Skip to main content
Weddings

Diana Li Music Reviews

Diana Li Music View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
63 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

63
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

1 User photo

  • M
    Mark C. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome addition to our wedding

    We hired Diana as a wedding pianist and she created an unforgettable atmosphere. Her blend of piano melodies and live singing during the reception allowed for a beautiful ambiance without overwhelming the conversations over dinner. Plus, she sang our first dance song which added an extra touch of magic to the moment. Her responsiveness and delightful demeanor surely made the entire experience even more enjoyable. I highly recommended Diana for anyone seeking exceptional live music at their event!

    Also, she is one of the few pianist that are approved to play the piano located in the East Room event space of the Richard Nixon Presidential Library.

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you so much, Mark! You guys were so delightful to work with and I loved all the attention to detail you put into your thoughtful wedding! Your guests could definitely tell and appreciated it :) Honored to provide live music on your special night!
  • S
    Sabrina D. Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream pianist for our dream wedding

    My (now) wife and I had a very specific vision for our wedding ceremony, and we knew from the start that our pianist would play a crucial role in it. Not only was Diana professional and responsive, she also took on the challenge of learning 13 new pieces at our request with such grace and versatility; She was very adaptable to our specific requests such as music order, timing of cues, and even slight adaptations to the pieces themselves, including tempo adjustments, abridging, adlibing, etc.

    My process with Diana was incredibly easy and straightforward: we reached out to her via email, we had a brief video call to share our story & vision for the ceremony, we shared a document with our song list (and sheet music), and then we set up a short in-person session to hear her progress on the music and to discuss the finer details of the ceremony. Diana really understood how important this was to us and took everything to heart.

    As a result, we literally had the ceremony of our dreams. Music (especially on the piano) means so much to our family, and I’m so grateful to have found a pianist as talented, professional, and adaptable as Diana. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a pianist who will work with them on their vision and ultimately deliver.

    Thank you, Diana!

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you Sabrina and Brigitta! :) You ladies are lovely inside and out and planned and executed an exquisite wedding...so honored to be part of it!
  • Chrissi
    Chrissi M. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Diana set the perfect atmosphere for our wedding ceremony!

    From the moment we contacted her, Diana was a true professional and demonstrated the kind of responsiveness you need from your wedding vendors.

    But what we loved most about Diana was her voice and exceptional talent on the piano. She played our chosen songs flawlessly, even though she had to learn them beforehand. She also happily accommodated our request to play the Jeopardy theme song during a special moment in our ceremony, adding a fun and unique touch to our big day.

    Diana's music set an incredible mood for our ceremony, giving our guests (and ourselves!) all the feels. Thank you Diana for helping make our wedding ceremony truly special and memorable.

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Aw thank you Chrissi! :) You guys were an absolute pleasure to work with. I loved your song choices - you introduced me to some great new songs, which I always enjoy! Such a sweet ceremony for a genuinely sweet couple.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Carina S. Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carina and Kevin’s Wedding

    Diana did an amazing job! She was quick to send the contract and was punctual. Her music elevated our ceremony! She sang beautifully!!
  • Jeanne
    George G. Sent on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Beginning

    With Diana's help, the songs we chose for our intimate backyard wedding ceremony were simply perfect. She helped an overwhelmed bride simplify the task of finding and selecting the appropriate soloist/music professional for our wedding by first providing a song list of songs commonly heard at weddings. She then kept in continual contact with me and responded immediately to any questions I had. Her solo rendition of "Two Words" was beautifully song and and set the right tone for our wedding ceremony. I had full confidence in Diana, knowing her part of our ceremony would be exactly as we had discussed and it was!! I highly recommend Diana. She is a top notch professional; her voice is beautiful and we couldn't have been happier with her role at our ceremony.

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Hi Jeanne and George! You both were incredibly sweet and so easy to work with, not to mention funny!! :) Thanks for making my job fun and I wish you both a bright future together!

    Best,
    Diana
  • J
    Jacob Sent on 06/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding singer

    Diana was very easy to communicate as well as professional. Due to the pandemic, our tiny wedding this past weekend required some detailed adjustments, including the music. Yet she handled them with ease, provided useful feedback, and always responded nicely to our needs. Her singing was beautiful and unique (hence why we picked her). She is of course musically very well-versed. Overall, we highly recommend Diana.

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jacob! I so enjoyed working with you and your lovely wife, Yao. It was such a sweet and intimate wedding (not to mention it tested my Mandarin comprehension skills, which was fun :)). I wish you two the best and maybe we will bump into each other someday since you guys live not too far away!
  • Kristina
    Kristina H. Sent on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A touch of elegance.

    My wife and I are truly grateful for Diana. She was very accommodating as our original wedding date was postponed due to a pandemic. When I was searching for live musicians, it can be a difficult tasks as there are so many talented artists to choose from. Diana stood out to me as very professional, personable, and most importantly she made me and my wife feel comfortable. This past weekend, May 8, 2021 our wedding took place at the Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort in Huntington Beach. Diana and along with our cellist, Connor Bogenreif, whom she recommended exceed our expectations. We had a few special song requests for the wedding party and couldn't be more happy. We also gave her the freedom to play anything she likes throughout our ceremony and loved her song choices. I highly recommend a pianist and cellist duo.

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Kristina & Hoi!! You guys were an absolute pleasure to work with and communicate with :) I know it must've been hard to postpone your wedding but I believe the wedding came out better than ever! Congrats to you both and I wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • Anna
    Anna P. Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highlight of our wedding!

    Diana was my favorite wedding vendor to work with out of everyone I hired! She is so easy to work with, very sweet, and great with communication.

    For our wedding, Diana played piano during the ceremony and cocktail hour/reception. After dinner, she also helped with playing dance music through a music streaming app, since we did not want to hire a DJ. Everything went SUPER smoothly, and she was really on top of everything. She also made announcements to help our event flow well.

    Everything above was enough to make me super happy with her collaboration in our wedding, but what was really special about her is how beautifully she performed all of the special request songs I sent her. She learned my walking down the aisle song (a piano melody from the soundtrack of a film my husband and I love), and also a piano cover and vocals of a totally new & modern song. Both performances were so touching, and honestly sounded better than I could ever have imagined! Whenever we talked with guests about how they were enjoying the wedding, they all raved about how much they loved the music and Diana's singing. We really think that she made our wedding special.

    We would 1000% recommend her, and as a plus, pricing is very reasonable :)

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Awww thank you Anna!! You guys are one of my favorite couples to work with also ;) Thanks for being so prompt, organized and thorough!!
  • D
    Diana Sent on 12/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy to have had Diana play at our wedding♥️

    I hope we get to hear her play again. Such a beautiful voice and great talent. I would recommend her over and over again.

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you, Diana (name twin :))! I loved your special requests! I would be honored to play for you anytime!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 09/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music!

    I'm so glad I chose Diana to be a part of our day. She was very easy to work with from the initial contact I made with her to the day of. I would definitely recommend her and will be hiring her for any future events we may have. Thank you for making our day extra special!

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Melissa! You were a radiant bride inside and out and I wish you and your husband nothing but the best :)
  • F
    Faby P. Sent on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Performance!

    Thank you Diana ,my wedding ceremony was wonderful with your amazing voice.

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you Fabiola! It was my pleasure and honor :) I hope you had your dream wedding and more! If you need live music in the future, let me know!
  • Silbestre
    Silbestre V. Sent on 09/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and easy to work with

    My wedding music came out perfect thanks to Diana’s wonderful skill. She made our first dance spectacular!!!

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you Silbestre! I absolutely loved the La La Land theme and your wife came up with such a cool medley for your first dance!! :)
  • C
    Cin Sent on 11/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic pianist/keyboardist!

    I booked Diana to play for my ceremony at the Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel this past Sunday and she was such a great pianist/keyboardist. I was so appreciative that she was able to play any requested songs even ones without sheet music available which she would practice playing by ear! One of the songs she practiced playing by ear was on point when played for my exit from the ceremony. I also liked that she would send you a recording of the song she’s practicing to give a preview. I would recommend Diana to anyone for any occasion because she did a great job and was easy to work with.

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you so much, Cindy! It was a pleasure working with you guys and I'm so glad the music turned out the way you wanted :) Congrats again!!!
  • M
    Marilu Sent on 09/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WOW, just wow... I cant express how much Diana made my ceremony special. Her voice is amazing and professionalism was on point. Highly recommended and she will not disappoint. If you are reading this comment look no further. She truly is the best. Thank you Diana!.

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Marilu! You and your husband were the sweetest to work with :) All the best!
  • J
    Jonathan Sent on 08/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diana played piano for our wedding and was terrific! We coordinated with her to play our "first dance" song, and she sent us a bunch of recordings tailored to our specific needs. During the dinner she played a number of our favorite songs, and she was very flexible and accommodating to last-minute modifications to the event schedule.

    She is highly responsive and responsible, and an excellent pianist as well with an expansive repertoire. Definitely recommend!

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jon! You and your fiancee were so lovely to work with and I wish you all the best in your new life together :)
  • S
    Shaya Sent on 08/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diana was AMAZING to work with! We worked with her for our wedding this past June, and she exceeded all of our expectations. Not only does she have a stunning voice and is an incredibly talented pianist, but she was so focused on making our day perfect. She even learned some of the songs we had requested to be played by ear! I can't recommend Diana highly enough. And, with the stress of wedding planning it was awesome that she was such a dream to work with. I just sent her a list of our ideal songs, we hopped on a quick call and that was it. We even got a CD recording of all of the songs in the mail :-) Thank you for making our day so perfect, Diana!!!

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you, Shaya!! You were organized and knew exactly what you wanted, and I enjoyed learning new songs to add to my repertoire! I'm so happy you were happy with the way the music turned out! :)
  • S
    Shareen Sent on 07/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diana is WONDERFUL!!! My husband and I just got married on June 24th and Diana provided such amazing music for our church ceremony. We are so happy we decided to go with Diana! She is a great singer and an amazing pianist! We knew right away from watching her covers on youtube that we wanted her to perform at our wedding. She is very professional, courteous, and responded to all emails very promptly from the very first interaction. She is very sweet and talented! I highly recommend her! Thank you so much for everything, Diana! :)

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thanks so much, Shareen! You were such a joy to work with and I wish you and your husband all the best :)
  • C
    Christina Sent on 04/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diana did an amazing job playing/singing at our wedding. She learned our favorite songs perfectly, was responsive, kind, punctual, affordable, flexible with scheduling, and went above and beyond to make our day special. Thanks Diana!
  • J
    John Sent on 10/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am very pleased to have found Diana Li. I heard her video clips on you tube and I knew right away she would be a perfect fit for my wedding. Her vocal and piano skills are amazing. I was so happy that she was able to memorize a special Chinese song request on such a short last minute notice. Me and my wife loved all of the English and Chinese songs she sang and played. Her price we found to be very reasonable and best of all she comes professionally equipped with her equipment in case the venue doesn't provide any microphones or speakers. I can almost guarantee that you won't be let down at all. Thank you so much for making our night memorable.
  • B
    Benjamin Sent on 09/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You could not ask for anything more. She was professional, sweet, a great singer and pianist. If you are looking for someone for your event, look no further.
  • E
    Eden Sent on 06/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diana is AMAZING!!!! A few weeks before my wedding, the music director at my church left, so I was told that I needed to find my own musician for the wedding. I panicked because I thought that I wouldn't be able to find someone with such short notice. I reached out to Diana, and she immediately and enthusiastically said that she would be honored to sing at my wedding ceremony. After only a couple of phone calls, Diana put my worries at ease. She worked directly with the church coordinator and a pianist to successfully plan out the music for my wedding ceremony. I was amazed how quickly she was able to learn the songs and how professional she was from start to finish. During the wedding ceremony, I was brought to tears because her voice was so beautiful. In fact, it brought several of my guests to tears because of her amazing angelic voice. When I think back on my wedding, one of the best moments was when Diana sang the Ave Maria song. Till this day, I still re-watch the video of her singing, and it makes me tear up. I highly recommend Diana to sing or play piano at your wedding. You can't find anyone better!

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Eden, that is incredibly sweet and I'm just so glad I was able to perform at your stunning wedding! Thank you!!
  • E
    Esteban Sent on 05/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hey everyone,
    I don't usually write reviews because I'm a busy person but after having Diana perform at our wedding ceremony, I knew I had to take the time to let everyone here know how awesome she is!!!
    We were so lucky and blessed to have found her. She was a pleasure to work with. Her communication was always smooth and pleasant. She explained everything in detailed and provided advice and a list of suggested songs for every part of our ceremony. She has a huge repertoire of wonderful weddding songs and she sings like an angel. She gave our wedding that romantic touch we were looking for. Her price is very affordable too. Highly recommend her !!

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Esteban, you are the best for responding even though you're on your honeymoon!! That's unheard of!! It was an honor to perform at your wedding...all the best to you two :)
  • B
    Bridget Sent on 09/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diana is a true professional that was easy and fun to work with. she is extremely talented and made our wedding very special! I would highly recommend her!

    Ballen

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    You were also very easy to work with, Bridget! It was a pleasure and I hope everything is going well for you :)
  • M
    Michele Sent on 07/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We so enjoyed working with Diana. She went above and beyond with our requests. She played and sang our special songs so beautifully it seemed as though she had known them forever. She never hesitated to learn new songs and was masterful at the songs she knew. Our guests were amazed that even though she played for four hours, she never repeated a melody. We were so blessed to have her. Thank you Diana for being so easy to work with. Your professionalism and hard work ethic were stellar. Our wedding day was even more special because of you. You sang and played like an angel.

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    You are an angel too, Michele! Thank you again for the honor of performing at your wedding and I hope you are doing well :)
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Sent on 05/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Diana to perform for our wedding last week, during the ceremony and cocktail hour, and she was wonderful! Leading up to the wedding she was easy and wonderful to work with, accommodating my last minute changes, and going with the flow. During the ceremony, she set the mood perfectly as I walked down the aisle, with her beautiful voice. Though I didn't get to hear here during cocktail hour, many of our guests said that they loved her playing and her song choices (especially the Disney tunes). If you are looking for a special performer to make your wedding day even more unique, I would highly recommend Diana!

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you, Chelsea, for your kind words! I'm so glad you enjoyed the music, and I'm happy I ran into you and your husband after cocktail hour too :) You guys are such a sweet couple and it was fun having that Disney connection ;)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours