Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant Reviews

54 | Eastsound, WA
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant

Recommended by 100%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 1
Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 2
Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 3
Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 4
Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 5
Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 6
Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • R

    Ryan Blankenship · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Officiant For Us

    Didier officiated our wedding at Roche Harbor on June 8th, 2019. He is a very kind, genuine and easy going person and was the perfect officiant for our wedding. We had him come to our rehearsal the day before the wedding and even though I offered to put him in a hotel because the ferries were no longer running to Orcas for the day he hitched a ride with someone back to save me the money on a room. He was right back at Roche the next day with the same smile on his face, he truly enjoys what he does. From beginning to end he always put our wishes first, in fact we probably sent ceremony speech revisions back and forth about 10 times and it never phased him at all, he was happy to do it. Throughout the whole process he was probably the most responsive vendor we had, never going more than a few hours at most to respond to emails and phone calls. From the moment we spoke to him on the phone we knew he was our guy. Now that the wedding is over we consider him to be more of a friend than a vendor.

    Sent on 06/21/2019
  • Kara

    Kara Fichthorn · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and spot-on Wedding Officiant

    Having Didier Gincig officiate our wedding was a great decision! He came recommended by our venue (The Friday Harbor House on San Juan Island) and they were right. Didier does an excellent job! He was responsive and took the time to get to know us. He walked us through every detail of our ceremony in advance. The day of he arrived early so we could connect, and in the end it felt like a cherished friend was officiating, not someone we met only months prior. We both loved his wisdom and insights about marriage, and the personal touches he added to the ceremony about our love story and lives. We could not have been happier! And, I should also add, he recommended our photographer who we also really enjoyed working with. Our day really came together, and was everything we had hoped for. We are thankful to Didier for his help in making our day special!

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • K

    Ken2019 · Married on 02/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Caring Man

    My fiancé and I were planning a little vacation to the San Juan's and then later as the date got closer for our trip we decided we wanted to do an impromptu elopement type wedding during our stay.
    Anyway we quickly did some research and came across Mr. Didier Gincig. We started corresponding and things started to fall into place. We made arrangements to meet with him on a Friday and by Sunday we were married. And it couldn't have turned out better. He listened to our wishes, got to know us a bit and gave him license to put together a beautiful ceremony. Since it was only my wife and I we also needed two witnesses which he provided (his wife & daughter). Didier is a very humble man and cares about his craft. I would strongly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a true professional.

    Sent on 06/06/2019
    Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 8
    Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 9

    Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Ken and Stacie. You are such kind people. It was a pleasure to be honored with such an important and beautiful event in your lives. I wish you well! Thank you for your kind words.
  • Rachel

    Rachel R Nau · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delightful, Collaborative, and Candid

    Didier was the perfect fit for our elopement. He was genial, was very communicative and really crafted a ceremony that was specific to us. He's a great, honest, genuine human being, with a big heart and a real dedication to what he does. My wife and I really felt the whole process was bespoke, and not once did we ever think we were getting anything other than Didier's complete focus. Thanks Didier! Hope to come back to Orcas and visit with you and your wife soon!

    Sent on 11/29/2018

    Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thank you for the review. What a pleasure it was. I look forward to your visit! Happy holidays to you and yours!
  • Heather

    Heather Sr · Married on 10/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have picked a better Officiant!

    My husband and I are loners and a little shy by nature, which is one of the biggest reasons why we wanted to elope. Didier was the perfect Officiant for our wedding and we are so happy we picked him! He is a very funny, and personable guy and he helped to make our wedding day perfect! He is very understanding and in-tune with how we wanted to put together our ceremony. We both appreciated Didier's calm and warm personality and he completely understood that our wedding day nerves stemmed from excitement, not doubt about what we were doing. We loved every minute and were so happy with how our ceremony was put together and how flexible he was with us up to and including our wedding day. The first time I spoke with him during our planning phase, I knew that he was the person I was looking for. Didier is truly passionate about what he does and he honestly cares about making your wedding day special and memorable (memorable in a good way!). We would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • P

    Pam · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be happier with our decision to have Didier officiate our wedding ceremony. Beforehand, Didier spent time getting to know us and what makes our relationship special to customize the ceremony. He worked hard to create a beautiful, memorable and meaningful ceremony that resonated with us. Didier is particularly skilled in creating a sacred space for us, the couple, and all of our guests to genuinely feel the love present. All of our guests raved to us after ceremony, many saying it was the best they have ever witnessed. Didier is an exceptional officiant and we cannot recommend him highly enough.

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier was so great to work with. We planned everything at the last minute, it all came together in about a week, but he provided the support and guidance to help us plan a beautiful ceremony. His presence and loving demeanor made our ceremony truly special.

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • J

    Jill · Married on 08/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful heartfelt service. Very personalized and a joy to work with.

    Sent on 08/16/2018
    Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 10
    Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 11
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We searched high and low for an officiant that would meet our needs. We wanted a certain amount of gravitas, but also humor, as part of our ceremony and Didier delivered. From our first Skype meeting to our in person meeting on Orcas Island finalizing our details over breakfast, to our last phone call before the wedding day, we felt accommodated, heard and like we were in great hands. Didier was able to write us a wonderful ceremony for us after talking to us and having us write up what we love about each other. My husband and I then reviewed it and edited particulars to our liking and then Didier delivered the best ceremony we could have asked for. I will never forget his sincerity and authenticity when talking to us during our ceremony. Highly recommend Didier to officiate your wedding. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
    Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 12
  • B

    Bettina · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Didier was exceptional! We decided to marry on the 4th of July on Orcas Island and were so luck to find Didier who worked with us long distance to create the wedding and ceremony. The ceremony was so personal and beautiful and made our day absolutely perfect. Didier was so accommodating when planning a time and place. We could not have experienced a better officiant or wedding. Thank you Didier!!!!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
    Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 13
    Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 14
    Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 15
  • A

    Anna & Kyle · Married on 06/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier is a breath of fresh air and a fantastic human being. He curated an amazing summer elopement ceremony for my husband and I. We were so happy with the process from beginning to end. We both wanted something simple, yet memorable and we could not be any happier with the result. He was so kind, flexible, and very knowledgeable about his magical home in Eastsound. Our ceremony was incredibly special, and we look forward to spending many anniversaries in Orcas Island for years to come. We highly reccomend Didier for all your wedding needs. Cheers!

    A&K

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier provided a wonderful ceremony. He was very attentative to us as individuals and as a couple. I was pleased to have Didier lead a wonderful ceremony.

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • M

    Mary Jane · Married on 05/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Obviously this was a very special day for us! Having never met in person we did not know quite what to expect. It was more than we imagined!! Much, much more! Didier's words were absolutely beautiful. I was so glad I did not preview the ceremony. It touched our hearts and will live in us forever.

    Sent on 06/01/2018
  • S

    Steve · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier did a great job communicating with us prior to our elopement and made the officiating personal to who we are as a couple. He is friendly easy to talk to and knows how to make the process smooth and comfortable. I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • B

    Beth · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned Avery simple, quiet, and private ceremony. Didier was our officiant and was so warm and calming in his words and actions. He brought his wealth of experience, but also allowed for us to share our own input and made it all feel really authentic to our relationship and our ceremony. One thing we loved was how seamlessly he merged the time before our ceremony, to our ceremony, to our celebration after. It all felt unforced and graceful. Didier brought both a sacred quality to our union as well as humor and deep insight. He also made our guests feel part of the ceremony. It was all just magical!

    Sent on 04/04/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier was the best ever! He was so heartfelt and wonderful from the beginning. He made our ceremony completely personalized and geared towards the intimate wedding we had hoped for. His wife was amazing as well! I can’t say enough good about Didier and the whole process. Thank you Didier! You will forever be our recommendation to all friends and family for a special ceremony. Your words were beautiful and perfect

    Sent on 12/12/2017
    Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 16
  • O

    Ola · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely helpful and accommodating. Made our wedding personal and intimate.

    Sent on 05/26/2018
  • B

    Bree · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier was wonderful! He was so accommodating to our wishes, professional, and personable. We had a small ceremony on Orcas Island and his words were so meaningful. All of our guests loved the short, thoughtful service.

    Sent on 12/01/2017
    Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 17
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with your services! Didier planned our elopement ceremony in just a few days! He was very professional and provided a touching ceremony that was extremely personalized. Didier knows what he is doing and is very easy to work with! I'd certainly recommend him for your wedding officiate!

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier was wonderful to work with and so responsive! He provided helpful insight and was extremely flexible with my additions/changes. We received a lot of compliments from our guests! Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • A

    Arno · Married on 09/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was really pleasant to meet Didier and he accommodated our needs. He made our day really special.

    Sent on 12/02/2017
  • Angie

    Angie · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier is absolutely awesome! He was such a pleasure to work with and everyone, family and guests, loved him. We received multiple compliments about him, his personality, what he said, his joyous personality, and would highly recommend him. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • A

    Ann · Married on 08/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful job Didier did officiating our son's wedding on Orcas Island! He was professional, responsive, and a delight to work with. His warmth and sense of humor put us at ease from the beginning, and his knowledge of Orcas island and the local vendors was invaluable during the wedding planning process. Most importantly, he worked closely with our son and his fiancée to customize a beautiful ceremony that was personal, meaningful, and memorable for all in attendance. With Didier's help, it was a perfect day!

    Sent on 12/02/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 08/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful officiant who takes time to make the ceremony warm, personal, and fun.

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 07/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier is genuine, quirky, kind, attentive, and he went out of his way for us more than once. He asked all the right questions and was easy to trust. The ceremony he created for us was, simply, perfection. We're so glad that we chose him for such a big moment in our lives!

    Didier, thank you for your unending patience with us. Thank you for your kindness and seeing us through some of the biggest and scariest behind-the-scenes moments. Thank you for the beautiful ceremony. Thank you for the bubbles. Thank you for everything! I hope we get to meet for brunch again in the future - we definitely plan on visiting Orcas again in the future!

    Sent on 09/18/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review