Design by Sage Reviews

26 | Wimberley, TX
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Design by Sage

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Lynnsey · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love Andrea and Kelly with Design by Sage! Andrea was so calm and helpful through the entire process, even the hectic days right before and of course the day of! There are so many little details that I had not considered before Andrea brought them up. The little things that can cause huge hiccups but seem to slide under the rug until a couple of days before the event. She helped us word our program well and offered suggestions such as: how to honor our dog who passed just before the wedding (he would have been our ring bearer). She came up with the wonderful idea of not replacing him in the ceremony but having the ushers deliver the rings on his collar before Josh and I entered- so we wouldn't have to get emotional at the sight. She was always there picking up any slack and there to guide us and keep us calm. The positive energy of these people and the company goes a long way and really, I can't imagine my wedding coordinated by anyone else. They were able to feel out each person's personality types and handled each person's concerns and expectations accordingly. I got a genuinely good feeling each time we met and each time she guided Josh and I during our special day- from getting ready to suggesting we eat in our Newlywed Suite before getting announced (so that we could eat uninterrupted and savor our moment as Bride and Groom), to making sure we got all of the "cake, toast and 1st dances" out of the way so we could finally enjoy all of our hard work! When Andrea left, my husband said, "That is a cool woman, she really orchestrated this entire day in a seamless fashion!". Never once did Andrea snap at us or boss us around- she maintained professionalism and control while keeping everybody on task. Thanks so much Andrea, Kelly and Design by Sage!!

  • User3445220 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Kellye, we were able to pull off the wedding of our dreams. From Day 1, Kellye was extremely helpful and responsive. Regardless of what it was that we wanted, her answer was always "yes, we can do that ." Even after making so many last minute changes, Kellye still got everything right!

    Many of our friends were telling us that no wedding is perfect, something will always go wrong and not to let that stress us out on our big day. Although we appreciated the advice, we were blessed to not need it. Our event was flawless! And this was in big part to Kellye's hard work and attention to detail. She took care of so many things and made it look easy. Our bridal party loved her as she was extremely helpful to them as well. They were very impressed with the quality of her service. I even overheard someone say that they felt like they were in a "movie wedding". :)

    If you are looking for a top notch event coordinator, Kellye is your girl. Not only is she great at what she does but she is also so sweet and a joy to be around.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellye Grady of Design by Sage was our wedding planner for our big day on March 29, 2014 at Camp Lucy in Dripping Springs, TX. She was referred by a friend and we could not have been happier that we chose her. I work at a demanding PR job where I also work events on the week nights so I was not always quick to respond to emails/questions, but Kellye was so patient and went above and beyond to help me in every way. She also does flowers and did an AMAZING job with my flowers. She brought to life exactly what I had in mind from what I briefly described and showed her a few pictures - they were absolutely perfect. I could not have been happier with everything. It was a perfect night and we could not have done any of it without her!

  • L

    Linda` · Married on 07/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with the flowers at my Son's wedding and Kellye with Designs by Sage was very receptive and easy to deal with! I gave her ideas over the phone and by e-mail of how we wanted the arrangements to look, and she did a great job of capturing exactly what we wanted!

  • M

    Meagan · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellye is probably one of the sweetest, most sincere people I have ever met. She was so incredibly accommodating in helping plan the floral design and setup for my Rehearsal Dinner. I had chosen simple arrangements of flowers that I had grown up having in my home, which consisted of bright purple dendrobiums (cut orchids) and white hydrangeas. I had an idea of what I wanted them to look like, but was in total awe and amazement when I walked in the night of and saw this room full of unbelievably beautiful centerpieces. It was like she had read my mind. I also had the pleasure of having her as the event coordinator at my wedding which made the evening so much less stressful. Again, I couldn't have been happier with the services that Design by Sage provided and I hope to have another event soon where I can use her again!

  • A

    Abbie · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellye was the best investment for our wedding. We could have not done it without her. Our wedding day turned out to be what our dreams were! Kellye was prompt and always available for services!

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 01/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellye did such an amazing job with my sister's wedding in 2007, and I knew she'd do a great job with mine! She tackled my vision, sent me lists of preferred vendors & coordinated with them personally. Considering my wedding was at Camp Lucy where you have to rent everything out, it was a real relief. Best of all, I didn't have to worry about a THING on my wedding day! She was there every step of the way and thinks of every single detail. Thanks Kellye... you were a blessing!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 12/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellye did an amazing job guiding us through our wedding planning process and keeping us on track for our big day - with less than 6 months to work with! She's a low-key, warm, calm, assertive person who made the entire experience fun and easy. She made our ceremony and reception flow beautifully and come to life exactly as we had imagined, all the while playing a gracious hostess and averting potential (and actual) disasters! I'll definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding planner who thinks on her feet and knows how to work a party!

  • S

    Sydney · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellye was invaluable in providing 'day of' coordination and also the floral for our daughter's wedding in the hill country. She was knowledgeable, professional, responsive any time we had questions, & truly cared that our event went off without a hitch. The flowers were absolutely beautiful ... just what we wanted, & she worked within our budget! I had heard from some of my friends who had planned weddings that they had had some difficulties with coordinators or florists, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Kellye to anyone. She helped keep me sane!!!

  • User2754617 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Design by Sage was single-handedly the best decision I made during my wedding planning. They put me at ease, were a great support system, and truly delivered when it comes to full wedding coordination services before the wedding and the day-of.

    Kellye is one of the sweetest, most caring, compassionate, knowledable, and helpful people I have ever come into contact with professionally. She truly cares about her clients, and from our very first meeting was extremely organized and professional, and took my "vision" for the day into consideration at all times. She respected my budget, kept me on task, answered any and all questions promptly and would immediately put me at ease. As with all big events that can take up to a year to plan, things go wrong, and she would fix them before I even knew there was an issue. Less than a week before my wedding one of my vendors fell through, and she found an even better vendor before I even knew anything happened. Kellye also helped with all my vendor selections, kept me on top of my timeline, gave me great ideas I never would have thought of myself, handled all timing and follow up with vendors the month before (this is huge), and most of all kept me CALM. She is truly a gem.

    Kim provided my day-of coordination, which is an immeasurably important service that I think all brides need. She thought of every last detail, handled all the "behind the scenes" things that came up, helped with set up, answered questions, made sure people were at the right place and the right time, and didn't let me worry about a thing. She handled all tasks herself so that I could enjoy my day. She is a wonderful, sweet, and organized person...and I appreciate what she did very much.

    I would HIGHLY recommend Design by Sage services to any bride. Planning a wedding from out of state is a hard task, and they made it happen and it the wedding of my dreams. Kellye and Kim and their entire staff are simply wonderful!

  • C

    Candice · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellye Grady with Design by Sage was one of the best wedding planning decisions we made for my daughters wedding. As our wedding coordinator and our floral designer she listened to every little detail that we were wanting and made them happen; knew the answer to any question we may have and the execution of our floral design was amazing!! Kellye helped to make my daughters wedding exactly what she had dreamed of. She is so enjoyable to work with and has a wonderful calming effect on everyone around her which is exactly what I needed as mother of the bride. During the wedding planning process Kellye became a great friend and someone who we will always admire for being who she is. Thank You!! Candice

  • User2758780 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kellye Grady from Design by Sage was one of the best choices I made for my wedding day. I love, love, love flowers but did not have an enormous flower budget for my wedding. I had gone through tons of wedding magazines and pulled out pictures of what I liked but quickly realized that my tastes were kind of all over the place and a bit more expensive than I could afford. During my first meeting with Kellye, we sat down and she had me show her pictures of what I liked. I was worried she was going to be overwhelmed by my wide spectrum but, without batting an eye, she said it wasn’t a problem at all! By mixing and matching, she was able to incorporate little bites of everything I wanted, all the while sticking to my budget. The flowers she provided at both my rehearsal dinner and on my wedding day were beyond gorgeous. From the boutonnieres to the mother’s bouquets, I loved what she had done for each one. As the ultimate seal of approval, even my dad (who couldn’t have cared less about the flowers) commented on how much he liked his boutonniere. Beautiful, beautiful work!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellye did an amazing job coordinating our wedding/reception in September. Everything was absolutely perfect, and Kellye's professionalism and calm, positive energy allowed us to just relax and enjoy our event, knowing we were in good hands. She did a beautiful job with the flower arrangements, and went above and beyond to ensure that everything was perfect.

    Thank you so much, Kellye - You are awesome!!

  • J

    Katy · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellye's floral design for our wedding blew me away! She incorporated everything that we wanted while being mindful of our budget. She matched our colors and style perfectly and it made our event complete!

  • K

    Kasey · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellye with Design by Sage was amazing to work with! We originally hired DbS to handle our florals, although by the wedding date she hand contributed with coordinating of the ceremony/reception, referred photographers, caterers, & hair/makeup stylist. She was consistently there to answer any of my questions & touched base with me during the lull points of planning. Unfortunately our wedding venue was not located in our hometown, although Kellye made more than 1 road trip so that her & I could have face to face meetings. She is fashionable & up to date with the current wedding trends, but more importantly I felt that she genuinely cared about our wedding & "my big day!"

  • K

    Kacie · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kellye with Design By Sage was absolutely fabulous! She went above and beyond what I thought a "day of coordinator" would do. She was available and willing to answer all my emails and phone calls very quickly and always had wonderful advice to give. Kellye did an amazing job on the flowers and design for our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception... our wedding weekend could not have been more perfect! She was not only extremely knowledgeable & professional, but was SO kind and sweet. She truly was a pleasure to work with. I would absolutely recommend her to brides-to-be... and I did! She will be working with one of my bridesmaids on her upcoming wedding as well.

  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was on a pretty strict budget, and Kellye treated me as if I was their most valued customer, always keeping me posted and providing me with detailed checklists and timelines! Me, having absolutely no knowledge about flowers, she took the little information that I did give and created the most beautiful arrangements and bouquets I could've ever asked for! Such a pro!!
    I couldn't have done this without her!!
    Thanks again for helping make our wedding so unforgettable!

    Much love,
    Kristin

  • H

    Katherine · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea Jennings from Design By Sage was the third coordinator I interviewed. After spending some time discussing our wedding and plans made so far, Andrea had some excellent suggestions. It was then, I felt like she just really got the idea of what we were going for as a couple. We hired Design By Sage for day of coordination and floral design. Our wedding was small (35 guests), so Andrea handled most of our wedding stuff. On the few occasions that she was not available, Kellye was very helpful with questions.
    Included with our day of coordination, Andrea offered suggestions for vendors, reviewed our contracts, and helped keep me on track through emails and phone conversations. We had two meetings at the reception restaurant as time got closer to the wedding in order to iron out all of the details. I realized the real value of having Andrea as an experienced coordinator when we experienced major staff turnover at our two reception venues. Even though we had to make some changes, Andrea was instrumental in getting all the details straightened out with the new staff and making sure that the reception stayed true to our vision! I really don't know what I would have done without her, especially the week leading up to the wedding. We also had to add last minute table runners, so Andrea called the vendor and set it up so all I had to do was pick between two choices. She then came to my house to get them and a few other items the day before the wedding, which was tremendously helpful since we had a lot of family from out-of-town coming to our house for a BBQ. The day of the wedding I was so nervous I didn't even know what was going on, but Andrea did great at her job and just kept me and everything else moving smoothly right on track!
    Andrea and Kellye did a wonderful job with our floral design even though I only had a vague idea of what I wanted. I had several women comment to me about how beautiful the flowers were. I think their masterpiece was my bridal bouquet…simple, yet gorgeous, and perfect for me!!! I am having it freeze dried and preserved in a shadowbox display. Also, they were on top of things with our boutonnieres. The original type of flower (freesia) I had picked did not ship well and thus did not look the best. They went ahead and made the boutonnieres to my specs, but also made some awesome back-up ones with roses, which are what we ended up using.

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Desighn by Sage helped me plan my son's Rehearsal Dinner! They also did my floral and decor! I cannot say enough good things about my experience, the night turned out exactly as I had hoped! Working with Kellye was a pleasure. She took all the stress out of both the planning and the actual night! She was always prompt in answering my questions and always very professional in a very warm way. They listened to my ideas and delivered the night I had envisioned. The floral was just as they described. My tables were beautifully decorated.
    All an all it was a perfect experience! I feel that they are reasonably priced and a great value for your investment!

  • C

    Caron · Married on 02/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't begin to express my gratitude for the services Andrea and Kellye provided for me, my family, and my new husband! You both were absolutely a true gem to work with from the very beginning. I appreciate all the planning up to the special day and then all the help on the rehearsal and the wedding day. You both made everything run so smooth and I didn't have to worry about anything! Thanks again. I would recommend your services to everyone I know.

  • L

    Lee · Married on 01/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to express what an incredible job Kellye and Andrea did from start to finish. We had an unfortunate start when our original venue burned to the ground, yes, burned. Everything that had been planned for eight months had to be re-planned in a matter of three months-vendors, venue, timeframes...just about everything. Sage to the rescue: Both Kellye and Andrea exemplified the characteristics of what every bride or MOB need throughout the planning challenge: professionalism, creativity, knowledge, timely, organized, detail oriented and experienced. Both young women have a tremendous amount of experience in the field and helped with any and all last minute issues that arose...and we let them! We let them make on the spot decisions because we knew we could trust their judgement-huge relief during those last days. I have no doubt that our daughter's wedding was every bit even more perfect because they had a hand in the details. I cannot say that I miss waking up with a list, but honestly, I miss talking daily with these two amazing young women!

  • D

    Deborah · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Design By Sage proved to be a wonderful decision that paid off in many ways. They knew the vendors, they knew the venue, and they learned to really know us. In the planning stages their timetables and budgets proved invaluable. At the actual rehearsal and wedding , their vigilance and attention to every detail made it possible for my daughter (the bride) and me to have the time of our lives.

  • B

    Beverley · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Design by Sage was fabulous! They were current with they styles and ideas! We had a sort-of untraditional wedding and they pulled it off with the best of class! I absolutely loved my flowers. I smile everytime I look at my photos of the flowers! They were friendly and warm to all the guests and family. I could not have been happier with them...from the beginning of the planning right up to the end! Andrea and Kellye were the best!

  • C

    Candice · Married on 09/08/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Kellye! I would do it again in a heartbeat!

  • E

    emily · Married on 03/31/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband I traveled to the Texas Hill Country in search of the perfect wedding venue. We lived in Houston and needed someone we could trust to help us plan this exciting long distance celebration. Kellye Lawson was not only our wedding planner and right hand man, she became our friend. We had guests traveling from some of the most beautiful places in the United States and all were blown away by the true beauty of this day. The flowers were exquisitely designed. Every detail big and small was taken care of and most importantly, Kellye allowed me to just be a bride. She juggled it all; the food, the drinks, the photographer, the family, the friends, the music...I was able to sit back and enjoy the view of this precious day! It was truly magical. We will always treasure our time in the Texas Hill Country and our new found friendship with our extraordinary wedding planner, Kellye Lawson.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review