Skip to main content
Weddings

Diana Li Music Reviews

Diana Li Music View more information

59 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 59
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

1 User photo

  • Jeanne
    George G. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Beginning

    With Diana's help, the songs we chose for our intimate backyard wedding ceremony were simply perfect. She helped an overwhelmed bride simplify the task of finding and selecting the appropriate soloist/music professional for our wedding by first providing a song list of songs commonly heard at weddings. She then kept in continual contact with me and responded immediately to any questions I had. Her solo rendition of "Two Words" was beautifully song and and set the right tone for our wedding ceremony. I had full confidence in Diana, knowing her part of our ceremony would be exactly as we had discussed and it was!! I highly recommend Diana. She is a top notch professional; her voice is beautiful and we couldn't have been happier with her role at our ceremony.

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Hi Jeanne and George! You both were incredibly sweet and so easy to work with, not to mention funny!! :) Thanks for making my job fun and I wish you both a bright future together!

    Best,
    Diana
  • J
    Jacob Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent wedding singer

    Diana was very easy to communicate as well as professional. Due to the pandemic, our tiny wedding this past weekend required some detailed adjustments, including the music. Yet she handled them with ease, provided useful feedback, and always responded nicely to our needs. Her singing was beautiful and unique (hence why we picked her). She is of course musically very well-versed. Overall, we highly recommend Diana.

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jacob! I so enjoyed working with you and your lovely wife, Yao. It was such a sweet and intimate wedding (not to mention it tested my Mandarin comprehension skills, which was fun :)). I wish you two the best and maybe we will bump into each other someday since you guys live not too far away!
  • Kristina
    Kristina H. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A touch of elegance.

    My wife and I are truly grateful for Diana. She was very accommodating as our original wedding date was postponed due to a pandemic. When I was searching for live musicians, it can be a difficult tasks as there are so many talented artists to choose from. Diana stood out to me as very professional, personable, and most importantly she made me and my wife feel comfortable. This past weekend, May 8, 2021 our wedding took place at the Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort in Huntington Beach. Diana and along with our cellist, Connor Bogenreif, whom she recommended exceed our expectations. We had a few special song requests for the wedding party and couldn't be more happy. We also gave her the freedom to play anything she likes throughout our ceremony and loved her song choices. I highly recommend a pianist and cellist duo.

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Kristina & Hoi!! You guys were an absolute pleasure to work with and communicate with :) I know it must've been hard to postpone your wedding but I believe the wedding came out better than ever! Congrats to you both and I wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • Anna
    Anna P. Married on 08/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highlight of our wedding!

    Diana was my favorite wedding vendor to work with out of everyone I hired! She is so easy to work with, very sweet, and great with communication.

    For our wedding, Diana played piano during the ceremony and cocktail hour/reception. After dinner, she also helped with playing dance music through a music streaming app, since we did not want to hire a DJ. Everything went SUPER smoothly, and she was really on top of everything. She also made announcements to help our event flow well.

    Everything above was enough to make me super happy with her collaboration in our wedding, but what was really special about her is how beautifully she performed all of the special request songs I sent her. She learned my walking down the aisle song (a piano melody from the soundtrack of a film my husband and I love), and also a piano cover and vocals of a totally new & modern song. Both performances were so touching, and honestly sounded better than I could ever have imagined! Whenever we talked with guests about how they were enjoying the wedding, they all raved about how much they loved the music and Diana's singing. We really think that she made our wedding special.

    We would 1000% recommend her, and as a plus, pricing is very reasonable :)

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Awww thank you Anna!! You guys are one of my favorite couples to work with also ;) Thanks for being so prompt, organized and thorough!!
  • D
    Diana Married on 11/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy to have had Diana play at our wedding♥️

    I hope we get to hear her play again. Such a beautiful voice and great talent. I would recommend her over and over again.

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you, Diana (name twin :))! I loved your special requests! I would be honored to play for you anytime!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful music!

    I'm so glad I chose Diana to be a part of our day. She was very easy to work with from the initial contact I made with her to the day of. I would definitely recommend her and will be hiring her for any future events we may have. Thank you for making our day extra special!

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Melissa! You were a radiant bride inside and out and I wish you and your husband nothing but the best :)
  • F
    Faby P. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Performance!

    Thank you Diana ,my wedding ceremony was wonderful with your amazing voice.

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you Fabiola! It was my pleasure and honor :) I hope you had your dream wedding and more! If you need live music in the future, let me know!
  • Silbestre
    Silbestre V. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and easy to work with

    My wedding music came out perfect thanks to Diana’s wonderful skill. She made our first dance spectacular!!!

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you Silbestre! I absolutely loved the La La Land theme and your wife came up with such a cool medley for your first dance!! :)
  • C
    Cin Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic pianist/keyboardist!

    I booked Diana to play for my ceremony at the Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel this past Sunday and she was such a great pianist/keyboardist. I was so appreciative that she was able to play any requested songs even ones without sheet music available which she would practice playing by ear! One of the songs she practiced playing by ear was on point when played for my exit from the ceremony. I also liked that she would send you a recording of the song she’s practicing to give a preview. I would recommend Diana to anyone for any occasion because she did a great job and was easy to work with.

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you so much, Cindy! It was a pleasure working with you guys and I'm so glad the music turned out the way you wanted :) Congrats again!!!
  • M
    Marilu Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW, just wow... I cant express how much Diana made my ceremony special. Her voice is amazing and professionalism was on point. Highly recommended and she will not disappoint. If you are reading this comment look no further. She truly is the best. Thank you Diana!.

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Marilu! You and your husband were the sweetest to work with :) All the best!
  • J
    Jonathan Married on 08/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana played piano for our wedding and was terrific! We coordinated with her to play our "first dance" song, and she sent us a bunch of recordings tailored to our specific needs. During the dinner she played a number of our favorite songs, and she was very flexible and accommodating to last-minute modifications to the event schedule.

    She is highly responsive and responsible, and an excellent pianist as well with an expansive repertoire. Definitely recommend!

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jon! You and your fiancee were so lovely to work with and I wish you all the best in your new life together :)
  • S
    Shaya Married on 06/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana was AMAZING to work with! We worked with her for our wedding this past June, and she exceeded all of our expectations. Not only does she have a stunning voice and is an incredibly talented pianist, but she was so focused on making our day perfect. She even learned some of the songs we had requested to be played by ear! I can't recommend Diana highly enough. And, with the stress of wedding planning it was awesome that she was such a dream to work with. I just sent her a list of our ideal songs, we hopped on a quick call and that was it. We even got a CD recording of all of the songs in the mail :-) Thank you for making our day so perfect, Diana!!!

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you, Shaya!! You were organized and knew exactly what you wanted, and I enjoyed learning new songs to add to my repertoire! I'm so happy you were happy with the way the music turned out! :)
  • S
    Shareen Married on 06/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana is WONDERFUL!!! My husband and I just got married on June 24th and Diana provided such amazing music for our church ceremony. We are so happy we decided to go with Diana! She is a great singer and an amazing pianist! We knew right away from watching her covers on youtube that we wanted her to perform at our wedding. She is very professional, courteous, and responded to all emails very promptly from the very first interaction. She is very sweet and talented! I highly recommend her! Thank you so much for everything, Diana! :)

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thanks so much, Shareen! You were such a joy to work with and I wish you and your husband all the best :)
  • C
    Christina Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana did an amazing job playing/singing at our wedding. She learned our favorite songs perfectly, was responsive, kind, punctual, affordable, flexible with scheduling, and went above and beyond to make our day special. Thanks Diana!
  • J
    John Married on 09/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am very pleased to have found Diana Li. I heard her video clips on you tube and I knew right away she would be a perfect fit for my wedding. Her vocal and piano skills are amazing. I was so happy that she was able to memorize a special Chinese song request on such a short last minute notice. Me and my wife loved all of the English and Chinese songs she sang and played. Her price we found to be very reasonable and best of all she comes professionally equipped with her equipment in case the venue doesn't provide any microphones or speakers. I can almost guarantee that you won't be let down at all. Thank you so much for making our night memorable.
  • B
    Benjamin Married on 07/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You could not ask for anything more. She was professional, sweet, a great singer and pianist. If you are looking for someone for your event, look no further.
  • E
    Eden Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana is AMAZING!!!! A few weeks before my wedding, the music director at my church left, so I was told that I needed to find my own musician for the wedding. I panicked because I thought that I wouldn't be able to find someone with such short notice. I reached out to Diana, and she immediately and enthusiastically said that she would be honored to sing at my wedding ceremony. After only a couple of phone calls, Diana put my worries at ease. She worked directly with the church coordinator and a pianist to successfully plan out the music for my wedding ceremony. I was amazed how quickly she was able to learn the songs and how professional she was from start to finish. During the wedding ceremony, I was brought to tears because her voice was so beautiful. In fact, it brought several of my guests to tears because of her amazing angelic voice. When I think back on my wedding, one of the best moments was when Diana sang the Ave Maria song. Till this day, I still re-watch the video of her singing, and it makes me tear up. I highly recommend Diana to sing or play piano at your wedding. You can't find anyone better!

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Eden, that is incredibly sweet and I'm just so glad I was able to perform at your stunning wedding! Thank you!!
  • E
    Esteban Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hey everyone,
    I don't usually write reviews because I'm a busy person but after having Diana perform at our wedding ceremony, I knew I had to take the time to let everyone here know how awesome she is!!!
    We were so lucky and blessed to have found her. She was a pleasure to work with. Her communication was always smooth and pleasant. She explained everything in detailed and provided advice and a list of suggested songs for every part of our ceremony. She has a huge repertoire of wonderful weddding songs and she sings like an angel. She gave our wedding that romantic touch we were looking for. Her price is very affordable too. Highly recommend her !!

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Esteban, you are the best for responding even though you're on your honeymoon!! That's unheard of!! It was an honor to perform at your wedding...all the best to you two :)
  • B
    Bridget Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana is a true professional that was easy and fun to work with. she is extremely talented and made our wedding very special! I would highly recommend her!

    Ballen

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    You were also very easy to work with, Bridget! It was a pleasure and I hope everything is going well for you :)
  • M
    Michele Married on 06/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We so enjoyed working with Diana. She went above and beyond with our requests. She played and sang our special songs so beautifully it seemed as though she had known them forever. She never hesitated to learn new songs and was masterful at the songs she knew. Our guests were amazed that even though she played for four hours, she never repeated a melody. We were so blessed to have her. Thank you Diana for being so easy to work with. Your professionalism and hard work ethic were stellar. Our wedding day was even more special because of you. You sang and played like an angel.

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    You are an angel too, Michele! Thank you again for the honor of performing at your wedding and I hope you are doing well :)
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 05/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Diana to perform for our wedding last week, during the ceremony and cocktail hour, and she was wonderful! Leading up to the wedding she was easy and wonderful to work with, accommodating my last minute changes, and going with the flow. During the ceremony, she set the mood perfectly as I walked down the aisle, with her beautiful voice. Though I didn't get to hear here during cocktail hour, many of our guests said that they loved her playing and her song choices (especially the Disney tunes). If you are looking for a special performer to make your wedding day even more unique, I would highly recommend Diana!

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you, Chelsea, for your kind words! I'm so glad you enjoyed the music, and I'm happy I ran into you and your husband after cocktail hour too :) You guys are such a sweet couple and it was fun having that Disney connection ;)
  • L
    Linda Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana is amazing and so very talented. We had the pleasure of her playing during our wedding ceremony and she sang during our first dance. It was so special and perfect! My husband and I had found a song for our first dance and sent the link and lyrics to Diana. A couple weeks later, she had learned the song and sang it to perfection. Both my husband and I were thrilled and it was certainly a highlight of our special day. I strongly recommend Diana for your day. You certainly will not be disappointed!!

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Hi Linda! Thank you so much for your review, and I'm so happy you enjoyed the first dance song! I enjoyed singing it as well...what a powerful and beautiful song you chose! :) I wish you both the best!
  • B
    Bob Event on: 12/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana, Your performance was the most memorable part of the evening. People are still commenting on your voice and talent. I have given your email out a couple of times.

    Thank you so much for performing. I will certainly call on you again for my next oarty.
    Bob Stavrou
  • User1933653 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana performed at our Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail hour earlier this month. Without her, it would have been different. Every single one of our guests loved her voice! She was definitely one of the highlights of the night.

    We found her through our wedding coordinator and of course we’ve read many reviews about how great she is online. She is so personable and professional, and so easy to work with. (You know what I mean when you have to work with 10+ vendors for just one event) My husband and I listened to her You Tube videos and fell in love with her flawless voice. We stopped looking around and reached out to Diana. Luckily, she was available for our date 

    On the day of the event, she showed up on time and knew exactly what she needed to do even though she wasn’t in the rehearsal. She communicates so well with the wedding coordinator that I had nothing to worry about! When I heard her voice outside of the door, while waiting to walk down the aisle, I wished I could have just stood there and listened to the entire song! Then, Diana performed at our cocktail hour. She was the talking point for the night! All of our guests were standing around her and listening to her music and she even jammed a few songs with my uncle! Diana is such a talented pianist and vocalist. We did not give her a song list – you probably don’t need to. She will find the right songs for your group! Many guests commended on how great her performance was and how much it added to the atmosphere of the event.

    I highly recommend her and it was an absolute pleasure having Diana perform for us at our wedding!

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Thank you, Doris, for your kind and detailed review...you were wonderful to work with as well, and it was cool I got to jam with your uncle ;)
  • L
    Leticia Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana was definitely the best money spent on our wedding! We found her on the Knot and instantly fell in love with her voice. We contacted her immediately and reserved her for our wedding day. We kept in touch over emails, in which she was always very pleasant and quick to respond. She was very flexible to work with and accommodated all of our request. She even learned a special song for us and provided us with a demo prior to the wedding.
    On our wedding day, we could not wait to meet her and listen to her perform. The day of the wedding, she was very punctual and professionally dressed. Diana's voice was flawless and very touching, there wasn't a dry eye at our ceremony. She created an unforgettable fairy tale ambience. Our guests were blown away by her performance and constantly complimented her on her talent. From start to finish, Diana was very sweet and professional. She is truly our favorite vendor and would highly recommend her to anyone wanting to make their wedding day, a day they would cherish forever! Thank you Diana, for sharing in our special day!

    Diana Li Music's reply:

    Hi Leticia! Your wedding was gorgeous and I'm honored I was part of it! Moving people with music is always my goal :) Thank you so much!