Diamond Ideals Reviews

16 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Diamond Ideals

Recommended by 98%

16

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance had a great experience working with Megan of Diamond Ideals. We live in Virginia and their store is in Manhattan, but Megan made everything very easy and was so helpful throughout the whole process. She was very quick to respond to email and did not try to up-sell my fiance after he gave her his budget. He explained what he was looking for and she was able to show him 3 gorgeous diamonds in his price range. She took many up-close pictures of each diamond and explained which was her personal favorite and why. He ended up going with her suggestion and was incredibly pleased with the end result, as was I! The whole process went very smoothly, despite the store being in a totally different state. We will be purchasing my wedding band through them as well and are excited to get to work with them again!

  • P

    P · Married on 11/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found DiamondIdeals by searching google for the specific ring model number we had seen in another national chain store. DiamondIdeal's price was half of their competitors. I contacted them both on the phone and via email and was very pleased with their service. They were attentive, prompt, and patient. They are based out of New York, and I live in Florida; yet their professionalism and willingness to answer questions gave me the comfort and trust to purchase a ring from them. A great experience. I will certainly patronize them again in the future.

  • M

    Miranda · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was more than pleased with Diamond Ideals, and especially Megan -- she was incredibly helpful and patient throughout the process, and, frankly, I don't think we could have done it without her! My fiancee and I didn't know much about diamonds going into this process, and Megan was simply wonderful as she explained everything thoroughly and gave us lots of options. She listened to us carefully and got a good sense of what we wanted in terms of style, design, and price. The engagement ring and wedding band turned out simply perfect. And, we plan to come back again, as will likely some of my family members in the future.

  • A

    Anne Marie · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We bought our engagement ring and wedding bands at diamond ideals. We worked with Megan who was extremely helpful. The first meeting between my husband and Megan was spent entirely by Megan teaching my husband about diamonds. Despite having no promises of buying the ring from Diamond Ideals, Megan spent a good hour just explaining how diamonds are graded.

    The rings are beautiful and everyone is incredibly impressed by the diamond on the engagement ring. Would absolutely recommend to everyone.

  • J

    Jason · Married on 05/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You Diamond Ideals (DI)!

    When I started shopping for an engagement ring for my fiancé I was clueless as to what I wanted and what was a good deal. I am from Canada and looked at numerous stores here in Canada and in the US and the price points were all over the map. I started researching diamonds and gained some confidence but during this time I began looking at and comparing online dealers and stores. During my comparisons I noticed that diamond prices for the exact same diamonds (certs to prove) had considerable differences between online and in Canada.

    I contacted DI to inquire on my findings and was given ample explanation as to where the savings could occur and was also given valuable information into what I had learned about diamonds and where I could save money without losing quality.

    I was very reluctant on spending thousands of dollars with people I had never met and on a final product I wouldn't see in hand but Megan, Laurent and the team at DI made this experience extremely comfortable. The knowledge and input I had on my purchase was more then I could have ever expected and would have gotten at any store I was dealing with. By the time I received my ring I knew exactly what I was getting, down to magnification of my diamond and the best part was that I also saved $3,000+ in comparison to what I was quoted in Canada.

    About 8 months after the purchase of my ring, my fiancé ended up losing one of the smaller diamonds in her setting and DI fixed the problem without hassle! I have referred DI to my friends and the total value that my family and friends family has confidentially spent with DI exceeds $35,000!

    I will continue to do business with DI from now on (as long as the Canadian dollar doesn't fall further) and look forward to shaking their hands personally if we are ever in NY!

    Thanks Again Megan, Laurent and DI, now for the wedding!

    Very Satisfied Customer!

  • User2199561 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Diamond Ideals. The quality and service are top notch - whatever you are looking for they have or will create. Laurent helped my husband pick out the most beautiful diamond engagement ring. The diamond is flawless and I always receive compliments on how beautiful it is - the sparkle never fades. Laurent also helped me pick out a bezel solitaire diamond necklace, which is timeless and gorgeous.

  • M

    Martha · event on: 12/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching for a statement necklace to wear to my Holiday Party, I finally found help at Diamond Ideals. Their selection of unique items and more importantly, quality ones was a perfect fit for me. I chose a beautiful pearl and diamond piece that received lots of compliments. And, I had no worry that I would see it on anyone else! Thanks so much for the attention to my needs and helping me find just the right piece. It is heirloom quality that I can certainly hang onto for years.
    Sincerely,
    Martha Cleary

  • User3979608 · event on: 11/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great advice on both the earrings and ring I wanted made. I thought the diamonds I purchased were beautiful quality and while the ring setting was simple, which I wanted, the earrings are magnificent. They're pretty fancy, but look great w/jeans, too.
    Laurent is a pleasure to work with, and I trust his judgment implicitly. And I thought the prices were excellent.

  • User4088526 · event on: 03/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diamond Ideals (Laurent) provided excellent service - patiently explaining the 4 Cs and helping us to decide on a diamond and setting over a few appointments. The ring looks stunning and the price was very reasonable.

  • User4334687 · event on: 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After doing tons of research online, I thought for sure that I was going to buy an engagement ring from one of the couple large online retailers like many of my friends. However, my fiance found a setting she loved at Diamond Ideals that I wasn't able to find anywhere else. Scheduling an appointment was a breeze. Not being from NYC, we made a day trip out of going to their physical store. I thought we had made a huge mistake when walking through the diamond district to get to their store. As we walked by an endless amount of jewelry stores, we were harassed non stop by people trying to get us into their store and saying we were wasting our time going elsewhere. Thankfully that all stopped when we walked into their lobby. We had the pleasure of working with Megan who was extremely helpful and not at all pushy. They only schedule 1 appointment at a time and gave us a full hour ask questions and view multiple diamond grades. Megan helped us narrow down our options to a few great choices, without pushing my predetermined budget. Armed with this new information, I again went online to make sure their prices were fair compared to the larger online distributors. I ended up finding the exact same GIA diamond online for more than they were selling it for, which immediately made up my mind. The subsequent buying experience was equally as hassle-free and professional. The overall experience was perfect for the both of us, and I wouldn't hesitant to recommend DiamondIdeals to my friends.

  • M

    Mamta · event on: 05/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did our "homework" prior to purchasing a solitaire diamond ring. After looking up so many different websites and reading reviews on on all the different jewelers on Yelp, we decided to go to Diamond Ideals that was suggested to us via FindMyJeweler.com. We wanted to buy a round excellent cut diamond with color Eor F and size somewhere between 2.7 to 3 ct. At first, I reached out to Megan via email and she was very prompt in responding back.Both Laurent and Megan from Diamond Ideals had been very helpful and accommodating. They took out the time to meet us on a Saturday, when usually their business is closed. Also on our final day of our purchase we were sitting with them till late hours of a weekday. Laurent is an excellent person. He did not sugar coat anything. Helped us understand each stone, its pros and cons. They had a GIA certificate for every stone which made us even more comfortable. We compared prices of stones from DiamonIdeals with Blue Nile and they were comparable. We felt much more comfortable in buying the stone after actually looking thru the loupe and knowing what we are buying. Ultimately, I purchased a larger diamond than I intended on at a very fair price.I bought a 3.06 ct round excellent cu, polish and symmetery stone with SI1 and G color in platinum ring and a matching platinum weding band. The stone is truly brilliant. The price I paid was at par the online price guides and the service I received was unparalleled. Laurent was extraordinarily patient throughout the process, and provided subtle yet very valuable guidance. We never felt rushed, judged or pressured in the slightest and had the feeling they were really trying to find a diamond that works for you, at a great price. I highly recommend DiamonIdeals and I'm sure I'll be going back to them when I'm ready for my next purchase.

  • R

    robert · event on: 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diamondideals helped me create a custom wrap for my wife's engagement ring with the birthstones of my two daughters on each side of the solitare.
    It is beautiful and my wife loves it. Diamondideals helped me 11 years ago with the diamond solitaire and I will do business with them in the future.

  • User3760102 · event on: 08/03/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased a diamond and sapphire band for my wife for our anniversary. Diamond Ideals was a pleasure to work with, offered a couple of different options within my budget, answered all my questions promptly and thoroughly and produced a gorgeous ring that my wife loved. The ring was made to order to my requests for metal, ring size and stones which took a couple of weeks to deliver but I believe provided the best quality compared to other stores who wanted to deliver resized rings of whatever they had on hand, which also left limited options for what I wanted to spend. Despite my purchase being relatively inexpensive they were still very attentive and the information they provided made me feel very comfortable dealing with them. I will definitely go back to them for future jewelry purchases.

  • C

    Chris · Married on 02/12/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience with Megan......exceptional customer service.

  • R

    Red · event on: 05/26/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A big anniversary like your 20th only comes around once, so it's an easy decision to go with the team at Diamond Ideals. These guys know their stuff, get the best stones and can help customize special requests like mine. For our 20th, they helped re-mount a center stone diamond to a 4 prong stud earring and find a perfect match for the other earring. Their attentive service and first rate quality puts them at the top of my list whenever it comes to jewelry.

  • User4062668 · event on: 03/20/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an excellent experience at Diamond Ideals. I came in knowing an average amount about diamonds and was not taken for a ride. They are very honest and straightforward. The service post-purchase was also excellent. They worked with me as I kept updating my shipping plans, and are helping us get the ring re-sized. I would recommend Diamond Ideals to anyone.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review