Diplomat Banquet Center Reviews

28 | Rochester, NY
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Diplomat Banquet Center

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

28
Order by:
  • R

    Rose · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! Words can't express how AMAZING our wedding was at The Diplomat Banquet Center! This place is truly a hidden gem! Every single detail was PERFECT! I had guests asking me what it cost per plate because you would have thought we spent 120-150 dollars per person, but we did not. Pricing is BEYOND reasonable and more than generously fair!

    Jenna was our point of contact and boy, are we happy she was. This lady is AMAZING! She took care of everything! Every single request made was granted, and handled with care. She went above and beyond for us to ensure that our day was perfect, she exceeded our expectations!

    The food... OUTSTANDING! My only regret, not eating more of it! YUM!

    You will REGRET not choosing the Diplomat, trust me! I attended PLENTY of weddings this past summer and NOTHING came close to ours at the Diplomat.

    HUGE thanks to the Diplomat for making our day PERFECT! We will forever be loyal to you!

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna and the entire Diplomat team were incredible. We were very happy with our wedding and all of the staff who worked with us that night!

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • S

    Sean · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic customer service and flexibility! They will work with you up through the day of your event to be sure everything is to your liking. We made many changes leading up to our wedding reception and we were taken care of up to and throughout the day. I would highly recommend booking through the Diplomat because of their dedication, professionalism, organization, responsiveness and, above all else, their friendliness and flexibility.

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • D

    Donna · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love that place we have used the Diplomat all our lives they are family

    Sent on 07/19/2017

    Diplomat Banquet Center's reply:

    Thank you Donna! We love you!
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were absolutely wonderful. They even gave me a free upgrade the week of wedding because of a cancellation in another room. They helped with setting up and went out of their way to make our special day that much better. I would highly recommend the Diplomat!! The food is amazing; even 3 months after the wedding, people are still talking about the food!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • S

    susan · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best place ever. The staff was exceptional. Food was awesome. Would recommend everyone to hold their special occasion at the diplomat

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been more pleased with the diplomat! Jenna was so amazing and helped us through the whole process, she was always very quick to respond with any questions or changes we had. The venue was beautiful and the food was amazing! We received compliments the whole night on how great the food was. Overall I would recommend the diplomat to anyone looking into a budget friendly, beautiful wedding reception!

    Sent on 12/12/2016

    Diplomat Banquet Center's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashleigh! Best wishes to your family!
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with the Diplomat. The staff are all very helpful and cooperative. The food is delicious! Highly recommend it!!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • H

    Hollee · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna and Louie were amazing and dealt with tons of questions from myself and mother in law with great customer service

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I guess everyone is stressed before and on their wedding day. Let me just say I was stressed to the max! My inlaws are monsters, my wife's friends are bastards and assholes and I believe it was Jenna at the Diplomat that took my frantic calls and at the last minute gave me a discount on my chair covers and lights! I have gotten caught up in life and have never had the chance to tell you how much you made my evening beautiful. I was told that the wedding is for everyone else and the marriage is for me. Well you guys made sure that everyone in attendance had a great time! So for my inlaws that are evil and mean and for my wife's friends who talked about me like a dog...no matter who it was or why they were there...EVERYBODY had a great time! People loved the service and the food. My only complaint was that the bartender stopped serving my boss who was not even drunk. She is also legally blind and does not drive. Not a good look for me...bc she is my boss. Next time...if they are blind or not driving...let them drink! ( I had an open bar) 5 Stars for everything else!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Any bride or groom looking for an amazing venue for their special day needs to consider the Diplomat Banquet Center for this.
    They are professional, courteous and very very accommodating from the beginning to the end of our big day!
    They made every request we had, come to be.
    There was not one "snag" in our day and we will remember that day for the rest of our lives.
    From Jenna to the rest of the staff, there was nothing but complete professionalism and accommodation.
    I am proud to have had my wedding there. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a beautiful experience, with amazing food, beautiful rooms and great people to work with!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 08/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    it was fine. Not the best, but we managed to make it work

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience at the Diplomat for our wedding reception! Every person that we worked with in preparing for our reception was friendly, helpful and very accommodating. Any time I had a question about our event, Jenna was available to assist and was extremely helpful. At the beginning of our reception, the manager made sure to seek us out to let us know that he was there if we needed anything. Our bartenders were wonderful and friendly to all our guests, as were our servers. The food was great, too. Also, we were thrilled when we were offered a free upgrade to a larger room, when the Diplomat had a cancellation for that room. Thanks to everyone there that helped make our reception so wonderful and memorable!

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • User5257036 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent place to have a wedding. I worked with Jen and she was amazing. Great food, very accomodating, wonderful staff and bartenders. I will refer them to many friends getting married.

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • L

    lashawn · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having my reception at the diplomat. The manager Jen was very helpful and put together a great package for us. The food was really good and the employees were very nice. Our bartenders were hilarious too and very welcoming.

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • T

    Terri · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna Was amazing! There every step of the way during planning and the day of! The staff were great!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna and the crew at the Diplomat were outstanding. The food was s simply delicious.

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with the Diplomat was flawless. We planned our New years eve wedding with them and it was perfect, beyond our expectations. We worked with Joelle mainly but have also worked with Jenna and Jill. All the staff especially these ladies are GREAT. The service Joelle provided was phenomenal. She took a lot of weight off of my shoulders and made planning our reception stress free. She was dedicated to assisting me with any questions or concerns I had. THE FOOD- was Delicious!!! All my guests commented on how good the food was. They set our tables exactly as we described. The wait staff was also excellent, very nice to our guests! Everything went as according with no flaws. We will be using Diplomat for our parties in the future.

    Sent on 01/21/2015
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the mother of the bride, there were a lot of things on my mind.....are the appetizers being monitored, will dinner be on time, will they bring out desserts, what about leftovers, etc., etc. Well, I can thankfully say I didn't have to worry about a thing! I was very pleased that I was totally able to enjoy myself! Thanks for a truly beautiful and memorable evening!

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • M

    Marcia · Married on 05/19/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue was set up beautifully. Food was great. Everyone was very professional and helpful.

    Sent on 07/08/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/16/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved them! Very responsive during planning and very attentive the day of!

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • User6530342 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Diplomat made our wedding memorable. Good food and professional people

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • User4573940 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The manager Jenna was phenomenal. We had to make several changes during the planning. She was very friendly and prompt with our requests. The only downfall during the reception was there was no wait staff present during the cake cutting. Our DJ had to assist and that wasn't his job.

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/09/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and I would definitely refer other family and friends to have any type of party, wedding etc.. at the Diplomat. We have a great service through out everything. Turned out very well. Dinner was absolutely delicious! Great food! Only thing I would suggest is to possibly figure out better spots and places for pictures. Thankyou for your service!

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/27/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception was beautiful! My only complaint is there was not a lot of communication with the staff for the night of the reception. The person overlooking the reception was also overseeing 3 other parties that were happening at the same time so she was rarely in the room to make sure all was going smoothly. Besides the lack of communication the night of the reception, I was very pleased with how they tried to accommodate all of our wants and needs and they were very flexible! Prices were great, food was great and staff was very nice!

    Sent on 12/28/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review