Skip to main content
Weddings

Delightful Catering, Inc. Reviews

Delightful Catering, Inc.

Delightful Catering, Inc.

Savannah, GA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 43 Reviews
View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 43
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

10 User photos

  • A
    Abigail S. Married on 03/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just Delightful

    The delightful catering staff was so wonderful. The food was delicious. I was nervous about everything due to me being an out of town bride. But they handled everything. They answered every question I had. They were so professional and everything was sooo wonderful! It was perfect! I highly recommend
  • Katie
    Katie F. Married on 11/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    Yvonne and Alex were great to work with. They are clearly experienced in catering weddings and knew our venue well! They provided a stress free experience.

    We were so thankful that Yvonne and Alex and their amazing staff.
  • Brittany
    Brittany F. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful food and staff at a great price!

    Yvette and Alex were awesome! Yvette came prior to the ceremony and set the tables and even helped my family put up some of the other decor. I like that they had options for the plates and napkin colors to help fit different events. The wait staff were friendly and well dressed. Everyone raved about the brown sugar pecan ham!!
  • Amelia
    Amelia C. Married on 06/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire Delightful Catering! Some of the BEST!

    We found Yvonne and her team via Wedding Wire about 2 years ago when we began planning our wedding. Due to COVID-19, we had to reschedule our big day not once, but twice. Yvonne was incredibly helpful and responsive when we had to pick new dates in a short period of time. Each time we had to postpone I was so glad we were able to keep them a part of our big day.

    During the planning process, we were able to do two tastings, and Yvonne even let us alter a few things to better fit our vision. She was also able to accommodate our allergy needs as well.

    I was BLOWN AWAY with her team's service during our Reception. We did not have to worry about a thing. The food was hot, yummy, the perfect flavors we had hoped for. The service was fast and trash was never left out on the guest tables for long. They even packed us to-go plates we got to enjoy the next day. Everything was wonderful - I cannot recommend Yvonne & Delightful Catering enough!
  • Sophia
    Sophia L. Married on 01/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best food around!

    I have highly satisfied with delightful catering!! The food was absolutely delicious at my wedding this past weekend! Yvonne was very prompt at responding to me through email and kept in touch with me frequently. I would absolutely recommend delightful catering!!! Everyone said the food was amazing!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 01/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Great service and food!!
    Alex was wonderful! He brought us a drink while waiting to be announced, and brought me a bowl of Mac and Cheese. I loved that they served us first, and gave us food to go.
  • Angela
    Angela C. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    We had the best experience with Alex and his team. From day one we have always worked with his wife Yvonne who is wonderful as well, but for the wedding we had the chance to work with Alex and threat of their team. Words cannot describe how professional and easy to work with everyone was!
    Thank you tram for helping our special day be the best ever!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 07/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone loved the food

    Such good food and so sweet and professional. Everyone was so impressed with how much food variety there was. Yvonne worked with us to find the perfect menu to make our day great!
  • Alasia
    Alasia Married on 01/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tasty dishes

    Yvonne with delightful was sweet and very professional. She gave insight when we had questions and I could tell she wasn’t just trying to get over on you like other people might. But I can’t forget to mention that the food was delicious! We even had the option to pack up the remaining food to take home!
  • Leslie
    Leslie S. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful company with delicious food!

    We highly recommend Delightful Catering!! Our venue recommended Delightful Catering and I'm so glad they did! Yvonne was extremely kind and easy to work with. We met first for a tasting and thought we had a menu in mind, until she had us try something new and we were hooked! She was very knowledgeable about our venue and what would work best. They even prepared 2 plates full of food for us at the beginning of the reception and sent to go boxes with us in our getaway car. We still talk about the apps we missed at the cocktail hour but thankfully got to try in the hotel later on. Even hours later they were delicious!! We can't recommend Yvonne and her team at Delightful Catering enough!!
  • PartyDownSoutherland
    Sarah Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Service and Food!

    We were recommended to Delightful after a friend's wedding, and I'm so glad it's the decision we made! Yvonne was incredible to work with. I changed my mind quite a few times, had guests changing their minds, had my mother-in-law insisting on a few things. Yvonne didn't even hesitate with any of it, she just made my vision work! They charge the same price for passed hors d'oeuvres for cocktail hour as they do plated, and I'm SO happy for this. We were on a tighter budget, so we wanted the cheapest option, but it honestly gave our cocktail hour such a nice vibe to have them passed. Apparently my nephew was chasing the people with the buffalo chicken wontons to get more because they were so delicious! The serves also made sure to come over to the wedding party during pictures to offer food, which was excellent for a hungry bride! The buffet was set up beautifully, as were the plate presentations at the tables. The food was delicious (trust me and get the mac and cheese!), and both Yvonne and her husband came up to us to give us hugs and congratulate us. We got our plates first, actually got to eat, and LOVED it. Getting glowing reviews from our guests, too! On top of all of this, Delightful is extremely budget friendly, but your guests will never know because the food is so good!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 02/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service and food!

    Yvonne and her team were so amazing! She was so patient with all our questions and decision-making and helpful navigating through the process of selecting a menu. Our wedding featured their buffet, and all of our guests raved about the food! Yvonne and her team were very professional and helpful during the reception and kept the food coming! We made a great decision with Delightful Catering!
  • L
    Leslie Married on 03/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mine was a destination wedding so I did everything off referrals on the internet and interviewing vendors. Yvonne and her crew at Delightful Catering did not disappoint! We had the Low Country Broil and Chicken with a few appetizers...they were amazing! Her staff was wonderful and all went smoothly. Her prices were beyond reasonable and couldn't have asked for a smoother wedding day! Highly recommend!
  • M
    Maureen Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Yvonne and her team at Delightful Catering was a truly great experience during our wedding planning. Yvonne was wonderful to work with leading up to the wedding. With her help we were able to select a menu that was perfect for our guests as well as our budget.

    We were extremely happy with the food and received many compliments about it (especially the crab cake appetizer!) The table settings were beautiful, as was the buffet setup. Her staff was very friendly and professional, and she was there the night of the wedding to ensure the evening was perfect. We couldn’t have been more pleased with Yvonne’s services and highly recommend her!

    Maureen and Daniel
  • EVYAN
    Evyan Married on 09/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The food was very good. the service was great and I would use them again
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 11/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Delightful Catering was phenomenal for our wedding. Yvonne is so sweet and super fast to respond, and was super flexible all the way up to our date. She worked with us every step of the way to create a delicious menu, and their prices can't be beat! The food was mouthwatering and the guests commented constantly on how amazing the salmon was. This company is incredible and I will absolutely go back to them again.

    I didn't have to worry about anything at all. The staff was polite, attentive, and professional. Everything was set up and cleaned up perfectly. Drinks were always full and the guests were happy. They were just wonderful.

    Thank you, Yvonne for a wonderful wedding!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I even begin with Yvonne and Delightful Catering?!
    First, let me say that Yvonne is AMAZING! I emailed her with millions of questions throughout the entire process, and she was always quick to respond. On the actual wedding day, Yvonne came a personal congratulated Josh and me when we finished our toasts and asked what we wanted to drink. For the caterer director, she sure was hands on. I can't say enough about how wonderful Yvonne is and we are so grateful that she helped make our day so special.
    Then, there's her wait staff. Constantly walking around serving drinks, collecting plates, and making sure everything was okay. So wonderful! We actually used one of her wait staff, Janice, as our bartender. She was absolutely amazing as well. Great people make for a great evening.
    Lastly, for the price that we paid, the food was DELICIOUS! We are a week past the wedding at this point and we are still getting comments about how great the food was. Our wedding coordinator even said it was the best wedding food she has had in her 25 years of wedding planning.
    Overall, Delightful Catering was just that, DELIGHTFUL!!!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 07/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Delightful Catering did an AMAZING job with the food at our wedding. Several Guests have commented that the shrimp and grits were some of the best they have had. Not only that, but this husband-wife duo are amazing to work with and made us feel very comfortable on our wedding day. They even made us a special plate of appetizers while we were taking pictures after the wedding so that we didn't go hungry!

    We were able to do a taste test at their home and were impressed with their food and kindness. However, the food at our wedding was even better than what we tasted previously. You could tell the BBQ had been smoked all day long, the shrimp and grits were noteworthy, and everything in between was well executed.

    Highly recommend them!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 01/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of our goals for our wedding was to have really. good. food. I had previously booked my wedding reception at a restaurant, but when our guest list grew beyond the restaurant's capacity I had to switch locations. My new venue gave me Yvonne's number at Delightful Catering, and, just two months before my wedding date, they made everything come together. Delightful catering catered both our rehearsal dinner and our wedding, and both meals were FABULOUS! For the rehearsal, we ordered meatballs w/ pasta, salad, potatoes au gratin, ratatouille, and cheesecake bites, then for the reception we ordered shrimp & grits, sliced BBQ pork, chicken & sausage gumbo, broccoli au gratin, salad, grilled veggies, and mashed potatoes. Everything was seriously AMAZING--I am still having guests say that this was the best wedding food they've ever had. The staff were all extremely friendly and professional. Yvonne also helped me book my bartenders, which was a big help! Thank you, Delightful Catering, for being such a great addition to our wedding!
  • User2426040 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planning a destination wedding is not easy, but if you're getting married in the Savannah area, choose Delightful Catering. From the day we met Yvonne and Alex, we knew that the food would be perfect. They were very down to earth and welcoming. Yvonne worked with us throughout the entire process and was quick to respond to any questions. Alex and his team did a great job of setting up the buffet at the reception. The fried chicken is AMAZING! The team was very courteous, friendly and professional. Our guests continue to rave about the delicious food at our wedding.
  • C
    Christal Married on 10/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yvonne is awesome. If you're looking for a wedding caterer in the area, go with Yvonne! We booked her for our Tybee Island Wedding Chapel wedding and pleased is an understatement. Our buffet was salad, BBQ, Rolls, Corn and Mac and Cheese. So happy! Yvonne made a casual meal beautiful. So thankful for her flexibility from miles and miles away. Definitely check out Delightful Catering. AMAZING prices, AMAZING service, and AMAZING product. Yum!
  • R
    Regina D. Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married at Tybee Wedding Chapel in October and we were so pleased with Yvonne. Planning our wedding from overseas, Yvonne guided us and made our day perfect. Our friends and family from Norway got to taste Seafood Jambalaya!
    I would recommend Delightful Catering with Yvonne!
    Great food, great price, great service!
    Thank you, Yvonne!
  • M
    Mark Married on 05/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From beginning to end, Yvonne at Delightful Catering was wonderful to work with. She was concerned about making everything just right. People are still talking about how great the food was weeks after the wedding. The service staff was very friendly and went above and beyond for our event. I would not hesitate to use them again.
  • User2112994 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently had our wedding on Tybee Island, GA. This was a destination wedding for us and I must say that the food (not having had opportunity to pre-taste it) was WONDERFUL! Yvonne and her team did an excellent job. The presentation was wonderful, the wait staff was courteous and the food even better. All went GREAT, would definitely recommend. Great value and great price! Thanks
  • A
    Ashley Married on 04/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best caterer we could've chosen for our wedding! Low country boil, chicken, red rice, salad and rolls were amazimg!!! All the guests were satisfied and enjoyed the meal very much! Owners and staff are extremely helpful and kind! For the price, quantity of food and quality of service they are the absolute best in Savannah!