Design by Laney Reviews

28 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Design by Laney

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

28

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Shelby

    Shelby Ladd · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best invitations EVER!

    I am so thankful we chose Laney for our wedding invitations. They turned out amazing! Laney was so great to work with. I gave her a picture of the wallpaper inside our venue and she turned it into a beautiful suite! I was very nervous that I wouldn't like the first design but I was totally wrong- she nailed it! She was professional, organized, and responded quickly to ALL of my questions. Choose her for your invites, you will be so happy you did!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Designs & the Sweetest Vendor!

    Laney was a dream to work with! She executed our vision perfectly, and was always available and responsive to answer questions or make revisions to the design. Her work is timeless and elegant, and one guest described opening her invitation as "an interactive art experience." We couldn't be happier with the final product!

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • Britney

    Britney Zavada · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative Genius

    Laney was phenomenal for our wedding and was one of our favorite vendors. From our welcome sign to our escort cards, every little details was thought out. We especially like how she handled our menus were we had the menu for the evening on one sheet, and a recipe from our families on another. She really helped bring that to life and it got such a big reaction on our wedding day! She was very flexible with changes and understanding that things come up. Everything came in good shape and would gladly hire again!

    Sent on 05/09/2019

    Design by Laney's reply:

    Britney!!! You are the sweetest, thank you so much for the kind review! Your wedding was so much fun to work on, and I wish you and Aviv the happiest marriage together! Thank you so much for including us in your Love Story!
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience from start to finish!

    I purchased one of Laney's beautiful pre-set collections but ended up adding a couple of custom pieces over the course of a few months. Despite all of the changes, Laney has been nothing but super sweet, professional, and accommodating throughout the entire process. We just put together our invitations yesterday and I'm absolutely floored at how perfect they are, from envelope to liner to inserts. Unbelievable quality and flawless design—Minted would have charged me 2x as much for 1/2 of this set. We'll being going back to her for our signage and menus next. Highly recommend steering away from cookie cutter mass-produced sites and going straight to Laney! :)

    Sent on 02/17/2020
  • Helene

    Helene · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful custom invitations and more

    I am so happy with everything Laney created for our wedding. I originally contacted her for day-of pieces, but when I saw her amazing custom work I knew I needed her to create my invitation suite. I was planning on using Minted, but a fully custom suite was not that much more expensive.
    I did not think custom invitations and calligraphy were in my budget, and I am so happy I asked about her pricing. It was worth every penny. I am so happy I decided to do everything with Laney. With a few color suggestions, Laney came up with an amazing design that set the tone for our wedding.
    Laney is a pleasure to work with. I knew I was in good hands through the whole process. She replied to all of my emails promptly and gave plenty of advanced notice if she was going to be out of the office. My items arrived earlier than expected and in perfect condition. Laney is very detail-oriented; this speaks to both her customer service and her beautiful work.

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • A

    Amanda Joersz · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laney is Incredible

    I worked with Laney on 2 weddings in 2018. My own wedding which took place in Florence, Italy and my sisters wedding on New Years eve! For both weddings Laney did custom pieces along with Calligraphed envelopes! We absolutely loved how everything turned out. We received so many compliments from guests on how stunning her pieces were!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter chose Laney to do her custom wedding invites and we are so excited about getting them in the next few weeks! Laney has created a beautiful suite for Madison and she has made it a stress free process which all brides need! The wedding is in Virginia and Madison currently lives in Nebraska and I live in NC. Laney has made this huge part of the wedding seem easy! I would recommend her to every bride! I will post again after the invites go out to show how beautiful they are and how talented Laney truly is!

    Sent on 02/24/2018
  • Eilly

    Eilly · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Laney was the absolute best! I honestly can't say enough positive things about her and my experience working with her. I'll start off by saying she is so incredibly sweet and really takes the time to get to know you and understand your vision. In addition to being so sweet, she is so incredibly professional. Throughout our planning process, she was prompt with all communication. Whether I was reaching out about a larger project or a one off question, I could always count on her to respond pretty much immediately. From a pricing standpoint, she is incredibly fair and will also work with you to get to be where you need to be. You can also count on her to get you your items in a timely manner! We worked with her for calligraphy, escort cards, table numbers, and our seating chart on mirrors.

    We were incredibly happy with everything from the beginning of the process to the end and I would absolutely recommend her. After the wedding, she sent us the cutest thank you note and ornament for our tree--so beyond thoughtful. Thank you for everything, Laney!!

    P.S. I highly recommend following her on Instagram - her content is awesome!

    Sent on 01/25/2018

    Design by Laney's reply:

    Eilly, you are the sweetest! Thank you so much for your kind review - it was a joy working with you from start to finish, and I'm only sad it's over!!! All other brides, take note, Eilly had her seating chart done in EARLY OCTOBER for a December wedding - dream bride ;)
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to put in to words how amazing Laney was in designing our wedding suite. We wanted something custom and had a lot of ideas running through our minds of what we wanted it to look like. Laney was able to take our ideas and put it to paper. I would say you get more than your monies worth when choosing Laney. Exceptional quality!

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laney made gorgeous tile place cards for our 100+ wedding guests. She also created lovely gold foil 'stickers' that could be placed on tiles for our table numbers. She was incredible to work with - thoughtful, responsive, and flexible! Everything came out perfectly and I highly recommend working with her!

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • D

    Dana · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laney is absolutely wonderful phenomenal! She is not only super talented and professional but she is super sweet and easy to work with! She did some calligraphy mirror work for our wedding and she absolutely killed it! Thank you so much Laney!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • R

    Rubina · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laney is the sweetest! She came recommended by my wedding planner! I didn't want to spend thousands on wedding intivations, menus, etc...and Laney definitely worked with my budget and helped to create some GORGEOUS and unique pieces for me! She is so amazing with email, responds quickly, and is seriously on top of it all. She also takes the time and sends multiple proofs to ensure that you will be happy with the final result. I never thought I would be the person to ordoer custom invites or paper goods for my wedding, but it honestly made the biggest difference and shows how attentive to detail I really am! Unfortunately, most people at weddings don't really care about the paper goods, so that was sad, but anyone with great taste knows how big of an impact they really make! Make sure to follow her on instagram, she always posts beautiful pictures and videos of her work, and that's how I fell in love with her work in the first place! Thank you Laney for helping to bring my vision to life!

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • L

    Liz · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic experience with Laney. She was great to work with and was very flexible on pricing and materials used. Laney created table charts, place cards and menus for us. We could not have been happier with how beautiful everything turned out and it matched our colors & theme perfectly. Thanks so much for helping to make our wedding so beautiful - we received TONS of compliments!

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say, Laney's talent speaks for itself! But on top of that she is professional , responsive and very easy to work with! My sisters bridal shower was beautiful thanks to Lane's amazing work. She did a few signs, appetizer cards and our invitations. From beginning to end she was perfection! I absolutely would recommend her and would love the opportunity to work with her again!

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • D

    daisy · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor was hands down the BEST decision I made in regards to my wedding vision. From my hand lettered bridal party cards, to the unique save the dates with detailed maps, to the gorgeous chalkboard murals she did adorning the venue - Laney was there from Day 1 bringing my mental pinterest boards to life. There were numerous moments during the wedding process that Laney felt like my own personal planner. Laney constantly took my inspiration/ideas to heart and added her creative spin without losing any of my vision!! She also had amazing ideas of her own that were super fun and unique. Not only was she super responsive via email, but she was FAST!! In a world where most of my friends use Minted and other easy online services, I can't stress enough the value in using someone like Laney instead. She will personalize your goodies to reflect EXACTLY what you and your significant other wish. This includes buying different paintbrushes to get the gold strokes exactly right or fixing the slant of her calligraphy to meet the preference of your OCD fiance. She will also go above and beyond, by including cute packaging and sending you shipping updates without prompting. I wish I could get married again just to work with her again.

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laney is one of those people who is truly meant to be doing what she does! Not only is she an amazingly talented calligrapher, but her passion shines brightly and she will be so genuinely excited about the work she's doing for you that it just makes everything so fun! While we only emailed, her warmth and friendliness made it feel like I was working with an old friend. She gave wonderful suggestions on color, ink, typography and made the whole process super smooth. One of my favorite parts of planning was receiving the package of addressed envelopes and going through each one to see her beautiful work! Thank you Laney!

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laney is THE BEST. I used her for my save the dates, invitations, place cards, mirror sign (AKA EVERYTHING). She is so quick to respond and flexible, and she works with you to customize everything exactly the way you want it. Her calligraphy is beautiful but she is also very talented on Illustrator, and is great in all aspects of design. Her pricing is extremely fair (she has an awesome printer that she uses), and she is just a joy to work with. I am currently having her calligraphy a poem for a wedding gift, and I know it will turn out just as lovely as all of the other work she has done for me.

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Design by Laney calligraphed my brother and sister-and-law's vows so that my sister and I could present the couple with a meaningful wedding gift. I sent Laney the vows and a few ideas, and she helped bring my idea to life in a way that was gorgeous and true to what I had imagined. She also took into consideration the couple's personal style & personality, and their wedding theme. The final pieces were so beautiful that I cried when I gave the gift to the happy couple, and they absolutely loved it as well. Laney strikes the perfect balance of professionalism (timely creation & shipping, clear timeline & pricing, advice on sizing/framing/style etc.) and kindness (enthusiasm for the project, willingness to listen, friendliness, extra personal touches and beautiful packaging). I would recommend Design by Laney without a single hesitation to anyone, for any project. Your final piece will be something that is truly stunning and uniquely yours, and I guarantee you'll be back for more.

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laney made the place cards and the table numbers for our wedding reception. After seeing all of her beautiful pieces on my newsfeed and instagram for years, I knew that her work was the final touch we needed to make our reception everything we had dreamed of. At the time of our wedding Laney lived in California and we were getting married in North Carolina. Even on opposite coasts it was very easy to communicate with her, and she delivered exactly what we wanted. I was a little worried when I was not able to give her a final guest list until two weeks before the wedding, but everything was done and delivered on my doorstep exactly when she said it would be (even all the way across the country)! If I had to do it again, I would do it the same.

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • G

    Grace · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laney was so amazing to work with! I'd highly recommend her services to any bride looking to make her stationary extra special and beautiful.

    Laney designed our invitation suite and all of the day-of stationary and signage (i.e menus, bar signage, photobooth signs, escort signage, welcome sign, logo, gift tags for bridesmaids.)

    We received so many compliments on her elegant and timeless calligraphy. Her style really brought the invitation to life! She truly is an artist.

    Laney is also very professional. She was very considerate and meticulous with the tiniest of details (I.e. Placement, legibility, prefixes, etc).

    And although I live on the east coast and she is based on the west, Laney was always very prompt responding to emails and very willing to give advice on pieces or collaborate on any of the pieces with the printer.

    Overall, I enthusiastically recommend her to anyone looking for a flexible, creative, and responsive designer.

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • A

    Ann · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laney did the calligraphy on our escort cards and they turned out so beautifully! Her work helped to bring the elegant theme of our wedding together so perfectly! :) Laney is also a pleasure to work with. She is very friendly and responsive, and was also very flexible when we needed to make any changes.

    I highly recommend Laney for any of your calligraphy needs!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • L

    liz · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    if you are thinking about ordering from Laney, do it! She is a dream to work with-extremely quick to respond and patient with order modifications/specific requests. I also let her have quite a bit of freedom and she definitely made something that was even better than what I had envisioned. Laney is organized and extremely talented and I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knocked it out of the park (again)!

    I've worked with Laney on a countless variety of wedding-related projects (all 100% amazing!) but this time, I contacted Laney about creating a custom print/sign for my home. With a very loose design, Laney "got" my vision right away. It helps that she is highly communicative to make sure that we are on the same page putting my mind at ease. She creatively combined a hand-drawn geometric/modern detail with organic calligraphy. Admittedly, I wasn't sure how the two would look together, but she creatively made this work perfectly! Thank you, Laney, for always being a creative genius and knocking it out of the park!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • S

    Savanna · Married on 01/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laney is an incredible artist! I had her create my business name in her handwritten calligraphy. I sent her some ideas of what I had in mind and she worked quickly and diligently to create the exact look I wanted! She is so responsive and made the exact adjustments I wanted throughout the process. Her talent in design and calligraphy is incredible and so unique. I highly recommend Design by Laney for all your calligraphy needs whether it be for your business, wedding, birthday, baby shower ETC. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • M

    Mrs. · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laney was absolutely fantastic and created such beautiful work for my wedding! She not only coordinated but did my wedding invitations, menus and ceremony programs! She is very professional, talented and a complete joy to work with! I would recommend Laney to everyone!

    Sent on 06/22/2016