Skip to main content
Weddings

DeLane Hayes DJ & Production Reviews

DeLane Hayes DJ & Production

DeLane Hayes DJ & Production

Garner, NC
4.7 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly C. Sent on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, reasonably priced service

    From the moment my husband and I met DeLane, we knew we’d made the right decision. He’s extremely knowledgeable, makes suggestions without being pushy, and does a phenomenal job during game time. It is evident that he is passionate about what he does. I couldn’t be happier with our decision to hire DeLane!
  • K
    Karen Sent on 06/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Mr. Hayes after a referral from a friend for my daughters wedding. He was great to work with, quick to respond to emails, very organized and professional! He kept the audience engaged and everyone had a great time. My eighty plus mother in law was telling us how good he was the morning after the wedding! You won't be disappointed if you contract with him!
  • User1486834 Sent on 12/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DeLane made our wedding! He was accessible by email and phone every time I needed him. The dance floor was packed the entire night. I couldn't imagine having another DJ!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 01/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was married on Saturday, December 21, 2013 at Preston Woodall House in Benson, NC. Since I grew up in Northern Virginia and knew nothing about North Carolina, I asked Joel Hurley, co-owner of Preston Woodall House, for a recommendation and he recommended DeLane. My wedding was a little out of the ordinary. I did not have bridesmaids/maid of honor, etc. My fiance and I are country music fans and wanted our own play list, not the usual wedding-type music. I came up with a list of songs we wanted played and sent it to DeLane. I know he thought it was a bit strange but, nonetheless, he played what we wanted. I thought he did a great job and I would highly recommend him for weddings or any other event where you want music. He was accommodating, friendly, and professional. My now-husband and I have nothing but praise for him.

    DeLane Hayes DJ & Production's reply:

    Thanks Lauren! I really enjoyed being a part of your special day. I am so glad that you both had a wonderful time.
  • Anna
    Anna Sent on 11/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I chose DeLane for our wedding based off of recommendations from 2 different friends and I couldn't have been happier. I planned our wedding in 6 months so the first time I spoke to DeLane on the phone was about a week in advance and the first time I met DeLane in person was actually on our wedding day. I put a lot of trust in his ability and could not have been more impressed!! No regrets at all! He is very responsive via email and offered plenty of music suggestions for our ceremony. His wedding planning sheet was very helpful and put my mind at ease as he was obviously well organized. The lighting he provided was beautiful and he provided all of the equipment we needed. He even got on the dance floor and beat boxed for one of the bridesmaids who actually turned 25 on our wedding day. He was the life of the party and all of our guests loved him! Highly recommended by our new little family!

    DeLane Hayes DJ & Production's reply:

    Sometimes when I stand up in a chair and begin speaking to a crowd I am not quite sure exactly what will come out. This time it was beat boxing... This was truly the first time I had tried my hand at that! I am glad your special day was exactly that, SPECIAL!
  • User1147041 Sent on 04/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DeLane was a consummate professional on our wedding day. Everything went smoothly; he provided music for the ceremony and reception, as well as uplights. His wife even took photos and shared them with us!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 04/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DeLane was the best DJ I could have ever asked for. He was full of energy and pleasant to work with before, during and after my wedding. He contacted me several times to see if I needed any help or had any questions. He also provided a comprehensive list of song suggestions in case I needed a few more ideas. Several wedding attendees have complimented my DJ choice. You won't be disappointed if you pick him!
  • J
    Jackie A. Sent on 10/19/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ DeLane Hayes was FANTASTIC!!! He provided his service for both our wedding ceremony and reception. The ceremony went very smooth, and we could not have asked for the reception to go any better! DeLane had everyone on their feet the whole time, even the elderly guests! He got out there on the dance floor with us and we all just had a total blast! DeLane really did an outstanding job at our wedding. We had an absolutely amazing time because of him! You can really tell he loves his job. Thanks DeLane for everything!
  • S
    Sara J. Sent on 09/01/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    ABSOLUTELY THE BEST! He contacted me before I had the chance to contact him. He gave me so much information I never had a doubt or question! Delane was so interactive, he had some 'very old' guest at our wedding dancing. He was so interactive everyone felt comfortable and danced the night away. He was by far the best DJ I have ever dealt with and heard. We were so lucky!!!! We have only been married 3 weeks and used him again!! He's truly fabulous.
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 06/26/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DeLane was fantastic! Weeks later we still have people asking us where we found such a great DJ. He is incredibly professional and very engaging. He is very good at going with the flow and can change things up as the need arises.
  • A
    April Sent on 07/23/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let's make this simple- The pic you see of DeLane in the black tux in front of 982 people was my event. He was the DJ for a 125th anniversary GALA at Campbell University in October of 2011.
    He met with me and my student panel weeks before the event to make a play list; found every song we requested; appealed to 18 year old freshmen and 96 year old alumni simultaneously; brought life, joy, and excitement to our event; was incredibly professional; and created some of the most memorable moments of the entire event.
    I have been asked repeatedly by students, faculty, alumni, and donors for DeLane's information - EVERYONE fell in love with him. Regardless of what he charges you, he is worth about 20x more. There is no replacement for a DJ with the personality, mic skills, and playlist that DeLane has.
    Book him, it's the best decision you'll make regarding your wedding day (or any other event day for that matter).
  • User1432866 Sent on 11/11/2013
    1.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Not satisfied with the services that were provided.

    DeLane Hayes DJ & Production's reply:

    I am sorry that you were unsatisfied with the services that were rendered. If you would please email me so that we can discuss the reasons for your dissatisfaction. I would love your input on how I can better improve my services to meet your expectations, thank you so much! (email is delane09@hotmail.com)