Detaille Weddings & Events Reviews

23 | Killingworth, CT
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Detaille Weddings & Events

Recommended by 99%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

Detaille Weddings & Events 1
Detaille Weddings & Events 2
Detaille Weddings & Events 3
Detaille Weddings & Events 4
Detaille Weddings & Events 5
Detaille Weddings & Events 6
Detaille Weddings & Events 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • B

    Becky · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding planner!

    Cindy was an amazing wedding planner and helped guide us through every stage of our wedding process! We really have no idea what we would have done without her, with so many moving pieces and confusing decisions. She led us in the right directions and also always made us feel so much better when we were stressed out. After every time we met with Cindy, our actual excitement about the wedding felt renewed and fresh, and we felt constantly grateful for her. On the actual wedding day, she was invaluable. During the rehearsal, she took charge just as much as we needed her to – totally respectful and conscientious about overstepping, but also totally reliable and helpful constantly. She made everyone laugh and feel at home. She also went totally above and beyond by helping us to finish making our favors in a pinch – not part of her job description, but she offered without hesitation and saved us from losing sleep on the night before our wedding. During the wedding day, she was in the background making sure every single thing went as planned, and by that time we had built enough of a relationship to feel really comfortable with her – we wished she could have come just as a guest! She’s fantastic and highly recommended.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy's attention to detail, patient, kind yet firm demeanor are just some of the great qualities that really minimize a bride and groom's stress. We had our wedding in Dominican Republic and she really helped and eased the difficulties that come with planning a destination event.

    Sent on 10/16/2017

    Detaille Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the stellar review Michelle! You and Carlos made the process fun and enjoyable! Abrazos!!!
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking to invest in a wedding planner that is going to be there for you every step of the way, then definitely book with Cindy. She knows the industry inside and out. We were lucky enough to book her first before even setting a date! I had no idea where to even begin, and Cindy made the process extremely effortless - she made sure to keep us within budget and on pace with every little detail. She is such a professional and I cannot wait for you to work with her as well!!

    Sent on 12/09/2017
    Detaille Weddings & Events 8
    Detaille Weddings & Events 9
    Detaille Weddings & Events 10
    Detaille Weddings & Events 11
    Detaille Weddings & Events 12
    Detaille Weddings & Events 13
    Detaille Weddings & Events 14
    Detaille Weddings & Events 15
    Detaille Weddings & Events 16
    Detaille Weddings & Events 17

    Detaille Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the awesome review Tamara and Stephen! It was wonderful working with you for two years, and being a part of your special day! Hugs!!!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I highly recommend Cindy! She helped make our wedding better than our wildest dreams. Here's a few reasons why:
    1. Cindy was so calm and sweet. Talking to her was always a joy and calmed any nerves we had. From the moment we spoke to Cindy on the phone and we heard her excitement and attention, we knew she was the right planner to work with. When we took Cindy to meet with our venue, caterer, and our very opinionated families, she managed the room with her kindness, cooling down any disagreements and we are so grateful! On the day of our wedding, we barely saw her! She was behind the scenes running everything smoothly and making sure we enjoyed.
    2. Cindy listened to our needs. We spoke to other planners who wouldn't work within our budget, but Cindy helped us to come up with rentals and florist designs that were below budget and more beautiful than we expected.
    3. Cindy was open to learning about the many complicated religious rituals we had in our wedding. She took it all in stride and managed to get every detail straight in an entirely unfamiliar world. She was also super organized, even when dealing with our disorganized venue, and helped us feel confident that all was taken care of.
    4. My husband and I are not the creative type. We wanted a cool rustic look, but had no idea how to get there. She helped us think through the colors and floral arrangement that would complete our look!
    Cindy was the perfect vendor to work with and we had the absolute best time at our wedding thanks so her!

  • User7731467 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was absolutely great in helping us plan our Indian wedding. She worked with us for almost 2 years of planning and was always available by phone or email for support, questions, and reviewing contracts with vendors. We had difficulties with 2 vendors and Cindy was honest and able to provide feedback that made my husband and I feel relief in making some hard decisions. She is able to manage big and small crises and is very well organized. We absolutely loved working with Cindy and recommend her to everyone we know. She became part of the family and we miss working with her immensely!

    Sent on 02/01/2017

    Detaille Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review Esha and Kal! I truly felt like I was part of the family, and I thank you for that! I too truly miss our contact!
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy is phenomenal!! I have been working with her for over a year now to create and plan my dream wedding. She has been easy to get in touch with and work with throughout the process. She provided suggestions and listened to all of my husbands and my wishes. My venue was very rigid, and Cindy worked with them as our advocate to save us money and convince them to bend in order to make sure we got what we wanted. She was very organized from the very first day we met through the wedding itself. She helped make sure everything happened on time and smoothly. When there were glitches- I, as the bride, had no idea. Cindy was honestly the best investment that my husband and I made. Thank you for everything Cindy! We love you!

    Sent on 09/20/2016

    Detaille Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you Meaghan! I loved working with you and Kyle! If only I could clone you guys!!!
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would whole heartedly recommend Cindy with Detaille, wedding and event planning company, to anyone looking for an event planner for their wedding. She was such a pleasure to work with, very hard working and helpful. She made sure everything went smoothly and was on top of everything. We loved having Cindy working with us and had such an wonderful wedding. It was more than we could have imagined. A dream come true!

    Sent on 09/20/2016

    Detaille Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you Anna! I miss you and Nik already! It was such an amazing experience working with you guys!
  • D

    Doug · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't waste your time looking elsewhere. Cindy is all you will need, and more. She is professional, a great listener, flexible, experienced, skilled at selecting and negotiating with vendors, and always there to make the event special. Thanks Cindy!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two days after the event, we can still feel the warm glow of our wedding day. We simply could not have pulled it off without Cindy's incredible foresight, guidance, and organization. Our wedding was a homegrown affair, held on our friend's farm, with food, invitations, flowers, and more all provided by our friends and family. If you're planning a wedding like this, you might think that you do not need a coordinator. Think again! In retrospect, we realized that precisely because so many elements of our wedding were do-it-yourself, we needed someone who could see how all the elements fit together. We wanted our wedding to be simple: a party with friends, a bonfire, good food, and dancing. Cindy understood right away what we had in mind and knew exactly how to plan it.

    On our Skype calls before the event, Cindy walked us through every element we'd planned and every element we hadn't considered. She made multiple checklists and forms outlining every day's events. She was warm and understanding, and patient with the idiosyncrasies of everyone involved in the planning. On our wedding day, it looked like we were going to get rained out. Cindy remained cool and collected as we panicked, creating a flexible rain plan on the fly that we were able to change a half hour before the ceremony started and the clouds began to part. She made sure that several details left to the last minute were executed to perfection.

    Here is a story: one of our guests whose daughter is getting married next summer watched Cindy in action and decided on the spot that he wanted to hire her. But his daughter had already found someone whose personality she loved. He asked us for Cindy's name and called his daughter, only to find out that it was Cindy she'd already decided she wanted to hire. He was astonished. We are not surprised. You should hire no one else! Thank you Cindy for helping to give us a day we will remember forever.

  • K

    Kelsea · Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy (owner of Detaille) was a gem to work with. She listened to all my requests and worries, gave her professional opinion when needed (first-time brides will need it) and went to bat for me when other vendors pushed back (which happened several times).
    On the day of my wedding, I felt completely confident that I could just relax and enjoy because I trusted Cindy 100% to "run the show" and handle whatever issues came up (and we had a few). She was detail oriented ,hence her company name, to a point where other vendors took notice and showed their appreciation for the way in which she organized the day. If I could relive my wedding (and I wish I could!) I would hire Cindy again and again. Ten-star rating!

  • L

    Lori · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was fortunate to have worked with Cindy from Detaille Weddings and Events for my daughters wedding. She came highly recommended from a friend and she did not disappoint. Cindy is very detail oriented and extremely easy to work with. Cindy was present at the wedding and reception to make sure everything went smoothly, and it did! She is awesome!She was a tremendous help in many ways. It is definitely worth having a wedding planner present and I highly recommend Cindy!

  • J

    Joanne · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We needed a planner to help coordinate our rehearsal as well as wedding day so we chose Detaille and worked closely with Cindy for the month leading up to our wedding day. Cindy was an absolute pleasure to work with! She was very responsive, a great listener and executed our vision beyond our expectations. A true professional with a lot of experience planning wedding which was critical for us since we were the first couple to get married at our venue. She was very organized, attentive, reliable and always provided good perspective when we needed her help making a decision. From start to finish, she stuck to our plan and helped make our wedding day the most magical day of our lives! More importantly, she put my mind at ease and just got it done - that in itself was extremely valuable to me.

  • L

    Laurie · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking to hire a coordinator for your wedding day, look no further than Cindy Sanchez Lark! She was hands down the best investment we made on our wedding day. Leading up to the wedding, Cindy worked with us to organize every little detail. She was always available and happy to help with any questions or concerns we had. On the day of the wedding, Cindy took care of the set-up of the entire event, as well as managing the 10+ vendors we had. Every little detail (and we had A LOT) was executed beautifully. We were so confident in Cindy that we didn’t have to worry about a thing and were able to truly enjoy our big day. She was so thoughtful and went out of her way to bring us food and drinks and take care of us in every way. There was even a behind the scenes issue with the caterer, but Cindy handled it so well that we were never even aware of it. Every member of our bridal party commented on how fabulous Cindy was. She is calm, reassuring, detail oriented, professional, and above all a total sweetheart. We couldn’t imagine our wedding day without her!

  • V

    Vicky · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Cindy as our wedding planner was the best choice my fiance and I made. Cindy's expertise and experience is showcased by her ability to simplify things more than what we would've thought of! She's very responsive, amazingly organized, patient and most of all beyond sweet and talented. We couldn't have done it without her. Her assistance throughout this whole experience was exquisite! We are ecstatic with the work she put into this wedding and because of that we will forever be grateful for finding Cindy and turning what we once dreamed of to reality. You're AWESOME Cindy!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was amazing to our needs and guests the day of our wedding. She made sure the entire day was stress-free and we were happy to come find out that she was the wedding planner for our good friends who came to our wedding. They conversed about their special day and thanked Cindy for making their wedding one they will never forget. I couldn't have been more thrilled with the quality of service we received.

  • User4395783 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was amazing! She was so detailed and took care of everything. She clearly knows what she is doing and made my day as stress-free as possible. It was so great to have her help and I would definitely recommend her to anyone!

  • User4476872 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend hiring Cindy to be your wedding coordinator/ planner. We used her service as a "Day-of-Coordinator" for our CT wedding. We live in Brooklyn so we planned with her via telephone and email during the month prior to the big day.

    Our planning conversations were hugely important and set us up for success. We were very busy with work during the months prior to our wedding and she walked us through every detail in a comprehensive and well-organized manner. Her worksheets and planning tips helped us to ask the right questions of our other vendors and to set clear expectations for what we wanted.

    Cindy is both efficient and personable. She was incredibly responsive to our needs before and during the event. We were particularly impressed by the way she managed relationships with vendors, guests, and families, and how she addressed the inevitable wedding day wrinkles with ease and calm - without us or our guests noticing!

    In sum, all stages of the planning and the event management were overwhelmingly positive experiences; we're so happy and thankful we worked with Cindy. Book her!

  • K

    Katia · Married on 10/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy Lark is the best!!! She was so sweet and extremely professional, but most importantly SHE LISTENED TO ME. I debated about hiring a wedding planner (I'm a control freak!), but realized right after meeting with Cindy, that there were many details that I would need help with. Cindy was very helpful with suggestions, advice, and vendor recommendations. She was very organized & responsive. On my wedding day, she kept the entire day flowing, and it was flawless. Cindy went above and beyond my expectations!! She's just an amazing professional!

  • J

    Jerry · Married on 10/14/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're were lost and nervous and Cindy put us at ease rm day 1 and guided us through the entire process. She was so great

  • J

    Jackie · event on: 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was the event planner for my daughter sweet 15. Cindy made sure that every aspect of the evening was amazing and planned out exactly as I had envisioned. The guests had an amazing time and most importantly my daughter had the most amazing evening of her life! I was skeptical at first about hiring an event planner, but it was the best decision I have ever made. It allowed me to be able to relax and enjoy the evening knowing that someone like Cindy was overseeing the event!

  • S

    Sophie · Married on 06/10/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy is a truly fantastic wedding planner! She was incredible from our first meeting with her through the day of the wedding. But don't just take my word for it, let me paint a picture for you. Two days before the wedding, I'll be the first to admit that I had a bit of a freakout. I guess you could say my nerves got the better of me. Our rental tent had arrived on our property (the wedding was a homegrown affair), along with dozens of tables, 150 chairs, and countless other items. Looking at the tent with all that stuff under it, I just couldn't picture how we'd seat everyone and make it all fit. Rain was also forecast for the wedding day, meaning we might have to squeeze the ceremony under the tent as well. I called Cindy in a full-on panic and when she sensed how anxious I was feeling, she immediately offered to drive make the 1 hour+ trip out to our house to take a look. She arrived swiftly and ended up staying for hours, going over last minute logistics and in general soothing everyone's nerves. We all agree that Cindy making that emergency trip pulled the whole wedding together...at least in our minds! The day of the wedding, Cindy and her assistant blended in seamlessly and did a beautiful job! It also ended up being a gorgeous day, which certainly helped, but I have no doubt Cindy would have pulled off our wedding even in a total downpour. Definitely book Cindy for your wedding - you will not regret it.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best money spent is having a wedding coordinator. Cindy was easy to work with, professional, and made everything turn out the way I envisioned. It was perfect. I would recommend Detaille to anyone getting married or needing help with an event. It was wonderful having her manage all the small details. Our wedding was at a museum and there was a lot of planning that went into set up with vendors. I could not have imagined taking on that responsibility. Thank you!!

    Sent on 12/20/2017

    Detaille Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you Liz!! It was great working with you and Ben, witnessing the love, and OMG what a party! Happy Holidays!!!
  • K

    KAITLIN · Married on 09/24/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was friendly, professional and very accommodating from the start. There is absolutely no way I could have had a successful, well organized wedding without her! Her communication with vendors was crucial to getting everything on point for my big day. Plus she was very attentive to calls and emails which made the process go very smoothly. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a memorable day.

    Sent on 02/01/2017

    Detaille Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Kaitlin! It was a pleasure working with you and Felix! XOXOXO

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review