Delbarr Moradi Photography Reviews

16 | Mountain View, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Delbarr Moradi Photography

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Morvarid · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delbarr was beyond what we hoped for!
    She was creative, professional, energetic and certainly has a passion for photography. I can't tell you how many compliments I've had on my photos. The album turned out with fantastic and natural movements, moments, lighting...and we never even really posed--she captured every moment with a great EYE!
    Aside from just taking our photos, she was a pleasure to work with and so accommodating to what we envisioned yet applied her knowledge where it was necessary. Honestly, I want to book her for everything we will have in the future--showers and baby photos are already on my list to hire her for!
    We are SO grateful we had her as our photographer...I couldn't even dream up better pictures from our engagement to our wedding. Thank you Delbarr!

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delbarr was absolutely amazing! From our first meeting for coffee I got the best most positive feeling from her. She was professional yet friendly and so nice. Delbarr was such a big part of our wedding day because she capture the special moments that just fly by. We will cherish those photos our whole lives and past down for our children to love. Delbarr- your amazing and we love you for helping make our wedding experience so wonderful.

  • D

    Dina · Married on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I struggled a lot with finding a photographer, because I knew that the photos really what we would have for the rest of our lives to look back on this special day and I really could not have been happier with my decision. There were things that I could not even have predicted that I was happy with - e.g. Delbarr and her husband were lovely and easy to work with on the day of. It made everything so much more relaxed and seamless and that really helped capture the best moments between my husband and I. Delbarr is beyond professional and lovely and I really can't say enough positive things about the experience. Use her!

  • L

    Lauren · event on: 07/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We took our engagement photographs with Delbarr in July in San Francisco. She was happy to accomodate our location request and even suggested another special spot to use as a change of scenery. Before the shoot, she spent time with me on the phone to chat about my vision for the pictures and always promptly responded to emails.
    Delbarr is truly a world class photographer, but her patience, warmth and kindness instantly make you feel like you're just taking pictures with an old friend. We loved every.single.photograph and could not be happier we made the investment to go with Delbarr. We plan to book Delbarr any chance we get to capture special moments in our life because her work is timeless, ethereal and just plain lovely.

  • User3042876 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I planned a spur of the moment elopement in San Francisco. We literally booked Delbarr the day before after meticulously researching dozens of SF photographers. We chose her because we love her soft shooting style and we were so happy with the results of our shoot! The lighting was fantastic and she made us look great! She was also very flexible when we expressed that we wanted our second location to be somewhere in nature - she took us to Sutro and the photos came out even better than we expected! I follow a lot of fashion and style blogs and was super pleased to find out after my elopement that one of the bloggers had used Delbarr for her own wedding. My husband and I have researched tons of photographers on sites like 100 Layer Cake and Style Me Pretty and we can truly say that Delbarr is a gem!

  • C

    Cameran · Married on 11/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delbarr is incredibly professional and has an amazing eye for photography. She has a beautiful personality that makes you feel so comfortable, and every single picture she took stole my breath away.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't even know where to start...Delbarr shot our wedding at the Conservatory of Flowers in September and she was unbelievable. Above and beyond anything we could have asked for.

    I originally saw her work on Style Me Pretty and immediately bookmarked her website. My husband and I are both graphic designers and were instantly connected to her aesthetic and style. Throughout the planning process she was responsive, encouraging, and very supportive. She even came to San Francisco for our walk-through at the Conservatory.

    On the day of the wedding, she was amazing. She and her assistants got every single detail of our day and with such a loving and artistic eye. The thing I loved the most was her transparency. She wasn't up in the middle of everything shoving a camera in our faces, it was like she wasn't even there. It might sound strange, but I felt like we got to see the wedding through the eyes of our guests and not through a lens. We have photos of every smile, laugh, and tear to cherish forever.

    I absolutely LOVE our photos and Delbarr is not only an amazing and talented photographer, but one of the kindest people I have ever met. She instantly put us at ease and made our one-on-one photos fun. I wish I could get married every year just so I would have an excuse to see her more often! THANK YOU, DELBARR!!!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delbarr is a unique talent and an incredible person to work with. She is a true professional.

    When Delbarr and Arash shot our wedding in September 2012, it was like we were working with two old (non-dramatic) friends. They were a pleasure to be in touch with and made us feel at ease, all the while providing helpful recommendations for how to make the most out of their services and the memories we wanted to capture. Their gentle guidance, expertise, and enthusiasm for our big day's photos far surpassed our expectation of any vendor. We adore our photos and have heard several times from family and friends that they are the best wedding photos they've ever seen.

    If you've been searching endlessly for a photographer -- look no further. Delbarr is the best.

  • H

    Hanniel · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delbarr made the whole day a dream I could have never imagined!! Her spirit brings such an amazing energy to the day. The pictures are above and beyond and even ended up in a magazine!
    If you don't hire Delbarr, you're really missing out

  • K

    Kasia · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delbarr was simply a joy to work with! She made my husband and I feel so comfortable and captured images that we will cherish forever. It was great to have Delbarr and Arash be a part of our wedding celebration. They were both so incredibly talented in addition to being nice and supportive. Them photographing us felt very natural, like we'd been friends for a long time. We were so pleased with our photos and are so glad to have them to remember our wedding by. All in all, they're awesome to work with :)

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delbarr did an amazing job photographing our wedding, we were are extremely pleased with the photos. She was very good at communicating with us before hand to ensure we were going to get exactly what we wanted. Her personality is so calm and confident that it made taking the photos very fun and easy. Every dollar you spend will be worth it, her work is priceless! We are so happy that we invested in Delbarr's photography because forever more we will have the most beautifully captured photos of one of the best days of our lives to look back on. We are so grateful for her being a part of that memory.

  • Y

    Yaxi · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delbarr Moradi Photography- wedding photography at its best. Seriously though, my husband and I absolutely loved working with Delbarr and Arash. They make such a great team together, are so easy to get along with, and produce the most amazing photos. I never thought I would feel comfortable in front of a camera and was super anxious about our engagement shoot. Delbarr made my husband and I feel so comfortable right from the start. She made me feel like she was just a friend taking pictures of us, even though we had just met 30 minutes prior to the shoot.

    On the day of our wedding, Delbarr and Arash were both so professional yet laid back. They were able to capture the most special moments in the most unintrusive way. Not only were our wedding photos amazing, but the album she created for us was stunning as well. I loved working with Delbarr because I really appreciated how much she loves her job. Her passion for what she does truly shows in her photos, her creative vision, and the relationships that she builds with her clients. Thank you, Delbarr!

  • M

    sareh · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    delbarr shot our engagement & wedding photos, wow. my husband & i were SO PLEASED & IMPRESSED w/ the QUALITY of her WORK & SERVICE! she is a SWEET package deal. first of all her $ prices were affordable, her team was professional, her responsiveness was consistent & reliable, her warm & down to earth personality comforted my husband & i every step of the way, her expertise was revealed in the success of guiding & directing every photo coverage planned in my day within our timeline, her communication was always clear & precise, her ability to have shot every moment i was hoping to be captured speaks for itself, and all her photos stand alone in uniqueness & evidence of a real artistic eye. if u haven't seen my engagement photos please do - they are unreal! so as you can see, delbarr's package is more than just creative talent, it's a GREAT DEAL!

  • User2753662 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say, Delbarr takes BEAUTIFUL photographs! We did our engagement shoot with her several months ago. And we just got our wedding photos and they're just lovely!

  • S

    Irene · Married on 11/06/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having Delbarr as my photographer. She is so friendly, professional, and flexible. She was willing to work around my schedule and offered to meet me at cafes or at my place. All the guests at my wedding enjoyed her. I'm normally camera-shy, but she made me feel so comfortable and confident in front of the camera. She is fun and creative and really talented in capturing the moment (the lighting, the colors, the angles, the details of the venue, the landscape, and the decors). Overall, Delbarr is not just an amazing photographer, but also an amazing person. Highly recommended!

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 08/21/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Amazing girl with amazing talent! We felt comfortable and confident when taking pictures (not an easy fete for a photog!) Always explain vision clearly, other pictures you like can make it easier. Always make a list of your "must" shots on that day and send them Delbarr's way!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review