Skip to main content
Weddings

Destination-Wedding-Experts Reviews

Destination-Wedding-Experts

Destination-Wedding-Experts

Gaithersburg, MD
4.9 out of 5 rating, 87 Reviews
View more information

87 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 87
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

32 User photos

  • Denise
    Denise L. Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and courteous

    My husband and I were very pleased with Eileen. She put our destination wedding plans into gear and we had a beautiful destination wedding at Beaches Ocho Rios, Jamaica a few weeks ago. She made our experience very easy. I highly recommend Eileen Nason for your destination wedding needs.
  • Alexa
    Alexa Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend!!

    I worked with Eileen and her team for our 100 person wedding we just had in Antigua on 5/7/22. We began working together in November, 2020 when I had a vision of what I wanted my wedding to be. She worked with me every step of the way and helped me navigate the pandemic and ever-changing guidelines/restrictions. She has extensive travel experience and helped me narrow down which island I wanted to have my wedding. Once we narrowed down the details, Eileen helped 100 guests book their rooms and was always finding them the best deals. She even helped a friend who went through unexpected life changes find their best rate/room last minute, our friend is deeply grateful. She was available whenever I needed her over the 18 month period and was always a joy to speak with. Not to mention she is one of the TOP Sandals agents and her knowledge of the company is unmatched. She was on every wedding planning call and helped make sure I was getting the right service and prices.

    Eileen came to our wedding and made sure everyone was happy with their rooms and to meet all of my guests. Our guests RAVED about their individual experiences with her and it was awesome to hear they shared the same feelings as us. She even stepped in and helped the on-site wedding team plan, prep, and set up our wedding events and made sure everything went smoothly. It was like having an additional wedding planner with me to ensure my vision was executed. She was so wonderful and generous to my husband and I throughout this whole process.

    Overall, I couldn't recommend Eileen and her team more. My husband and I are SO happy with our decision and can truly call Eileen a good friend. If you're planning a destination wedding, she is your girl!

    Destination-Wedding-Experts's reply:

    Thank you Alexa! It was my pleasure to work with you and Paul and I look forward to helping you again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Candyce
    Candyce B. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eileen is the BEST!

    I’m so grateful I found Eileen! She was so helpful during my entire wedding planning process. She not only helped me select the perfect location at Sandals Ochi but she was so patient and accommodating with all of my changes.

    My original wedding was planned for December but had to be postponed due to COVID. I reached out to Eileen and she was able to get us reschedule for July. Eileen got my husband and I rebooked and all of our guests! She was a true gem during the entire process. She even booked a last minute guest the week of my wedding! That’s what I call top notch service!

    Also, as a special surprise she was planning to be in Jamaica during my wedding weekend and she was able to attend my wedding. After working together for over a year it was so special having her there with us!

    If you are considering a destination wedding, don’t look any further. Eileen will make sure you have the wedding of your dreams!

    Thank you so much for everything Eileen!!

    Destination-Wedding-Experts's reply:

    Candyce, Thank you so much! It was such a pleasure to work with you, your new husband and all of your guests. I cannot wait to see the pictures. All the best, Eileen
  • A
    Ashley T. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eileen is a Miracle Worker

    We had originally fallen in love with the idea of a Sandals wedding at a wedding expo but had thought it was way out of our budget. Eileen was able to work with us and come up with an absolutely amazing wedding at Sandals Ochi for us! We had 46 rooms and she took care of all of us and everybody adored her. Again, highly recommend her for Sandals or any other resort!!
  • Andrea
    Andrea M. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eileen is the best of the best!

    My daughter and I brought Eileen on to help us plan her destination wedding at Sandals Ochi. She is AMAZING! Eileen guided us through every part of the process to plan the perfect dream wedding. She was always available. She ALWAYS answered her phone each time. She helped our guests book over 20 rooms. We were so blessed that she was at the resort for the wedding and made herself available 24/7. Eileen handles everything. She has extensive knowledge in the travel industry. She works with your budget and is always friendly and kind. She's there for every meeting with your travel planner on the resort. It is so nice to work with someone who clearly loves her job. Picking Eileen was the best decision we made! I cannot recommend her enough.
  • B
    Briana K. Married on 03/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing less than perfect!

    Eileen helped with every tiny detail and made sure our honeymoon was unforgettable. We simply couldn’t have done this without her.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay P. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Need help with your destination wedding? Eileen is the one!

    Eileen is truly the BEST! When we decided to have a destination wedding, it was overwhelming to say the least. I wasn't even sure where to begin. But, then we found Eileen, our savior! She has a great relationship with Sandals and helped us every step of the way. She was on all of our wedding phone calls with us with the resort and made sure all our questions were answered. She literally did everything for us and all of our guests. We had to change our date due to COVID and she quickly and easily got our entire wedding group switched over to the new date. Then, we had to switch resorts and again, Eileen was there to make us and our guests feel at ease. Eileen even called the resort while we were there to check on us. Eileen has become a friend to us and our family and we plan to stay in touch even though our wedding is over. You can't go wrong with Eileen, she is amazing! Thanks again for everything, we could not have pulled off our dream wedding in Jamaica without you, Eileen!!
  • E
    Erica J. Married on 07/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Destination Wedding

    Eileen was amazing, caring and very helpful with the planning of our wedding and honeymoon! I will recommend her to all my family and friends!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 04/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't say enough good things!

    Eileen was amazing! I am so glad I found her on this website because I don't think things would have gone as smoothly without her! We had to move our wedding several times due to the pandemic but she made sure everything was re-booked timely and kept us in the loop! I could call her any time of the day and she was available. She always answered all my questions, concerns, and worries about the trip! I don't think I could have done all the moving of the booking & wedding details with a destination wedding on my own! We booked another vacation next year and she will be handling all of that way! Can't recommend her enough for your travel and wedding needs for a destination celebration!
  • Babs
    Babs B. Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eileen is the best there is!

    Eileen is the absolute best! She is very responsive and detail oriented to make sure we get what we want, with as little worry or stress as possible. If plans change, she is flexible and accommodating. We will never use another travel agent for our travel needs-I hope she never retires :)
  • D
    Devon Married on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eileen is Incredible!!

    Where to even begin with how happy I am to have found Eileen - contacting her was honestly the best decision I made when planning our wedding (besides who to marry of course :) ). I had already decided on a resort by the time I decided it might be best to work with a travel agent, but in hindsight I would've asked Eileen for her expert opinion from the start. I had a wedding of 100 people at a resort in Jamaica so I had a ton of questions and concerns about the size of my group. Eileen was there for me every step of the way, checking with the resort on every question I had no matter how big or small and she put me at ease throughout planning. She even ensured that my brother-in-law with special needs would be taken care of from a menu perspective where he is especially limited. My guests all had such positive experiences working with her and everything where Eileen was concerned went smoothly.

    Eileen was on site during the time of my wedding and even when we had a few issues with the resort, she stepped in to work with the resort and fought to make sure they did everything they could to make up for it. She made sure my bridesmaids and I had a comfortable, spacious area to get ready that really got us excited for the wedding. Eileen was so gracious with my family and really bent over backwards for us. She is also the sweetest, most lovely person who genuinely cares about her brides and making their destination wedding amazing. I truly cannot recommend Eileen enough!!
  • C
    Christa M. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eileen Nason

    Ms. Nason was amazing, we were originally going to the Punta Cana however we changed and went to Jamaica. Ms. Nason quickly changed our accommodations without any hesitation. I would recommend her to anyone. My husband and I truly enjoyed ourselves..
  • O
    O'teesha Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Jamaica Wedding

    Eileen was great help with everything. She booked and assisted my guest with all of their bookings and additional questions. I didn't have to worry about any of it. She assisted me in choosing a location as well as put me in touch with the wedding planner. I ran into an issue with the planner and Eileen quickly contacted the wedding department got things squared away with me a new planner. Up until the day before we left for Jamaica she was constantly updating me with any booking changes and asking if I needed her assistance with anyone. I was able to meet her in Jamaica and she was so nice and asking if there was anything we needed leading up until the wedding or on the wedding day. I'd tasked everything to my sister lol so everything was covered but I most definitely appreciated her offering. Our wedding turned out to be everything! It was a great day(besides the rain) everything went just the way it was supposed to.
  • B
    Brooke Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience with Eileen Nason of Destination Wedding Experts!

    Eileen Nason has been wonderful, kind, patient, and responsive to all of our needs and our family’s needs throughout the process! It was a blessing to have her help at such a busy and exciting time in our lives! She helped us pick the right venue, the right accommodations, and was there every step of the planning process! We couldn’t have done it without her!
  • Nina
    Nina Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free and extremely helpful!

    Eileen was amazing from the first phone call! I would definitely work with her again! She made our whole wedding stress free and I would recommend working with her all day!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 02/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sandals Ochi Beach/Gurley Wedding

    My husband and I never in a million years thought a destination wedding would be for us. Eileen Nason not only made it possible but she made it so easy and seamless. She was extremely responsive and flexible with calls, as our hours are a little crazy. I would 100% recommend Eileen!! She made our dreams come true and we can't wait to book our next trip with her.

    Destination-Wedding-Experts's reply:

    I had so much fun working with you and your group Shannon! I cannot wait to help you in the future. Thank you so much! Eileen
  • W
    Wendy Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Will Medina is great !

    Travel agent was great, responsive , and provided great feedback on previous experiences from resorts .
  • R
    Rachel Married on 05/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eileen helped my husband and me plan our destination wedding and honeymoon at Sandals La Source in Grenada. I called Eileen and gave her an idea of what we wanted, our budget, and the timeframe we could travel due to work - which was less than 90 days away! Within hours of contacting her she had put together several options at different locations, including the exact room type, airfare, and total cost. She was also able to give us her own personal insight about each location which was very helpful. We decided on Sandals La Source in Grenada and couldn’t have been happier! It’s GORGEOUS and absolutely perfect for a wedding/honeymoon. Eileen took care of so many of the details, ensuring everything we wanted for our wedding came to fruition. As soon as we decided upon our location, she called the resort and reserved the day, time, and exact location for our ceremony to make sure we had our ceremony exactly where we wanted (late afternoon/evening on the beach.) Because of her extensive knowledge and experience, she was able to give me invaluable advice in so many areas that no matter how much research I’d done myself (and I’m a HUGE researcher), I never would’ve known without her. She also helped expedite the paperwork for our marriage license so everything was taken care of before we arrived and we didn’t have to waste any of our time on the island getting the required documents. Eileen made sure all we had to do after arriving was relax and enjoy! And she did it all within a few months! But... we missed our flight TO Grenada. I called Eileen thinking I’d leave her a message as it was very early on a Saturday morning, but she answered! She immediately helped us find the next flight and then called the resort to arrange for our stay to be extended another day so we didn’t miss out on a moment of our honeymoon. Eileen is AMAZING and we’ll be using her for all of our future trips! I cannot say enough good things about her! She’s THE BEST!!! Thank you Eileen!
  • W
    Wes P. Married on 01/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    “Chemo-moon"

    My wife is a breast cancer survivor just wrapping up chemotherapy. We wanted to enjoy a special time to relax and celebrate her journey. Eileen once again made our weekend just incredible. She is so hands on ensuring everything is special. She goes above and beyond and always makes sure she is responsive and available for any questions. Her knowledge of Sandals and Beaches is second to none and she can personally recommend rooms and suites based of occasion. I have and will continue to recommend her to all friends and family and already booked again with her for our next trip with our Children. She is like a member of our family now and knows us all so well to make personal recommendations!

    Destination-Wedding-Experts's reply:

    Thanks Wesley. It is wonderful to work with you. Thank you so much for the nice words and recommendation.
  • N
    Natasha Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Mrs. Eileen Nason for our destination wedding at Beaches Ocho Rios. Mrs. Eileen was always there no matter the time nor the question. She always seem to go above and beyond whenever there was an issue at hand. She also made sure that even after the trip everything was good to go! She worked with me and all 14 of our guess. Everyone always talked about how nice and pleasant she was to talk to on the phone. I would highly recommend and use her again in the future.
  • B
    Blake Married on 04/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Do not hesitate to give Eileen with Destination Wedding Experts a call!

    She gave us valuable information to help us make a quick and informed decision on where we wanted to have our destination wedding. She was very responsive and willing to answer any questions that we had before, during, and after our Weddingmoon.

    Our flight was delayed so we missed our connecting flight to our destination. We called Eileen and she worked with the resort to extend our stay, so that we would not lose a night on our honeymoon! We highly recommend her services and will definitely work with her again in the future!
  • A
    Alisha Married on 11/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eileen was so easy to work with to book our honeymoon. She was super responsive and helped plan us the perfect vacation. We can't wait to work with her again to plan something amazing for our anniversary!
  • C
    Casi Married on 10/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eileen helped us plan everything from location because we weren't sure of the destination we wanted to helping ensure each of our guest were not only booked but had all the proper transportation from the airport to the hotel. No detail left unturned. She was also available to answer the 100+ questions I had throughout the process. I cannot say enough good things!!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eileen is the BEST!!! Grateful we found her!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message