Deremer Studios Reviews

34 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Deremer Studios

Recommended by 99%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Bryn for my engagement & wedding photos & let me tell you, SHES AWESOME!!! Such a talented photographer!! Sweet lady, professional, & super talented!!! I wish I could give her 10 starts. She captured the most BEAUTIFUL pictures of my wedding!!! I look forward to working with her in the future. THANK YOU BRYN FOR MAKING MY BIG DAY PERFECT!!!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nate and Bryn are great friends of ours and they did an absolutely wonderful jobs capturing beautiful memories for my daughter and son-in-law!! I am blessed to have them in our lives!!

  • M

    Marta · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Nate and Bryn. They were so great to work with. I planned my wedding from across the country and so I knew it wouldn't be an easy process. I chose DS as my sister worked with them a few years prior for her wedding. I knew they take great photos, but through the stressful process of planning my own wedding, I found not only are they great at taking photos - they are super professional, kind, nice, knowledgable, great at communication and their prices cannot be beat !! From the very first email, the communication with DS was top notch. All of my questions were always answered same day, if not the next minute.
    When I got my pictures back, as I looked through them (multiple times), I kept on smiling as I did throughout my wedding day. After all, that is what great photos are supposed to make you feel like.
    I would highly recommend Deremer Studios. Nate and Bryn - thank you again.

  • K

    K. · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter had a very small wedding in Jacksonville, FL and all my planning was done from Maryland. I picked Nate because of the great reviews I read on some of the wedding websites and because his prices seemed reasonable. Nate was very responsive and accommodating in the weeks leading up to the wedding and I'm certain I made the right choice! Thanks Nate!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deremer Studios was wonderful! Nate listened to my ideas and also incorporated his own to get great photographs that we will cherish fr a lifetime. Nate took the time to make sure everyone was situated perfectly so that he would be able to get a great shot. I would choose to use them again in a heartbeat!

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When searching for a photographer for my daughter’s large church wedding; I became a bit disheartened when speaking or meeting with photographers. I didn't want to sacrifice quality photos to stay within my budget. Deremer Studios was recommended and from the moment that I spoke with Bryn for the first time, I was put at ease. Nate kindly accommodated our schedule to meet with him to review his work and was careful to listen to what we desired. On the day of the wedding, things couldn’t have gone smoother. Nate captured so many beautiful moments of the special day; yet stayed in the background. He was so easy to work with. I am SO thankful that we were able to use Deremer Studios. They were awesome.

  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great, affordable company! We were planning on a budget and new that photography was expensive and so important. We chose Deremer Studios and were very pleased with results. Our wedding was in Destin, FL and travel was no issue for Deremer. :)

  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for your services, I absolutely LOVE our photographs! This studio provides high quality photographs at a very reasonable price. Our families were also very impressed with the level of professionalism from our wonderful photographer Bryn. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  • A

    Andres · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deremer Studios was excellent. We could not have been happier with their work. We thought they had great prices and they did a great job with the photos. Bryn was our primary photographer and she was excellent. She was a pleasure to work with on the day of our wedding. We couldn't be more pleased with the quality of our wedding photographs. Thank you Deremer Studios!

  • A

    Andres · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of having both Nate and Bryn shoot my wedding. They work very well together and were able to shoot the traditional shots as well as the photojournalistic shots that i love. Nate's eye for fine art is exceptional and we get complimented on these fine art shots that we placed in our house! He majored in Graphic Design from a prestigious university so Deremer Studios isn't just that guy that bought a nice camera and read a book on photography! We loved getting the FREE DVD with our pictures too! I currently have friends now with horror stories about their photographer who now wants to charge an arm and a leg for the photos even when they paid the guy $5k just to show up?! As a professional engineer, I already have a sense for detail and the correct balance of lights and darks in a shot (which is a bell curve by the way!) so I was thoroughly impressed with their attention to well thought out shots and well executed shots! They brought plenty of ideas so we could just follow orders and let them do what they do best! We would very highly recommend Deremer Studios with all of our heart!!

  • K

    Kelli · Married on 05/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really beautiful pictures at an affordable price, loved that we picked Deremer after many many photograper interviews and viewing also sites like this for recommendations, you will not be dissappointed.

  • Valerie

    Valerie · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are very pleased with everything, down to the promptness of the arrival of the photographer, to the photographs taken, and the timliness in which the CD arrived to us!

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 11/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nate & Bryn Deremer are fabulous!

  • K

    Chris · Married on 10/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow....The best. the pictures were perfect and they captured every moment.

  • J

    jackie · Married on 10/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had to change venue and other things the day prior to our wedding due to a noreastern storm. We were suppose to have a beach front wedding......the photographer was extremly flexible and was very custoner oriented making sure we had the pictures we wanted. I highly recommend them. Wonderful folks and wonderful photgraphy, extremely pleased.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deremer Studios was so easy to work with. The photos I received (very quickly after the wedding) were great- especially for the cost. Highly recommended for the bride on a budget! Could not have asked for more.

  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their pricese can't be beat!! Especially for the quality of photographs you recieve.

  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nate was so nice. We had a lot of wedding guests trying to take pictures alongside him and trying to nudge him out of the way but he never made a face or grumbled about it

  • M

    Allison · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the best photographer in Jacksonville Florida by far! Their prices are reasonable (actually lower than I expected!), they are very easy and flexible to work with and the quality of the photos are top notch! I have never seen such beautiful clear wedding photos! I am a certified wedding coordinator so I have seen thousands of wedding photos, but can compare to Deremer!! Andres (our photographer) was excellent. I recommend them 110%!!

  • B

    Justin · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We don't have a single complaint about Deremer Studios. We had decided to take nearly all of our pictures before the wedding so that we could spend more time with our friends and family at the reception... this could have meant that we would have had to pay for the photographer for a very long day, but they helped us arrange the timing so that it wasn't an all day event. We also had the wedding ceremony and reception at two different places and we want pictures from both places. They were very flexible to help. Also, the price was the absolute best and the quality surpassed their price. Somehow they have found a way to keep their costs low and still provide excellent quality. Lastly, the DVD came back to us within about 2 weeks. We didn't have anything fancy done to edit the photos, but they did a great job taking them so other than picking out the really bad photos was all they really had to do. They could have done a lot more with the photos, but we were on a very tight budget because our venues and other vendors were extremely expensive. Overall, I wish I could rate them 10 stars not just the maximum of 5 stars presented in this survey.

  • L

    L · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer. We are very happy with our picture, the price we paid and the professionalism of the photographer. Would definately recommend them to our friends!

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely pleased with Deremer Stuidios. The owner was very prompt both in responding to emails and upon arriving for the event. The value for cost is AMAZING. You cannot find a better deal anywhere. The quality of the photos was great and there are so many to chose from. I would recommend them to anybody and will definitely use them again in the future.

  • Jordan

    Jordan · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deremer Studios did a fantatsic job at our wedding and the pictures turned out perfect in everyway!!! The price was right, the service was handled in a timely, professional manner and the images were beautiful!

  • J

    Irina · Married on 10/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Deremer Studios for our small beach wedding based on the variety of pricing options, their affordability and quality of the photographs and albums. They were easy to work with, answered our questions promptly and were very accommodating. We are very happy with the photos they took. They followed our wishes exactly in terms of the kind of photography we wanted to see and capturing all the people important to us. Would definitely recommend Deremer Studios to others.

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are fantastic! You will not be disappointed. Great quality, easy to work with, very professional and so affordable.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review