Dicastro's Private Beach Club Reviews

48 | Sylvan Beach, NY
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for Dicastro's Private Beach Club

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

48

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Almedina Husic

    Dina · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting married 09/07/2019

    In love with this venue! David is truly amazing and will make anything work. The whole experience so far has been nothing but great. Book with David for your next event. We can’t wait!!! September 2019 😄

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely love this venue! This is the perfect place to celebrate one of the most memorable days of our lives. The owner was amazing kind and oh so helpful! Truly a one of a kind place to make our destination dream wedding come true! It has the most amazing sunsets on the beach. It’s our blank canvas to design the wedding of our dreams. Book with David Stirpe at DiCastros Private Beach Club you won't be sorry!! We did :-) July 2019

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blown Away!!! We just booked our wedding at the fabulous DiCastros on Sylvan Beach for June of 2019. Looking forward to our special day with family and friends. The beach goes hand in hand with sensuality and joie de vivre – or an exuberant enjoyment of life. (how perfect) We love the glamour of the Miami and Art-Deco themed building of the 1930’s and the serenity of the lake, beach and sunsets. We would like to thank designer and wedding planner David Stirpe and his team of professionals at DiCastros for their help in putting this all together for us! We can’t wait for our special day!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the pleasure of attending our friends Johnathan and Merrissa Rachetta’s wedding at DiCastros Private Beach Club this past weekend and it was over the top amazing! Everything was perfect as the venue was gorgeous, staff and food were amazing. We can not say enough great things about our friends wedding other than the stunning sunset at nights end to top off a perfect day. May God Bless this beautiful couple and bring them many blessings throughout their new life together.

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a fantastic venue! We worked with Pam, who was absolutely wonderful. I often referred to her as the "Mom Whisperer" -- she was calm, professional, and very helpful throughout the planning process and on the day of the event. Magnificent atmosphere, staff, food and amenities.

    DiCastros absolutely lived up to its reputation without coming across as stuffy. The millions of dollars they put into this place really made it a show piece and was amazing for our guests. As my aunt Anne would say ‘“simply breathtaking” The wedding and reception went off without a hitch, and our guests had an amazing night. It was a magical night at the beach with the most spectacular sunsets! We where super impressed buy the way everything turned out. DiCastros on Sylvan Beach was AMAZING! First Class People run this wonderful venue!!!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • J

    Jim · Married on 09/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great venue!!! As an interior designer, I must say that this space is fabulous!!! So many beautiful elements.. from the terrazzo flooring, to the upholstered white bar and stools, hand painted artwork on walls, to the amazing chandeliers. :) And a huge plus is that the colors are very neutral so any color scheme can work great in here! There is no need to rent linens if you like their selections, also no need to rent tables and chairs as they are included (they have awesome chairs!). The food is incredible!! Every single course was amazing, and everyone was raving about how delicious everything was, and yet plentiful! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. AMAZING VENUE!!! GO SEE IN PERSON!!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • M

    Marie · Married on 09/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The location was gorgeous & staff was wonderful

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • L

    Lee · Married on 09/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just attended the soft opening of DiCastros Private Beach Club by David Stirpe and we were utterly speechless. Your new venue is exceptional, stunning, beautiful and well appointed with all the bells and whistles. The mixture of Art-Deco and Old Hollywood was pleasing to the eye and no detail was overlooked especially the lighting which is just classy. The food was excellent; the staff well trained with first class service. The outside terrace and large bar was charming and breathtaking right on the sandy beach. The sunset was truly unbelievable! We had a lovely evening and have spread the word. A+, 5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️



    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • J

    Joe · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DiCastro's re-build is utterly Magnificent! The interior is welcoming, large, very well appointed and comfortable. DiCastro's is a Showcase not only for Sylvan Beach, but for all of central N.Y. and beyond. Again, Sherry and I thank You for Your Hospitality.

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • A

    April · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Setting with First Class Service all the way!!! Need I say more???

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are beyond thrilled with David, Renee, Barbara and the entire wedding team at DiCastros Private Beach Club who gave us the wedding of our dreams. Planning and holding the ceremony and reception on 3 months notice from far away was a total pleasure. The entire experience was what everyone could want for a wedding in paradise. Everyone in our bridal party and all the guests felt that they had received the A-list treatment. I have always had a wonderful time at Sylvan Beach and this was no exception. Thank you to all at DiCastros Beach Club for a memorable and utterly seamless experience. Highly, highly recommended. They were very flexible and attentive to detail.

    One nice feature is that they will only hold one wedding per day at the property, so that you can feel it truly is your special day. The wedding planner was the key that made it all happen in such a fun and stressless way. We loved the outside ceremony, inside ballroom, bar on the beach and the amazing sunset. We will be savoring these memories all our lives.
    Thank you, DiCastros Private Beach Club, David and team!

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • A

    Anya · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at twilight on the DiCastros Beach Clubs veranda during the most beautiful sunset I’ve ever witnessed. We could have never dreamed for a more beautiful venue. Our guests were blown away. Our consultant David, made it extremely easy to plan as we were traveling from Toronto. Everything was done via email which really relieved stress. We really recommend the DiCastros beach front venue on Sylvan Beach for your wedding!!!!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our initial inquiry all the way through to our special day the staff at DiCastros Beach Club were responsive, professional, informative and able to accommodate all of our requests. As we booked this from England they did there upmost to keep us informed on locations and photos of where we would be getting married, and when we arrived we were not dissapointed!!! It is a sophisticated magical venue that is both beautiful and contempary with a great gatspy flair and a lovely place to start a life together! Add to this the fantastic staff and the picturesque beach setting for our reception drinks and canapes, we really couldnt have asked for a more special place to get married. It truly did exceed not only ours but all of our guests expectations!!!!! Speechless!!!!

    Thank you very much to David and everyone involved at DiCastros to give us the beautiful hassle free marriage celebration we wanted! It was perfect!!!!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, amazing, amazing! So professional, and they absolutely know how to make your wedding or event a success! Could not have been happier with how my wedding turned out. Great food, excellent drinks, beautiful location on the beach and a awesome staff...they make what should be a stressful planning situation feel like a piece of cake! Thank you!!

    Sent on 08/30/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not imagine getting married any where else than DiCastros Beach Club. David is an absolute gem - truly felt so fortunate to work with such a professional, kind, accommodating, funny person. Every meeting with David - from our initial tour to our tasting to our actual event - he made us feel like we were his most important priority. The service is top notch. The beach venue is just stunning. We had numerous people tell us that our food was the best wedding food they have ever had. The ballroom is magnificent and so elegant . It was a dream wedding, at a dream location with dream people to work with. I have nothing but amazing things to say about DiCastros Private Beach Club!!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • J

    Jenal · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We attended our friends wedding here a few weeks ago and waves of love is what we had experienced at Sylvan Beach. Everything about the DiCastros Private Beach Club was just so wonderful and elegant. We found Sylvan Beach to be a secret oasis in CNY that we had never been to before! What a wonderful friendly place and we loved it so much that we showed our daughter who was recently engaged and now we are having her wedding here next year. Can’t wait to celebrate Kelsey and Alexander’s special day at such a beautiful place! Breathtaking!!!

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister got married here, and looked elsewhere but could not find anything quite as elegant and beautiful. If you can afford it, don't hesitate.

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!!! What a place to get married and have a reception. Tears where rollling down my cheeks as this was the loveliest wedding I’ve attended in my life. Seeing my two friends getting married at this beautiful place touched my heart. From the moment they walked down the aisle near the beach to the first dance inside this amazing place it was spectacular. My cheeks still hurt from smiling, laughing, crying and experieninng the joys of such a beautiful wedding. DiCastros beach club is a breathtaking place to get married and celebrate. If you are lucky enough to attended a wedding here you will love it. Better yet, getting married here would be the iceing on the cake...and what a cake they had!! Just beautiful...

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I attended my friends wedding at DiCastros Private Beach Club and it was an amazing place. I would definitely recommend. Everything was breathtaking

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    If you are even considering DiCastros Beach Club, you have to go for it! The venue is paradise! The food is heavenly! The decor is highly personalized! The whole team is beyond wonderful! All in all, these elements come together to give you the wedding you never even knew you dreamed of!!

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • D

    Divina · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose DiCastros wedding venue for our daughter's wedding. The venue itself is beautiful and we loved that it was on the beach, the table service looked very romantic and classy. The cocktail hour was served both inside and on the outside deck overlooking the water and the beach area which was lovely on this beautiful summer day. Food is outstanding and the service on point and friendly.

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 07/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about DiCastros Beach Club. We think that anyone who gets married anywhere else in CNY is CRAZY! DiCastros takes care of everything - from centerpieces, cake, placecards, menu cards, to decorations and our DJ. Our wedding planning was stress-free with the help of David Stirpe and his wonderful staff who also helped us remember important details for all of our wedding planning! They were always available for questions, no matter how small. The food was delicious, from the many hors d'oevres to the delicious and savory dinner to our luscious cake from The Bake House. They even put our flowers on our cake minutes before our reception! We loved working with everyone and our maitre-de and servers were just as lovely and helpful throughout the night. Our guests loved the outside beach bar as it was wonderful. We will always be impressed with our experience and so grateful that we could have this beautiful wedding and not spend a fortune! We will be raving about our wedding at DiCastros Private Beach Club for quite some time!

    Sent on 07/28/2018
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Amazing amazing amazing!!!! My wedding was absolutely perfect because of this place and all the people that work there! All my wedding guests enjoyed staying in Sylvan Beach and it’s convient location off the NYS thruway. This venue is absolutely breathtaking!! You will not be disappointed if you get married here. I highly recommend the DiCastros Private Beach Club! I just want to re-live my wedding day all over again because of how amazing it was here!

    Sent on 08/18/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such A Magical Place - DiCastro’s Private Beach Club is such a stunning, unique and absolutely gorgeous venue. WOW!!! We are so glad we had our wedding and reception here. Our wedding guest did not stop raving about our wedding and being on the Beach was a treat for all of us. Can’t forget the breathtaking sunset! The staff was polite, cheerful and accommodating. The food was absolutely out of this world and well presented! Our custom wedding cake was magnificent and oh so delicious. Thank you for making our special day so memorable.

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how amazing DiCastros Private Beach Club is as a venue, and how incredible the owner, David, is to work with. He was always available and quick to respond to any of my questions and requests to visit the site as it was undergoing renovations. More importantly he has a true passion for his job and the organizational level to make planning your event FUN and EASY. I would absolutely recommend this venue to anyone looking for an amazing, polished and elegant venue! We just booked our wedding here for May 2019 and we can’t wait for our friends and family to attend our special wedding and this magnificent place!

    Sent on 07/27/2018