Skip to main content
Weddings

Demiche Reviews

Demiche View more information

96 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 96
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

8 User photos

  • Chanel
    Chanel M. Married on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair lasted perfectly all night!

    Lisa was my hairstylist for my wedding. She did my updo + styled 4 of my bridesmaids. Everyone loved their hair, and it came out perfect! She knew how to work with my curls, and curly girls KNOW how hard it can be to find someone who can do that. My hair lasted perfectly all night!
  • J
    Julie F. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair & Make Up at its BEST!

    HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION for the ladies of Demiche! My daughters wedding in Boston was made ever more gorgeous by this professional team. They were a joy to work with and were punctual, kind and super efficient. A+++
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline F. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and Makeup At Its Finest!

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Michelle and her team. I was married in Boston on 7/31/21 and Michelle made me feel so comfortable working with her from the jump. She also seamlessly moved dates with me when we had to postpone our 2020 wedding. Michelle and her team did hair and makeup for myself and 7 other women between 9:00am-1:30pm to have us ready for photos. They were professional, clean, prompt, but still so much fun! I truly felt relaxed throughout the whole process, which is a huge deal for an anxious bride on the day of her wedding. We all looked SO STUNNING, and I couldn't give Demiche a higher recommendation. Thank you so much, Michelle!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tina C. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful hair and make-up

    I don't usually wear make-up or do my hair in any particular way. Michelle took this in stride and did amazing make-up that made me look beautiful but still like myself. Michelle and her team also gave me and my bridesmaids beautiful updo's and curls, and they finished hair+make-up for all 5 ladies in a timely manner. I was super happy with the end result, and my curls and make-up lasted all day. Definite recommend from me and my entourage!
  • Olivia
    Olivia Married on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Michelle and Yvonne did a wonderful job on our hair and makeup. Everyone looked beautiful, natural, and our styles lasted all day and all night! Michelle is so fun to work with and puts you at ease immediately. She's a great listener and her advice and ideas were all top-notch. This is exactly the kind of team you want on the morning of your wedding - positive, funny, professional, and amazing at their jobs. They will get your day off to a great start and you can feel secure in knowing your hair and makeup will last all night long!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair and makeup!!

    Michelle and her team from Demiche did a fantastic job on hair and makeup for my entire bridal party!
    They were punctual and professional, yet more importantly they listened to what each bridesmaid envisioned and make it come true! Michelle was so easy to work with leasing up the wedding and on the wedding day. She put us all at ease, and the result was a fun morning, with beautiful hairstyles and natural looking makeup. I trusty felt like a princess! I would use her again in heartbeat!
  • S
    Shannon M. Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HIGHLY recommend!!

    My wedding was 9/29/18 and Michelle and her team did hair & makeup for all of the girls. Michelle is the nicest person you will ever meet. You feel like you've known her your whole life. She's awesome and does an AMAZING job. She made us all look and feel beautiful. Book with her ASAP!!!
  • B
    Beth Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely work by a warm and enjoyable team

    Michelle and her team provided us with both beautiful hair and faces, and also a warm and fun morning to share together. Highly and unreservedly recommend.
  • S
    S Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle did my hair for my wedding in September in Boston. I was a little apprehensive about hair services in general since I'm used to having a tough time with getting my hair to stay in any particular style, or even with finding a salon that has experience dealing with my hair type (I've had some terrible experiences with cuts, colors, or perms at places that otherwise have great reviews, which I assume is because I don't fit their usual demographic). However, I had absolutely no reason to be worried! Michelle was not only extremely sweet and accommodating with her time and schedule, but the entire experience with the actual styling felt so professional and so efficient, and I immediately loved the outcome. I did a trial run before the wedding and did small tweaks after she did a first concept based on some vague Pinterest images, and even after moving things around to accommodate every minor idea or request, everything still looked fantastic. The day of, the result was even better. We were running a little tight on time, but that didn't matter -- Michelle's hairstyle looked exactly the way I wanted it to, and it stayed in place through 4-5 hours of ceremony/cocktail hour/toasts/etc., and then 6 FULL hours of all-out dancing at the reception and after party: jumping, twirling, sweating, hugging, getting bumped into... I don't understand how that's possible - and none of my hair ever felt stiff or crunchy from the hairspray at all! The entire time she was so kind and easy to get along with, and super quick to take any feedback you can come up with to make sure everything is exactly how you imagine it to be. I couldn't recommend Michelle more highly!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Demiche! Michelle is so easy to work with and Yvonne is just fantastic. The trial was so much fun and I knew very quickly I wanted Yvonne to be there on my special day. Yvonne was flexible to try different hair styles and products, gave her recommendations which were really helpful, and the makeup looked so natural which is what I wanted. She starts with less and builds in order to get it just right. She works fast and was able to flex last minute to an updated timeline and last minute add on. I can't thank Demiche enough for making me and all my bridesmaids feel (and look) so beautiful!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 08/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Michelle, Yvonne, and their team was a dream! I had 18 women getting hair done and nearly 10 doing makeup - and I was holding my breath that everyone was happy because it's difficult sometimes to get it right. Well, everyone was THRILLED. Each and every woman - from 4 to 82 - felt beautiful. The team really worked to highlight each woman's unique assets and also listen to their needs. Some wanted bold eyes, some wanted a natural look, but magically the Demiche team achieved it all while still ensuring that everyone had a cohesive look for the wedding. As the bride, I had my trial with Yvonne and my day-of with Michelle - and they were both amazing. I generally only wear mineral makeup sparingly, so was concerned about having any cream makeup on my face. But their makeup still felt minimal and clean, and I had a glowing face in pictures. Despite August humidity, it's worth noting that I never got glare or 'sweat' it off. I could even rest my head on my husband's shoulder without leaving residue.

    I could go on and on, but in short they were professional, efficient, incredibly friendly and just a part of the group, and so wonderful at hair and makeup - a dream 'glam squad.' Don't hesitate booking with them.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Demiche at the recommendation of our wedding planner after already hiring another top Boston make-up artist and having a terrible experience. From the first conversation with Michelle, Demiche's owner, we knew she was the perfect fit. Demiche did the make-up for the entire bridal party, mother of one of the brides and for both brides. Demiche also did hair for one of the brides. Michelle's positive energy is infectious. Her passion for her work and skill was clear after both our make-up trials. Demiche made everyone, especially myself and my wife, feel our most beautiful. Our make-up was classic and timeless without being heavy and overwhelming. Michelle was also willing work modify what we didn't like at both our trials. I would absolutely recommend Demiche for hair and make-up. You want someone who not only knows how to make you look beautiful, but you want someone who has a positive energy and shares in your excitement on your wedding day. I cannot recommend Demiche highly enough.
  • B
    Brenda Married on 11/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle and Jennifer from Demiche were terrific. Not only were they fun and pleasant, they provided gorgeous hair styles and beautiful makeup for a bride, mother of the bride, sister-in-law of the bride, mother of the groom, and four bridesmaids on the morning of my daughter's wedding. My daughter, who doesn't own or wear makeup, was afraid she would be over made-up, but Demiche gave her a very natural, truly stunning look. The stylists listened carefully to all of the women and their preferences. The hairstyles were gorgeous -- and didn't fall! -- and you could tell everyone felt beautiful for the big day.
  • L
    Lynn M. Married on 04/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so very lucky that Michelle and Yvonne were part of my wedding day- don't hesitate, book them now! Demiche was recommended by my venue, The Liberty Hotel. I reached out with an email, and heard promptly back from Michelle about availability and a quote for myself and my bridal party. I scheduled a hair and makeup trial, and knew within minutes of meeting Michelle that she was "the one" for me; she is beyond charming and easy to talk to. I don't wear a ton of makeup and getting glammed up is always a bit daunting for me. I was nervous about the makeup in particular, but I let her take the wheel, and like the true professional that she is, she did not disappoint. I thought I looked fantastic the day of the trial, but she even managed to step it up a notch on my actual wedding day with the trifecta of perfect hair, makeup, and birdcage placement :) And take her advice and go with the fake lashes, the longer the better! Having Michelle and Yvonne around in the hours leading up to the ceremony was so much fun- they fit right in with my bridesmaids, family, and friends that were stopping in to say hello. We all felt so beautiful and our hair and makeup did not budge for the whole night- and there was a LOT of dancing :) I can't say enough about how pleasant they were to talk to and be around- exactly the type of people you need to surround yourself with on the big day! They are so very talented and absolutely love what they do- an amazing combination.
  • J
    Jana Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle and her team at Demiche are the most talented and considerate hair/makeup consultants around Boston. They take the time to listen to not only the brides likes and dislikes but the entire wedding party as well. They are very punctual and spot on with quick communication, always making me feel like my family is their only client. Thank you so very much.
  • N
    Natalia Married on 10/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy that we chose Demiche for my bridal makeup. Michelle and Yvonne are pros! My bridesmaids looked fabulous and all loved their hair and makeup. Demiche was punctual, easy to communicate with, and really listened to what each girl wanted.

    Michelle did my hair and makeup, and I felt so beautiful on my wedding day. I loved my natural but glammed up makeup, and my hairstyle was exactly what I envisioned - and it stayed the whole night! I HIGHLY recommend Demiche!
  • A
    Adrianna Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot even begin to explain how much I love Michelle Arruda DeVoe. I met her at a networking event and knew from the moment I met her that I had to have her for my hair and makeup. I went for a trial and I’m pretty sure we fell in love. She has such a calming and bubbly personality that we chatted the entire time. I was a super annoying bride that emailed her at least 10 times with questions about timing, services and what I should expect. She always answered me within a few hours and assured me that I wasn’t being a pest at all. Day of the wedding, she and her team were amazing. They showed up at least 10 minutes earlier and were ready to get to business. I had a lot of bridesmaids and they had us all finished in just under 4 hours. I have never felt as beautiful as Michelle made me that day. Everything was absolutely perfect. She remembered everything we had talked about at the trial and then made me look 10x better than I ever expected. If you’re a bride looking for hair and makeup, you should absolutely book Michelle. She’s the best out there!
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle and her team were amazing, I am so happy I hired them! I did book her almost 9 months in advance, but was so glad I did – she came highly recommended to me by both my planner and photographer. Michelle is so friendly and super professional. I got ready in a hotel suite, and Michelle and her team arrived and immediately rearranged furniture and called down for what they needed to get the perfect setup to get everyone ready. Everyone's hair and makeup was beautiful and I could not have been more thrilled with the service. Between my hair trial and the wedding day, I had changed my mind on how I wanted my hair styled, and it wasn't an issue at all as Michelle was able to nail the style perfectly! My hair even managed to stay perfect throughout the day and evening despite somewhat rainy weather. More importantly, Michelle and her team helped to keep me calm throughout the morning. The morning of your wedding day is filled with emotions, and Michelle is just who you want with you the hour before you walk down the aisle. My Mom, bridesmaids, and flower girl all looked so beautiful and can't recommend her services enough! Thank you again!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I've known Michelle for about 10 years; we used to contract each other out for Weddings, as I am also a hairstylist. Just knowing how talented, professional, and passionate Michelle is with her Brides, there was never a question in my mind who I wanted to help me look beautiful for my wedding day. I cannot thank her enough for helping my team of ladies get ready. It was such a smooth and fun process. I'd highly recommend her and her entire team of Demiche girls.
  • R
    Rene' Married on 08/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle was our professional and she was amazing!! This was the first time I and my bridal party had ever had our hair and make up done and we were not sure what to expect. Michelle made us feel comfortable and at ease. We were so pleased with her work! She was fun, engaging, on time and great! We give her A++++ I highly recommend Michelle! Thanks to her we all look amazing in my wedding photos! :)
  • J
    Jessi Married on 07/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am beyond grateful to Michelle at Demiche for not only making me look FABULOUS on my wedding day, but for keeping me sane! She was my saving grace through the whole wedding morning, an absolute pleasure to work with! She knew what I wanted and needed without me really having to say anything. I could not have imagined a more perfect hairstyle and it lasted throughout a night of dancing (curls, volume, hairpiece, all of it!) And my makeup! Girrrrrrrl, flawless! I still looked like me, but a more glamorous me! I had never felt so beautiful!
    Michelle and Yvonne did such an amazing job keeping my large wedding party on time and looking stunning! The whole morning was fun filled and seemingly effortless thanks to them!
  • K
    Kristyn Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    FIVE STAR!!! Cannot say enough. We are so appreciative to Michelle and Yvonne for their incredible talent in making us feel so beautiful for my wedding!! As an event professional myself, I’ve seen a lot of hair/make-up so when it came time to select our vendors, I was extremely particular. However, having seen Michelle’s work firsthand and having the pleasure of spending some time together, I knew she was our gal! Michelle exceeded expectations and went above and beyond to make our day so enjoyable…even traveling the distance to upstate Maine to be with us! Her energy is magnetic – a true professional. She didn’t douse my face in makeup – rather created the natural look I wanted to enhance some of my fav features. She took the time to listen and understand my vision...and then NAILED it! Yvonne created some of the most incredible updo’s without making the girls look “old” or stuffy. She kept the looks classic, crisp and true to the girls personalities. If you are searching for the BEST hair/make-up team…look no further…you have found them at Demiche!
  • H
    Heather Married on 11/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle! She was like a long lost family member! We all just loved her to pieces!
    she was the only stylist I talked to for my Friday, Nov 13 wedding. I was nervous when my maid of honor and I drove down to Melrose for a trial, because I didn't have a plan B, and didn't know what I was going to do if it didn't work out, but the minute I met her I knew it was meant to be. She did such an amazing job on my hair and makeup, people were totally blown away. One guest kept coming up to me just to stare at my eyelashes! There was even some family drama happening while I was getting ready, and she did a great job keeping me calm and making me laugh through the whole thing.

    Michelle is top-shelf the whole way: she will come to you and she will knock it out of the park for you, too. Super flexible, super responsive, hilarious, and so so SO talented. She's the whole package, and her salon is too.
  • User2332134 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle and Evonne were wonderful and such a pleasure to work with. I worked with Michelle prior to wedding just through working through our contract and the make up trials and she was so sweet, fun and easy to get along with. She KILLED it with my hair and make up and was so great about changing things to be more my liking. I loved working with her and would recommend her to anyone else!
  • User2183149 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yvonne and Jen were absolutely amazing!!! They are so talented and made everyone in our bridal party look amazing. They were also so much fun to work with. Can't say enough good things about Demiche.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message