilled with how the day turned out. All of your wedding details were amazing and it was one of the most beautiful of the year. Thanks again for choosing us for your special day and we wish you and Rafael the best in your future together!
  • C
    Candice Married on 09/15/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We came to this venue after I had checked it out online and knew that this was the venue we wanted to use from the moment walking in. We loved the openness with the tall ceilings and wall sized windows of the dining room and dance floor which was lacking in other venues we previously looked at. We met with Jenelle who gave us a tour of the facility and showed us their two ceremony sites and gave us a rundown of their services. Our parents later joined us to see the site on a later date and we sealed the deal. Jenelle is absolutely the best! She was very professional and helpful from the start! My dad was of course very excited about the wedding but was a bit of a "dad-zilla" at times, Jenelle helped to keep the focus on us as the couple while being accommodating of both of our families desires. She helped to keep me on track with the planning process and was quick to respond to any questions I had. The day of our wedding everything went VERY smoothly! The only "problem" that we had was that a gust of wind almost knocked over our ceremony arch while the guests were being seated but Jenelle was in the right place at the right time and caught it before it could hit the ground and got it secured right away with no issue during the ceremony! I only knew about this because our guests let me know and were impressed at how efficiently it was addressed. We've gotten nothing but praise about the food that was served, the wait staff, the venue itself and the overall flow of the day. I recommend this venue 100% and would feel confident with any event Jenelle helps with to make sure the couple is happy and that their day runs seamlessly.

    Discovery Bay Country Club's reply:

    Hi Candice!
    I just read your review and am so touched by all of your kind words! You and Nick were such an awesome couple and I really really enjoyed working with you and your families to make everything perfect for you guys. You looked absolutely stunning and all of your hard work and planning really showed in your wedding details. I LOVE your photos and really appreciate you sharing them:) Thank you again for entrusting us with your wedding and we are so honored to have been a part of it. We wish you and Nick the very best in your future together!

    Love, Jenelle
  • Lisette
    Lisette Married on 10/07/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Food was amazing, Jenelle was very professional and helpful, It was the best day of my life <3

    Discovery Bay Country Club's reply:

    Hi Lisette! So sorry I didn't respond to this review sooner. Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a positive one. It was really a pleasure helping you with your wedding. I hope all is well:)


    Jenelle
  • T
    Toya Married on 03/11/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Jennelle made everything about planning my wedding easy. I started planning extremely early(23 months before) and she held my hand every step of the way. She was amazing.

    Discovery Bay Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Toya! Your planning made the day so wonderful and beautiful and we are so happy that we were a part of the big day! Best of wishes to you and Tremaine!
  • A
    Antigone D. Married on 09/22/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the BEST day’s of my life!

    The venue is very beautiful, lots of space! I loved how the dance floor was separated from the dining area to allow guests to still be seated if wanted.
    The food was great, the tortellini was amazing! All my guests raved about it. Staff was very kind and helpful and I would definitely recommend to anyone searching for a perfect outdoor & indoor venue.

    Discovery Bay Country Club's reply:

    Hi Antigone!
    Thank you much for the awesome review! I was so happy to help you and Joe with your wedding. You looked so gorgeous and your wedding was beautiful. Thanks for sharing the awesome photos, love them and you guys! I hope all is well!

    Jenelle
  • User3302894 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best choice I ever made in choosing my venue! The grounds are gorgeous, the good is delicious, and the service is spectacular! I would 100% recommend!

    Discovery Bay Country Club's reply:

    Thanks very much for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with everything:)
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/08/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When my husband and I first walked in to the country club we immediately knew that we wanted to get married there! From booking the venue to the day of the event, Jenelle was there to help every step of the way. She was very attentive and helpful. The wedding ran so smoothly, I don't think a single thing went wrong. The staff was quick and efficient and made me feel like they actually cared. I couldn't have asked for a better venue or a better experience. We had about 140 people and they all fit perfectly!

    Discovery Bay Country Club's reply:

    Thanks so much Lauren! I hope you and Lenny are doing great! We appreciate the lovely review from a lovely couple:)
  • J
    Jaki Married on 10/22/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We chose this place due to the longevity of their staff, we come from the restaurant business and value consistent staffing for any event. Jenelle was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and professional. The space is beautiful and there are a ton of options to capture beautiful outdoor photos. Their menu selections were vast. They offer the chance to taste before making your menu selections, and even in a buffet every dish was delicious. We were given a tour with our photographer leading up to the big day to give her some ideas for lighting and shots. The also allow you access to the venue for the whole day which helps alleviate some of the last minute stresses of set-up. We appreciated the value for the money we spent and would recommend this venue to anyone we know looking to get married and host a spectacular event.

    Discovery Bay Country Club's reply:

    Thanks Jaki, your review is greatly appreciated. Longevity in this business is important and we appreciate the recognition. You and Ricardo were one of the happiest couples we've ever had the pleasure to work for. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to host your beautiful day! Best wishes:)
  • D
    Desiree Married on 06/18/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Janelle was an amazing wedding coordinator-event manager. She was so helpful, the venue was beautiful and all 135 of my guests said it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. Great value!!! Can't say enough about Discovery Bay CC!!!

    Discovery Bay Country Club's reply:

    Thanks so much Desi!! You and Tom and all of your guests were wonderful! Such a beautifully put together wedding:) Take care!!
  • A
    Amy Married on 08/27/2016
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lovely venue and kind people. We had a wonderful day.

    Discovery Bay Country Club's reply:

    Thanks Amy! I hope you and Nick are well!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message