Delta Hotels by Marriott Racine Reviews

13 | Racine, WI
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Delta Hotels by Marriott Racine

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

13
Order by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue

    We had our rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception at Delta Hotels by Marriott Racine. From the start to finish, including a couple different event coordinator changes, they were wonderful!!! Craig, our event manager, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He was quick to answer our questions and even on the day of, was there to make sure everything was perfect.
    We also used a room block which was organized and managed by Ericka and she was so accommodating! Half way to our wedding she reached out to let me know my block rate would be lower! They also honored the room block the day of the wedding, which I feel is a rare find.
    With our wedding package, we had a junior suite, that we would have for the wedding night. The morning of the wedding, they let me early check in at 7:00 a.m.!!! Many of my guests were able to use early check in as well.
    Tiffany, the banquet manager, made our rehearsal dinner and reception perfect! She kept in contact with us through out the whole event, making sure the temperature was right in the room, the food was good, etc. We chose plated meals - steak, chicken and vegetarian lasagna and we received so many compliments on the food. Our reception ballroom was spacious and the room itself is gorgeous. Our bar and photo booth were located right outside the ballroom in a beautiful hall. I liked this because it kept people moving around.
    They exceeded our expectations!!!!! I would choose them again!

    Sent on 04/29/2019

    Delta Hotels by Marriott Racine's reply:

    Sarah,
    Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate it! It was so wonderful working with you and all your family. Best wishes to you and your family.
  • R

    Renee · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both event coordinators are amazing! They know all the questions to ask to get you headed in the right direction and don't apply too much pressure when you don't have all the answers up front. Everyone was quick to reply to emails and communication was great. When it came to our wedding night, the real star was the food! All of our guests were just raving about how great their meals were. Our big night was excellent all because of the great staff at the new Delta Marriott hotel

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • J

    Juliana · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was phenomenal! She made sure that everything on my wedding day went very smoothly. I would absolutely get married here if I could make the choice again. You are in the best hands with Colleen here! I recommend a wedding here wholeheartedly!

    Sent on 11/27/2016
  • C

    Christie · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't too many hotels in our area that can accommodate a larger crowd, so when I saw the ballroom at the Racine Architect Hotel (then the Marriott) I knew that's where we had to have our reception! The staff is great and the coordinator, Colleen, went above and beyond to make sure our day was very special. She even went out to buy us a cutting cake when ours was accidentally left behind at the bakery. I cannot tell you how happy that made us!!
    If you're looking for somewhere to have your wedding reception, make sure to give Colleen a call! She will make sure your day goes off without a hitch!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • G

    Gail · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would say to lay everything on the table and what your expectations are. If you want something extra, don't be afraid to ask. We went through 3 different people because of the hotel transition and remodel, a little concerned at times but feel the whole experience was excellent. Colleen was so kind to get a cutting cake when ours didn't arrive! That's what I call service! We wanted to serve chicken and beef as our entree, Chef Mike personally called me to help with the menu. Great experience, beautiful reception. At the cocktail hour the bartender even came up with a Coors Light for my husband!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's reception at the Racine Architect Hotel was amazing. From hotel rooms to reception details, the new wedding coordinator along with the banquet and hotel staff handled everything and made our job easy. Their courtyard was the perfect location for cocktails, the ballroom was beautiful for the reception, the food was excellent and the service outstanding. Their wedding package offers a great range of services, yet they were flexible in allowing us to add details that made it special for our family and friends. Our favorite details included with dinner: cocktail hour, champagne toast and appetizer display. Favorite added features: continental coffee station and wine with dinner. We highly recommend the Racine Architect Hotel and Conference Center for a wedding or event!

    Sent on 09/17/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at a different location but we had our rehearsal dinner here and also used them to book our rooms for guests and for us. They were beyond amazing and helpful with all the details and the place looked amazing! When it came to picking out the menu for dinner, we didn't really like any of the options that they offered. They worked with us and we did a "Friday Fish Fry" with chicken and other extras for our guests. EVERYONE was impressed with the quality of the food and how nice everyone was!

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • User4090399 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Marriott was so involved from start to finish to make it a wonderful day for the both of us.

    Sent on 08/23/2014
  • L

    Linda · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really enjoyed working with Jolene. The staff were helpful & friendly

    Sent on 04/12/2014
  • A

    Amie · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our ceremony and reception at the Racine Marriott. We worked with a few event coordinators there but my primary contact was Jolene. I had such a wonderful experience with them and they were very accommodating to our needs.

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • K

    KRISTIN · Married on 09/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We actually just had our reception here, not the ceremony. FULL STARS on this venue. They are absolutely wonderful to work with. This was the first hall we looked at, and we gave other places a chance but we knew in our hearts that this hall was the overall enchanting ballroom look we were going for and it was close in the area. The reception area is so warm and fancy, and you will find that their service is superior and also AGAIN REASONABLE. We did a Friday wedding, the day was beautiful enough where our cocktail hour was in the courtyard and it was so so pretty the way they setup the ordeurves and even just the ballroom itself. We we were able to view the room before any of the guests were allowed in, which made it an awesome experience to see the room before anyone was seated. I can go on and on about the service there and because of their great service I will always recommend them!!!

    Sent on 05/27/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/01/2016

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    This vendor is beautifully and is great for a large party.

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 10/09/2016

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Convenient location, set prices no additional fees for linens, etc

    Wedding venue was nice. Hotel rooms convenient for guests. The event coordinator changed midway through planning. The new person had to be told things many times and I even had to put notes on decorations etc and somethings were not put out as requested. I.e sheet cakes were supposed to be put out for guests to see and were not. Had to change weddinng cake arrangement top tier was to be the figurine with cheesecake on 2 plates below. I was frustrated by having to tell the person things several times and even had to write out info and still not done right. The event itself, food, service etc was very nice. We had a brunch day after fir 25 people or so and it was very nice.

    Sent on 01/02/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review