Skip to main content
Weddings

Demian Gibbs Photography Reviews

Demian Gibbs Photography

Demian Gibbs Photography

Oranjestad, AW
5.0 out of 5 rating, 155 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
155 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

155
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

281 User photos

  • B
    Blake L. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them now!!

    Demian and Mary Ann were our wedding photographers at the Renaissance in Aruba in October 2023. After deciding on our venue, I made sure that they were also available as I had seen their work and knew I wanted them to capture our special day. We have gotten our teaser photos back and they DO NOT disappoint! Both my husband and I are not usually comfortable in front of the camera but they made us feel at ease the whole day. Both Demian and Mary Ann have an amazing energy that made us excited for our big day without being nervous about being in the spotlight. Even our families commented about how funny Demian was and I'm sure that will come out in pictures. Beyond the amazing experience they provided the day of, they were helpful with planning the logistics of our wedding despite living thousands of miles away and having never been to Aruba prior. I don't think I ever waited more than 24-48 hours for a reply to an email. We cannot thank them enough for making our wedding day what it was and I could not provide a stronger recommendation as photographers for any purpose you may have while in Aruba!
  • Sarah
    Sarah D. Sent on 02/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Demian and his wife Mary are the best photography duo out there. I chose them to capture my wedding day because of all the amazing reviews I heard from other brides, and they did not disappoint! They are fun, creative, so sweet, make you feel so comfortable in front of the camera, and their work is incredible. You can tell they both love what they do. I love my wedding photos so much and I will cherish them forever!! (Which they also are so fast in getting photos back to you). BOOK THEM!!
  • Connor
    Connor H. Sent on 11/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement Photos

    I contacted Demian several months before my planned trip to Aruba inquiring about engagement photos. I had never been to the island and was not familiar of any of the great spots to pop the question. He laid out several great spots for me to choose where I ultimately chose my favorite. We kept in touch during the weeks leading up to the big day and had the perfect script as to how we were going to completely surprise my future fiance. The day of we confirmed the plans and that night it went more according to plan than I could have ever imagined. She was completely surprised and we have incredible photos documenting the special moments leading up to, during, and after getting on one knee.

    Demian was incredibly easy and fun to work with and I would recommend him to anyone looking for great photos in Aruba.

    -Connor
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • John
    John K. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely so good guys are so good

    so good
    So good
    So good
    so good we had a good day at are wedding
  • Christian
    Christian A. Sent on 02/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This guy is an artist and absolutely incredible, we'll be back

    here's a quick idea of how good he is: my wife and I already decided we'll be back in Aruba to see Demian for our maternity photos and baby/family photos.

    From the get-go my wife and I liked Demian. He has this contagious energy that makes you even more excited for your wedding and it started from our initial remote meeting, to the meeting a few days before the wedding and the wedding day. And to be honest, the whole time we were taking photos, my wife and I were talking about how excited we are to get them afterwards because they're going to look so freaking amazing. I'm probably going to have to have them all printed and framed and hung up around the house!

    Demian is an artist. He has this vision and executes it and he does not disappoint. He would quickly scroll through the images he captured on his camera and they all looked so incredible. He was super flexible with ad-hoc shots that we wanted to take and he made sure that we got our money's worth.

    We got married on a Friday and we had our sneak peak photos (7 of them) over to us ON MONDAY! how insane is that? All I have heard are horror stories about how long it has taken other couples to get their photos, and we just had to wait a couple of days.

    All in all, Demian was so fun to work with and keeping us going for 8 hours in 80 degree weather with a suit and wedding dress on. And it was worth every second. His photography is incredible and we are so so so excited to see the rest of the photos.
  • Ernie
    Ernie A. Sent on 01/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great from Beginning to End

    Damian was exceptional. We had several guests mention how much they loved our photographer. Damian was very creative at capturing random moments well. The locations he picked and the shots we took were incredible. We love our set of photos and there are so many favorites to choose from. Damian was professional the entire process from signing the contract till after the wedding and providing the photos. We got some really good shots and thankful to have worked with him.

    Demian Gibbs Photography's reply:

    Hi Ernie and Caitlin,

    It was truly amazing to have been a part of your story, we cannot thank you enough for your trust in us and allowing us to capture your special day for you. You are an amazing couple and we wish you a lifetime with lots of happiness. Let us know if you plan another trip to Aruba :)

    Kind regards,

    Mary and Demian
  • M
    Mike B. Sent on 03/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Demian and Mary are amazing!

    Demian and Mary were amazing to work with! Great quality in their photographs. They made the shoot a lot of fun!

    Demian Gibbs Photography's reply:

    Hi Mike!
    We are happy to have been able to capture great images for you, that you now are able to look on and relive those memories!

    Hope Aruba will be on your list for visits in the future as well!

    Sunny regards,

    Mary-Ann & Demian
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn S. Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer ever!

    Around 5 years ago, I stumbled upon Demian’s instagram and knew he had to be my wedding photographer. He was the first vendor I booked, and I booked my wedding around his because he is that talented and his work is literal art. My husband and I used Demian for our engagement shoot, as well. Those pictures came out incredible, he made us feel so at ease in front of the camera and truly captured our love through the lens. His laboratory for film has phenomenal quality as well. Demain works with his wife MaryAnn. During our planning process, even while planning their own wedding, Demian and MaryAnn were so helpful with our wedding. They took the time to skype with us, help us create the looks we wanted and help us develop our shot list. This was crucial because they knew it for the wedding day which helped it feel less chaotic. The wedding photos came out incredible. I do not even have the words to describe how truly gorgeous they are. Beyond this, every single wedding guest commented about how wonderful Demian and his wife were during the pictures, ceremony and reception. They talked about how nice, funny and warm they were. These two created such an inclusive and intimate environment which made us and the wedding feel like they were a guest which led to photos that captured the moment rather than people feeling uncomfortable in front of a camera. Throughout the day, Demain took the time to show us and some guests the photos which left everyone raving about how amazing they were and everyone could not wait to see them after. We decided to do an adventure shoot two days after the wedding, if you are considering doing one, DO IT!!! You will not regret it. These photos were so special and relaxed since there was no wedding day pressure, we could enjoy being in the dress and the suit, just the two of us.Those photos were some of my favorites because they are honestly spectacular. I feel like I do not have the words to fully express how beautiful each and every photo is. Each time I look at them, I find a new favorite one or another small detail I didn’t notice the previous time. Additionally, Demian has been extremely patient with us ordering our photos, I cannot thank him enough for that. I cannot recommend Demian more. Honestly, I feel like we started this great friendship with him and MaryAnn. I am already planning on booking them again for an anniversary shoot next year. You will not regret hiring Demian Gibbs Photography. He is honestly the BEST in the business and it will be one of the best decisions of your life.
  • Joi
    Joi C. Sent on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photography team in Aruba!

    It was a pleasure working with Demian and Mary-Ann on our engagement photo session. They are very professional and responsive, from start to end. Demian also helped picked us up from our hotel since it was our first time in Aruba. He has a great personality, and will get you laugh throughout the shoot. We also received our photos back promptly afterwards.

    Recommendation for those who have not been to Aruba before is to look at other engagement pictures beforehand for inspiration and point out what you like/dislike to Demian beforehand. This will really help make for a smooth session.

    Demian Gibbs Photography's reply:

    HI Joi, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and also other potential clients. As we all know word of mouth and reviews are at the forefront of many businesses. We hope the wedding planning goes smoothly over the holidays. Thakn you so much,

    Demian and Mary
  • Lauren
    Lauren L. Sent on 05/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best

    Demian and Mary Ann are AMAZING! Not only are their photographs absolutely gorgeous beyond words can say, they’re also just a delight just to be around. We also found them to be very professional and thorough… always thinking one step ahead, and promptly and clearly responding to our emails/calls during the planning process (which was a challenge we encountered with OTHER vendors while planning our destination wedding so we found this to be very important and a relief). The two of them photographed our wedding day, and we used the extra hours in the package to do an adventure shoot on other parts of the island after the wedding day too which was so much fun! The two of them are so sincerely excited to catch a great photo, and their energy is contagious. Despite the fact that posing/modeling for photos is out of both me and my husband’s comfort zone, both Demian and Mary were able to effortlessly make us feel so confident and beautiful being photographed. We are so happy with the outcome of the photos, and also felt so taken care of throughout the whole wedding day. We had a list of “must have” photos for the wedding day and they didn’t miss a thing. He even brought a drone to get some group shots of our large 140 person wedding. To top it off Demian coordinated with my mother to transfer some of his favorite shots taken during the wedding day onto my cellphone for a preview at the end of the reception! Hiring them is a MUST… truly an experience you don’t want to miss! *** ALSO... note the photos attached to this review are the unedited, preliminary photos given to us on the wedding night and we are BLOWN AWAY... We cannot wait to see the final shots! ***

    Demian Gibbs Photography's reply:

    Dear Lauren and Bryan, we are so happy to have been able to be a part of your Wedding day. It was absolutely beautiful, you two are an amazing couple with such great friends and family who made your day that extra special.
    We truly appreciate your trust in us and loved that we got to take that adventure session for some more Creations!
    We cant wait to share your final gallery with you for you to relive your day.
    Let us know when your back in Dushi Aruba!

    Hugs,
    Demian & Mary Ann
  • Hamza
    Hamza A. Sent on 11/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Proposal Photos

    Working with Demian and his team was a true blessing. It was the first time either of us worked with a photographer professionally. The closest we ever got working with a photographer was me taking my fiances photos with my iPhone 8. Demian took photos of us that magnified our love for one another. He truly set the standards high for any other photographer we choose to work with going forward. These are photos we are going to cherish for the rest of our lives and we cannot wait to put them up in our first home once we are able to get it. I would highly recommend Demian and his team!

    Demian Gibbs Photography's reply:

    Hi Hamza,
    Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are thrilled to have been able to capture you two during your visit in Aruba. We truly love your images and we hope you will enjoy looking back at them, every time!

    Hope Aruba will stay special for you and to see you some time again!

    Kindest regards,

    Demian & MaryAnn
  • Brooke
    Brooke J. Sent on 10/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning photos

    We got so lucky that our wedding planner recommended Demian Gibbs photography for our elopement. We wanted a private wedding with great photos to share and the results were WELL BEYOND our expectations. Absolutely gorgeous photos with beautiful edits. That combined with a wonderful, friendly, relaxing, enjoyable photoshoot with Demian and Mary Ann! They were communicative, professional, and all-around lovely people. Hire them!!
  • L
    Lauren P. Sent on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Demian is the best

    Demian was amazing!
    He was very responsive and helped make our day perfect! He was on time and stayed with us throughout the night, snapping pictures until the last song. He got along great with all of our guests and knew the right angles to get the best pictures. I had many guests come up to me and tell me how awesome he was! His pictures are incredible! I would definitely hire him!
  • H
    Heather J. Sent on 01/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Pictures & Fun Experience!

    This was our first ever professional photo session so we didn't really know what to expect or do for that matter. Starting out, both Mary-Ann and Demian were EXCELLENT at communicating and always responded within a day or two. Once we got to Aruba, Demian helped us pick locations for the shoot, helped with the outfits (because we had no idea what we were doing!), and just made everything super comfortable, relaxed, and FUN! I hate getting my picture taken and he made me feel super confident and comfortable during the shoot!
    After the shoot, we got a few sneak peak pictures and then all the other pictures came very soon afterwards - I don't remember the exact time frame but it was not long at all!
    The pictures are AMAZINGGG!! And can't wait to print basically all of them!
    We definitely recommend if you want awesome pictures and a good time taking them!
  • O
    Olivia C. Sent on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Demian is truly a talented photographer and a pleasure to work with!

    Working with Demian Gibbs Photography was a wonderful experience! Demian met with us on numerous occasions prior to our wedding to ensure he captured our day exactly how we envisioned. He was always quick to respond and made us feel at ease. Demian is truly a talented photographer and a pleasure to work with. He is energetic, fun, and able to capture the PERFECT shots without having to take a million photos. Our wedding pictures came out beautifully, and we are so happy we chose Demian to capture our special day! We would definitely recommend Demian without hesitation.
  • Zoe
    Zoe M. Sent on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    His work is phenomenal and he is so much fun to work with. You're missing out if you choose someone else!
  • Heather
    Heather B. Sent on 05/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Demian is nothing short of amazing, his work is unmatchable and he has the best personality. He knows what he’s doing and is willing to work to make your dreams come true as long as you make a plan together. There are various packages available and he is willing to let you make your own additions if need be. Would recommend 10/10 for any professional photography.
  • S
    Sherri T. Sent on 04/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    perfection

    Being in the US the communication was perfect, very responsive. I made a pinterest board they nailed all of my ideas. Very fun and flexible with ideas! I would highly recommend!

    Demian Gibbs Photography's reply:

    Hi Sherri,

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was so great to meet you and to be a part of your special 25th Anniversary celebration with you. We are thrilled to have captured some great images that you can hold onto.
    Hope you have had an amazing time this visit to Aruba, perhaps see you next time :)!

    Kind regards,
    Mary and Demian
  • E
    Elisa R. Sent on 07/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!

    I have nothing but good things to say about Demian Gibbs Photography. I came across his work on Instagram and various wedding sites and knew that we had to work with him when we decided that we wanted to do an engagement shoot while on vacation in Aruba. Throughout the whole process, Demian and Mary-Ann were extremely helpful and responsive via email. Demian did our shoot with his assistant Nathaniel and we had a blast. Demian was down to earth, easy to work with, and made us feel so comfortable stepping in front of the camera. He is a truly talented professional who does some outstanding work- I still can't even believe how amazing all of our photos came out. They even give you location suggestions and provide Pinterest boards filled with ideas so that they can deliver on exactly the type of shots you're looking for. Highly recommend! Their photos speak for themselves and we hands-down want to work with them again for our destination wedding in Aruba in 2021. Thank you again to the Demian Gibbs Photography team for knocking our engagement shoot out of the park!

    Elisa & Jeff
  • Crystal
    Crystal Sent on 04/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He captured the love and joy in our wedding!

    We loved our photographer! He captured the love and joy in our wedding. Aruba is gorgeous but he adds his own creativity to make it that much more special.
    Highly recommend him!
  • Jackie
    Jackie R. Sent on 04/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Demian!

    I reached out to Demian on a recommendation by my travel consultant. Demian was so awesome to work with and made us feel so comfortable. Due to covid we ended up making changes to our guest account last minute and Demian did not even bat an eye! He also agreed to take us on a second shoot after the wedding to capture additional photos. Unfortunately we couldn't because we had to leave early but we fully intend to use Demian again when we are back I'm Aruba !
  • A
    Apark Sent on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Friendly and Professional!

    Demian was great! Professional, friendly, and accommodating. Mary-Ann and Demian always responded and they were super helpful whenever I had any questions. Thank you!

    Demian Gibbs Photography's reply:

    Thank you Anna for trusting us capturing your family and a couples session while visiting our beautiful Island! It was great to meet you and we are so thrilled with the result of your gallery!

    Till soon :)
  • B
    Brittney C. Sent on 01/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great! Definitely would recommend!

    Demian was Amazing!! From the very beginning he was great. He posed us in various positions, and let us look at the photos he took along the way. He was very friendly and made our engagement shoot feel very natural.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea B. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Demian is the best! You must hire!!

    Demian is incredible! I think his work truly speaks for itself but it's amazing. I could not recommend him enough. Not only is he so talented, but his personality really puts you at ease, which is very helpful when you know you are being photographed. When I inquired about his services he quickly responded and was very easy to work with. He offered different tiers of service to pick from, but is flexible and you can split your total number of hours up, if you want him to come to any other events. Payment was super easy via his website. The day of the wedding he communicated with us easily via text, was punctual and so friendly to the wedding party and our guests. One particular thing I loved was that after he took a few of the photos, he showed them to me so that I could get a sense of how they were looking. I really appreciated that. During our wedding it started to rain and he and our videographer ran to save the cake from getting wet and that's just one example of how he went beyond his job to make our night perfect! Honestly, by the end of the weekend, it felt like he was one of our friends that were there as a guest! THANK YOU DEMIAN!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message