Skip to main content
Weddings

Devad Weddings Reviews

Devad Weddings

Devad Weddings

Citrus Heights, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 35 Reviews
View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • C
    Chloe W. Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Memories to Last a Lifetime

    David was recommended to me by my wedding photographer as a recommended suggestion as I was thinking about potentially getting a videographer. I can't say anymore than that his services were worth every single penny.

    I first looked at his website and I was really impressed with the short films that were featured. You could tell that David and his team took every single effort in making each video special and the cinematography was just spectacular.

    I decided to talk to David to get a little more information about each of the packages. He replied really quickly and was extraordinarily professional even though my wedding was roughly a year away. After our conversation, I knew that he would be our videographer.

    I finally got to meet David and the rest of his team on the day of the wedding. He was extremely friendly and asked me a few questions to ensure that he was able to get shots of important items like the wedding dress and other accessories. However, he made sure he wasn't taking up too much of my time to make sure I was able to get ready and prepare before the ceremony.

    During the ceremony, you could see David and his team move in different places to make sure he captured every single detail and angle of the wedding. In between the ceremony and the reception, David was able to capture some beautiful shots of my husband and I around the reception location. He was really good at directing and telling us what we needed to do to get the perfect shot. I barely recall the reception because it went by so quickly, but his crew were all over the venue taking video of everyone and everything. I can certainly say that they were able to capture things that we weren't even aware of.

    The wedding video was sent to us within the allotted time as designated by the contract and arrived faster than I had originally expected. I can say with certainty that it completely blew me away. The video's music was soft and sweet but a reading from the ceremony and my husband and I exchanging vows were also added on top of the music. It was touching and made this video personal to us. On top of that, the video shots were absolutely stunning and they were able to capture some really wonderful moments that highlighted that day. I was in tears and my husband was super happy that we have this memory to share forever. The best thing was that it brought my father-in-law to tears which was really unexpected but clearly shows how emotional that day was for us.

    Another wonderful thing was that we were also able to request the original raw footage. I can just say that it is amazing! There were so many people that we didn't get to talk to individually, but they were able to capture their expressions and what others were doing at the reception. It helped to "fill in the gaps" where we couldn't be present.

    Overall, you can't find a better videographer. He comes highly recommended because my husband and I are so grateful that we get to keep this memory forever.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Videographer

    A wedding videographer was one of the most important things to us. We know others go back and forth about hiring a videographer but we wanted to remember the feeling of our wedding day that we knew pictures wouldn't captured. I wanted to capture the look my husband gave me as we saw each other for the first time and our friends dancing the night away. During our search, we found that some wedding videos were either poor quality and painful to watch. When I found Wedding Videography by Devad, we knew we had found our videographer. David's films are authentic and beautiful. David was approachable, professional, kind, and really understood what we were looking for. He captured every moment we wanted and used his drone to capture beautiful overhead shots. It is an incredible feeling to relive the best parts of your wedding day over and over again! I highly recommend choosing Wedding Videography by Devad for your wedding. You will not regret your decision!
  • KRaeBride
    Katherine Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Well-worth the $$

    My now-husband and I were very interested in the idea of having a videographer for our wedding. David and his team were completely professional the day of the wedding, they were able to catch moments that we don't even remember them being present for. We were lucky enough to get a sunset shoot in a beautiful location that David requested. The frames from the sunset shoot added a great touch to our gorgeous wedding video. The wedding video captured all of the things that we wanted our wedding to be--beautiful, fun, and full of love. I would certainly recommend him and his team. Thank you!
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and his team was a dream come true. My husband was hesitant in letting me hire a videographer due to costs. However, we just got our highlights video and he's completely sold. David and team knows how to capture the highlights and more on our wedding day. You can tell by his instructions that he knows what he's doing. We've probably watched the video 100x now and we are still in love with it. If you're on the fence about having a videographer, just do it. Go watch the samples he has on the web page. That can be your wedding love story captured. Thanks David and team!
  • Sabina
    Sabina Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Devad Weddings did an amazing job capturing every detail of our wedding. They were very professional with everything. They made the preview clip fast and got it to us in about 2 weeks. We loved it and watch it to this day constantly with a big smile on our faces. We recently recieved our full wedding film and it left us in tears. Our entire family is asking us for copies! Beautiful work, simply perfect! They really captured our special day and I would not recommend anyone else to capture your wedding. Thank you very much!
  • P
    Dmitry Married on 10/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you need a professional videographer do yourself a favor and try to get David.

    On the day of our wedding his team followed us to multiple sites throughout the day, was ready to go every single time (I myself lost track of events), was thoroughly professional and fantastic at coordinating with other vendors. Our same-day-edit video was shown at the wedding and simply blew the guests away. This is an incredible videographer with a talented, organized team. No words can describe how grateful we are.

    https://vimeo.com/187921401

    Thanks,
    D&S
  • M
    Marina Married on 09/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and his team were absolutely fantastic to work with on our wedding. Consummate professionals throughout the day, and the video turned out amazing. I absolutely recommend them to anyone needing a videographer. You won't regret it.
  • A
    Alan Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would strongly suggest to any couple that is seeking someone with skill and experience in making a beautiful film of their wedding day to hire David and his team to fulfill that. Very professional and easy to work with. Thank you so much David for making our wedding day even better with a beautiful memory of it! :)
  • HappyBride
    Leila Married on 07/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I searched high and low for the best vendor to video our wedding. After all the great reviews I read about Devad Studios, I went on his website and watched about 10 videos of his back to back. Each one made me cry! I knew I had to have him.
    My wedding day, he was amazing. I never felt like he was even there because he was so great at blending in and getting his shots. I just got back our wedding preview (2 minutes) and just that preview alone was worth it all. He's the best!! Thank you David!!!
  • E
    Eva Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so fortunate to have found David and his crew. He was recommended to me by our photographer. Our photographer said he worked with him a lot and really recommends I give him a call. First off, David has such an awesome personality. He's super fun and professional at the same time. He makes you feel comfortable and lets you show your true side and is able to capture it all. He notices things most videographers don't. Like when we were filming a certain seen for our wedding, he would tell me to push my hair back if it were in the way, he would stop and tell us to fix things, or do certain things just to get the perfect shot. You can say he's definitely a perfectionist, which truly shows in his work. If it weren't for Devad Studios, we wouldn't have these amazing memories that we can play back for the rest of our lives. He captured so many details that I didn't even know were at my wedding. My husband and I are still in awe of how he was able to watch our every move and be right by our side. We don't remember even seeing him most times, but he saw us and made sure he was on it. It feels like you're truly re-living that day all over again! He is also able to put the perfect music together to blend it all in together which makes it so personal and makes you feel emotional or happy. All of my guests are still talking about how beautiful the video was. The best part, is going through all of the raw footage with the family and just enjoying that day all over again. David is super quick and efficient. This is definitely an art and he has amazing talent. Photos are great to have for your wedding, but there is nothing like seeing true played-back images of every step you took, every kiss you gave, every smile, every toast. It is all captured for you to show your friends and family, and your future kids and grandkids. I recommend Devad Studios for anyone thinking of getting married, or any occasion for that fact. You will not regret it, ever! Thank you Devad Studios!
  • B
    Bella Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about how amazing Devad Studio is. They arrived earlier then scheduled and captured every beautiful moment of our wedding. David gave such great direction on what he needed us to do to make our video the most gorgeous video ever. They fit in perfectly with our fun crowd which made it all the better and took away what I thought might be awkward with a camera on you. Everytime I watch our wedding video my eyes get wattery its all so touching and edited very professionally. I am also really surprised how fast they delivered their promise. I will be recommending Devad Studio to everyone I know.

    Thank you David!
  • M
    Maryam Married on 08/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David is absolutely amazing. He is a very talented professional and a great person overall!
    He is professional, on time, high-tech, and really has a passion for what he does. We received so many compliments on the day of and after our wedding because of his personality and style of videos.
    I honestly couldn't be happier with our videos and had it not been for David, we probably wouldn't be able to relive the best day of our lives through our wedding videos.
    Thank you so much David!
  • A
    Artem Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't be more than happy to see the way my video turned out! Seriously David your freaking awesome!! One thing I noticed is that he knows how to put together a great story. Our wedding memories flew by so fast and help capture every moment of it. Thanks again!!
  • S
    Steven Married on 08/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing a videographer for our wedding day was an important decision. I am happy to say that we are absolutely pleased with how Devad Studio captured our Special Day. Steven and I got married on August 10, 2014 in San Jose, California. We have already received our wedding on Blu-ray and every second is stupendous. It will be a perfect Christmas gift for our family. I can't wait to get together with all my relatives and relive our special day all over again.

    Thank You Devad Studio.
  • User3004704 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David knows his art! I loved meeting David in his studio, seeing his work and hearing just how much passion he has to serve his clients well! If you're looking for a wedding video, this is your studio to go to! David and his team capture weddings in San Francisco and all over Bay area. Chances are, they'll come to your wedding site early, find the best locations to shoot, and produce one stellar wedding video you'll share with all your friends! Can't wait to work with David again!
  • User2033176 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and his crew were so awesome on our wedding day! We were so blessed to have their fun, easygoing, professional and helpful attitudes with us! They did a great job on our video and capturing the moments of our day! If I had to do it all over, I would hands down choose them again!
  • B
    Bhavna Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We feel so fortunate to have gotten referred to Devad Studio. David is one of the most incredibly talented and passionate videographers of all time. Devad Studio exceeded our expectations tenfolds in every way. My husband and I aren't really "camera people" and as much as we wanted a video to capture our special day, we were also quite nervous about watching ourselves on screen. I now cry tears of happiness every single time I watch our video. It is seriously the most amazing and captivating video of all time. David and his staff were also very professional and easy to work with. I would recommend every single person out there getting married to hire Devad studio!!
  • S
    Slavic M. Married on 06/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have nothing but the best to say about the service and quality provided by Devad Studio! David was so pleasant to meet with and fully listened to our requests for our special day. The whole team was professional, fun, easy going and a pleasure to work with. When we received our finalized wedding video, we watched it almost every day because the video was so beautiful. Devad Studio did a wonderful job capturing all of the wonderful moments of our special day and delivering them in the most beautiful way. We were definitely impressed by the quality, all of the amazing footage and the music that the team chose to create an amazing story for us. We highly recommend choosing Devad Studio for your wedding day. They are Talented, Friendly, Professional, Affordable, and will give you a Very High Quality and memorable video that you will cherish for the rest of your life. We would choose them all over again!
  • J
    Jason Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Devadstudio for my wedding and I was very happy. After watching a lot of videos online I saw theirs and automatically knew these were the guys I want. They were very professional and punctual. They are also very easy to work with. My wife and I were very pleased with the service provided by devadstudio. I would recommend these guys to anyone and trust them to capture every moment of your special day or any event, for me it was my wedding.
  • V
    Vadim Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love there work was amazing :)
  • S
    Svetlana Married on 05/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The DevadStudio videographers, David and Vadim, were awesome to work with! We videographed our love story and our friends and family as well as ourselves, absolutely loved it! Our wedding video was done professionally and beautifully. It was shorter than we expected but nonetheless very well done. Thanks again for being a part of our day! Keep up the great work guys:)
  • M
    Marina Married on 04/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was great! His team tried very hard, and you can tell that he is very passionate about his work! He made our day very special and our video turned out AHHHMAZING!!
  • User1844256 Event on: 04/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Extremely happy with the final product. Devadstudio is very easy to work with. They are very professional and work hard.
  • A
    Adam J. Married on 03/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Devad Studio did an excellent job. Our film is absolutely beautiful and they were responsive during the editing process. Really caring and responsible team. David made sure to coordinate with the photographer throughout the day. Overall very responsive, professional and dedicated to making sure that your film is amazing. An excellent value for the money!
  • T
    Tim Married on 02/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had David and his video team film our wedding and they did a fabulous job! They were extremely professional, had many awesome ideas and the quality of their work was great. We get to relive our wedding each time we watch our dvd. Two thumbs up and I would recommend these guys to anyone.