Desipandit Reviews

6 | Landenberg, PA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Desipandit

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

6
Order by:
  • Aarushi

    Aarushi · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Amazing Ceremony!

    Our ceremony ended up being our favorite part of the wedding thanks to Panditji. We worked with him to customize our Hindu ceremony to incorporate both Indian and American traditions that were important to us for our fusion wedding. It was critical that whoever officiated our wedding would be able to clearly explain the ceremony to us and our guests (many who had never seen a Hindu ceremony) in English and Panditji did an amazing job – while also making the ceremony lighthearted and funny! Several months before the wedding, he welcomed my then fiancé and I, as well as my family, into his home where we talked through the ceremony and watched videos of previous ceremonies he officiated. From start to finish, he clearly answered of our questions and provided valuable feedback based on his experience. We have received such incredible feedback from our friends and family about how special the ceremony was and what a great job Panditji did – including our family from India who said that even though they see Hindu ceremonies all the time, it was the first time every step was explained so clearly and learned a lot from it. We would recommend Panditji to anyone and specially to couples and families looking to have their ceremony performed with clear English translation for themselves and for their guests. Thank you for making our ceremony so special!

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Ceremony

    I worked with Prabhakar Sharma at a wedding last month. He's so easy to work with, helps those that may not understand the Indian traditions, is willing to combine Indian and American traditions into the ceremony easily. At the ceremony, guests raved about how he was on time, inclusive, funny and educated the guest about the Indian traditions. I loved working with him and hope to again at a future wedding.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prabhakar performed an amazing ceremony for my husband and I on the 11th of November near London. We found all communication on the lead up to and during the wedding to be very clear, informative and enjoyable. Our guests also commented on how much they enjoyed the ceremony and the whole experience.
    We cannot thank Prabhakar enough for helping to making it so special.

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Panditji was so wonderful in performing our mixed ceremony. He was one one of the very few officiants we spoke with that actually listened to our desires and with whom we were able to express our wishes about what the ceremony meant to US. Not only was he patient and caring from the beginning, he was able to explain to us and our guests the meaning of the mantras (in english) which went a long way with everyone. He also made himself available to do a rehearsal with us a few days before the ceremony. He gave us lessons on how to properly do certain actions as well as provided written explanations about the different aspects of the ceremony. It couldn't have been any better! Thank you!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • R

    Radhika · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Panditji was excellent. He was very organized and time conscious. He not only kept to the schedule (actually finished 10 minutes early!) but he also explained all of the parts of the ceremony very well. He was a pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend him to other couples looking for an awesome panditji!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • S

    Sonia and Gautam · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Pandit Sharma to officiate our wedding ceremony was one of the best decisions we made. Panditji’s calm nature, organized approach and attention to detail ensured a stress-free planning process. After an initial phone call, Panditji graciously hosted us at his house to meet in person and walk us through the rituals, and his warmth and kindness made it immediately clear to us that we had picked a fantastic officiant. Panditji accommodated our request that all ceremony consumables be vegan without hesitation, and worked with us to incorporate the different Gujarati traditions of our two sets of parents into the ceremony. Even though the wedding venue in Brooklyn and a pre-wedding ceremony in Staten Island were longer than a two hour drive from Panditji’s house, the way he carefully made and informed us of his travel plans left no doubt in our minds that he would be at the venues with more than enough time to set up.

    During the ceremony, Panditji’s officiating found the perfect balance between elegance, gravitas and celebration. He kept our guests, many of who had not attended a Hindu wedding before, enthralled and engaged throughout. Multiple guests have told us how impressed they were by the manner with which Panditji carefully guided us through the rituals while keeping the audience’s attention with clear explanations of each of the steps peppered with humor.

    It was an absolute pleasure meeting and working with Pandit Sharma, and we highly recommend choosing Panditji to officiate your ceremony. We’re happy to answer any questions you may have, feel free to get our contact info from Panditji.

    Sent on 07/05/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review