Devo Photography LLC Reviews

25 | Englewood, CO
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Devo Photography LLC

Recommended by 99%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • User3041899 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG amazing pictures, and such a great team! Devon and Adam provided amazing service and timeliness in their responses and ability to get everything done! The pictures turned out beautifully, and they took pictures of everything important; us during our first look, the setup of the location, ceremony, family and more. And the pictures were turned around in such a short time; it was great to be able to relive the date so close to it happening.

    Huge props to them and would recommend them always!

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon was amazing! Devon and her husband did all the photography for my sister's wedding. I knew she was going to have fantastic pictures, but what I did not expect was how great she was to have throughout the entire event. She pointed out things that needed to be fixed, helped whenever someone had a question or concern and really went with the flow when things were not running exactly on time. I have been in the wedding industry for more than half a decade and I have met a lot of photographers. I can honestly say that Devon and Devo Photography are incredible. I would recommend Devon to anyone.

    Sent on 08/18/2012
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lens for a Lifetime

    Devo Photography was the first vendor we booked in our wedding planning and is the first vendor we recommend to anyone. Be it friends planning weddings, family pictures, or creating digital keepsakes of their precious babies.

    Devon and Adam took time to get to know my husband and I through an engagement shoot, emails, phone calls, and face-to-face meetings. The day of the wedding Devon was in the bridal suite and Adam was in the groom suite as vendors and friends. They each knew how to steady our nerves because of the relationship we developed throughout our engagement. Each keepsake was photographed and honored uniquely. With the hustle and bustle of the day, I didn't get to enjoy some of the details, like seeing how the tables looked set with centerpieces and favors. Devon & Adam provided a lens for us to cherish our day forever.

    Beyond building relationships, Devon & Adam have an indescribable artistic flair. All eyes filled with tears as Devon and Adam created a once in a lifetime “first look” shot. As they shoot, they disappear and capture authentic moments that my husband and I will cherish for a lifetime. Every picture taken captured a story that we relive each time we look at our pictures. Following the wedding we were given the rights to all of the gorgeous images that were taken. The depth and variety of the images taken allowed me to create custom memory books, thank you cards, and Christmas cards without feeling like I was inundating people with the same pictures.

    Looking back at the wedding, our photographer was with us for nine hours and simply stated they provided the lens for the lifetime of memories that we will always cherish.

    Sent on 09/12/2012
  • Olivia

    Olivia · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon has an eye for photography like I've never seen before. Devo's style of photography is what sold me and our wedding pictures are absolutely fabulous! I couldn't have imagined or asked for better pictures. It was a pleasure to have them taking pictures at our wedding, and we hardly noticed they were there. Thank you to Devo for doing such an amazing job photographing our wedding.

    Sent on 09/12/2012
  • E

    Ema · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Devon and Adam was a breeze! From the engagement pictures to our wedding pictures, they were easy to work with, they had a great connection which meant that we didn't have to wait for them to figure out who goes were and everyone at our wedding loved them! Seeing our pictures after coming back from our honeymoon put such a smile on our faces being able to relive our day. They not only focused on us but made sure that our friends and families were included. We can't wait to have another opportunity to work with them again. Amazing!!

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon and her husband Adam worked together to photograph our wedding. They were incredible to work with! Having met with Devon almost a year before the wedding, we knew immediately that we were working with professionals who will feel like friends on our wedding day. They arrived on time and were flexible to stay later, as needed. They followed our requests for photos and made sure we were comfortable. One of my favorite memories from our wedding day was arriving at the church and walking into the holding room and Adam said to me, "You look beautiful." All of my nerves were calmed and I knew that with Adam and Devon by my side all day, I would be relaxed and confident. I cannot say enough positive things about our experience. Additionally, we shot an engagement session with Adam and Devon. They allowed us to bring our puppy along and did not view him as a burden! We spent quite a few hours together, taking various shots and utilizing the environment and light. They shot great candid photos, too!

    Sent on 09/13/2012
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 04/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon and Adam are amazing artists! We are so thrilled with our pictures! Three of my friends have also worked with them and had the same experience. You should absolutely hire them without hesitation. They made us feel really comfortable and captured all of the important moments I had hoped they would capture. I would hire them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 09/22/2012
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 02/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon and her husband are amazing at what they do. It's no wonder they are photographers. With her package we were able to get a complimentary engagement photo session which was amazing as well! Her photo's are to die for and she is very easy to work with!

    Sent on 02/26/2012
  • K

    kelly · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Devon and her husband! They were great at making us feel comfortable, and a they made the process fun. Devo did our engagement and wedding photos, and I absolutely LOVE my photos! I am so glad to have worked with them, it was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding.

    Sent on 10/08/2011
  • H

    Holly · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with Devo Photography. Devon was amazing - responsive, professional, easy going, and very experienced. We absolutely love all of our wedding photographs! A mix of artsy and classic photos. She did an amazing job of capturing the happiness and emotion throughout the day. I would 100% recommend Devo Photography to any future brides.

    Sent on 10/03/2011
  • D

    Tara · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon and Adam are an amazing team and two of the most likable people ever! Once we booked them they were great at communicating what they needed from us and quick to return any email or text with questions we had. They shot our engagement photos a couple of months before the wedding and really let us get a feel for what their style was like so there would be no awkwardness the day of the wedding. All in all, we ended up with a couple thousand photos of us, our family and friends. They were able to creatively photograph things that I didn't even know happened:). I could not be happier that my husband and I chose them to photograph the most important day of our lives!

    Sent on 10/03/2011
  • M

    Colleen · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't speak highly enough about Devon and Adam. In addition to just being awesome people, our wedding photos are breathtaking. I'm enjoying the pictures more than the day itself! Before meeting Devon, there were a total of about 3 pictures of myself that I've ever been happy with. Now, I have so many I don't know what to do with them all! And they captured the spirit of the day, friends, family, sweet little details... everything you can think of.

    In addition to the amazing pictures, they were incredibly professional (even dressed to coordinate with our wedding colors!) and always accessible. In all of the wedding planning, I never once stressed about our pictures -- and the photography was my number one priority!

    Sent on 03/21/2011
  • dunrein

    Denise · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For my husband and I, the photographer was the most important thing. When things went south with the photographer we orginally planned on using, I went into panic mode. I picked up a Wedding Planning Guide and started googling every pohotographer in there.

    I came across Devo Photography's website and myself and all my coworkers would agree, it was the best in the guide.

    As I started working with Devon, I realized she was so receptive to our needs. From the way she handled our deposits to the first meeting, she made all of my photographer woes disapper. Before we knew it, we were booking her and Adam for our October 16, 2010 wedding!

    If you are looking for top notch photography, friendly-outgoing and professional phoptographers, look no further. Devon and Adam helped us to make our pictures personal and even took great care in getting a very camera shy husband to look great in front of the lens!

    If you are also a bride on a budget, Devon and Adam included everything that photographers charged almost double for, and the quality of Devon and Adam's photography surpassed many of the other photographers we looked at. Their photography package far exceeded any expectations I had for what a wedding photographer should include.

    From our engagement photos to our wedding photos, we were more than happy...we were elated! I would hire Devo Photography if I could do it all over again. And I am sure I will be keeping them in mind when it is time to take our family portraits! Hire Devo Photography and you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/24/2010
  • S

    Katie · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devo Photography are hands down the best photographers in Colorado!

    I have studied photography in Colorado, Hawaii and London, so I knew that the photographers for our wedding had to encompass the professional, yet artistic photographs I love and Devon and Adam did exactly that. They got all the shots we wanted and even some that we didn't realize we wanted until we saw them. Devon and Adam were great with the entire family and so enthusiastic and happy as Devon and Adam had smiles the entire time they were taking photographs-proof that these two love their job and have a true passion and joy for photography! I had guests say that when they saw something and thought "That would be a great picture", Adam and Devon were there to capture the moment-every moment! Devon and Adam went a step beyond and coordinated their outfits with our wedding colors. They were fantastic with adults and kids, getting everyone to smile naturally, look beautiful and fantastic, yet also getting the fun and funny shots (from our excited jump shots to the groomsmen jokingly throwing the snowballs at each other). They were flexible with time and patient with family and friends, taking away the stress on the day of our wedding. Devo photography gives you the rights to all your photos and they take numerous photos, so you know you will get everything.

    When going through my wedding photos for the first time, I was moved to tears by how beautiful the photos were and how they could capture the beauty, emotion, love and joy of our wedding day. Of all the photographers, they were the best priced as you get two photographers for essentially the price of one photographer-yet you are not losing any quality or skill as both Adam and Devon are fantastic! I had searched and interviewed with many photographers before the wedding and Devo blew my husband, and parents away with their portfolio and personality.

    The engagement session was the most fun we had before our wedding and Devon and Adam once again get amazing shots and are very flexible and open to whatever suggestions you have (from Queen Anne Chairs in City Park to Union Station to the Denver Aquarium). They also know the best times and places to get shots around Denver and Colorado, so if you are unsure, just ask them! Devo is so organized, efficient, and on track, making life easier for you before your wedding as she sends out a questionnaire of what photos you may want and communicates with you so quickly (whether email, phone, text, etc.).

    We also got our photos back in a few weeks, in comparison to a month or two as a few other photographers told me. I have recommended Devo to all of my friends and family who are getting married and they have all loved Devo. The photos on their website are just a snipit of the amazing talent and photos you will get on your special day with Devo. Devo are the most personable, fun, professional photographers I have ever met. Words simply cannot describe how happy you will be with your photos if you use Devo Photography.

    You will not find any better photographer in Colorado that truly cares about your wedding day than Devo photography.

    Sent on 05/13/2010
  • L

    Jaeme · Married on 11/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DEVO Photography took both our engagement and wedding photos. We knew we wanted downtown at night shots. Devon and Adam spent an entire afternoon with us making us feel like the most important people in the world. They truly listened to what we wanted. I thought nothing would ever beat my engagement photos. Boy were we wrong. We just received our wedding photos and I was blown away. We got married on a beach in Mexico and the photos actually do the place justice. We wanted that one amazing beach shoot...instead we got TONS of amazing shots. I don't know how I will ever pick my favorites. Next to thebride and groom, the photos are the most important part of a wedding. We have been brought to tears by our photos. Thanks DEVO PHOTOGRAPHY!!!!

    P.S. Any photographer who will follow a bride in her wedding dress into an ocean so she can get pictures the pictures she wants in the water gets two thumbs way up in my book.

    Sent on 12/29/2008
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our expereince with Devo was absolutely amazing. They took great care in making us feel comfortable. My husband and I both agree that our formals were a highlight of the day. We are in awe of our phtotographs and everyone we show them to is equally impressed. I will recommend everyone I know to Devo. They are the best I've ever seen- anywhere!

    Sent on 03/18/2009
  • D

    April · Married on 07/15/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon and Adam did an amazing job for us. When we initially met with them they took the time to listen to what we wanted and asked the right questions to get a feel for our wedding. We were married in Telluride, Co and they arrived on time and ready to work. They were very professional both to us and our guests and did what needed to be done to get the best shots. During the ceremony and reception we hardly knew they were there yet we had TONS of amazing pictures. They captured all the most important moments and many others that went by so quickly for us...we never would have remember them! We didn't do any engagement shots but after how amazing our wedding pictures were I wish we would have had DEVO photography to engagement photos for us as well! Thanks DEVO!

    Sent on 01/12/2009
  • B

    bethy · Married on 07/04/1983

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Devo Photography LLC was the best choice we made for our wedding. Devon and Adam were creative, flexible and FUN! The beauty and love they captured in our photos will last us a lifetime. They did three separate shoots for us to treasure; engagement, bridesmaids’ black and whites and our wedding photos from all different lenses. Not only that, but they go through all the photos and change their favorites to different settings, such as sepia and black and white.
    Having two photographers was essential in making sure no moment was missed. We were able to get our negatives and give the photos to our family and friends as gifts. Needless to say the investment was more than worth it and I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. They were a joy to work with and very speedy in getting the photos back. The photos speak for artistic ability and professionalism. Check out www.devophotography.com

    -Bethy McCune

    Sent on 03/21/2010
  • S

    Sohaya · Married on 08/31/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Devo Photography! Devon and Adam exceeded our expectations in every way, and hiring them was easily one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. They are both so much fun to work with, and we were really impressed by their professionalism, caring, and incredible talent! They were completely unobtrusive during the wedding, and they truly went above and beyond to capture every special moment. The pictures, of course, are amazing - I couldn't have asked for better photos, and our friends and family can't stop raving! I could not imagine a better photography team, and I HIGHLY recommend them!

    Sent on 09/13/2012
  • M

    Natalie · Married on 01/03/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon and Adam were amazing they were so creative with our pictures. I could not have been more happier with them. They were so fun and classic at the same time. I would recomend them to anyone who wants the perfect photographer. We had an engagement session so that Devon could get to know us it was a blast.

    Sent on 02/20/2009
  • B

    Rebecca · Married on 05/24/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denvon shot my wedding last may. I had no idea that my wedding pictures would be the most important expense of my whole wedding. I honestly thought that everything was more important then the pictures and now they are all I have! I am so happy that Devon did my pictures. She is so professional and experienced. She knows how to get the those " Oh my God" shots. My sister -in-law got married a month after I did and paid double for her photographer. He had no experience and it showed. I ended up with to many pictures to choose from and she had no good pictures. I really saw the difference between an experienced photographer with a good eye and non- experienced one. My sister - in-law hired her to shoot her and her husband in wedding gear so they could get good shots. Devon does amazing work and all of our friends are jealous of our pictures. I would hire her again and pay twice what I paid!! Thank you so much for making our wedding memories so special and beautiful!!

    Sent on 04/10/2009
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/10/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon is amazing!! She did our engagement session as well as our wedding photos. Her and her husband make a great team! Not only is she an amazing photographer but she is a ton of fun as well. She got my husband to really smile in photos which sometimes can take a bit of convincing. I would hire Devon again in a heartbeat. We also had the photo booth at our reception which was a ton of fun. The book they made for us is awesome. I cannot say enough great things about Devon.

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/02/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't go wrong with Devon and Adam. They are priced right, very easy and FUN to work with, very talented with a camera (Devon has a degree in photography) and will produce results that will make you very happy. We had a great experience with them and will be able to cherish the memories through the beautiful pictures they took. Thank you Adam and Devon!

    Sent on 09/29/2011
  • User2670878 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon and Adam were incredibly professional and very personable. We really enjoyed working with them both and loved how the pictures turned out. We especially loved that they include the engagement session in their packages, as it gave us a chance to get to know them better and the pictures were incredible. Their flexibility was really important to us and we really appreciated being able to higher them for additional hours just days before the wedding. We would highly recommend Devo Photography!!

    Sent on 09/22/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/09/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    They are great. It is a wife husband team and my photos turned out great!!!

    Sent on 10/27/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review