Skip to main content
Weddings

Designing Dreams Reviews

Designing Dreams View more information

114 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 114
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

33 User photos

  • A
    Abigail S. Married on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning florals!

    Tonja made my vision absolutely come to life. Everyone all night long kept complementing how amazing our flowers were--they were truly stunning! It was also an incredible value. We rented equipment, had a huge floral installation for our ceremony, aisle flowers, bouquets, and other flowers for just around $2000. Highly recommend!

    Designing Dreams's reply:

    wow!! thank you for the great review! We really loved making the flowers for your wedding! Thank you again for the opportunity.
  • E
    Emily L. Married on 05/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding floral

    Tonja at designing dreams went above and beyond our expectations. We absolutely loved all the flowers on our big day and she made it stress free. I will recommend designing dreams floral to everyone who is seeking wedding floral.

    Designing Dreams's reply:

    Awesome Thank you for the great review!! It was an honor to help you with the flowers for your wedding.
  • K
    Katie D. Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Designing Dreams

    My experience with Designing Dreams was amazing! The flowers were BEAUTIFUL, great quality, large bouquets...and on top of it all, they had the cheapest quote of all the flower vendors we interviewed. 100% happy and would recommend to anyone :)

    Designing Dreams's reply:

    So glad we were able to be part of your special day!! We were so honored to make the flowers for your wedding. Thank you for the kind Review. W
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Melissa
    Melissa B. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hard to describe - flower arrangements so beautiful!

    The flowers at my daughter's wedding were so beautiful that I am having trouble finding a word to describe them. Many guests also commented about how stunning the arrangements were as well. Designing Dreams was patient and professional as we navigated through the COVID-19 shut down and re-opening stages and adding tables therefore centerpieces to create social distancing.

    Designing Dreams's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review!! So glad that they were able to celebrate during covid. We loved helping you with the flowers for your wedding!!
  • P
    Pam Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and talented vendor

    Tonja is so talented and easy to work with! So glad we chose Tonja and Designing Dreams. Gorgeous gorgeous flowers! She brought what we had envisioned to life and even better! We also appreciated her willingness to work with our budget.

    Designing Dreams's reply:

    So glad that we could make the flowers for you! thank you! You were awesome to work for! Thank you again
  • M
    Megan R. Married on 04/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So personable and easy to work with. Great prices and quality work

    Tonja the owner was the sweetest. No minimum Prices and completely customizable. My flowers came out better than I could have imagined! Also very responsive and let me make change things up until the last minute. Highly recommend!
  • Courtney
    Courtney G. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning arrangements + Superb Value

    My fiance and I planned our wedding in 5 months. Tonja and her team were able to work with me quickly and offered flexible appointment times. I shopped around and I am so pleased with the value and personal service they offer. The flowers were stunning and a favorite detail of my day!

    Designing Dreams's reply:

    So good we got to help you with your wedding day!! Thank you for the honor. Thank you for the awesome review!
  • A
    Annalisa Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect

    Everything was what we Imagined and more! Designing dreams really made our dream come true!
  • Meghan
    Meghan Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers

    I bought 6 bouquets and 6 corsages. They turned out so pretty. The consultation went great and the staff is very friendly.
  • Bailee
    Bailee Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    Tonja made sure our wedding was absolutely STUNNING! She was so easy to work with and our arrangements were so beautiful!!! Everything looked great! I would highly recommend Designing Dreams to anyone who needs flowers for any occasion! They could not have turned out more perfect!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Floral

    We used Designing Dreams as our wedding florist and the floral arrangements were stunning! We had a few meetings to discuss my vision and they made it come to life. Tonja and her team went above and beyond on our arrangements. She was easy to work with and their prices are very reasonable. We received so many compliments on the flowers from our guests. I would highly recommend Designing Dreams for any of your floral needs!
  • L
    Lisa P. Married on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Details

    We loved Tanja! I first met with her after going to two other florists who asked me to tell them exactly what I wanted but were not helpful in generating ideas. Flowers are outside of what I know so that was difficult, especially with a January wedding - I had no idea what was in season! She asked a ton of questions, asked for pictures of what I liked and hit it out of the park. Everything turned out beyond what I imagined. I also appreciated that she was helpful in figuring out how to have items pull double duty and be used at the church and the reception. I’ve already told people to go see her and will continue to send people her way. Can’t thank her enough.

    Designing Dreams's reply:

    Thank you for the very nice review. It was our pleasure to do the flowers for your wedding! We wish you and your husband a long happy marriage!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Tonja did such an awesome job! Thanks again!!
  • J
    Jill Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Designing Dreams does an amazing job!
  • R
    Ryanna Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers were amazing! Everyone loved them! Great service!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 09/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers were beautiful she was very accommodating and super helpful when picking our arrangements
  • J
    Jordan Married on 08/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tonja went above and beyond for my August wedding! She did a beautiful job on all the centerpieces, bouquets and other greenery around the venue. She was on time to set up at the venue and responded quickly when I had questions via email. I would highly recommend!
  • A
    Angela Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our flowers and the way they were together and placed was amazing and all so beautiful.
    Very taneted at Designing Dream!
  • K
    Karly Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where to begin! Tonja is so nice, easy to talk to, and very knowledgeable. I am one of those people who doesn't know a ton about flowers--whether its names, or what looks good together, or seasons etc....none of it is my fortay. Tonja worked magic creating my flowers for my wedding, just by me telling her I like bright colors. Her designs were BEAUTIFUL and I got nonstop compliments all night! The center pieces lasted for a week after the wedding which made for lovely decorations around the house! Her prices were SO reasonable and I am so glad that I found her and Designing Dreams! Would recommend 1000%!!!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All of the flowers were absolutely beautiful and the owner did everything to make my day perfect! We were able to pick up the glasswear the night before which made setting up so much easier! And the flowers were all ready to go on time. This vendor did an excellent job I highly recommend!
  • C
    Christina Married on 01/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tonya did an amazing job with our wedding! Her centerpieces were the most beautiful I have ever seen and she did an amazing job with our bouquets. We also did our tuxedos, invites and other things with her creating a convenient location to get a bunch of things done!
  • S
    Shaylee Married on 09/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely loved my flowers from designing dreams :)
  • M
    Morgan Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We've being going to Tonja for almost six years. When my fiancé proposed, I knew Tonja was the one we wanted to use for our wedding. During our meeting prior to the wedding, I showed Tonja a picture of what we wanted in our floral arrangements and she never once told us that she wasn't able to accommodate what we wanted. The quality and service she provides is impeccable. Our wedding was a dream come true and I have Tonja to thank for that. I received so many compliments on the hydrangeas and roses at my wedding! We will continue to use Tonja for our floral needs and would highly recommend for any event!

    Designing Dreams's reply:

    Thank you so much for letting us be part of your wedding day!! it was truly my honor.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 09/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I went through Tanya for my wedding flowers and tuxedo rentals and have no complaints. Tanya is talented, professional and creative. She went above and beyond in all ways and I would recommend her to everyone !
  • M
    Marge Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you so much for the beautiful flowers. It was everything we envisioned it to be. You took our ideas and transformed them into the most beautiful centerpieces, bouquets, corsages and boutonnieres that we could expect. The flowers transformed the venue to the most beautiful wedding reception room I have seen. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!

    Designing Dreams's reply:

    you are soo welcome!! Thank you for the great review!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message