Skip to main content
Weddings

Diamond Direct Buy Reviews

Diamond Direct Buy

Diamond Direct Buy

Chicago, IL
View more information

102 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

102
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

59 User photos

  • T
    Tony G. Getting married on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Communication

    Anna was great at answering my questions, providing me with everything I requested and with prompt delivery. Highly recommended!

    Diamond Direct Buy's reply:

    wow that was quick, Thank you for taking the time to write this, I really appreciate it. If you ever need anything else Please let me know - Anna
  • Bill
    Bill Z. Getting married on 11/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning 2-Carat Cushion Cut

    Anna is the best. I found her online. I must say I was a little uneasy at first as this is a major purchase and the sale was conducted through phone, e-mail and FedEx. The transaction was professional and flawless.

    The ring is stunning and at a great value. Anna doesn’t have a lot of overheard so she is able to offer better pricing than her counterparts with the brick and mortar shops. Look no further.

    Thank you Anna. You have earned a lifelong customer.

    Needless to say, I have a very happy lady in my life.
  • Kelly
    Kelly K. Getting married on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anna is amazing

    Anna has been exceptional to work with. First she walked my fiancé through the whole process of an engagement ring and created a beautiful ring. I then wanted something something with a thinner band (due to my chunky fingers). I then worked with Anna, and sent her pictures of rings that I loved. She created the most beautiful engagement ring for me. It is so special because it is custom and I got to pick out exactly what I wanted. She attended to smal She was able to make my dream ring a reality.
    She is quick to respond, she is professional, and knows EXACTLY what she is talking about when it comes to jewelry and diamonds. I could not recommend Anna enough, and I will be using her from now on for anything jewelry related!

    Diamond Direct Buy's reply:

    Hello, so nice to put a face to a customer with your Profile picture, I am so happy you like the ring, and wanted to Congratulate you both. Any time if you need anything made please contact me . It was a pleasure working with you both . Anna
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brittany F. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Couldn’t be more happy with my ring and the service Diamond Direct Buy provided. I felt taken care of the entire time and the end result was exactly what I had envisioned.
  • H
    Heather K. Married on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anna was great!

    She found me a matching diamond earring after I had lost one. They matched perfectly and it was a beautiful stone. She had both earrings reset. It was a great experience working with Anna!

    Diamond Direct Buy's reply:

    Thank you Heather, It was a pleasure to meet you in person, since most of my customers are in other states. If you ever need anything else please dont hesitate to contact me again .
  • O
    Olga M. Married on 07/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience with Diamond Direct Buy was excellent, professional and quality service!

    I hired Diamond Direct Buy to sell my ring and the experience was wonderful. Great and flexible
    communication, quality service, friendly and professional. I was very pleased as my ring was sold quickly. Highly recommended!
  • N
    Nancy M. Married on 07/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing round diamond that looks square!

    I am a repeat customer and when I lost my wedding ring, I called Anna to discuss a new ring. As always, she was so knowledgeable and answered all my questions! I had purchased my ring a while back and I’ve been hearing talk about these new ‘lab grown’ diamonds! She took so much time to explain everything to me without even asking if I had planned on buying another ring from her! there was no ‘high-pressure’ sales, which allowed me to think about what she was saying and then I was able to do a little research on my own because I actually had NO IDEA what I wanted. Anna remembered me/my ring! She spent hours on the phone sending me pictures/asking me questions… And most of the time spent was later into the evening hours and definitely more….. into a persons sleep schedule than a work schedule😆🙏🙏. I found a ring but wasn’t sure if she could lower the diamond… she made it happen! THEN…. I had to ship the ring back twice, because I have arthritic knuckles, which could’ve been a nightmare trying to get this ring to fit! She was so PRICE CONSCIOUS of my needed adjustments, paid the overnight shipping (both ways) for 1st adjustment AND she offered/paid for my 2nd return shipping AND sent it overnight to my daughters home in another state!!!!! Ohh…..did I mention she was willing to ship 2 RINGS when I couldn’t decide❤️…. I’ve had SO MANY COMPLIMENTS on my new ring. Her PRICE POINT IS THE BEST (insured old ring for 3 times what I paid and received FULL value!)

    Diamond Direct Buy's reply:

    Nancy, Thank you very much, it was unfortunate you lost your ring, thank goodness it was insured. It was totally my pleasure to work with you again on making you a new ring for you. few hick ups with sizing but we got there :). It has turned out amazing and I look forward to us working together on your matching wedding band in the future.
  • F
    Fabio C. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what I needed!

    There is no reason why you should hesitate purchasing an engagement ring from Anna! She was extremely responsive from the first moment I reached out. Anna is also extremely knowledgeable and even customized the ring to make sure it’s exactly what we wanted.
    Price, Expertise, Customer Service, Quality, and so many more reasons is why you should choose Diamond Direct Buyer.
    I will be using her again for the wedding ring!
  • N
    Nathan P. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oval Cut Platinum Ring

    I had a terrific experience with Anna. She could not have made the process easier, went above & beyond for us, and the ring turned out beyond perfect!

    Diamond Direct Buy's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write this for me. It was my pleasure to work with you on your ring and I love the engagement photos you sent me. Congratulations.
  • D
    Debra W. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    30 year Anniversary Upgade

    I’ve bern watching Anna’s web site for sometime now and when it came to a new ring I reached out to her. Since everything is done over the phone /on line I was hesitant. So I did my research and went to Diamond row in Chicago and did my homework. After 30 years I picked out my own Diamond and setting. I was able to get a great quality 2ct Diamond for the price of a 1.7ct!!!! Since I live in the area I was able to meet her in person . Wonderful experience . I will be returning at a later date for an anniversary ring😊

    Diamond Direct Buy's reply:

    CONGRATULATIONS. Thank you for taking the time to write me such a lovely reference. The ring looks great !
  • Edyta
    Edyta R. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I was looking for a jeweler to make me studs

    Not many places carry a wide selection of studs, I found Anna on wedding wire and after reading her reviews contacted her. She was very responsive via text. I gave her my specifications and ball park price range. She sent me a few options very quickly. I had an amazing pair of studs shipped directly to my house in Less then 2 weeks. I could not be happier with my purchase and will definitely be back for more.
  • D
    Debbie S. Married on 03/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Diamond Direct Buy

    I worked with Anna at Diamond Direct Buy and she was wonderful!
    I was looking for a special occasion gift for my husband and she responded immediately with beautiful options.
    She was knowledgeable and personable! You cannot go wrong working with Anna she will find you exactly what your looking for and give you the special attention every step of the way!
  • R
    Ryan B. Married on 02/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Value Price

    So great to work with this company. I was a little skeptical of working with an online seller, but everything worked out perfect and my fiancé loves her ring!
  • K
    Katie H. Married on 02/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Anna was amazing! It was terrifying to buy and design a ring sight unseen. Anna was so responsive and professional. My ring is stunning and appraised at almost twice the cost.

    Diamond Direct Buy's reply:

    Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to write me such lovely review. It was MY pleasure to work on your ring, and please keep me in mind if you need a wedding band,
    Anna
  • J
    Jay Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything work out great. Very happy

    Very happy with my purchase. Would recommend. Thank you for your help.

    Diamond Direct Buy's reply:

    thank you very much, It was a pleasure working with you . Please keep me in mind if you ever need anything else .
    Anna
  • G
    Greg H. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I was referred to Anna by a friend

    I Always knew that when the time came to purchase an engagement ring,I will go straight to Diamond Direct Buy. I was introduced to Anna through a friend who had already made a purchase with her and was ecstatic at the exact ring he was looking to buy at a jewelry store and was able to literally save over $3000 buying it from Anna. I was able to buy a bigger center diamond for less, with better color and clarity that Anna recommended. great experience, fast turn around, my ring was made in less then 10 days and She said “ YES” !

    Diamond Direct Buy's reply:

    Thank you Greg, I really enjoyed working with you and congratulations on your engagement. I hope you send me a few wedding photos :)
  • Agnes
    Agnes M. Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    20 year anniversary Ring upgrade VERY HAPPY

    My husband has already purchased jewelry from Anna at Diamond Direct Buy. However this time he was looking for a 2 carat simple Tiffany style 6 prong diamond ring. Anna had my ring made in platinum with the most beautiful diamond I could imagine. This is my dream ring which was shipped to our house in Florida, it was a very memorable anniversary, thanks to Anna.
  • R
    Robert Married on 08/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    Amazing is an understatement. Anna did an amazing job and my future wife is so happy! Thank you Anna!!!!

    Diamond Direct Buy's reply:

    Thank you for your review, I really appreciate it and Congratulations to you both, great photos ! Best wishes
    Anna
  • M
    Melanie L. Married on 07/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    3.43 platinum screw back studs

    I love my new earrings!!! They look stunning, sparkle so bright, and just look incredible!! Great value for a beautiful pair of diamond studs!!

    Diamond Direct Buy's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, so sorry I didn't see it earlier I hope you are enjoying them :) Anna
  • Asya
    Asya J. Married on 07/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anna is a modern day hero!!

    My fiancé and I had a bit of a ring fiasco. After waiting two months, Jared’s emailed saying an inventory issue occurred and they would not be delivering my loose diamond. Might I add, 3 days before my engagement shoot!!! I found Anna on Instagram and she went above and beyond to accommodate me! She sent me endless pictures and videos of options and even found a better loose diamond than I originally purchased. All while I was away in Houston. Here’s where it gets good...she had it shipped overnight and personally placed it in my mother’s hand in less than 24 hours! I have no idea what we would’ve done without her! She saved the day!! :)

    P.S. Pictures does not do this diamond any justice!! It’s so beautiful and has an amazing sparkle.

    Diamond Direct Buy's reply:

    your message was so sweet, I love a challenge and was more then happy to stand on my head to make this day Special day remain special. I can't wait to see engagement photos. Also I will send you the original cert very soon.
  • J
    Jerry B. Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jerry Betsios

    Was the best price (by far), had the best communication, explained everything to me. A+.
  • J
    Joe Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from Start to Finish!

    I was referred to Anna by a friend of mine who has used her for several pieces of jewelry . After letting her know what I was looking to spend, she was able to build a custom Engagement Ring based off of a few pictures I had sent her. I couldn’t be happier with the results, the speed at which she was able to craft the ring, and she was able to have it shipped directly to me. I would highly recommend her services for any jewelry needs!
  • K
    Katy H. Married on 05/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anna is A-mazing!!

    My husband and I had decided to upgrade my diamond for our 15 year wedding anniversary. We got married very young and broke so I was thrilled to get a new ring now. I gave Anna my preferences and my budget. She and I reviewed different diamond options and worked together to make the right choice. In total it took about 2.5 weeks to get my diamond and custom ring delivered to me and I couldn’t be happier with it!! It perfectly matches my wedding band and I get compliments daily!! I will be working with Anna for all of my diamond needs from here on out!!

    Diamond Direct Buy's reply:

    hello, thank you very much for such a lovely review :) it looks great with your band. Thank you for taking the time to write me this review.
  • V
    Veronica Married on 01/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement Ring Purchase

    Anna is the best! My fiancé and I looked at a lot of rings at various jewelry stores but had a hard time finding a ring we loved. I found Anna online and loved her jewelry designs. I contacted her and she designed our dream ring. My fiancé was very hesitant to make such a large purchase online but Anna was so helpful, patient, and knowledgeable the entire experience was amazing. I highly recommend Anna.

    Diamond Direct Buy's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this, such a nice complement. I really enjoyed working with you as well and it was so much fun to send you all the videos and pictures. Best wishes to you both.
  • Leanna
    Leanna Married on 10/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement Ring Purchase

    Look no further, Anna is the best!
    Originally I was skeptical of making such a large purchase online, especially without being able to see the ring first, but Anna exceeded our expectations. She sent countless pictures and videos, so we knew exactly what we were getting, but the ring ended up being even more beautiful in person.
    Anna could not have been more attentive throughout the process. I highly, highly recommend using her.

    Diamond Direct Buy's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, please keep me in mind for any other jewelry needs in the future
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message