Weddings

DelensMode Photography Reviews

DelensMode Photography

DelensMode Photography

Maywood, NJ
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • R
    Rayssa Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Delens mode is definetely what your looking for when your booking for weddings, engagement shoots and more. He shows you excitement about his work and right away makes you feel comfortable and free to explore locations and ideas. You could tell he is very passionate about what he does as well as very creative. His attention to detail is phenomenal, he will notice things that most people/photographers would overlook and not even capture. Even though he is totally up for natural look and natural feeling photographs everything looks and seems perfect when he captures. His attention and patience to most amazing things completely blows my mind. I truly felt like a princess at my bridal shoot not to mention that I got to experience being at one of the amazing places with so much nature and life. Mauricio will totally make you feel at ease while taking photos with him, such enthusiasm and positive energy throughout the day. He totally shows that he truly loves what he's doing and he puts his heart into his work. He is a true artist who can make the most memorable moments a memory of a life time. I would totally recommend him for your special day as he totally made mine.
  • M
    Maricel Married on 09/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mauricio’s passion and unique vision captured our wedding in a style that reflects us. Our story is reflected in each shot, candid moments we’ll forever hold in our hearts. We loved how he captured the REALITY of our special day – from the nervous bride running the aisle to the happy tears to wiggly children to eye-rolls and quirky laughters. We aren't traditional people by any means & it was important to us that our wedding reflect our quirkiness. We didn’t want our wedding photos to be glossed over with generic, awkward poses & forced smiles. Mauricio captured photos that are truly authentic. The images are reflections of our personalities! He captured every special moment that meant the world to us.
    Mauricio is authentic, consistent, effective, and efficient and incredibly talented. We felt he is more like a friend than the photographer we simply hired. We felt such ease at our engagement and wedding photo shoots.
    Our photos are repeatedly admired coz they stand out in the most glorious of ways with natural, pure fun shining through each one. Thank you Mauricio!! We love you and looking forward to working with you again!!!
    —- M & G; September 28, 2018.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond The Eye

    My wedding took place July 6, 2018. That morning it rained and all i remember was rocking back and forth on the balcony of the W hotel praying that the sun would come out and make my day perfect. Not only did it did but Delens Mode Photographers captured that day for me so perfectly words can't even describe them. The Quality of each picture was beyond. Mauricio took on a relationship with my husband and I beyond the job to get to know us and what we liked and captured us into a perfect picture.He works so well with people and was especially kind with my husband and I. He knows just the right angles and just the right positioning in his photography as well as perfect timing of the right light needed in photos. It was nothing but a positive experience. You will not find a more talented photographer. We were absolutely thrilled with the results, and have continued to use him for other important life events that we want to remember forever. I have, and will continue, to refer all my family and friends to him. Thanks Mauricio and Team Best Photographers, you guys are truly amazing artists! Love Victoria and Melvin Sampson
  • TheMillers0428
    Quiana Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not thank Mo enough for his continued professionalism throughout this whole process. He is truly passionate about his craft and is upfront/honest about everything. He is not the type to get every single dime in your pocket, he is about informing you on what is needed but always reminded at the fact that everything is your choice. My husband and I felt at ease with the whole process from the initial sit down to the cold engagement shoot and finally to the wedding. He felt like a family friend instead of a photographer. He took about every shot imaginable on our wedding day and we extremely excited about the final outcome. Thank you again, Mo!
  • N
    Nilisa Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mauricio was absolutely exceptional! He truly took the time to get to know my husband and I. My husband and I wanted a really urban engagement shoot in the Bronx and Mo was totally up for it, our photos came out amazing. Mo, made us feel comfortable like we'd all been friends for years. For our wedding, everyone couldn't stop talking about how amazing our photographer was. Completely devoted to his craft he made everyone around him feel at ease. I will be hiring Mo in the future and will recommend him to anyone in need of a photographer!
  • A
    Amede Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photographer was punctual, very professional and friendly. I was very tense when we started shooting the pictures, but quickly became more relaxed, thanks to him. Almost every picture was a perfect snapshot.
    His personality is laid back, relaxed, flexible and he knew exactly what to capture when creating memories through photography. My family loves him and we will use him for every occasion in the future!

    Thank you so much DelensMode for making this one day, a PERFECT memory of a lifetime!
  • J
    Johana Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Delensmode Photography through a friend's recommendation. They had nothing, but positive things to say about their experience with him and his team. When I first contacted him I was nervous, but he was very reassuring and put me at ease. Honestly, I have never felt so comfortable being in front of the camera, but with him it was a different experience. He went above and beyond to capture amazing shots and got all the important moments of my big day. I will recommend his services to anyone that is looking for a photographer for their big day. It is one of the most important days of your life and I am so happy to have chosen Delensmode as my photographer.
  • User2383257 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very polite, professional and get the job done fast and efficient.
  • B
    B Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I believe that there a few aspects of a wedding are of extreme importance. A couple's engagement shoot and wedding pictures are one of the most important. Why? I think we can all agree that your pictures are what will retell your story of one of the most important days of your life together.

    Working with Mauricio was truly the best decision we made. The last thing we wanted was to feel stressed or unsure of any of our decisions and thankfully, he was a great asset to us! Mauricio's professionalism, knowledge of his craft and his ability to tell our story was simply amazing! It is beyond helpful when the person you entrust to capture all the perfect moments of a special day is confident and willing to go over and beyond for you. Mauricio's vision truly proved to be unique, moments we weren't even aware of were captured and brought much emotion to us when we saw the final product.

    We could not be any more thrilled than we are with his work and have no hesitation to work with him again. He truly made our day even more special and we are eternally grateful for the beautiful memories he captured for us!
  • D
    Dawn Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DelensMode was our wedding photographer. Not only did he take amazing pictures of the wedding and reception, he did a captivating shoot outside that captured the colors of the summer. He chose a beautiful park area near the water, and on the other side, a path of the most vibrant orange flowers. In between were long winding paths with the perfect set up of trees, and bright blue skies. He was very patient, and did a beautiful job. The way he captured our love for each other, along with finding the perfect lighting and colors for each picture was unique. I have some of the images on canvas in my living room, and others in frames all over the house .. Can't wait to use him again for our next photo shoot! Thanks again!!
  • J
    Juan Married on 06/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Mauricio to shot our wedding. He was very professional and easy to work with. We picked him to be our photographer because of his awesome portfolio and he uses top of the line equipment. Will definitely choose him for future events.
  • User5954094 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't be happier with his work. The pictures we have seen so far ware gorgeous. Mauricio of DelensMode and his assistant Jonathan are very professional and easy to work with. We have used them in the past and always love the work they deliver. We would recommend them to everyone.
  • User2384074 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    In terms of friendliness and flexibility, he is one of the best. I felt really comfortable being shot. He is very creative with his shoots and prides himself on not only getting really good pictures but also pictures that reflects the couple's personalities and relationship. I highly recommend it for just about any special occasion.
  • Danielle
    Danielle S. Married on 09/06/2019
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Passionate photographer

    I had Mauricio and his assistant Jonathan do the photography for our wedding. Not only are they very personable but extremely passionate about their work. Anyone can take a photo, but when you are passionate about what you do, that makes things 10x as amazing as beautiful. I had a list of photos I wanted taken and they were both very supportive of my shots that I wanted taken. Not only did they make sure I got every one of my ideas taken, they also did even more of their own ideas! They both brought so much energy and passion to the day plus they were extremely helpful with the flower girl and getting her to be comfortable in taking pictures.

    I also used Mauricio for our engagement photos and they came out amazing. I used them for our wedding invitations and I put some on display in our venue. I can't wait to see how our wedding photos came out!!