Demetrios Reviews

998 | Lake Grove, NY
See photos, pricing and details

998 Reviews for Demetrios

Recommended by 80% of couples

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 3.9
  • Value 4.1
  • Average response time 4.0

Awards

998

9 User photos

Demetrios 1
Demetrios 2
Demetrios 3
Demetrios 4
Demetrios 5
+ 5
Order by:
  • P

    Prianka · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Through every step of the way BBD was helpful, courteous and amazing. My consultant who helped me pick my magical dress was so friendly and not pushy at all, she really made my experience memorable and was one of the reasons I ended up buying the dress. Once the dress arrived the alterations seamstress did an AMAZING job customizing my dress with several embellishments to make it the gown of my dreams. The dress ended up being only slightly over my budget due to my embellishments but still more than affordable and gorgeous.

    Sent on 06/01/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience at Demetrios in Schaumburg was amazing! I worked with Carise at my first appointment and she was great! She was very friendly and welcoming. She grasped my style and found great dresses that matched that. The store had a variety of dresses that match anyone's style and budget. They had a surprising amount of long sleeve dresses, so for any bride looking for long sleeves-check this place out! I was stuck between two dresses so I scheduled a second appointment to try on those two dresses again and make my decision. The second appointment I worked with Carise and Bonnie and I finally decided on a dress! The dress came in 6 months after I ordered it (September-March) which was earlier than expected. Because I currently have a about 14 months until I walk down the aisle, I was able to take the dress home until I start the little amount of alterations I need. So in about a year, I'll come back with an update about the fittings! I am beyond in love with my dress and I can't wait to wear it on the big day! I would recommend Demetrios to any bride!! Thank you Carise and Bonnie!

    Sent on 05/03/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing experience. Karen helped me find my dress and it was amazing. I didn't exactly what type of dress that I wanted, but I knew I wanted a strapless dress and one of the dress she pulled for me among the ones I picked turned out to be the winner. It was a hard decision, but a fun experience. I loved every moment of it and the whole team was amazing.

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • R

    Rosalinda · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how grateful I am to have given Demetrios Bridal at Macy's of Lake Grove a shot. I knew what dress I wanted to try on but had been to several bridal salons and expected it to be another let down. I was so wrong. I was greeted as soon as I walked in and the place was empty. I felt like I had the whole place to myself (like a private shopping experience); who wouldn't want that?? My appointment was with De'Meisha and I can't tell you how fabulous she was with me (and my mom, sister in law and maid of honor). She made sure everyone was comfortable! De'Meisha suggested a few gowns and had no problem grabbing anything and everything I wanted to try on! Upon walking into the fitting room to try on, she looked at me and said that my dress was definitely here. I felt so discouraged knowing I tried on so many dresses prior to finding this one in a magazine but something about De'Meisha's confidence rubbed off on me. She was extremely respectful of my privacy, needs, wants, concerns... she had everything under control. I could go on for hours but needless to say, I found my dream dress that appointment. I walked out of there with such a weight lifted off of my shoulders. The manager, Christina was a doll as well. I felt so cared about and I felt like just a number, everywhere else I went. I cannot thank them enough for giving me that "butterflies" and "tears" moment looking in the mirror. I can't wait to go back to pick up my dress and just to see both De'Meisha and Christina. Future Brides, you will NOT be disappointed by the staff or selection.

    Sent on 04/11/2017
  • A

    Ash · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After going through 2 dresses, I still was not happy. Walked into Macy's Bridal 34th St. Herald Square in NY on 3/3/18 looking for a jacket to put over my strapless ball gown I had already purchased from a chain Bridal Salon. My wedding was 4/28/18. My Mom saw 2 dresses when we walked into the store that immediately got her attention that she asked me to try on "just because." I instantly fell in love and got that "feeling" everyone talks about they have when they know they have found their gown. It was perfect and fit me like a glove. I was the first to try it on too. HOWEVER, it was the sample dress that arrived 4 days prior and was the only one in the store. They let me purchase this gown although they would have to replace it (would take another 3 months) to have in the store. From the Demetrios Spring 2018 collection, brand new, unworn- it was meant to be and PERFECT! Expedited alterations over a few weeks and the entire team at the store were super helpful and accommodating to make sure the dress would be ready for my big day. Thank you Macys Bridal for helping me find the dress of my dreams to marry the man of my dreams!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • S

    Shanae · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’m sad that this store closed down. The dresses by Demetrios are AMAZING. They even order in your closest size so that alterations are minimal. If you don’t know yet alterations can be expensive! During my dress experience, the staff even made suggestions I didn’t even consider, such as what veil goes well with the dress and adding off the shoulder sleeves.

    Sent on 02/03/2018
  • User2572804 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my wedding dress and all the bridesmaids dresses here for my June 2012 wedding, and it was a wonderful experience! Jessa was wonderful helping me find "just the right one" and listened to all of my specifics. She was very "real" and worked with me as I went back and forth in between a few dresses. She was also great listening to my bridesmaid dress requests, and it was quick and easy finding a style that fit all my girls perfectly. Demetrios also shipped the dresses directly to 3 of my 5 bridesmaids that were out of town. Great place to find a dress! Good selection and great service!! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/31/2012
  • N

    Norman · Married on 12/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my goodness the selection of dresses is so unique I loved that I was helped step by step in picking out my dress. They do realize how important dress decisions are for a bride to be!

    Sent on 03/02/2017
  • User7381946 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a great experience at the altamonte springs fl location. I said yes to the dress and loved the 2017 collection !! Can't wait to go back and pick up my dress !!

    Sent on 02/16/2017
  • D

    Diane · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My gown was gorgeous! It looked expensive but definitely was not :) My alterations even included a free steaming. I had a destination wedding and I even packed my dress in a suitcase. When we arrived I pulled it right out and didn't even needed a re-steaming on my dress!

    Sent on 12/17/2012
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience at the location in Phoenix. I had been to a shop right before Demetrios and it was horrible. I didn't want to end on a bad note, so I called Demetrios to see if they could get me in that day instead of on the day I was scheduled and they did with 30 minutes. The dress consultant listened to me and found the dress that is my dream dress. I got nervous when I found out the location was closing and I hadn't received my dress, but the New York office called and said that they were shipping my dress to me directly and gave me the numbers of seamstresses in my area. I have my dress in hand now and am scheduled to meet with my seamstress for fittings. Everything is in order.

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • Paige

    Paige · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best experience finding my wedding dress & everyone was so lovely to work with!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • ashlee

    ashlee · Married on 10/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My soon to be mother in law bought her wedding dress at Demetrios in PA 25 years ago, and I thought it would be sweet to make it a tradition. I went in with such a specific idea in mind, I thought I would never find my DREAM dress, but maybe something close to it. Cary, my consultant found a dress for me that hit EVERY point on my checklist. It is my DREAM DRESS! She was so helpful in making sure it was the perfect silhouette for me and finding the perfect veil to match. She made my day buying my wedding gown perfect. I am in love with my dress and super excited to get it in my size when it is ready. Thank you Cary for all your help and making my day so special and fun. On top of that, she gave me a great discount! Great service!

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy with my experience at Demetrios. After visiting about 4 different salons, mom and I went to Demetrios on a last minute whim. We found out they were having some great sales for the holidays and decided to check it out. From the first time we visited through my final fitting, my experience was amazing. The whole staff - consultant Rose, manager Rita, seamstress Angelica - were so sweet and made me feel like it was a very personal experience. I absolutely LOVE my dress. Rosa really listened to what I was looking for and found the perfect dress. Before the wedding day, I had about 3 fittings to get the fit just right. Angelica worked her magic and made sure that my dress fit like it was custom made to my body! I could not have been happier with the overall experience. And the look on my now husband's face at our first look said it all!

    Demetrios 6
    Demetrios 7
    Demetrios 8
    Demetrios 9
    Demetrios 10
    Demetrios 11
    Demetrios 12
    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • N

    Nadine · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dress was absolutely beautiful that I had purchased at a reasonable price at the Cherry Hill store. Minnie was so helpful and very pleasant to work with. Would definitely recommend. I had an excellent experience.

    Demetrios 13
    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My dress was beautiful, altered meticulously and everyone there was a joy to work with.

    Sent on 08/18/2009
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful dress and team! They were so helpful and professional!

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I walked into Demetrios after experiencing a less than exciting experience at 2 other bridal stores. I did not have an appointment but they were able to see us anyway. When I walked in I thought this place was going to be out of my small budget however I was pleasantly surprised how many clearance/off the rack dresses available. Staci and Angie helped pull several dresses. More than I was allowed to try on at the other stores. I honestly was not expecting to buy a dress that day but I found "the one." I even cried. Thank you Angie and Staci for giving so much positivity and support during an overwhelming experience and for making my family so comfortable.

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister got her wedding dress at Demetrios Bridal Salon at the Menlo Park Macy's in Edison, NJ and we were very happy with our previous experience. So after many days of searching for my own wedding dress, I made an appointment there to see what they had. The dresses there were so far above in quality compared to the other salons I had visited; all the dresses I tried on were exquisite and beautiful. The first dress I tried on happened to be the one, and I kept putting it back on several times before finally purchasing. The staff at the bridal salon were so helpful and patient throughout the whole process. My mom and the bridesmaids also purchased their dresses there, and I can't thank the staff enough for all their help and support. Everything went smoothly and we all looked amazing on my wedding day! Special thanks to Danielle and Kim, and the wonderful seamstress Jane!

    Sent on 06/25/2017
  • H

    Haven · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mother and I had an amazing experience there! They treated us so wonderfully and were extremely helpful in every aspect! Genie took her time helping me try on the dresses and was so kind and extremely helpful. Casey and Deniese were also so kind and helpful. I would recommend them to anyone and can't thank them enough for my wonderful experience!

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding dress was more perfect than I could have ever imagined! My dress, veil, underskirt, and headpiece were all from Brides by Demetrios. Alterations were a bit pricey, but worth every penny! My dress was flawless on my wedding day!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • D

    Diane · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    good experience with this shop.

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • S

    suzzie · Married on 04/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!! Great work. Love it!!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • User6563180 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to Demetrios in Tampa this morning just to try on dresses, it was my second time trying on wedding dresses (the first appointment being at David's Bridal). I was hesitant to go to Demetrios because I was scared I'd be tempted to go over budget (my dress budget: $1500-$2000), but I loved the dresses on their website. I was also worried as I am current a size 16/18, which is not always a size easy to find samples in. The store is beautiful and as soon as I walked in I was greeted by 2 staff members and introduced to my consultant, Rose. Right away I felt comfortable and was in awe of all the beautiful dresses they had. Rose was amazing and after spending the time to talk to me we started pulling dresses. It was only the 2nd dress I put on but it was stunning and I fell in love. I couldn't leave without saying yes to the dress! And they were having a sale so I was able my dress, belt and vail and stay under my budget! Rose was just as happy as I was that I was getting such a great deal! The staff was so helpful and made me feel like a bride! Please ignore any negative reviews for Brides by Demetrios, you wil have a wonderful experience! Their dresses are truly one of a kind!

    Sent on 05/01/2016
  • User7819615 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, elegant and classy dresses. Has a variety of collections and prices.

    Sent on 02/22/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review