Weddings

Detroit On The Rocks Reviews

Detroit On The Rocks View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
Sort by:
  • C
    Ca Getting married on 02/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top-Notch, Very Professional & Helpful

    A vendor that clearly stood out from the others! I worked with Jeff to establish the bar service, and helpers for event setup / tear down. Since everything had to be brought into the venue, I was at a loss of where to begin. Jeff was extremely professional, very helpful, patient and responsive as he helped us tailor services to meet our desires. I had tons of questions and Jeff answered them all and provided additional information that I did not know to ask. He is just an upstanding man and so very helpful! I highly recommend this company. You will not be disappointed.
  • K
    Kelsey R. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bride and groom

    We hired Detroit on the Rocks for our wedding and we could not recommend them enough! Jeff and his team were super flexible with us and worked with us to get exactly what we wanted. Our bar would not have been the same without all the work Jeff did for us. Thank you so much for helping make our day so perfect!
  • Linford
    Linford W. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience & service!

    We could not recommend Detroit On The Rocks more! Jeff was incredibly easy to work with and extremely responsive. He provided great ideas in creating our signature drinks as well as input based on our custom bar menu and guest count. The bartenders at our wedding were so friendly and personable - so many of guests have still commented on how good the service was weeks after.
  • J
    John F. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service!!!

    From start to finish Detroit on the Rocks was helpful and professional. Jeff brought great value in helping with planning the wedding party held at our house. The bar tenders and servers went above and beyond to make it a great experience for all!
  • Nicole
    Nicole C. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best in Town

    These guys definitely made our night topnotch. They dealt with me changing the bar menu a million times and made a fantastic Berry Mojitos for our specialty drink. I had guests tell me howngreat they were and how they knew everyone's drinks.
    Thanks again for the great night!!
  • M
    Mary E. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire them now!

    Jeff was the BEST and so was his staff. So easy to work with, professional, economical. Signature drink was fabulous -- Jeff even dehydrated the apples for it. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kara C. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    My family and I have used Jeff and his team for multiple events now and are happy repeat customers. The latest event was our wedding, which they did a stellar job at. I think they had just as much fun as we did as the team was always happy and having a good time. We also accidentally overpaid and they were the ones who noticed, reached out and refunded us right away. I could not recommend them enough, they are great to work with in every way!
  • E
    Erin R. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book Now!!

    We are so happy we hired Detroit on the Rocks for our outdoor wedding!! They were quick to respond, very organized, and tons of fun!! They provided us a grocery list so we could buy our own alcohol which was so helpful. Everyone had a blast hanging out at the bars and the drinks were amazing! At the end of the night our guests wanted to continue the party back at the hotel and the bartender helped them pack up a to- go cooler. Everything about our wedding went perfectly and we are so glad Detroit on the Rocks was a part of that!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    3 Words - Book Them Now!

    I wish there were more stars to give for this wonderful team! From the beginning, Jeff was prompt, professional, and patient with us. He was there every step of the way and gave great advice on how to proceed with things we were lost on. On our wedding day, the staff went above and beyond to make sure our guests had a ball! We were married at the Belle Isle Casino which required all vendors to be handled a la carte! We worried about how well they would all work together and to our delight, Detroit On The Rocks had seamless service! The cynergy between them, our DJ, the coordinator, and the caterer was amazing! You would never be able to tell that they were all separate vendors. They came around to help clean, they served our wedding party, the sign for our signature drinks was so awesome we took it home to frame, and oh btw....drinks were AWESOME! I also recommend getting their custom made bar! It really made the look come together for the bar area. Nothing but great things to say about this team! We will be customers for life!
  • Laura
    Laura T. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A great company

    Detroit on the Rocks provided the drinks and bar service for our wedding on October 19, 2019. Jeff was very responsive and easy to communicate with via email. He worked hard to tailor the drinks and alcohol options to exactly what we wanted. He was also transparent about the costs, and he was happy to make adjustments to better fit our budget. He provided us with so many possibilities, so we came up with a plan that worked perfectly. I highly recommend his business!
  • Julia
    Julia M. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Timely, friendly, flexible service!!

    Detroit on the rocks was a great vendor for our wedding. Jeff worked with us every step of the way to work out what would be most budget friendly while also ensuring it was a great experience for our guests! Jeff was always quick to reply, super friendly, and flexible! The staff were great, you can tell they love what they do! They went above and beyond to approach our head table and offer to grab us drinks and deliver them to our table!!! The team worked flawlessly with our catering staff and everything went off without a hitch! Our venue allowed us to stay until 2am but we ended bar service earlier than that not anticipating anyone would still be there! The bartenders even went as far as rolling what was left of our keg into the alleyway so our guests could continue to enjoy it! Jeff and his team exceeded our expectations every step of the way, if you’re looking for a bar service, you found a great one!
  • B
    Beth Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you need bar service, this is who you call!!!

    Hired Jeff and his crew for my daughter's wedding last year. We weren't from the area where the wedding/reception was taking place, so we really had no idea who to book. On the recommendation of our caterer, I gave Detroit On The Rocks a call. I could not have been more pleased with how everything worked out! They were super easy to work with and very accommodating. Even when I added the hot chocolate bar last minute because the weather turned cold! Jeff knows his stuff and gives great advice on what you will need for your number of guests. The bartenders are polite, competent, and quick. Everything was set up on time and ready to go as soon as the ceremony was over. Our guests didn't have to spend time waiting in line for a drink, but could instead enjoy the reception. Need a bartender for your reception or party? You won't go wrong with Detroit On The Rocks!