Skip to main content
Weddings

Diamond Shamrock Productions Reviews

Diamond Shamrock Productions

Diamond Shamrock Productions

Saint Petersburg, FL
4.8 out of 5 rating, 27 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
27 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
92% Recommended by couples

Awards

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • T
    Tony A. Sent on 07/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ!!

    Tom was professional, communicative and very helpful through the entire process. Would highly reccomend !
  • Brittany
    Brittany N. Sent on 10/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj around!

    Tom is absolutely amazing, I still have no voice two days after my wedding because I was singing and dancing all night long. After dinner I don't think anyone was sitting down for the rest of the evening. I will 100% be calling Tom if we have our big reception next year! Thank you for everything Tom I can't say it enough.

    Diamond Shamrock Productions's reply:

    It was my pleasure band it means a lot to me that you are happy! I can't wait until next time.. whether it be a big reception or a different event like birthdays, anniversaries, anything really..
  • Maria
    Maria Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vendor Review

    In the past I have Hired DJ services for many weddings and many special events. I wasn't truly happy with their service. They didn't play songs from our list their were issues with presentations the order of presenting the bridal party was horrible. . But for my nephews wedding i decided to hire Diamond Shamrock productions, Tom Hughes was outstanding! he completely played what we wanted from the list we gave him he kept us on our feet all night, his interaction with me during the process was amazing even thought we had some communication crazyness with the bride and groom he was calm and professional (alot more than i was ) and got us through the night i will forever be grateful for a beautiful evening he did what he had to do to make sure everything went smooth i give him an A+++++++ he is awesome
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Erin B. Sent on 07/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Tom provided us with excellent DJ/ MC services for our 7/20/19 wedding and had the dance floor packed all night. We met twice before the wedding to fine tune the details of what we were looking for and he also did our photo booth for us which was a big hit. We felt comfortable with him from the very beginning and knew we were in good hands. If you’re looking for an experienced DJ that is extremely organized and fun, go with Diamond Shamrock Productions!
  • M
    Marissa G. Sent on 06/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Very thorough and organized! Honest through out the whole process which was super helpful and was great with last minute song choices . Also the game he had our guests do was hilarious they all has so much fun. He made our wedding unforgettable thank you soo much Tom !

    Diamond Shamrock Productions's reply:

    Thank you!!! It was my honor and Thanks to your husband for his service! I wish you two the best in all that you do as a couple
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 05/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Couldn't ask for a better DJ

    Tom did an amazing job for our day! We had a lot of hiccups the year leading up to it with our vendor going through multiple coordinators and eventually being sold to a new events company 3 months before our wedding day. Tom was reassuring, kept in touch and helped out in any way possible!

    Our wedding day came and he was on point ALL DAY LONG! He played the music perfectly for the ceremony, cocktail hour and dinner was a delightful smooth jazz and the dancing was great! People were on the dance floor enjoying their time. Nothing's worse then an empty floor. He made sure that didn't happen.
  • N
    Nikki E. Sent on 05/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding May 2019

    Tom Hughes is an amazing DJ. He kept the day and night going so smoothly. The sock monkey game was such a great memory that we will always have. Such a great experience! Will definitely recommend him!!!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Sent on 05/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    Tom was amazing from start to finish! Such an easygoing person, he was so easy to work with. Tom kept the music going from our ceremony to the reception! We had quite a big mix of much older and much younger guests, so he played a mix of what appealed to everyone. Very adaptable to our needs! He did an amazing job keeping us on time and being a great emcee for the night. We had a few meetings up front to make sure everything went off as planned and it really showed how prepared he is. We also did the shoe game and it was so much fun! Totally recommend!
  • C
    Cory B. Sent on 01/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Well rounded

    Tom Hughes did an excellent job for our wedding!
  • C
    Cory Sent on 05/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ for our wedding

    Our wedding was an amazing day and everything wheat smoothly! Very thankful we had the DJ we did for our big day
  • B
    Brianna S. Sent on 07/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweet 16th

    Absolutely amazing! I am so glad my birthday party was done by this company! Great with last minute song decisions, games, the little kids! Everything!
  • C
    Chacha Sent on 10/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He was Great..!

    He was on time and he was great with the people and we had a hard a hard crowd! He played most of everything people asked, I really enjoyed him!

    Diamond Shamrock Productions's reply:

    Thank you, I was honored to be a part of your big day, Best wishes to you and your new husband! The ceremony was beautiful and your guest had some very strong personalities but were also a great bunch of people!
  • B
    Bethany L. Sent on 10/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have gone better!

    Tom was great to work with! He was able to read the crowd very well and kept everyone up and going! He was very flexible when some things got changed and he worked very quick to do so! He did so well with the music selection and I couldn't have been more happier!
  • B
    Brenda Sent on 08/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tom was great to work with for our daughters Wedding. Very flexible with some last minute changes. Great music playing throughout the day and guests had a great time dancing!
  • E
    Emmy Sent on 08/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diamond shamrock productions really went above and beyond for my wedding. He listened to all my wants for my playlist. kept things moving and kept everyone up dancing till the end of the night
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 08/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything about Tom and his DJ service was more than I could have ever imagined. I was apprehensive booking someone who's services I had never actually witnessed but his warm personality and desire to cater to my needs sold me. As an out of state bride, he was helpful with many messages and emails as much as I needed. We met and he was very helpful in the process and determined to make sure he knew and understood every detail that I wanted. He allowed me to express what I wanted and used his professional experience to make it come to life. The quality of of his DJ services was amazing the day of the wedding. He read the dance floor and kept it a party all night long! I also had a photo booth through his service and it was a huge hit! I recommend him greatly!
  • T
    Tim Sent on 07/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had a pleasurable experience. They stayed in contact with us through out the whole process and answered all of our questions before the reception. I would definitely recommend to others. They were willing to play all of our songs with no issues and the sound quality was great. Their equipment can handle a lot of people for sure.

    Diamond Shamrock Productions's reply:

    you guys were great, I was honored to be a part of your day
  • A
    Alisha Sent on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Made our day perfect!!! Very professional and detailed!!

    Diamond Shamrock Productions's reply:

    I enjoyed working with you and Josh, when I need fencing I know who to call!
  • Ashly
    Ashly Sent on 08/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    I thought I wrote this last year but I dont know what happened!!! And he is too good not to tell everyone!!!! Our wedding was June 30th 2018... Tom was so amazing and accommodating!!!! We had a problem with the venue closing and seeing to get our money back which would cause a change in date and Tom was completely understanding and offered different ideas.... We still ended up on the same day and he made sure to make sure everything was great from the schedule to the shoe game to the photo booth which was amazing and his props that were there to dancing all night!!! I say book him if you can he is amazing!!!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 06/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tom deserves more than a 5. He was amazing and did a great job! He really is in this business for the bride/groom. I had no idea that so much went into the DJs part. We had an amazing day and he was a huge part of it!

    Diamond Shamrock Productions's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. I was honored to be a part of your day
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 10/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tom was amazing!! Having attended 5 weddings this year, I realize how very important the DJ is!! Tom had the entire crowd going all evening! One song just flowed into the other without awkward hesitations that make your guests wonder what to do or how to dance. He honored our song requests, and they just all fit together beautifully ! My daughters friends said they could easily have danced hours longer, when the lights went on at 11:30 the floor was still full! Best investment ever!!! Oh...And the photo booth was the best!!!
  • B
    Brittni Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!

    Tom was great from start to finish! He made planning easy and on the day of he was so accommodating to last minute changes. He kept our guests dancing the entire time and he maintained patience when our guests would bombard him with requests! I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ!
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 08/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tom was amazing! So easy to work with and my wedding went so smoothly. I can't thank him enough for helping our big day go so well.

    Diamond Shamrock Productions's reply:

    It was an awesome day, wish we could do it again!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 08/31/19

    Tom did such an incredible job djing our wedding, he had people dancing until the very last song. He was so easy to work with and so flexible with my timeline screw up during the wedding. Thank you Tom for an awesome experience!

    Diamond Shamrock Productions's reply:

    it was my pleasure, I was honored to be chosen to be a part of such an important day., It was your day and what you wanted, so no screw up, only a successful day
  • LoveROCKS
    Megan Sent on 06/24/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Tom was so nice every step of the planning. Even with some last minute changes I threw at him (Literally minutes before) he ran with it. I don't have a big dancing crowd but those who did were dancing all night! Such a blast.

    Diamond Shamrock Productions's reply:

    You and Rob were easy to work with. BEST WISHES to both of yiu and your future together
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message