Skip to main content
Weddings

Designs by Dara Reviews

Designs by Dara View more information

53 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5 User photos

  • Megan
    Megan M. Married on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Thank you, Thank you

    STUNNING FLORALS! Dara was a dream to work with!!! She was so kind and patient with me as I obsessively reached out to her about my ideas / vision. And oh my god did she DELIVER! You could tell that she really put her entire heart into our florals and they were just beyond stunning. I'm tearing up just writing this thinking about how much work she put in and just how beautiful they turned out. We had a vision for our chuppah and she went above and beyond to make it happen. It was such a magical experience to stand under something so gorgeous while we said our vows. I cannot thank her enough for making our wedding so incredibly stunning.

    Dara is a seasoned pro. She knows what she's doing. I know when I was initially planning the wedding I got swept away but different florists and their social media pages. I strongly recommend not letting those be the only factor when you book your florist. Dara's florals are STUNNING, she is so professional and kind, and she truly goes above and beyond for her clients.

    Dara, thank you so much for making our wedding just that much more special. We so greatly appreciate all the hard work and hours you put in for us. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

    Megan & Devin
  • Katie
    Katie B. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Asbury Park Wedding

    Dara did a phenomenal job as our florist for our wedding day! She was very easy to work with throughout the whole process and delivered exactly what was asked for and more. Dara made our wedding day so special with her gorgeous floral arrangements. We can’t recommend her enough. Thank you, Dara!

    Designs by Dara's reply:

    Thank you Katie for this lovely review! It was a pleasure to work with you! I hope all is well with you and Teddy. Dara/Designs by Dara
  • A
    Amanda B. Married on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Florals

    I couldn't recommend Dara enough. She did an amazing job with the florals for our wedding. The bouquets and decor around the venue and in the ceremony space were absolutely beautiful and what I had imagined. She was so accommodating, communicative, and responsive throughout the entire process. She was so sweet when she dropped off the flowers the morning of. I couldn't recommend her more!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gabrielle C. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend using Dara!! Thank you!!

    10/10! Stop your florist search now - choose Dara! You will not regret it! Dara was so easy to work with, so professional, and so accommodating.
    She was timely in dropping off our flowers to multiple locations throughout the day and she created gorgeous bouquets and boutonnières as well as decor for our ceremony and reception at The Mill in Spring Lake.
    I do not have one negative thing to say about Dara. I couldn't be happier with our choice! Thank you for helping to give us the best day of our lives!
  • J
    Jen F. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    I highly recommend using Designs by Dara for your wedding flowers. She does incredible work and her flower centerpieces and bouquets are gorgeous! She was so pleasant and easy to work with! My flowers on my wedding day were perfect and I cannot thank her enough!
  • T
    Tyler W. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with, amazing touches!

    Dara and her team were just fabulous to work with! They were professional, dependable, and easy to work with. They added a lot of special touches to our event and it turned out beautifully! Would HIGHLY recommend working with them!
  • J
    Joanne Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    She was very organized and picked such a beautiful selections for both my bouquet and the bridesmaids bouquets. When I arrived to the venue, the bouquets and flowers were already there ready to go. It was such a relief!
  • K
    Kara M. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect bouquets, centerpieces, and aisle decor

    I worked with Dara for my wedding on 8/10/19 at The Oyster Point Hotel. Everything came out PERFECT! Throughout the whole process Dara was a pleasure to work with. She was able to stay within our budget while making sure we had what we wanted, she returned my calls/emails immediately, and got everything set up for the wedding with plenty of time.
    We used her services for our bouquets, centerpieces, ceremony decor, boutonnieres, and corsages - they all turned out beautiful. I would highly recommend Dara to anyone looking for a florist.
  • Cieloregina
    Cieloregina Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented floral artist

    Dara made the most beautiful floral arrangements for our big day! She's not just a florist, she is truly an artist. She really listened to what my vision was for the day and she really came through, even though I had a pretty specific idea of my color palette. We would recommend Dara to anyone, and her price were very reasonable!
  • T
    Trish S. Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Staceys Bridal Luncheon

    Breathtaking arrangements that wowed everyone when they walked in the unique venue which was a greenhouse so it was a challenge to create more beauty on top of the organic beauty already provided by the venue but Designs by Dara did that with amazing success and added other wonderful touches. The venue owner texted me for her information the next day! A real pro and I would be remiss if I didn’t mention the floral crown wreath she created for the guest of honor, stunning and was the cherry on top!

    Designs by Dara's reply:

    Trish, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to work with you! Dara/Designs by Dara
  • A
    Ashley N. Married on 11/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    From the moment my husband and I met with Dara, we knew she was the perfect florist for our November wedding. She was personable and listened carefully to what we liked. When she gave us her suggestions for bouquets, we felt like she really understood what we were looking for. What sealed the deal for me was the fact that she did not try to up sell. Even when I asked about extras (altar arrangements, archways, etc.), she gave me her honest opinion about whether or not I really needed them. She stressed that the most important part of my wedding was me and my husband...she didn't want the extras to take away from us! I appreciated that she was looking out for US. The bouquets were absolutely beautiful, and I couldn't be happier!
  • M
    Marci Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marci & Matt 10/27/18

    Dara's flowers, center pieces and Chupah at my wedding were unbelievable. When I walked into my ceremony, reception & cocktail rooms, I was blown away. I highly recommend Dara! Not only is she creative with her designs but she is efficient and she really listens to what you want. Could not have been happier with my wedding. Marci & Matt
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creativity and Intuition = Exceptional Floral Design

    Working with Dara for my wedding floral design was both a breeze and a pleasure. We had a meeting in person and from that she was quickly able to perfectly capture the decor and ambiance I was picturing in my mind for my wedding. For the smaller budget I had she delivered a stunning, elegant, and romantic overall design that exceeded our expectations. She is very easy to work with and very intuitive and helpful. I was able to call her with thoughts and concerns and she advised me and worked with me, putting any concerns I had at ease any time I spoke with her. It is very nice to work with someone like Dara during your wedding planning as this can be a time of stress for any couple planning their own wedding! We are very pleased we found and chose Dara and would recommend her to any of our family or friends in the future! Thanks again!!!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You Dara! The Flowers were absolutely gorgeous!! The center pieces were perfect, they were exactly what I envisioned! I am incredibly grateful for all the work that Dara did for our wedding. The Welcome mirror was picture perfect!!! Dara was very pleasant to work with, quick to respond and flexible when I changed things or added them even up to the last minute. The bouquets were prettier than imaged. I highly recommend Dara for all your floral needs!!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 06/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I LOVED working with Dara!!! She is such a sweetheart. I told her my wedding vision and although I edited my ideas quite often, she always loved them. She truly helped make my day everything I visioned. It was a botanical theme, fairy tale like.
    If you are looking for someone, look no further! She is fair with pricing as well. Very talented and creative!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dara is really a top notch floral designer. She was so easy to work with and the flowers were outstanding. The bouquets were breathtaking. The centerpieces were elegant as were the flowers for the ceremony. Dara's personality makes you feel very relaxed and you know that you are in good hands. Choosing Dara for your wedding would be a very smart move! One less thing to worry about! As with all affairs things could go awry. When a gust of wind blew my daughter's veil into the Navesink River never to be seen again. Dara stepped up and found a bridal shop close by and my daughter had a new veil and the wedding was beautiful! I can't thank her enough!
  • Monica
    Monica Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dara is seriously the sweetest! She totally understood my vision and brought it to life and I absolutely loved my flowers! The pictures really speak for itself! Dara was so accommodating with setup at our venue. Highly recommended!
  • F
    Fatima Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used to Dara from my wedding day flowers and I couldn't be happier. Throughout the process of deciding the right look, she was patient, understanding, and extremely helpful. We discussed my unconventional needs and tastes and she was on board the entire time. We received many compliments about the flowers. I would recommend Dara to any bride.
  • L
    Libby Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughters 9/16/17 @ The Mill Lakeside Manor was magical. Dara made the impossible a reality. Hurricaine Irma made it impossible for Dara to get our flowers. Dara was not daunted. She went above and beyond to make sure my daughters vision came true. Dara delivered all she promised and then some under very difficult conditions. If you are looking for the best Designs by Dara is your kind of florist. We couldn't have been happier with Dara.
    Robyn & Mark
    Libby & Steve
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful experience with Designs by Dara's Dara Ellis. She provided us with beautiful bouquets, corsages, boutonnières, and centerpieces, as well as chair, chuppah, and temple decorations for our wedding on June 10, 2017. I was stunned when I saw them. She is very accessible and very creative. She will take whatever decorating ideas you have and build on them. She would be a great florist to choose for any special event!
  • J
    Jodi Married on 06/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dara truly is one of a kind! Not only is she creative, but she is such an amazing person to work with. She asked what my vision was for my wedding and she started to rattle off ideas; all that I loved. She was able to make my vision come to life. I collected my Grandma's Brooches and I asked Dara to incorporate them into my bouquet and it came out better than I envisioned. Her attention to detail and the love that she puts into her designs surpass any other florists I have worked with in the past! You will not be sorry when you choose Dara!
  • K
    Kerry Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We use Designs by Dara for our wedding flowers....everything from the bouquets to the room décor to the table arrangements. Dara is amazing. She has a great eye for what looks appropriate and for different ideas. I was blown away at how beautiful everything was on the day of our wedding. She captured our vision perfectly and made it even better! Her responsiveness is almost immediate and her prices are very reasonable too!! I would HIGHLY recommend Designs by Dara for any floral needs!
  • E
    Ellen Married on 04/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dara was incredible! Her arrangements were beautiful and she was so easy to work with and very reasonably priced! We would highly recommend her !
  • User1645558 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dara did the flowers for our ceremony, reception, and wedding party and she did a great job! She was more affordable than other florist that I had spoken with. She was also very patient and helpful while I tried to figure out what my vision was. I changed my flowers and colors a lot, meanwhile she was always there to listen and respond and send me pictures and never got frustrated with me. I really appreciated that! I had daisies in my bouquets and really wanted them for the groom and groomsmen boutonnieres too, I was so happy when she suggested silk daisies for the boutonnieres because the real daisies would be too fragile and fall apart. She did an amazing job finding daisy boutonnieres to match the daisies in the bridesmaids bouquets. I also love how well she setup the centerpieces and really displayed my vision well. I got lots of compliments from guests about how much they liked the centerpieces. Everything she did looked great!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wasn’t sure where to start with my flowers, but picking Dara to do my flowers was the best choice I made for my wedding. Dara was welcoming and had amazing ideas when we first met. She really understood what I wanted. I had a mix of low and high assortments which incorporated beautiful white pumpkins and gorgeous flowers. The flowers were so fresh. I highly recommend Dara.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message