Design Perfection Reviews

80 | Wilmington, NC
See photos, pricing and details

80 Reviews for Design Perfection

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

80

29 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Linda D. · Married on 02/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Stunning

    We used Design Perfection for our daughter's wedding in March and the work they did was simply stunning. From the bouquets, to the hanging flowers, to the table arrangements, to the unbelievably beautiful floral arch at the entrance, it could not have been anymore perfect. The flowers were beyond amazing and it really was a fairy tale wedding. Our daughter, Katie was so, so happy and didn’t stop smiling all evening. We would highly recommend using Design Perfection for events in the Wilmington area....they are just great!

    Sent on 07/12/2020
  • Jessica

    Jessica S. · Married on 10/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream team!

    Design Perfection was an incredible addition to our vendor team! Jeff, Kenzie and the rest of their team was very kind, professional and helpful! From our very first meeting with Jeff (designer/florist), we knew our wedding would be beautiful! He is incredibly knowledgeable and offered guidance and suggestions throughout the entire process. When Covid hit, Jeff was very patient and flexible with us as we drastically changed our guest count, design vision and venue. He worked hard to bring our second vision to life, despite the changes and challenges associated with Covid-19. When we finally met Kenzie (coordinator), we knew we could put our trust in her to perfectly execute our wedding day! She was highly organized and efficient. On the day of our wedding, the remnants of Hurricane Delta passed through, forcing us to change venues (for the third time) on the DAY OF the wedding! Without missing a beat, the Design Perfection team moved into action. In a matter of hours, they built us a dream wedding in a completely new venue. We were blown away by how gorgeously decorated it was and how much it still aligned with our vision! Design Perfection is well worth the cost. They made our wedding day one that we and our guests will NEVER forget! We are so glad that we chose Design Perfection to be a part of our Dream Team!

    Sent on 10/24/2020
  • Tami

    Tami F. · Married on 08/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More beautiful than I had imagined

    Design Perfection was out of this world fantastic! They saw our vision for my daughter’s wedding and executed it flawlessly. The colors, blooms, freshness and artistry was absolutely beautiful in every way. From the very first meeting we had no worries because the professionalism gave us complete confidence in this company. I would highly recommend Design Perfection for any event.

    Sent on 08/16/2020

    Design Perfection's reply:

    Tami! Thank you so much for incredibly sweet review! We had a blast working with you and your daughter to make her vision come to life, and we are thrilled that you were pleased with the results!

    Wishing you and your family, and the new Mr. and Mrs. Booth all the very best! Thank you again for allowing us to celebrate with you for this special occasion!
  • Whitney

    Whitney · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day

    I hired Design Perfection for day of coordination, limited service planning, and floral design. They knocked it out of the park on all three. My wedding guests couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the flower arrangements were and the day of coordinators made sure my every need was completely taken care of. The planning process was seamless and any changes I wanted to make were immediately done. I didn't have to worry about anything the day of, because as soon as I spoke something out loud, there was someone working to make sure it happened. Wedding planning can be stressful, especially with a wedding guest list of 250+. They made everyone, myself included, feel calm and like everything was under control (because it was). I can't recommend their services enough!

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Design Perfection will help make your big day PERFECT!

    I hired DP for my day-of coordination and I could not have been more thrilled with the job they did!! HUGE shoutout to Chandler for answering a million questions for me throughout my entire wedding process and for being so responsive. Another HUGE shoutout to Ebony and Kenzie who made my wedding day PERFECT!! They executed my vision so well. They handled everything on the day-of and I was able to relax with my girls and enjoy the day. Ebony and Kenzie are so organized, kind, and professional. 10/10 would recommend DP for your coordination needs. You will be SO glad you did!!!

    After my florist fell through a few months leading up to our wedding on 6/22/19, I franticly contacted Chandler at DP. I met with Jeff and was instantly put at ease. I showed him a few pictures of what I wanted and he knew exactly what to do!! The bouquets were absolutely stunning and better than anything I could've imagined. The venue looked beautiful. Jeff exceeded my expectations!! I was also so happy that Jeff worked with my budget and made my dreams come true for a great price.

    Thanks DP Team!!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Jenni

    Jenni · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lives up to the name - perfectly designed!

    We are so grateful to have worked with the DP team - they handled our flowers, draping, lighting, decor, and coordination; and we couldn’t have been more impressed with how everything turned out!

    Jeff blew me away with the bouquets he designed (you must see attached pictures!) - they were extraordinary. My flower crown, the mothers corsages, and the guys boutonnières were exactly what I imagined.

    The team also did an amazing job decorating the ceremony and reception at Brooklyn Arts Center (photos also attached). I had an image in my head what I wanted it to look like, and they knocked it out of the park!

    And I cannot forget to give a big shout out to Chandler, our coordinator - she was an angel. Everything was perfectly organized and the whole day flowed seamlessly thanks to her. She was an absolute joy to work with 😁

    Sent on 05/18/2019
  • Katherine

    Katherine · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Design Perfection is the best

    Wow, I don't know where to start. Jeff is an amazing designer who basically took my daughter's vision and made it come to life. People are still talking about his designs. The flowers were magnificent but the icing on the cake was the design of the interior of the large tent. Jeff did an installation of flowers, chandeliers and draping that was simply breath taking. He and his crew came early and stayed late. And, did I mention that my daughter wanted one design and changed 6 weeks before the wedding? Jeff never even skipped a beat. He made it happen. I highly recommend Jeff and Design Perfection. They are top of the line. And, Jeff, I can never thank you enough for making Hillary's wedding magical.

    Sent on 04/07/2019
  • Cynthia

    Cynthia · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Wedding Florals and Decor!

    Jeff and his team at Design Perfections were the shining stars of our wedding vendor team! From the very first meeting 8 or so months before our wedding, Jeff totally understood my vision and was committed to making it a reality. Even after last minute changes and additions to our ceremony (due to the impact of Hurricane Florence,) everything turned out perfectly! If you're still in the market for decor and florals for your wedding, look no further, because Design Perfections is AMAZING! Thank you again, DP, for making our wedding so beautiful!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • Lace-Anne

    Lace-Anne · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Design Perfection made my dream wedding reality!

    I cannot put into words how thankful I was that Design Perfection as my wedding planner and floral vendor. I had ZERO worries leading up to my big day. They assisted me with my save the dates, invitations, day of coordinator and best of all, my ceremony/reception design and floral. Jeff, Hannah and Chandler were a dream team!! I HIGHLY recommend Design Perfection being part of your wedding!!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very thankful we were able to rent candles and decor instead of buying everything since we live in California and had a destination wedding in Wilmington. Design perfection provided us with cushions, candles, and shelves that helped make our day just as we had envisioned. Highly recommended and would be our go to for events in Wilmington.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers at my wedding were BEAUTIFUL! Jeff and his team did an amazing job! After only one meeting, 10 months prior to the wedding, Jeff and I sat down and squared away almost every aspect of the floral look that I wanted. After another visit, 6 months prior to the wedding, I looked down all the rentals that he had to offer. Design Perfection is a suitable name and I would recommend them to anyone! They knocked it out of the park!

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and his team are amazing! He is patient and truly an expert at what he does. He created something on my wedding day that exceeded everything I hoped for. Thank you for making my special day simply gorgeous!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Hannah from DP for my wedding. She was a wonderful coordinator! So kind, helpful, attentive to detail, and reliable. I felt like I could relax and trust the reception decor and timeline to her. I was not disappointed! She and her assistant made sure the venue was beautiful and that the night went perfectly. I’d highly recommend her services for your event!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • Rachael

    Rachael · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can not recommend Design Perfection enough!

    Design Perfection is the way to go for all of your wedding needs! It was effortless to work with them. Hannah was our wedding planner & took all worries away from the moment she stepped in. She made sure we covered all bases & even our guests commented on how wonderful & organized she was. We showed them our vision with flowers & they made it come into a reality with great prices. My husband and I couldn’t be more confident in recommending Design Perfection! Their work is incredible & the staff matches that beauty too!

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • H

    Holli · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Jeff and his team was the best wedding planning decision I made! His work is top-notch! He took my vision and executed it more beautifully than I ever imagined. Having him provide the flowers, all of the décor, and the paper goods (save the dates, invitations, programs, & day-of signs) took a lot of stress off of me and ensured a professional, cohesive look. If you want the wedding of your dreams that guests will say is the prettiest they've ever attended, then Jeff is your guy!

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and his team helped me plan my low-key wedding celebration in May and I could not have been happier! Their professionalism, artistry and overall kindness kept me sane and helped me enjoy the night immensely! I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to plan a classy and care-free event!

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • J

    Jody · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff at Design Perfection was our first stop in researching florists. I had seen a sample display he set up at Party Suppliers. We discussed the basic needs of our day and where the wedding and reception were scheduled. He quickly sketched up a floor plan for table and dancefloor placement, a very helpful thing and I hadn’t even hired him! He had a huge smart TV hooked into his Pinterest and was able to back up his ideas with visual examples on the large screen. In a brief time, I felt like he totally got our vision for wedding and reception décor and flowers. I’m big on doing my homework and comparing estimates, but in this instance I didn’t feel the need to look anywhere else. He and his A+ administrator, Hannah, were very responsive during the planning process. He has a huge storage facility filled with every style of vases, candle-holders etc. imaginable. Jeff also provides and hangs drapery – an essential venue accent. At the last minute and upon strong recommendations from other recent MOB friends, I hired Hannah to be our reception coordinator. I was able to relax and enjoy my daughter’s wedding with Hannah managing the details and timeline in a way that would have been impossible without her!

    Sent on 05/26/2017
  • L

    Lexy · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah was our day of coordinator and I can't even express how grateful I am for all that she and her team did. We had multiple meetings leading up to our wedding and Hannah was able to take what I had envisioned and execute it beyond what I had imagined. Our day was beautiful and it ran so smoothly. Hannah and her team were there to navigate awkward family moments, solve problems that came up during the day and make our day a stress-free enjoyable event. I had an amazing, worry-free time at my own wedding thanks to Design Perfection, and I don't think a lot of brides can say that. Thank you, so, so much!

    Sent on 04/27/2017
  • S

    Suzie · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    really enjoyed working with them.
    would do it again in a heartbeat!
    thanks so much to the entire team at DP for everything they did!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I arrived at my venue, my eyes were immediately filled with tears. It was absolutely breathe-taking! I was everything could have dreamed of and more. Jeff is so talented and passionate about his work, i feel so blessed to have had to opportunity to work with him. Hannah is amazing, professional, thorough and overall just a pleasure to work with. Our wedding day, was a fairy-tale, and i have to Design Perfection to thank for that, it was perfect!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was truly blown away by the beautiful floral and decor provided by Jeff and his team at Design Perfection. Our bouquets were more beautiful than I could have imagined and all of the centerpieces came out gorgeous. My only desire was to have donuts at the wedding and Jeff created a custom wall to display the donuts in the most unique way. Everything was absolutely perfect! Can't speak highly enough of Design Perfection!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and his team at DP are absolutely amazing! They have been so helpful and knowledgeable since day one of our engagement and we have thoroughly enjoyed every piece of planning our wedding with their help. Jeff's attention to detail is unbelievable, he is truly an artist. We are so happy to have the chance to work with Design Perfection and look forward to seeing our vision come to life on our wedding day!

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • E

    Elyse · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and his team at Design Perfection are hands down the best there are! Jeff completely took what I thought my vision was and made my wedding into something I could have never dreamed of. He knew exactly what I wanted even when I wasn't sure of what I wanted myself. Jeff and Hannah were not only my planners and designers, but they truly became friends and were always there for me through the stressful times that planning a wedding can hold. They are truly special people and extraordinary at what they do, and I highly recommend them if you are looking to have the most incredible wedding experience there is!

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • F

    Frieda · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff Bryant and his team at Design Perfection provided wedding planning and floral design services for our daughter and son-in-law's wedding. Look at DP's body of work and you will find comprehensive and beautiful designs unlike anyone else's. From the floral arrangements to dining room and outdoor seating , the interior and exterior lighting, and table decor, every element was beautifully conceived and perfectly executed. They can deal with unexpected circumstances as we had a power outage and fire alarms blaring the afternoon of the wedding. Jeff and his staff are professionals and worked seamlessly with other contractors
    to do everything possible to ensure that our event was beautiful and memorable.

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • User5547173 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled with the design services that Jeff Bryant provided for our daughter's wedding reception. Jeff was attentive to our vision and created a beautiful setting with some features unique to us. Jeff helped us with the design of invitations, the venue layout, color coordination of linens, lighting features in the venue, signage, paper goods and table decor. Every aspect was done with care and attention. The wedding venue looked fabulous. Special thanks to Jeff's assistant, Hannah, who was timely, always helpful and a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 10/23/2015