DEUX ADORE Reviews

11 | Saint Clair Shores, MI
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for DEUX ADORE

Recommended by 96%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.3
Sort by:
  • M

    Nicole · Married on 02/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was on 2-6-2010 and Jen did the make-up for myself, my mom, my mother-in-law, and my bridesmaids. To say that she did an amazing job is an understatement, she is brilliant and makes each person look their absolute best for the big day. I heard so many people comment on how amazing and elegant our make-up was, and it stayed on ALL NIGHT which if you are a dancing queen like I am, is SO important. I would recommend Jen at Deux Adore to every Bride needing to look the best on their wedding day. AND go for the fake eyelashes, they are the final knock out punch to get those tears in your groom's eyes when you are walking down the aisle.

    Sent on 02/08/2010
  • L

    Jackie · Married on 08/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Stephanie come highly recommended. I had already had my hair and make up booked for the wedding but my bridesmaids wanted me to bring someone in for them. After seeing Jen and Stephanie's work first hand, I knew I had to book them. They were great communicating with me and showed up on time and ready to go. I did not hear 1 complaint from any of the girls, they loved their hair and make up. I definetly recommend them over and over again. They have such talent and they are both such sweethearts, plus they have no problem traveling to you.

    Sent on 10/08/2009
  • J

    Jane · Married on 05/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deux Adore was incredible! They made me and my bridal party look beautiful. They were my favorite vendor!

    Sent on 06/10/2009
  • D

    Erin · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience with both Jen and Stephanie. I highly recommend Deux Adore!

    Sent on 06/10/2009
  • L

    Amanda · Married on 10/23/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen did my make-up for our engagement pictures as well as for our wedding. She also did all five of my bridesmaids. To say that we all looked better than ever on the big day is an understatement...my girls were gorgeous! She was able to cover one of my BM's acne scars and my MOH's tan lines (she had conveniently gotten tan lines on her vacation two weeks before the wedding and we had one-shoulder dresses). Our make-up stayed on all day and night and it didn't cause any of us to break out (some of us have sensitive skin).

    Because of her full-time job, Jen doesn't always get back to you the same day as other wedding vendors, but that's okay with me. She is great and I will definitely use her again.

    Sent on 11/02/2010
  • M

    Angela · Married on 10/10/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Stephanie were so great!!! I am not a makeup-girl and was very nervous about someone making me look like I had way too much makeup on for my wedding. Jen did everything I asked of her and I absolutely love the way it turned out. Same goes for Stephanie too. She is very talented and I can honestly say I loved my hair! All of my bridesmaids and my mother also loved the way they looked. I would definitely recommend Deux Adore to anyone who wants a professional yet fun glamour team for their special day. Thanks again for everything ladies!!!

    Sent on 02/14/2010
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/08/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Jen and Steph were so much fun to have around on my wedding day! They were prompt and effective the entire day, and dealt well with a few high maintenance bridesmaids. Everyone looked amazing and was very happy. My hair was exactly what I wanted, sleek and elegant with a modern twist.

    Sent on 06/09/2009
  • E

    erica · Married on 07/09/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen & Stephanie did make up & hair for me, my mom, & some of my wedding party. Everyone seemed happy with both. I did trials with both of them prior to the wedding day since i didn't really know what i wanted. They both did such a great job that we did the same thing on my wedding day. My hair & make up stayed on all night & i received tons of compliments.
    They came to our hotel on our wedding day (they were running a little late, but they made sure to call & let me know & it was no problem finishing up in time)
    They were sometimes a little slow to respond to emails, but that was weeks before they wedding, so it didn't really matter.

    Sent on 09/30/2010
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/22/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Stephanie and Jen from Deux Adore and couldn’t be happier. My entire bridal party got many compliments on their hair and makeup the entire night. Even though it was so humid our hair and makeup held up very well. The best part about having them is they came to my hotel room. It was perfect and made the day so much more relaxing to have them come to you. The prices are very reasonable and I highly recommend them. The only downside is sometimes they are a little slow to get back to your emails or phone calls but they do this on the side and have regular 9-5 jobs to keep up with so I think that is a huge factor in the communication lag.

    Sent on 06/08/2010
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 07/24/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deux Adore is a sister team of hair & make-up artists who will travel to you to do on-location hair and make-up for you and your wedding party on wedding day.

    Let me start by saying that these girls are awesome. :) I really loved working with them! They are really sweet and very flexible, and their prices are competitive with what similar services are charging in the area. I certainly don't regret hiring them!

    But I had to take some points off for two reasons. First was the communication. I had a really hard time getting a hold of them via email, and I've heard that many other brides had the same problem. To be fair, they both have other full time jobs, so I know it's not like they can sit and check their Deux Adore email all the time. But I think as far as trying to grow their business, this is something they have to address. I also have a full time job in an office setting where I can't be making personal phone calls (especially wedding related!) from work. So I have to rely on email. I would say it was an average of 1 week between when I sent and email and when I got a response. And often times, my question wasn't even answered in the response! This was super frustrating to me, and I almost didn't hire them because of it. That being said, they did fulfill their contract, and once I got their phone numbers, I had no problem getting in touch with them if I had to. So it wasn't a deal breaker for me.

    I also wasn't 100% happy with the quality of their service. To be fair, I have never had my make up professionally done before, so I have nothing to compare it to. But I thought I had described pretty clearly to Jen what I wanted, and I didn't feel like the finished look was even close to what I was going for. I probably should have just said I was unhappy and she would have fixed it, but at that point I was already a little behind schedule so I just decided to roll with it. But all day long, I felt like my make-up was too heavy and I just didn't love what I saw when I looked in the mirror. Same thing with the hair - I had pictures of what I wanted, and it just didn't turn out exactly as I'd hoped. Not bad, I just wasn't 100% happy with it.

    All in all, the girls fulfilled their contract, showed up on time on wedding day, and did good work. So I would recommend them. Just be clear on what you want and speak up if you're unhappy with the finished look!

    Sent on 08/17/2010
  • S

    Summer · Married on 09/06/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Deux Adore did an amazing job on the makeup and hair of all of my girls. I felt like a beautiful bride and the look I had been going for was absolutely achieved. They came right to my hotel room, had us ready on time and I think everyone was happy with how they looked and the very reasonable cost. My younger half-sister who has always felt like an "ugly duckling" felt like a '10', which I hope will be life changing for her! Thank you Jen and Stephanie!

    Sent on 09/29/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review