Diana Marie Gibbs, Harpist Reviews

63 | Alexandria, VA
See photos, pricing and details

63 Reviews for Diana Marie Gibbs, Harpist

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

63
Order by:
  • Bert

    Bert Schewel · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elevate your ceremony with the harp!

    We could not have been more pleased with having Diane in our arsenal of vendors at our wedding. She offers a fair price and was happy to take song requests. Her harp added a touch of class to our ceremony and brought tears to everyone’s eyes. She even set up early to give our photographers a chance to get pictures of us with her harp, which itself is a work of art. She was very clear about how her harp would sound given our space and offered to work closely with our band (who supplied A/V for the ceremony) to make sure she would be heard. I would recommend her to anyone looking to add a harp to their ceremony.

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • K

    Karrie · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana recently played at my wedding, and she was wonderful. She was always very quick to respond to emails. She helped me with my musical selection and reassured me that they were good choices. I received so many compliments on her performance. I highly recommend to anyone who wants to add a special touch to their ceremony!

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana was great to work with (very responsive over e-mail, which was appreciated) and very kind and flexible. Of course the music was beautiful and we were glad to have her!

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • C

    Chris · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Diana was a wonderful experience from start to finish. We used her during the ceremony. Having her play the harp helped keep our wedding ceremony vibe light and airy. Not only is Diana a talented harpist, but she is also very responsive and flexible. Leading up to our wedding, I sent her two song requests by pop artists to play and she responded very quickly and was able to accommodate both our requests. I would recommend Diana to anyone looking for a harpist.

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • N

    Natalia · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana performed at our wedding ceremony and during the reception cocktail hour (both took place at George Washington Masonic National Memorial in Alexandra VA on October 24, 2015). The Harp music made our day unique and Diana’s performance was absolutely amazing! We received multiple complements on the choice of musician and performance as she plays both contemporary and classic pieces. Last but not least, Diana is highly professional, very responsive, well organized, and easy to work with.
    We planned our wedding ourselves, and I can say with the confidence, that working with Diana was a big part of our wedding being a perfect day!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • J

    J · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana was great to work with the whole way through our wedding planning and on the wedding day itself. We we were very grateful for her recommendations concerning which songs would work best at different times in the ceremony. She was very organized and professional. Her expertise and desire to make our wedding special really took the pressure off of us. Even on the wedding day, we reviewed the plan quickly and then left the rest to Diana's judgement. She did a beautiful job. We recommend her to anyone looking for a harpist to make their wedding extra-special.

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • User5086147 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana was delightful to work with, easy going and professional in every way. She was so helpful with music selections and she can play anything from Bach, Beatles to Broadway! She plays beautifully, her music added so much to the wedding service and cocktail hour. Hopefully she will be able to play when my other kids get married!

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana was wonderful to work with from beginning to end. She is extremely kinfd and professional. Her harp music was beautiful the day of. Super easy to work with, would highly highly recommend to anybody!!

    Sent on 05/14/2015
  • User4939428 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. Her web site allowing you to hear her large repertoire of both current and classical music assisted in our decision to select her for this happy occasion. She did not hesitate when requesting an OAR song and assisted in choosing the one that would sound best on the harp. The parents of the groom requested a song that was played at their wedding over 30 years ago, Longer by Dan Fogelberg, which she played as well. Her personal touches added to the sentiments of the day and will be a lasting memory.

    Sent on 04/03/2015
  • J

    Julie · Married on 12/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The harp added the perfect romantic tone to my amazing day!

    Sent on 12/27/2014
  • User3474191 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana was great! She helped us pick songs that matched our venue and the type of ceremony we were trying to create. She was super responsive over email, and her music was beautiful. Very professional. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a harpist in the DC area!

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing gift Diana has. It was always my dream to have a harpist play the music for my special day and she made that a reality just a few weeks ago. Diana was incredibly responsive and collaborative as I ventured throughout my wedding planning process. And she even bent over backwards to learn my husband and my "first dance" song to play as an instrumental as I walked down the aisle during our ceremony. While Diana and I didn't get the chance to meet in person during the craze of our wedding day, I always felt her warmth in every piece of communication I had with her. She is top notch!

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana was absolutely wonderful! From our first contact she was incredibly helpful and responsive. At our wedding she did an amazing job. I am still getting complements on her music!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana is such a skilled harpist. She did a fantastic job at our wedding on June 7th. I didn't get to hear her play as much as I would have liked, since I was taking photos during most of our cocktail hour, but what I did hear was wonderful. Our guests who heard her play the entire ceremony and cocktail hour raved about her, so that made me very happy. My wish is that I get to attend a wedding in the future where she is playing so I can hear her do a full set! Thank you again, Diana!

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • User3507091 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana played beautifully for our ceremony and cocktail hour. She has a great selection of music to pick from. She was truly an amazing addition to our wedding. She was quick to respond to questions and very professional. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/13/2014
  • S

    Stan · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana was absolutely awesome. Super responsive and very courteous. I really loved that she learned a song for us from a video game no less, and played it flawlessly. Couldn't be happier, really.

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana was perfect. We had a few songs that we absolutely wanted to be played and she found the harp music sheets so she could play those songs. She was very quick to respond to all emails and questions. The harp really made our ceremony extra special!

    We also had her play for our cocktail hour, she waited until my husband and I came to cocktail hour to play one particular song that we wanted to hear. She was very responsive to all of our concerns and wanted to make it all perfect.

    Our ceremony ended up starting half an hour late, but she still didn't leave until cocktail hour was ending. I was very grateful that she didn't rush out at the initial expected end time of cocktail hour.

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • User3828914 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana is just marvelous. She is of course a very accomplished musician, with a phenomenal range of music from the classics to Led Zeppelin. Wow. She worked with us to choose pieces from our family history (Hungarian, Brit, Italian, French). Her style and grace is just so lovely, and she also took the time to explain how a harp actually works to me and my science friends (who knew what a complex instrument it is?). Just wonderful. Her music and presence is beyond compare.

    Sent on 01/18/2014
  • J

    Juston · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but a professional all the way around. Her website is awesome with all her songs easily accessible for you to listen to in order to plan your ceremony and she was even able to learn a song for our event. She meet with us before a month before the wedding and really helped to make us feel comfortable through the planning process. She is always prompt to your questions via phone or email, unlike some vendors we had that took a 4 days to get back to us. On the wedding day she nailed it and our guests loved her music and the ambiance that she helps create.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • C

    courtney · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana was absolutely wonderful. She is very quick to respond to all emails, and extremely helpful with musical decisions. The harp really made our ceremony extra special!

    Sent on 10/13/2013
  • C

    Christy · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana was so pleasant to work with! She was very accessible by phone and email. She was extremely accommodating in every way- agreeing to accompany a friend who sang at the wedding, bringing her own flooring for the outdoor ceremony, working with my wedding coordinators. Having a harpist at our Jefferson Memorial ceremony was a dream of mine and Diana made it come true!

    Sent on 10/07/2013
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana was great to work with - she was well organized, professional, and timely!

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • C

    Carla · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Must say I never really thought I'd want a harpist for my ceremony, but I am so glad I got Diane. She is truly talented. Music was absolutely beautiful. The music just made the ceremony that much special. It made me tear up just listening to it before it was my turn to walk down the aisle. She is flexible, responses quickly to emails, and is so patient. It was a pleasure working with her!

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • N

    Noel · Married on 07/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana provided amazing music for our service and was so accommodating, I didn't have to worry about anything! She plays beautifully and will help with your selections as well. She played prelude music, our processional, during our vows, and our recessional without a single flaw. She was on time and was always in touch so again, I worried about absolutely nothing on my wedding day. So if you want flawless music and no worries, Diana is your person!!

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • J

    Julee · event on: 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana is wonderful to work with at the Willard during Afternoon tea. Our guests (as well as people passing by) that come to tea watch in awe as she plays Satie and Bach and her selection of classical music. Diana is also always dependable, responsible, pleasant and consistently professional. I am happy to note that scores of guests echo this sentiment. Diana upscales our tea guests' tea time from a dining experience to a truly memorable event.

    It is always a genuine pleasure to have her play the harp for us. I have to give her the highest ranking overall in every category.

    Sent on 06/24/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review