DINE Catering and Events Reviews

14 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for DINE Catering and Events

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

30 User photos

DINE Catering and Events 1
DINE Catering and Events 2
DINE Catering and Events 3
DINE Catering and Events 4
DINE Catering and Events 5
DINE Catering and Events 6
DINE Catering and Events 7
+ 24
Sort by:
  • S

    Sam Hargrove · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DINE Catering is the BEST

    Mark and Louise with DINE Catering were absolutely wonderful to work with. My wife and I got through all of the big parts of planning our wedding, but we had so many problems finding the most important part: the food! Our officiant told us to check out DINE, and so we did and things could not have gone better. Mark and Louise responded quickly, and within a week we were at the shop for the tasting. We were so impressed with the food that we knew we were ready to put money down right on site! Mark knows his way around food, he knows how your menu should look, and he even worked a seated dinner when our budget told us buffet only! The staff was unbelievable on the wedding day, and our guests were so impressed with the food, the service, everything! You cannot go wrong with DINE catering your event!

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • M

    Michelle Pham · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Caterers Ever!

    I don't even know where to start with how amazing Mark and Louise are! We actually didn't even book our venue until we made sure they had availability for our date, and they were great throughout the entire process. They were very responsive and professional - I called them so many times throughout the planning period, and they literally answered every single time - not once was I sent to voicemail. Chef Mark has an incredible repertoire of dishes from many different cuisines, and that's what really drew us in. And we loved being able to customize our menu. For our wedding we had a seated dinner, and we had the opportunity to offer our guests a choice between 5 different entrees! But above all, the service provided the day of our event was phenomenal. My husband and I had already resigned to the fact that we wouldn't be eating much the day of our wedding, but they made sure we were taken care of. Chef Mark even sent someone to specifically follow us around while we took pictures during the cocktail hour to make sure we had some of the delicious hors d'oeuvres. Everyone loved the food and how beautifully it was all presented. The owners of our wedding venue told us later how much they enjoyed working with DINE and how professional, efficient, and on top of things everyone was. We highly recommend DINE Catering and Events!

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Custom Chic and Homestyle Class Wedding Cuisine

    Amazing service, food and people! Mark and Louise are fabulous in person, via email and in the kitchen. They created exactly what we had envisioned and told them we wanted and the quality was incredible. We had a 400 person wedding and they delivered the works all night. I HIGHLY recommend this company to anyone looking for a caterer, large events or small.

    Sent on 02/11/2019
    DINE Catering and Events 8
    DINE Catering and Events 9
    DINE Catering and Events 10
    DINE Catering and Events 11
    DINE Catering and Events 12
    DINE Catering and Events 13
    DINE Catering and Events 14
    DINE Catering and Events 15
    DINE Catering and Events 16
    DINE Catering and Events 17
    DINE Catering and Events 18
    DINE Catering and Events 19
    DINE Catering and Events 20
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding reception

    Mark was amazing and so is his wife I couldn’t have chose a better caterer. I love how down to earth they both are and they have the best sense of humor. Highly recommend them.

    Sent on 01/31/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Caterer!

    Working with Mark and Louise was so easy! From initial contact to the tasting and then through the wedding, communication was always quick and helpful and they really made sure we were getting the most for our money. They have tons of experience with large crowds which was a huge plus for us and their food was delicious. They are also the nicest people! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/21/2019
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dine Catering was the perfect choice to cater our wedding reception, they were fabulous. Mark and his team are professionals, they arrived prepared and ahead of time! They are graceful, experienced, handsomely uniformed, and pay strict attention to detail. They were a great help in setting up the event, which took pressure off my shoulders so I could enjoy my special day. The food was delicious and presented beautifully, loved all the additional accents in decorating that made our event so charming. The chocolate fondue station was a huge hit with our guests. Classy and kind, Dine catering hit this one out of the park. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
    DINE Catering and Events 21
    DINE Catering and Events 22
    DINE Catering and Events 23
    DINE Catering and Events 24
    DINE Catering and Events 25
    DINE Catering and Events 26
    DINE Catering and Events 27
    DINE Catering and Events 28
    DINE Catering and Events 29
    DINE Catering and Events 30
  • H

    Hong · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional always available to answer the phone or any questions during the planning period. On wedding day, the food tasted outstanding and the presentation was phenomenal. But most amazing thing was the service! Our guests (and us) were very very complementary- bartender was on her game with outstanding cocktails!

    Sent on 06/23/2018
  • S

    Suzette · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark created a custom "food truck fare" menu for us as stations...Carribean Station w/Jerk Chicken, Fish Tacos, Black Beans and Cilantro Rice, Fried Plantations - Italian Station with Assorted Flatbread Pizzas, Pasta and Salad, and a Slider Station with a Dress Your Own Baked Potato. Our FREE tasting was off the chain. The day before our wedding Louise came out and dressed 25 tables - perfectly positioned (Dine provided tables, chairs, linens & chair covers). We would highly recommend them for any event. The attentive catering staff was amazing. We had 200 happy guests. It was the fairytale. Thank you Dine Catering and Events for making our special day so amazing. XO Suzette & Christy

    Sent on 04/18/2018
    DINE Catering and Events 31
    DINE Catering and Events 32
    DINE Catering and Events 33
    DINE Catering and Events 34
    DINE Catering and Events 35
    DINE Catering and Events 36
    DINE Catering and Events 37
  • C

    Christina · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Mark and Louise cater our wedding brunch. Everything was delicious and exactly what you want for day-after-the-big-day-fare. All the picky eaters were well fed and the leftovers kept us in good spirits for days. The biggest hit was the espresso bar that they brought with them- the custom coffee was exquisite! My every interaction with this attentive husband wife duo was incredible. We booked based on a personal recommendation from our wedding planner and the choice was sealed at the tasting- they knew exactly what type of food the event called for and we always asking if we had any changes. We didn't change a thing as they truly know what they are doing when it comes to marvelous food and comfy hospitality. I will be using them again and will pass there names along in the future.

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louise, Mark and all of the DINE Catering and Events staff not only made our big day such a success when it came to the catering, but the run up to the wedding was so much less stressful because of their involvement.

    They thought about every single detail (and more!) and were on hand throughout the whole process - we are so grateful!

    All of our guests commented on the food and the setup was simply fantastic - we couldn't recommend them enough.

    I would highly recommend Dine Catering and Events for any occasion; our experience was for our wedding catering and it was incredible!

    Thanks again guys.

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing !!!

    Our wedding was perfect. The food and service was amazing. I can not express how much we appreciate and would recommend DINE catering to everyone. Simply the best !!!

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • C

    Caleb · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and Louise are fantastic! Extremely easy to work with and they are true professionals in catering. Dinner for 15 was obviously an easy challenge for DINE. Unobtrusive service and
    none of us were ever left wanting for anything. And of course the most important part is the food. 3 appetizers plus a cheese plate, plated salad and entree followed by dessert. All of it was truly wonderful. Delicious. Will use Mark again!

    Sent on 12/21/2017
  • B

    bailey · Married on 04/06/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Mark and his staff!!! Food was wonderful, they are prompt and organized and everyone loved the food

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • Samantha

    Samantha Slaughter · Married on 08/31/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, would highly recommend

    Mark was an excellent caterer and really made us feel at ease. He was easy going and able to provide any additional items we might have needed (cake servers etc). He didn't put pressure on us to go one way or another and that was so nice to not have to worry about. He truly worked for us and the food was delicious. The presentation was excellent as well. He was on time, had great friendly service staff and very reasonably priced. We would highly recommend him and would be interested in hiring him again for future events.

    Sent on 10/03/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review