Depict Photography Reviews

12 | Saint Paul, MN
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Depict Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

12

5 User photos

Order by:
  • Lizzy

    Lizzy · Married on 05/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    I've had a great experience working with Depict! Very reasonable, flexible, creative and quality photos! :)

    Sent on 01/05/2020
  • Meghan

    Meghan S. · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah is truly amazing!

    Hannah was a joy to work with! We had a few scheduling conflicts/weather conflicts early on, when we were trying to get our engagement photos done. But we all made it work and they turned out amazing! Some of my favorite photos.

    When it came closer to the wedding, she was sending us emails with helpful information and questionnaires to help make our day flow smoothly. Day of, it felt like we had another friend there with us! From what we have gotten back so far, she captured our day perfectly. And by perfectly, I mean ugly crying from my husband when he first saw me! :)

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first worked with Hannah at a friend's wedding in which my husband and I were both in the wedding party. We were so impressed with her work she was the first photographer we reached out to when planning our big day. Hannah was a joy to work with! She is responsive in her emails, very thorough in the planning process, and saved my sanity the day of my wedding by being the calm voice of reason when I felt like we were herding cats to get our family pictures. Hannah and our second shooter were also SO kind as to allow us to add an additional hour to our contract the day of our wedding when things were running behind and wanted to be sure they were there to capture everything. I had an email from Hannah waiting in my inbox the morning after our wedding with our preview and we are unbelievably happy with her work. Book Hannah and you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book HANNAH! Book her now! She's a treat to work with. She was on top of her game every step of the way. She was more on top of things on my wedding day than the coordinator was! The shots we've seen so far are gorgeous and she even got my, "I don't smile" husband to smile in some photos :) BOOK HER NOW! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first got to meet Hannah last summer when she was the photographer for my friend's wedding. I was a bridesmaid at the time but remember thinking I needed to have Hannah do my wedding day photos when the time came. A few months later, my fiancé and I met with Hannah to see if she would be a good fit for our wedding and we instantly liked her easy-going, calm and funny personality. As a part of our wedding photography package, Hannah did our engagement photos. They turned out perfectly. We were obviously already sold on her but after seeing the engagement pics we couldn't have been more excited for her to shoot our wedding. Hannah was fantastic throughout the entire process. She was super easy to communicate with and always honored our wishes and vision. Hannah absolutely completed our wedding day. We got to hang out with her and her amazing assistant, Monique, throughout the majority of our day and they both did a great job of making us feel special. They got the photos we wanted in a very subtle and unobtrusive way. Numerous people commented on how great our photographer was during the wedding day. The day would not have been the same without Hannah. The icing on the cake is the blog Hannah writes the night of the wedding that includes a well-written and fun synopsis of the day as well as sneak peek of pictures. My husband and I could not have been more pleased with Hannah and Depict Photography. I would highly recommend her to anyone! Thank you Hannah :)

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • Meagan

    Meagan · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photos and engagement photos are so beautiful. Hannah did such an excellent job, and she's so talented. Our photographer was one of our top priorities and when we decided to book with Hannah I felt a huge relief, and I completely trusted her. On top of her awesome skills, she was quick to reply to emails and she was a calming presence day of. I HIGHLY recommend her any day to any one who will listen! Her assistant was really great too!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • T

    T · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Run to Hannah for your photography needs! Hannah and her team did an amazing job on our wedding a couple weekends ago. Couldn't be happier that we went with her! Very professional, extremely flexible, and just an amazing person in general. Her gift is well noted in our photographs and we just really cannot complain about a thing! The day of our wedding, she and her team were calm, professional, organized, and amazingly helpful! My best friend couldn't make it to wedding last minute and they helped step in with "getting ready" tasks while snapping photos! I cannot express how much it meant to me. Thank you Hannah for capturing one of the most amazing nights of our lives!

    Sent on 03/01/2016
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So amazing, she is truly so talented! Great value! Loved every single one of our photos. She captures all the big and small moments!

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah is wonderful, she has such a talent for capture your day including the small details. She takes a lot of time to ask you for your wants and needs. We felt so comfortable being ourselves with her. We loved every single one of our photos!

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah was fantastic to work with, easy to communicated with and the value for money she provides can't be beat. She was professional but flexible and mellow. She was a great fit for us, as she was calm throughout the whole day. She and her assistant took a ton of pictures but were very unobtrusive. She was also good at keeping us on our timeline and making adjustments on-the-go. So far our sneak peek pictures are beautiful, and we are excited to see the rest. Overall I highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 06/21/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah has a gift for capturing beautiful memories. Right after we first met her, we knew she would photograph our wedding. We were on a pretty tight budget, but I work in video production, so I am pretty picky. Hannah's portfolio was wonderful and she has the perfect personality to be a wedding photographer. She listened to our thoughts about our photos and made great suggestions. Engagement photos were included in our package - and I am so glad they were. We didn't originally plan on doing them, but it helped us be more comfortable in front of the camera. Hannah met up with us a week or so before the wedding to go through what photos we wanted and helped us scope out the perfect spots for each photo (we got married on St. Anthony Main in Mpls). On our wedding day, she and her assistant were wonderful. They got all of the photos we listed for her as well as plenty of amazing candid pictures. They also moved things along, which was super helpful! Our wedding was a rare opportunity to have both of our extended families in one place. We had an long list of family photos as well and she assured us we'd have plenty of time. She and her assistant took amazing photos of both of our venues before the ceremony and reception. From our first meeting, to emails after the wedding, she provided prompt and kind service. I highly, highly recommend Hannah.

    Sent on 02/08/2015
  • User4212666 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved them! Hannah and Monique (Hannah's assistant) were wonderful to work with, and have such artistic points of view they captured our day perfectly for us!

    Sent on 06/30/2014