Darin Jones Floral Designer Reviews

126 | Tallahassee, FL
See photos, pricing and details

126 Reviews for Darin Jones Floral Designer

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

126

20 User photos

Order by:
  • Cay

    Cay N. · Getting married on 03/02/2023

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Floral Genius

    Darin Jones is a floral genius! My daughter wanted simple and elegant for her wedding, and Darin created the most elegant bouquets, corsages and arrangements I’ve ever seen. It was almost as if he read my daughter’s mind, because he created exactly what she had in mind for her perfect day, but so much more! We highly recommend Darin for any floral needs, you won’t be disappointed.

    Sent on 03/03/2021
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Experience!

    Darin was fantastic and did an amazing job! The flowers were everything I wanted and more and he blew my ideas out of the water! He was so great to work with and I cannot recommend enough!

    Sent on 11/28/2020
  • M

    Morgan G. · Married on 02/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful flowers!

    Darin did an amazing job creating the most beautiful floral designs throughout our wedding! I had been collecting brooches to create my bouquet and Darin made a gorgeous mix of brooches and flowers that turned out perfect! Cannot recommend Darin enough!

    Sent on 03/10/2020
  • A

    Allison · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    Darin is extremely talented. He took a few pictures I showed him and turned it into something better than I could have dreamed of. Not to mention I probably changed my mind a few times on what I wanted. He was extremely flexible and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Darin and enjoyed working with him!

    Sent on 09/18/2020
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Florist

    I can't recommend Darin enough! He made our flower dreams come true! We wanted something different and modern and he created beautiful, one of a kind arrangements for our ceremony and reception. Working with Darin was so easy and he has such a great eye. I wish the wedding bouquet he created would last forever!

    Sent on 11/21/2019
  • F

    Mitzi · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous flowers 🌺

    Darin did the flowers at my daughters wedding this last weekend the flowers and greenery were gorgeous. We had so many compliments on how beautiful the flowers were. All of the wedding party loved their bouquets and boutonnières. I would recommend Designs by Darin to anyone needing a wonderful florist.

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Savannah

    Savannah F. · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfect Floral Design!

    Darin did an absolutely outstanding job with our wedding flowers! He perfectly captured our vision for what we wanted and made it even better than we could have imagined. His work truly helped to transform our ceremony and reception sites into everything we envisioned for our wedding day. We couldn't be happier with our decision to hire Darin as our wedding floral designer!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • 💗

    Brittnay · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Received more than expected!

    Darin is great, but you probably knew that before this review. He took my vision and multiplied it by 10. All the floral arrangements looked wonderful and I loved my bouquet.

    Sent on 04/29/2019
  • L

    Lgriff · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darin Jones Foral Designer - Simply Beautiful

    Darin is very easy to work with and delivered simply beautiful arrangements for my daughter's wedding. He created just what my daughter had wanted and the florals were lovelier than imagined! We were so pleasantly pleased that we chose Darin Jones as our floral designer!!

    Sent on 03/12/2019
  • S

    Savanna · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    We loved working with Darin at our recent wedding! As a person that doesn’t know much about flowers, I was clueless about what flowers/designs I wanted. He was able to listen to my color choices and blew me away with what he created! I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Designs by Darin did the greenery, flowers, boutonnieres and bouquets at my recent wedding, and they all turned out beautifully! Darin did an excellent job mixing his creative designs with my requested styles; and, he was also so patient with me when I switched up plans throughout our planning, as well as adding and incorporating some ideas at the last minute. I would highly recommend Deigns by Darin!

    Sent on 05/17/2018
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were amazing. When we meet with Darin he listened to our ideas made some of his own and made the most amazing day ever. Darin did an amazing job with all the bouquets centerpieces . I loved all the personal touches. Will fiffenatly be using Darin and only Darin for all up coming events no matter how big or small.

    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darin was absolutely amazing to work with. Brides tend to care most about the band, alcohol or food - for me, it was florals. I had so many ideas and Darin never once said that anything was impossible. In fact, he executed everything to perfection and rolled with the punches when I had last minute ideas and changes. Everything was so beautiful and I could not have been more happy!

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • GabbyB

    Gabrielle · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darin is the best of the best when it comes to floral arrangements! He has an amazing eye for detail and created the most beautiful arrangements for my wedding day. I had so many compliments on how beautiful all of the flowers at our wedding day were.

    Sent on 04/22/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darin absolutely nailed the flowers for my wedding. I showed him a few pictures of things I liked and shared my vision for the day and then let Darin work his magic. On my wedding day the flowers, from the bouquets to ceremony displays to the reception center pieces, just appeared and were everything I imagined and so much more! They were so beautiful, guests were posing for photos in front of the big displays and telling me that the center pieces were “Pinterest goals”. Darin was extremely knowledgeable, professional and had no problem making my dreams come true while staying in budget.

    Sent on 02/20/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 01/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darin was a delight to work with and made our day both beautiful and easy. The flowers, in spite of the recent freeze, were gorgeous and fresh. Everything from beginning to end worked out better than we could have hoped for. I highly recommend Designs by Darin!

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darin did an amazing job creating the perfect florals for our wedding. He listened to our wants and made helpful suggestions when he thought something wouldn't work. My bouquet turned out better than I could have ever imagined, and the eucalyptus garland he created was spectacular. A kind and easy person to work with!

    Sent on 01/29/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Amazing talent and creativity. Darin provided exactly what we were looking for but in such a beautiful, creative way!! I have so many people compliment me on how beautiful the flowers were.

    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • C

    Clydie · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darin LISTENS. We met 2 times only. I gave him my budget and dream of what I wanted, and he made it happen....in spades. (btw, I'm the MOB). It's winter! No out of season flowers required, lots and lots of greenery, berries, thistle (Scottish heritage, after all), cranberries........Darin got the picture and gave us a FABLOUS winter wedding. Very professional, on budget, listened, more than creative, understanding when I emailed an incorrect date, and kind to the MOB. I'll use Darin above anyone else from now on. P.S. The bride was more than thrilled with her flowers, that DID have flowers. Love you Darin. Clydie Lu

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darin went above and beyond! My mom had a vision, and Darin ran with it! One of my favorite moments of my wedding day is seeing the bouquets and reception flowers for the first time! Darin is wonderful to work with and I will miss chatting with him now that our wedding is over!

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Designs by Darin created such a unique look that made nature and elegance come together in such beautiful arrangements. I love my bouquet!

    Sent on 01/14/2018
  • V

    Vickie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darin's floral design and execution was breathtaking! Not only was his work outstanding, it was completely over the top! We cannot say enough about Darin's work!! He gets a 5 star PLUS rating from this mother-of-the-bride!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darin was incredible to work with. He accommodated all our requests and visions. The flowers, greenery and rose petals were breathtaking. If you want a caring professional as your florist Designs by Darin is the one.
    A happy mother of the bride,
    Trish

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I don't know all that much about flowers. When we went to Darin for our wedding all we knew was the color scheme. He took that small idea and created such beautiful bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres, centerpieces, aisle décor, and more! The flowers were so gorgeous that I took ALL of them home to dry them! Working with Darin was such a treat! He listened so well to the feedback we gave and was always extremely accommodating! When you work with Darin you will have a great time planning some incredible pieces!

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • L

    Lesley · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Designs By Darin did an amazing job for our daughter's wedding at Mission San Luis in March 2017. The flower arrangements for the ceremony were top notch. We especially liked the bouquets for the bridal party, boutonnieres for the groomsmen and fathers, and wrist decorations for the mothers. We gave the company pictures of what we had in mind overall and the Designs by Darin delivered. The floral arrangements in the dining room were perfect with the linens, and the small details such as providing vases for the wedding bouquets to be placed on the table for the bridal party meant the flowers were used for all of the event. I endorse this company 100%.

    Sent on 04/17/2017