Skip to main content
Weddings

Designs By Kamni Reviews

Designs By Kamni View more information

107 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 107
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

23 User photos

  • J
    Jo Wo Getting married on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing 10/10 would recommend

    It was an amazing experience working with Kamni and her team! I wanted to change me engagement ring setting and she helped design something perfect! I also had 3 heirloom diamonds and she helped me make diamond studs with 2 and a bezel set diamond necklace with the 3rd. The entire process was smooth, transparent and easy. I met with her once and then we confirmed details over email and occasional text and met again when I came to pick up my pieces. They exceeded my expectations and all were done in the 3-5 week time frame she promised they would be done in. She and her team were very professional and I felt safe during these Covid times going to her Manhattan office. They had hand sanitizer and masks available for clients. I can't wait to work with her again, I already know it will be in a few months on our anniversary so I can upgrade my wedding band :D Thank you Kamni and team!
  • Julie
    Julie M. Getting married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love my wedding bands!

    Working with Kamni was a fantastic experience! My friend purchased all of her bridal jewelry from Kamni and recommended I work with her for my wedding bands. Kamni was extremely responsive from the first inquiry I made through her website. I had diamonds from a family heirloom setting that I wanted to turn into a wedding band. We met and reviewed all of the options. Once I decided on a design Kamni sent me amazing mock-ups that I was able to approve and kept me in the loop throughout the process. I recently picked up my wedding bands and I could not be happier with the results. I'll be purchasing my fiancé's band from Kamni as well.

    Designs By Kamni's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to work with you and I loved being able to use your heirloom diamonds into the design! Best of luck and wish you only the best. Hope we work together on other jewelry purchases over the years :)
  • J
    Janice Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Designs by Kamni

    Kamni is a true gem to work with. The passion she has for her business is seen right away. You get a true luxury experience when working with her. She was recommended to me by a friend, and Kamni does not disappoint. My fiancé had an amazing experience creating my engagement ring. We then went back for both of our wedding rings. All pieces of jewelry are truly high grade quality.

    Designs By Kamni's reply:

    Loved working with both of you and so glad to be part of such meaningful purchases of timeless jewelry. Keep in touch and best of luck to you guys!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kristian
    Kristian C. Married on 07/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The GO-TO for Engagement Rings

    Kamni was an absolute pleasure to work with. She created the engagement ring of both mine and my new fiancees dream. It was very easy to talk to her, and she accommodated all my needs. I will 100% work with her on the Wedding bands. Thanks so much.

    PS. This is his fiancee speaking, and I can't imagine any other ring on my hand. It's perfect.

    Designs By Kamni's reply:

    Aww. It was such a pleasure to work with you Kristian. Wish you and your fiancé so much love and happiness ahead
  • S
    Sahil D. Married on 07/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement ring

    Kamni was nothing but professional during the entire process! I came to her with an idea of what my fiancé wanted for an engagement ring and she was more than happy in helping me find the perfect match. The attention to detail is honestly unmatched. She provided me with assistance in every step of the way and I'm happy to say my fiancé absolutely loved it and it was everything she wanted and more. Everything from the sizing to the design was completely on point. I could not have asked for a more seamless and accommodating process. I would highly highly recommend to anyone in the market for an engagement ring! And also a special thank you to Gaurav for finding me an incredible stone that fit the design of the ring to an absolute t!
  • K
    Kevin Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Responsible & Helpful

    Professional, responsive and helpful throughout the entire process. Came in having a general idea of what I wanted with an engagement ring and Kamni provided her expert perspective but ultimately left the final choice to me. Was able to also accommodate an extremely quick turnaround time and provide renderings of multiple designs.
  • S
    Steven R. Married on 03/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kamni was the best jeweler I could’ve ever expected

    I appreciate you making this the easiest process possible for me, educating me about the diamonds, and your professionalism during the whole process. Below, is an additional review from my now fiancé :)

    Thank you @Kamni for creating the most beautiful engagement ring i could have imagined for my fiancé to propose with. It is breathtaking and sparkles like no other. It is exactly what i would imagine my “dream” ring to be. I’ve already received so many compliments on it and i really couldn’t be happier for how it turned out!

    Designs By Kamni's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to work with you on this beautiful ring. I am so happy you and your fiancé are happy with the finished product and I look forward to working together again in the future on wedding bands and more. I am glad you found this process to be easy because that is exactly what I want my clients to feel. I want to be honest, personable and professional at making the best quality and crafted engagement ring with your vision in mind! All the best
  • S
    Sam Z. Married on 02/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service and beautiful results

    My experience with Designs by Kamni was excellent and very insightful. For my appointment in choosing the setting for the engagement ring, Jennifer was very friendly and knowledgeable in helping me pick the right decisions for the specifications of the setting and explaining the process of making the engagement ring. After the appointment, Kamni was very responsive to any questions that I had regarding the ring and schedule. When I received the engagement ring, it was a beautiful piece of jewelry that exceeded my expectations. Most importantly, my fiancee absolutely loves it!
  • J
    Jean Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bought engagement ring

    Very professional staff, who are knowledgeable and cater to your needs. They helped me make a custom engagement ring and they paid close attention to detail. No stone went unturned. 5 star service and they delivered a 5 star product.
  • Daniel
    Daniel L. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kamni is the BEST

    I used Kamni for my fiancée’s engagement ring and had such a good experience, we went back for the wedding rings. Both times she really took the time to make sure she understood exactly what we were looking for, explained the differences between all the options, and never tried to upsell anything- she always asked our budget and came in under it. It turns out I had the wrong size for the engagement ring, and she noticed it was loose on my fiancée’s finger when we went in for the wedding rings, so she resized it and cleaned/polished it for free and had it back to us in 2-3 days. We are both incredibly happy with the rings and I can’t thank Kamni enough for all of her help throughout the process. We had so many compliments at the wedding! Oh, and I should add that each piece has been appraised for more than what we were charged! Amazing customer service and a great value.

    Designs By Kamni's reply:

    Aww! Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It was a pleasure working with you and Melissa. Glad to be part of such a special and happy time in your lives. Wish you all the best and more
  • Nikita
    Nikita B. Married on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patient, knowledgeable and professional!

    Working with Kamni is an absolute delight! The name, “Your Diamond Girl” fits her to a T. She has been patient, honest, and supportive in my search for the perfect diamond ring. My fiancée scheduled a meeting with Kamni to get ideas for my own ring. Prior to the meeting, I picked out a few designs off Instagram and went in with a preconceived concept of my ideal ring. Upon meeting her, she asked what my preferences were and was so understanding of my needs. To my sweet surprise, she ended up introducing me to so many beautiful designs I had no idea I would ever even consider! Her collection is so vast, unique, and exquisite and she is so detail-oriented when it comes to her craft. She always reassured that customization was a readily-available option as I tried on many styles. While it was an extremely stressful idea to invest in a ring that I would wear for years to come - her expertise, knowledge alongside her calm and patient demeanor helped me to relax and enjoy this whole process. Kamni turned a naturally nerve-racking experience into a sweet memory with my fiancee that I could never forget!

  • N
    Nabid I. Married on 06/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kamni is amazing

    Where do I start? Kamni is AMAZING. If you’re looking to buy an engagement ring, and want professional, exceptional, phenomenal work, please don’t look anywhere else and reach out to Kamni. She made a scary process so easy and exciting. From the first phone call, to an in person meeting, to the final delivery, Kamni provided exceptional service. Her selection and knowledge of diamonds. jewelry and overall customer service is like no other. I HIGHLY recommend Kamni; I promise you’ll end up with the ring of your significant other’s dreams.

    Designs By Kamni's reply:

    Thank you so much for the positive feedback. You were a pleasure to work with as well and I wish you so much happiness, love and great health in the years to come with your fiance. Thanks for allowing me and my brand to be part of your fairytale
  • A
    Anjali Married on 03/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anjali bhaisin

    Working with Kamni was extremely easy and smooth. I showed her exactly what I dreamt of as my engagement ring and she was patient on making sure it was exactly what I wanted. Every detail was thought out to what I desired. She payed attention to all the details which is what makes an engagement ring so precious. Definitely recommend working with Kamni- her craftsmanship is unique and special.

    Designs By Kamni's reply:

    It was a pleasure to work with you and so happy how the ring turned out!!! Congrats and look forward to working together again ❤️
  • J
    Joe W. Married on 03/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent jeweler and cares truly

    This jeweler is amazing. She cares about your desires and truly goes out of her way to make sure you get the best of the best! I will be back for more. Thanks Kamini!!
  • J
    Jayesh P. Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with engagement ring

    Kamni was recommended by a few friends and after working with her to design the perfect engagement ring, I would highly recommend her! With the pandemic, the entire process was done remotely over the phone, email, text, and Kamni was very responsive, accommodating, and made the process easier than expected. The ring turned out better than I imagined, and I can't wait to go back for our wedding bands!
  • J
    Jane P. Married on 12/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Custom engagement ring

    Kamni made me a custom replacement setting for my engagement ring several years ago. She was extremely helpful in listening to my ideas and making them a reality. Every aspect of the design was considered. The ring turned out better than I ever dreamed it could. I receive many compliments on my ring design and I delight in the opportunity to recommend Kamni’s work. If you are lucky enough to have the opportunity to personally work with Kamni of Designs by Kamni you will be extremely pleased with the entire experience!
  • P
    Paul M. Married on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful ring and great buying experience!

    Got my fiancée her engagement ring here. Prior to my first appointment I had zero knowledge about diamonds or their attributes. Kamni walked me through the process of finding a design that my fiancée would love. Once we had the design I wanted she then started looking for diamonds that would fit into my price range so that I was able to get the best possible stone for the engagement ring. She found me an amazing diamond at a great price and she was able to get the ring made very quickly. Everyone who has seen the ring has loved it and has made comments about how beautiful and unique it is. Kamni also made the ring buying experience enjoyable and painless and I would definitely recommend her for you as well.
  • L
    Lance B. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, educated, listens well & helpful! Perfect service!!!

    Designs by Kamni was A HUGE RELIEF in helping make one of the biggest, hardest, and most important decisions of a lifetime, two if you include my new fiancée!...An engagement ring! All the help and knowledge you could ask for, Kamni educated me on what I thought I knew about, but I didn't know nearly enough. She made it easy and still gave me lots of options, while explaining it all. From the stone, to the band, the setting, she was crucial in me getting it right. Everyone is astonished by the ring, and most importantly, My fiancée LOVES IT. Really helped take the stress out of a purchase like this.
  • T
    T Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, Professional - the Best

    We're so happy we went to see Kamni to sort out an engagement ring and both of our wedding bands! She was very helpful, super nice and extremely professional.

    She took the time to meet with me twice before we proceeded with the ring purchases, once with a friend and once with my future fiance. Both times I met with her, she was very patient in explaining her process and capabilities. She was very up front on pricing and timing (it took 29 days for 3 custom rings, less than initially indicated). She made us feel very comfortable!

    I picked up the rings yesterday and they're beautiful! While the engagement ring is a very simple solitaire, it's obvious that a lot of time went into making it perfect. The diamond is set beautifully in white gold prongs in a yellow gold ring. Her wedding band is also gorgeous (5 pointers all the way around) and is perfect! I looked at both under a microscope (I'm a nerd) and they're perfect. I got a simple, traditional band (though she did have a number of modern and unique men's band designs) and I'm very happy with it, too. It was nice to go to one place and get everything.

    Designs by Kamni also made the insurance process very easy by submitting their appraisal to a recommended jewelry insurance company. By the time I got back to my office from picking up the rings, an insurance quote was sitting in my inbox! (they don't get a kickback, I asked)

    I would 100% recommend Designs by Kamni!
  • G
    Gennadii I. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    I was very happy working with Kamni. She explained how things work and proposed the most relevant options. I don’t even know how my experience could be better. If you are looking for a custom engagement ring I’d really recommend Kamni!

    Designs By Kamni's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to work with you. Thank you for the review and congrats on your recent engagement
  • A
    Alvin Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    I had a great experience working with Kamni. She helped guide me through the entire process and provided key details in regards to what to look for in a diamond as well as a setting. She was not forceful in anyway and encouraged me to look around at other jewelers but I ultimately went back to her due to her attention to detail and personal touch. The ring turned out beautifully. I would not hesitate to recommend her to friends or for other jewelry needs.
  • Selena
    Selena H. Married on 07/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very pleased

    I found Kamni during an image search for the type of setting I wanted. Her classic setting really spoke to me – it’s classic, yes, but it’s also got a contemporary vibe. I kept coming back to it, looking at her website for different options, reading reviews, etc. I originally was going to only purchase the setting, but after some looking around locally, I was very disappointed with the service and selection of diamonds. For some reason I really balked at the idea of buying a diamond online. I really gotta connect with this stone I’m going to be wearing every day for the rest of my life, right? How do you do that with a virtual appointment? Friends I am here to tell you, you can TOTALLY do this online. (Although would I have taken a red eye out for an in-person appointment were it not for COVID? I sure would have!)
    I may have come to the table with a little more knowledge than the average bear but I knew what I wanted in a diamond, and just for fun did a search of Kamni’s available inventory online. Of course, my perfect stone was there, and the pricing was more than competitive. There is always the ability to have a variety of options pulled, but this was the one. (Did I still have a lot of anxiety about doing this online? I sure did!) But every time I had a question, I received a response within hours. The customer service was truly outstanding start to finish.
    And then I received my finished ring and hot dang, it is even a million times better in person and I love it. Like can’t keep my eyes off of it, not allowed to show my boss’s wife because then she’ll want something as nice, I need a new bag to go with this amazing ring because everything I own pales in comparison, love it.
    Please don’t hesitate to work with Kamni. Also, it’s awesome to support a woman-owned business.

    Designs By Kamni's reply:

    Glad to be of help and work with you! So happy you're happy with your stunning engagement ring!
  • S
    Sajed S. Married on 07/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Kamni

    I have been meaning to replace my wife's lost engagement ring for many years but always find reasons to wait till tomorrow. As we approached our 10 year anniversary, I promised her I'd do something special. In her mind, she thought it was some grand Hawaii trip, however I was planning to replace her lost engagement ring, which wasn't her fault but because I used a friend of a friend who knew a guy who dealt with diamonds (poor craftsmanship). For a guy, purchasing a ring is a make or break situation. With so many options, and choices, you fear of making the wrong decision. This time around I was going to things the right way by going to Designs by Kamni. I've seen her Instagram stories but had a few friends who went to her and raved about the experience. Since I travel a great deal, I told Kamni what I was looking for in a round about manner without many details (as most guys might do). She asked me several questions about style, and sent me a good, better, best type of mock-up. I appreciate Kamni being an advisor as opposed a sales person. She took the time to get to know me, my wife's style to make the best possible recommendation I felt comfortable with. I can't thank Kamni enough for her hard work to make the purchasing process as easy as possible while designing a first class product anyone can appreciate.
  • R
    Rich Married on 04/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kamni made choosing an engagement ring so easy. I was nervous going in to the experience that I wouldn't find a jeweler that would work with me to create a ring that my fiancee would love. As soon as we met, she made me feel comfortable and explained everything in a way that made sense to me. We worked together to design the perfect ring. My fiancee loves it and we both couldn't be happier! I would 100% recommend Kamni and her business to anyone in the market for an engagement ring. You won't be disappointed!

    Designs By Kamni's reply:

    It was a pleasure to work with you Rich. Thanks for choosing me and my team and I look forward to working together again in the future!
  • B
    Brian S. Married on 04/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    I found Kamni by chance, which ended up being the best possible thing that could’ve happened. After multiple uncomfortable meetings with jewelers that didn’t come off as trustworthy, I saw one of Kamni’s designs online and knew that she was the right person to make an engagement ring for me. At this point I had already purchased a diamond, but had I met with Kamni earlier, I would’ve gone through the entire process with her.

    Working with her is definitely a unique experience when compared to your typical jeweler on 47th street. She’s located in a beautiful building and takes the time to sit with you one-on-one to answer any and all questions you may have. I found it to be an extremely enjoyable experience.

    Additionally, Kamni was able to take my diamond and set it in a ring in a very short amount of time. I was trying to have it made prior to Thanksgiving and she was able to deliver, which was absolutely fantastic.

    Thanks again for the enjoyable experience! We’ll absolutely be back for our wedding bands.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message