Skip to main content
Weddings

Designs By Nishy - Wedding & Event Management Reviews

Designs By Nishy - Wedding & Event Management

Designs By Nishy - Wedding & Event Management

James Hill, JM
4.8 out of 5 rating, 59 Reviews
View more information

59 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 59
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

41 User photos

  • Nika
    Nika A. Married on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She’s good people!

    Sadly, I had to cancel the wedding due to unforeseen events. However, Nishy was superb in doing her job. Absolutely amazing. Initially, I felt uneasy about trusting someone else to execute my vision because I’m in another country, so I can’t be there to see what’s being done. However, I didn’t have to worry about ANYTHING but trying to figure out what dress imma buy haha. She literally took care of everything and I so appreciate that. It gave me comfort in knowing that I could reach out to her at anytime about anything. She was always responsive and she kept it 💯. It was a pleasure working with her. Should we decide to have a ceremony in the future I’m definitely hiring Nishy!! 😊

    Designs By Nishy - Wedding & Event Management's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Nika!
    We can't wait to hear back from you so we can put all the lovely plans in place.
    Wishing you all the very best!
  • Errin
    Errin D. Married on 03/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We needed her for our Destination Wedding

    We found Nishy after deciding to have our destination wedding in Jamaica. She was quick to respond to detail her services and provided timely updates and reminders. We had to stay true to our budget and request different vendor options. I closely monitored contracts to assure that we started small then possibly went larger with our budget. No one watches our budget like YOU do, remember that. Getting married is ridiculously expensive, but if you plan and make payments, you too can have the wedding of your dreams. Nishy and her staff made our day so much more special. Even when the hotel disclosed fees just two weeks before the wedding, she made a grand gesture to show us she was on our side and she cared about what was happening. In the end the experience was well worth it and I would recommend anyone to call Nishy to make your day a dream come true.

    Designs By Nishy - Wedding & Event Management's reply:

    Thank you for leaving your feedback Errin!
    It was such a lovely experience working with you and we are extremely happy the day was a wonderful one for you and your guests!
    Hoping to see you again in Jamaica!
  • K
    Kimberly B. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    "Exceptionally worry free and on point"

    DesignsbyNishy offered a remarkable service and excellent support in identifying vendors, design concept, and logistics before, during and after our wedding. Great flexibility to ensure our event was executed with perfection, on time and leaving our guests with a one of a kind experience from the ceremony until closing of the dance floor. Highly recommended.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tiffany E. Married on 08/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience!

    Nishy is the best!!! She worked with us for almost 2 years and ensured that everything ran smoothly. She made suggestions and was always accessible when needed. Re the wedding day, she exceeded our expectations and the decor was magical. Highly recommended!!

    Designs By Nishy - Wedding & Event Management's reply:

    It was great working along with you as well Tiffany! Your aunt is so fortunate to have you.
    You and your family are such amazing people and we are so honored to have met you all!
    Thank you for trusting us with your vision and making the day unique to Cheryl & Oniel!
  • D
    Dawn M. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organised and Professional

    You will like Nishy immediately meeting her whether it's in person or over the phone. She is professional, organised and goes the extra mile to facilitate your ideas while suggesting alternatives. She is great at what she does.
  • K
    Kimberly M. Married on 03/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Service

    Designs By Nishy assisted with my wedding planning, decorations and flowers. They also offered us Free Coordination, which was great because they kept us organized as well as our vendors. It was a breeze during the planning stages with all the helpful suggestions and ways that we could get more value for our money. The day was more than we could have ever expected.Thank you for your help in making our wedding amazing.
  • Tamra
    Tamra D. Married on 12/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Planning Self-Study Course

    I won the free self-study Wedding Planner course from Designs by Nishy, and it has been nothing short of one of the best and most interactive course experiences I have had.
    Nishy went through 10 topics that are required to become a Wedding Planner. These topics include:
    1. Who is a Wedding Planner and the Wedding Planning Process
    2. Understanding the market
    3. Creating contracts, packaging, and pricing
    4. Branding
    5. Building your network
    6. Wedding Design
    7. Wedding Budget
    8. Wedding Planning Timeline
    9. Wedding Day Itinerary
    10. Conflict resolution

    The self-study is divided into concise clips, so I did not have to spend 45mins per topic, which made understanding the content easier.
    Nishy provided us with samples of documents that are used in the wedding industry and provided us with activities to sharpen our skills on what was learned.
    It was overall such a great experience! Throughout the course, I felt as though I am already in the Wedding industry, and I am confident that with the knowledge provided by Nishy, I am ready to start my journey as a Wedding Planner.
  • K
    Kristen M. Married on 12/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The fairest in the land

    Nishy was amazing to work with. She made planning our destination wedding in Jamaica, from Chicago, a breeze. She was always timely and upright with her email responses. She was patient when we missed deadlines and adapted to our many changes making sure we stayed within our desired budget. The decor was absolutely beautiful - both in person and in the photos. On the day of Nishy ran everything perfectly. I had NOTHING to worry about. She is a true professional. I'd recommend her to anyone.
  • Avril
    Avril P. Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lucky and loyal

    I was the lucky winner of a Free 2-hour Wedding Planning & Styling Session. Nichelle was genuinely understanding and considerate in light of the negative impact of the virus on our cancelled wedding plans . She was positively helpful in her suggestions and recommendations for a more meaningful day in the future. I am encouraging couples who not only want to be heard but also want honesty, to choose her and her team. It was indeed a comforting pleasure liaising with her. Thank you and stay safe!
  • K
    Kimberley B. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Planning a wedding during a pandemic- Third time is the charm

    Nichelle was extremely helpful in assisting us with planning our wedding. We started out planning last year for our destination wedding in Cabo, Mexico which was supposed to be in May 2020. Once we decided on the hotel, she helped me to source local vendors, decide on decor, rentals and even recommended a few sites where we could purchase certain items at a discounted rate which really helped us save. It was quite challenging to plan a wedding in a location I’ve never been to and doing everything remotely. However with Nichelle’s help it was all coming together but then Covid-19 had other plans, we ended up having to cancel our wedding in Mexico and this is where she really provided additional support and guided us during a very frustrating period. Fast forward to August and we decided to plan something small in back home in Jamaica and she started to help us with that as well but then with the spike in cases and added restrictions we also had to cancel those plans. We ended up deciding to do a small ceremony in Miami with just a few friends and family, most of whom lived in Miami and hosted everyone else on zoom. This time around we planned this wedding in a little over 2 weeks. We found a gorgeous venue with a very whimsical background and were sold. Nichelle was very helpful in sourcing vendors in Miami and I must say they I’d highly recommend them all. I went with her suggestions because I knew if she recommended them then I knew they met her standards. From the decor and floral vendor Rockin Robin Events, to the amazing photographer Virge Simone Images to my makeup artist Natasha Gross they all went above and beyond and made our day absolutely perfect. I’d recommend working with Nichelle a hundred times over. She’s reliable, responsive, extremely detailed, resourceful and she’s in tune with your wishes.
  • S
    Samuel F. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wedding Planning Gold Standard

    It was an absolute pleasure working with Designs By Nishy to plan and execute our big day. Nishy and her team were professional, efficient, punctual and very flexible every step of the way. At no point did we feel forced into a box or pigeonholed into a cookie-cutter plan. The experience was completely tailored to our needs. Everything went without a hitch and the decor and floral arrangements were beautiful. I would very highly recommend Designs By Nishy to anyone looking to plan a wedding in Jamaica. Exemplary service.
  • T
    Toni W. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yes Great Experience

    Designs By Nishy was very easy to work with. From first contact, we received a prompt reply with instructions as to how to proceed. We received a quote in no time. They allowed us to make changes and not long after, we secured our Wedding Planner, Coordinator and Decorator. The day was perfect, we couldn't ask for anything else. Thanks for making our day as special as you did!
  • A
    Anneicia C. Married on 08/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anneicia and Hainzle wedding

    My husband and I planned our wedding to be held in Jamaica with our close friends and family, however we do not live in Jamaica. Our biggest fear was finding a vendor that is honesty and reliable. I begun to search social media for ideas and vendors in Jamaica. I stumbled on Nichelle Facebook page, I was amazed by the pictures I saw. We immediately emailed, the response time was prompt and professional. We asked Nishy to provide décor service for our reception. If I had known from the beginning we would have included Nishy for the entire wedding planning, other vendors I had was not flexible, honest, responsive and helpful as Nishy. Those traits play an integral part in wedding planning. I must say her team did a spectacular job setting up our reception area. We thank you again Nishy and your team.

    Designs By Nishy - Wedding & Event Management's reply:

    Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day! It was a pleasure to have met and worked with you. Best wishes on your marriage.
    From Nishy & the Team
  • S
    Shaba R. Married on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Designs By Nishy

    We loved everything! Thank you!
  • Robert's Wife
    Terry-Ann Married on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DesignsByNishy is the real deal! I recommend her 100%!

    If you are searching for decorating, planning and coordinating services and you are reading this review, look no further as you are at the right place! I found Nishy just by searching Instagram for a wedding decorator. When I saw her work, I knew immediately that I wanted her to be our decorator. Planning from another country, I thought it would be difficult, however Nishy made the process 100% stress free. Her responses were always prompt and professional but warm, regardless of the time of day we spoke. She was always ready to offer advice and support. DesignsByNishy does not break the bank! We had a budget an Nishy wove her expertise into making everything we wanted (and more) a reality!
    Nishy literally goes above and beyond her decorating and coordinating services, there were things going on behind the scenes on my wedding day but Nishy made sure I didn't have to worry about any of it, and the day went as planned.
    The decor! It was beyond what I expected! I expected it to be beautiful, but it was simply amazing and fairytale like, everyone is still talking about our decor. Words can't express how much we love and appreciate Nishy and her team for making our wedding dream a reality, and so we will recommend her to everyone that will listen. Thank you Nishy! #ACoupleCrooks
  • R
    Romelia Married on 08/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Where do I start? This review has been long overdue however, it has been difficult to find the time to sit down and gather the right words to express my complete satisfaction with the services provided by Nichelle and her team for my Special day. Planning such an important day in a persons life is a not an easy task. I have always been the type of person that finds it difficult to ask for help and place my ideas in the hands of others (being the perfectionist that I am). I have had many sleepless nights questioning whether my ideal vision could be executed in the way I envisioned but let me just say, Nichelle went above and beyond my expectations and wildest dreams. When I saw my Decor, the flowers, the tablesetting, my bouquet, I was blown away! My smile you could not erase. Everything was captured beautifully down the the finest detail.

    I made a special request to Nichelle to incorporate a daisy flower in my bouquet as a tribute to my grandmother (Daisy) who passed away the previous year. A daisy flower was delicately placed in the middle of my Bouquet as well as a on a flower pin on my mothers dress, place close to her heart which I cannot express enough what this meant to me.

    Communication was one of the biggest factors in planning an overseas wedding. Nichelle responded promptly to any concerns or queries I had with understanding, professionalism and patience, all the things I could ask for from someone involved in such a delicate affair. She noted down all my requests, itemised each request with costings and gave suggestions to keep me within budget. She is honest, fair, reliable and gained my trust very easily. I have much respect for her conduct particularly as I had so many disappointments trying to receive quotes from other vendor needed for my wedding. Prices quoted were excessive for what was required. Working with Nichelle I knew exactly what my money was going towards and the results were impeccable.

    Other vendors provided by Michelle was cake services and photography which I was also extremely happy with. The cake was made beautifully and tasted amazing. My photographer was extremely professional yet easy to work with and I am very happy with the results. So, thank you Nichelle and your amazing team for making my day so special and a day to remember. I highly recommend your services to anyone as you do not disappoint. Thanks again. Lots of love, 'The Gordons' :) xoxox
  • Gravisha
    Gravisha Married on 08/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!


    Where do I start? This review has been long overdue however, it has been difficult to find the time to sit down and gather the right words to express my complete satisfaction with the services provided by Nichelle and her team for my Special day. Planning such an important day in a persons life is a not an easy task. I have always been the type of person that finds it difficult to ask for help and place my ideas in the hands of others (being the perfectionist that I am). I have had many sleepless nights questioning whether my ideal vision could be executed in the way I envisioned but let me just say, Nichelle went above and beyond my expectations and wildest dreams. When I saw my Decor, the flowers, the tablesetting, my bouquet, I was blown away! My smile you could not erase. Everything was captured beautifully down the the finest detail.

    I made a special request to Nichelle to incorporate a daisy flower in my bouquet as a tribute to my grandmother (Daisy) who passed away the previous year. A daisy flower was delicately placed in the middle of my bouquet as well as a on a flower pin on my mothers dress, placed close to her heart which I cannot express enough what this meant to me.

    Communication was one of the biggest factors in planning an overseas wedding. Nichelle responded promptly to any concerns or queries I had with understanding, professionalism and patience, all the things I could ask for from someone involved in such a delicate affair. She noted down all my requests, itemised each request with costings and gave suggestions to keep me within budget. She is honest, fair, reliable and gained my trust very easily. I have much respect for her conduct particularly as I had so many disappointments trying to receive quotes from other vendor needed for my wedding. Prices quoted were excessive for what was required. Working with Nichelle I knew exactly what my money was going towards and the results were impeccable.

    Other vendors provided by Nichelle was cake services and photography which I was also extremely happy with. The cake was made beautifully and tasted amazing. My photographer was extremely professional yet easy to work with and I am very happy with the results. So, thank you Nichelle and your amazing team for making my day so special and a day to remember. I highly recommend your services to anyone as you do not disappoint. Thanks again. Lots of love, 'The Gordons' :) xoxox
  • A
    Ariel Married on 08/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nichelle is the best, she so professional and responsive! If it wasn't for her my dream would of never came true, I really appreciate her. The best customer service I have ever had, I would recommend her to anybody!
  • D
    Diahna Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great working with Nichelle and team. She provided rehearsal, day of coordination and decorating/design services. She understood our needs to keep the decor simple but elegant. She was flexible to work within our budget, responsive, organized and paid attention to the details. She kept everyone on schedule and adapted to changes as needed. At first, I was a little nervous because I was planning a wedding from a distance and all our communication was over email but everything turned our beautifully.
  • A
    Andrelma Married on 01/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We appreciate all the time, effort, communication, and love that Designs by Nishy had shown us from the very start of our search for a wedding coordinator/florist to the end of our wedding day! Nichelle is a professional when giving consultation regarding weddings, and we were more than pleased by her prompt responses, attention to detail, and competitive pricing. We felt so comfortable with her suggestions for floral design, backdrops/drapery, and décor just by her communication via email, phone, and constant exchange of photos. She willingly changes any plans per the couples needs and ideas, which takes a lot of patience, and was courteous in her responses. If there was something we wished to have in a photo, she sought the vendor(s) that would provide them for us. We were especially grateful for her assisting us with a last minute emergency requiring documentation for a religious wedding ceremony at the church in Montego Bay, Jamaica. Being that we had planned a destination wedding from Chicago, we were pressed for time to provide what was necessary to be wed in a church, and she had pulled every contact in the book to make our day happen as we had wished it to be!
    Nishy had contacted us upon arrival into Jamaica, was present early on the day of the wedding with all the set-up scheduled and ready, assisted during the religious ceremony, and was by our side through the end of the evening! She was very well organized with the scheduling of events that when a delivery of flowers had been delayed from the states into the island, she had immediately prepared an upgraded set of floral arrangements to be ready for our big day without an extra charge. She is a genuinely a caring soul and gives freely of her time. She even continues to communicate to us still to this day after the wedding, making us feel very special. Her passion to plan, coordinate, and design special events is evident in her planning, delivery of services, and décor/arrangements. Highly recommended!
  • D
    Darnelle Married on 12/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nishy is very professional and responds rapidly to any query that you may have. I say this because my husband and I experienced this; Nishy answered all the questions that we had and even provided advise on certain things that we were unsure of, which I must say definitely helped.

    Whenever we required a change (which was multiple times) Nishy was always patient and understanding in addition to remaining polite at the same time.

    If Nishy did not have anything that we required she was honest about it and would offer alternatives in order to accommodate our visions and requirements. She was also very flexible in terms of allowing us to have an input on certain aspects that she was unable to provide or perhaps we were not comfortable with and that meant a lot because not all wedding planers would do that.

    The fact that Nishy provided all that she had promised we respect that, not only did she deliver what was asked of her but she showed and proved to be genuine, kind and friendly. I asked Nishy so many questions and even repeated her answers back to her many times for clarifications and she answered every time with no hostility.

    Nishy made our day memorable and beautiful, she understood what we required and delivered it 100%

    I recommend Nishy to any one who wishes to get married here in Jamaica. Another thing- I actually trusted in Nishy's work from the moment I found her website while looking for a local wedding planner and I was proven right.

    So thank you Nishy for everything, your work deserves the positive recognition.
  • K
    Kay Married on 12/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nishy is an amazing planner. I would recommend using her services for the entire wedding from finding other vendors to decor on the day of. She is easy to reach, responds quickly to emails and phone calls and is very professional. I am glad we used her services for our wedding. We were planning our wedding in Jamaica from across the way in Boston and it was extremely helpful to be able to rely on Nishy to take care of all the details concerning planning and decor. Our wedding day set up was lovely, just as we hoped it would be. If we had to do it again we would definitely choose Nishy.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I start... Nichelle and her team were amazing to work with. It was hard enough finding someone you could trust living in Canada and not to mention 99% of the communication was done via email. From the beginning Nichelle was very responsive with the emails I mean sometimes within minutes. She is also very detailed with the day of coordination service that was provided. things that I would never think of Nichelle covered with a check list and flow of the wedding list. And although I hired her for decor and day of wedding coordinator I feel as if she really helped and communicated with the venue for a smooth service. I believe her prices are very fair compared to some of the ridiculous quotes I received from other vendors. I had some issues regarding the venue and the number of guest attending the wedding and she was able to figure out a layout that would accommodate all my guest. When there were concerns I was notified right away and she was able to figure it out. I have no regrets in choosing designs by Nishy. Even my husband, friends and family members were impressed by her services. Thank you soo much Nichelle!!!
  • D
    Deidre Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I found Nichelle online while browsing for planners in Jamaica. I am forever thankful for that popup. She was amazing!!! Her staff friendly and professional. I was simply in awe at how everything turned out. I got exactly what I asked for and more.
  • K
    Kenisha Married on 07/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SooOOoo glad I came upon Designsbynishy. Nichelle is very attentive and sensitive to your needs. She is so professional and friendly I felt totally at ease. With Day-of-coordination she took care of everything. Trust me you need her! Even though I was overseas during it she made me feel very comfortable through the planning! My wedding was small and intimate. My. Decor. Was. Beautiful. I'm currently planning my first anniversary party (too soon??) so I can have her involved again ;) :p

    Thanks Nishy!
    - Kenisha & Chadane
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message