Weddings

Defining Studios Reviews

Defining Studios View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

33 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Ashley M. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I’d Give 10 Stars If I Could

    I’d give them ten stars if I could. Roger and his team were phenomenal to work with from start to finish. They took the time to get to know us as a couple, checked in with us proactively, and went above and beyond on our wedding day to create content that exceeded my wildest expectations.

    Defining Studios handles our save the dates, engagement shoot, wedding photography and wedding videography- I’d recommend any of these services in a heartbeat.
  • Marissa
    Marissa Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you so much!

    Roger kept our crazy day fun and organized! He is so nice to work with and even surprised us with a sparkler picture at the end of the night. Being a 2020 bride was very hard but I was able to count on Roger and his team to capture the day we worked so hard for. Our pictures are beautiful and the coming soon trailer is amazing. The team was there for all the special moments without being intrusive. I am so happy I had defining studios for our photography and videography.
  • Danielle
    Danielle J. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Roger is amazing!

    Roger and his team at Defining Studios are the absolute best. The photos are so amazing and the best part was that Roger made everyone feel comfortable, loved, positive, and carefree. He was an absolute blast to work with and worth every penny. His personality makes it too
  • N
    Neal Married on 04/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Choose Defining Studios!

    Working with Roger was a phenomenal experience and he made the wedding day a breeze. I'd highly recommend him to anyone.

    Defining Studios also is willing to work with limited budgets to make things work which was a huge plus.
  • Anna
    Anna M. Married on 10/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    ...Beyond Pleased with Defining Studios!

    How does one articulate an experience when there are simply no words?!

    Booking Defining Studios came as a no brainer on my end because my twin sister had booked Roger, Heather, and their marvelous crew just a few years earlier. Convincing my now husband was actually an easy fete as he quickly knew why I was so adamant in booking them! Although I kind of knew what to expect and the outcome to be received, being the bride was a completely different, heartwarming, and incredible experience. I am truly grateful to have had such an talented team capture my special day.

    Starting from the days leading up to the big day, I was in frequent communication with Yeny, planning the logistical details. She was so helpful, thorough, and helped me stay on task when it came to preparing the various documents the team would need for the big day (i.e. list of portraits to be taken, types of shots desired). Yeny was so sweet, answered every question I had with ease, and always was courteous of my time.

    On the big day we had two photographers, Roger and Christine. As well as two videographers, Kevin and ...(I hate myself because I can’t remember her name but she has a British/South African accent!). Everyone is beyond professional and so nice. They are truly a talented group, not only in their craft but also with making everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera. Christine was with me while I was getting ready. Her soft demeanor made me feel so at ease that I had absolutely no nerves!

    Once at the church, I vaguely remember seeing the team during the ceremony because they are so cautious and respectful to not be seen. At this point (6 weeks later), we have received a sizable sample of our photos and let me just say - I am beyond pleased and I would recommend them to any and everyone!

    Roger is really and truly an awesome human being. He has the ability to make even the grumpiest of individuals smile/laugh within seconds. As we took our portraits as newlyweds, I barely had to think as Roger not only put us in our positions but also entertained us, making it such an enjoyable experience. He (and Kevin) take their jobs so seriously that they were both on the wet ground to get the perfect shot. Now that is dedication!

    I could seriously go on and on about the how amazing Defining Studios is but I simply have no more words. The proof of their great work can be easily seen and their personalities make it that much more worth it. I look forward to other milestones in my life to book them once more!
  • M
    Manny Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You will not be disappointed! Complete professionals and would highly recommend!

    I was in my brother’s wedding and got to spend the day with Roger and his team. There are so many words I could use to describe what the team provided but to summarize it, it was energetic, professional and nothing but exceptional quality. Again, you will not be disappointed!
  • Dimitrios
    Dimitrios M. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Defining Studios

    Defining Studios, more specifically Heather and Roger, helped create the happiest day I've ever experienced. My wife and I felt so at ease and in caring hands the entire day. The most incredible thing about them, aside from their insanely professional and beautiful photos, is they are very complimentary of each other. They worked together to make sure we had the kinds of pictures that would help us remember this day in all its perfection. More importantly, however, they knew when to put the cameras down and remind us to take a few moments to soak it all in. Choosing Defining Studios should be a decision that's made without any hesitation!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Experience

    Friendly, quick and the perfect moments all captured in the photos!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Defining Studios Rocks!!

    I loved working with Roger! He did our engagement shoot plus wedding day and he stayed till we were ready to leave! He fulfilled all of our photo requests and made sure that we got a photo with each table! He was also great with my young nephews and they loved him! I actually had some guests come up to me and ask for his information and of course I gave it to them! He is amazing! I also used their videographer which it didn't even seem like they were there at some points they didn't get in the way but I knew they were around because they were very attentive! Heather whom I only communicated with online was always prompt to respond to my many questions! Defining Studios is amazing and I'd give them more than 5 stars if I could!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond!!

    Roger is a truly amazing photographer, not just becuase he takes amazing photos, but the way in which he engages people. He has an uncanny way of remember people's names. He made taking group pictures actually fun by using humor and his vibrant personality to engage us all. Everyone at my wedding commented on how amazing the photographer was that day. His whole team is organized and responsive. I would hands down reccomend Defining Studios for all your photography needs. We are so happy with our photos and the whole experience with Roger as our photographer!
  • Haley
    Haley Married on 08/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Expectations Exceeded

    What can I say except Roger and the whole Defining Studios team exceeded expectations! Planning for a wedding while 600+ miles away is difficult enough, not to mention trying to find and coordinate with vendors. But Roger made it so easy! He was extremely flexible when it came to Skype calls and reassured me the whole way through. The day of was an absolute dream, everything worked out perfectly, he was punctual, friendly, and super funny. My wedding party and guests alike LOVED him and his team and still talk about him to this day. Two of my close friends, who were in the wedding party, are now planning their own weddings. I didn't even have to recommend Defining Studios because they were already sold! Thank you so much for making our day so special!
  • Julie
    Julie F. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely stunning work & great to work with!

    Roger was an absolute blast to work with and just from our "sneak peak" photos, we are completely blown away by his stellar work!

    We thoroughly enjoyed working with him and the team. Christine took beautiful engagement photos of us in the fall that we were able to use for our save the dates, wedding website and more. The weather wasn't the best for the day we were originally planning on taking the photos, yet Roger stayed calm and helped guide us into make the best decision and the photos came out perfect!

    The day of the wedding Christine and Roger arrived for our getting ready photos. I felt at ease working with her and so did my mom and bridesmaids! From the hotel, to the church, a photo stop in between and then the reception - Roger was a blast to work with. He was so fun, made us feel 100% comfortable with him, and captured the most beautiful photos of our day. He even surprised us with a lock with our initials on it for the bridge!

    All of our guests keep raving about how amazing our photographer was. He was able to take all the photos we wanted and more, while keeping everyone engaged. We had small children attending the wedding, which is hard for large family group photos, yet Roger was able to hold their attention and keep them smiling.

    The photos are unreal, and we can't wait to see the rest! A big thank you to everyone - Alexandria, Christine, and especially Roger!
  • L
    Lauren W. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Photographs!

    We hired Defining Studios to photograph our engagement in October and our wedding in May. My husband and I are incredibly happy with the beautiful Engagement and Wedding Photos! We had the pleasure of working with Roger, Christine, and Nick. All of them were professional and enthusiastic. They helped preserve our memories of the best day of our lives. Couldn't be happier with the services they provided!

    Defining Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review! It was absolutely our pleasure to capture all of the magical moments on that special day.
  • B
    Brieana Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger and Christina did a fabulous job! Not only were they professional and personal they went above and beyond to ensure things went smoothly. They checked out the venue ahead of time as well as the first look location. Roger contacted me to let me know about a few complications we were going to have and offered me suggestions about what to do. Christina did an excellent job capturing me getting ready and getting all the little details. Both of them were great about getting pictures of things of important significance in between taking pictures of us. They are very patient, flexible and fun to work with. Christina had several creative ways for the girls to stand and found awesome locations for the best picture. Roger did a great job gathering people and making people laugh which led to natural smiles. Everyone kept talking about how friendly and energetic they were. We are so happy we got to work with such talented people. They made it so we could enjoy our special day while capturing every moment at the same time. The quality and beauty of the photos are so wonderful! I cannot thank them enough for helping everything go smoothly and capturing every moment from the sunset to the moonlit photos!
  • K
    Kyle C. Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    Great people to work with. They understood the look we were going for and did it spot on! They even were able to reproduce the same shot my parents had done in the same location on their wedding day. So stop looking around and pick these guys.
  • Concetta
    Concetta Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were amazing throughout the process. Very organized with every step - helping us set up a timeline, having us make a list of what pictures we wanted, keeping the day running smoothly. They let us know if there was anything changing (Heather was unavailable, then our second photographer sprained her ankle a week before). After the wedding, we had a very small problem with one of the videos where the audio/video didn't quite sync at first, but once I brought it up, they were quick to edit it. We got a USB with all of our photos on it, in a very cute box. Defining Studios is an excellent team!
  • B
    Brett Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger, Heather and the rest of the Defining Studios team are highly professional and took the time to ensure they understand what we wanted from our wedding photography. Roger is highly professional and interacts well with guests, making them feel at ease. His enthusiasm is infectious. The photography is imaginative and very high quality. We recommend Defining Studios without reservation.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Defining Studios was the best! Roger and Heather were so much fun and so easy to work with. They were very organized, creating a timeline with us for the day of the wedding. They also helped us stay on track so we didn't forget to take the pictures we wanted. So many of our guests commented on how personable and funny they were, and one of our friends already wants to hire them for her wedding! They are very talented at what they do, we love the preliminary photos from our wedding! You'd be hard pressed to find better photographers, I'd recommend them for any occasion.
  • S
    Susan Married on 09/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I truly cannot even begin to express how amazing Defining Studios is. I don’t even know where to start! From the first day we met Roger, we knew that there was no way we were going to book anyone else. He made us feel completely comfortable and gave off such positive energy - you will understand when you meet him.

    Then, the wedding day came and he confirmed exactly what initially drew us to him. Roger was absolutely incredible in every single way. He is clearly so passionate, talented and has such a vision for truly beautiful photos. Roger was so sensitive to all of our family picture requests during our first look photos. He kept the mood light and the focus on us!

    He was truly HILARIOUS and became on a first name basis with many of our guests by the end of the night. I am still getting compliments about his personality two weeks after the wedding. The conversations I’ve had with everyone who attended are along the lines of…“Your wedding was beautiful…and that photographer was awesome.” Having such a presence at our wedding AND delivering stunning photos is truly a rare find. Roger’s investment in making our wedding special was one of the main reasons why we had such a wonderful time - I truly credit him for how smoothly the whole experience went.

    I was amazed to receive an email THREE DAYS after our wedding with a link to our “highlight” photos. These were about 100 of some of the best photos from that day, accessible and downloadable through their website. As I expected, the pictures are absolutely beautiful and captured the mood of our wedding perfectly.

    I also want to mention that we communicated with Heather frequently throughout the process and she was absolutely amazing as well - she unfortunately had an injury for the day of our wedding, but Christine subbed in as our second shooter and was lovely. Kevin and the videography team were great as well.

    I would book Defining Studios again in a heartbeat!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married in August and had the pleasure of working with Heather and Roger for our pictures and Kevin and Adam for our video.
    Roger has the best personality to bring fun to every snapped picture. When the kids were running away he knew how to grab their attention for a photo. When adults were getting antsy or not listening, he politely got everyone on track so traditional photos could be taken before everyone ran away for cocktail hour.
    Both Heather and Roger were everywhere at our wedding yet never in the way and so sneaky at getting great candid shots without making us pose for the perfect pic.
    They worked with us every step of the way leading up to the wedding and made sure we had a list of important photos that they would ensure were taken and shared helpful tips and tricks in wedding planning in general that reached beyond photography and videography.
    While we've only seen the trailer so far for the video it is everything we'd expect from a trailer. It hints at the main plot ( the wedding!!) and left us drooling for the main video that is still in the works! We highly recommend Defining Photography for your special events. Their expertise combined with their love of what they do and the fun they bring made our wedding that much more special.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married in August and had the pleasure of working with Heather and Roger for our pictures and Kevin and Adam for our video.
    Roger has the best personality to bring fun to every snapped picture. When the kids were running away he knew how to grab their attention for a photo. When adults were getting antsy or not listening, he politely got everyone on track so traditional photos could be taken before everyone ran away for cocktail hour.
    Both Heather and Roger were everywhere at our wedding yet never in the way and so sneaky at getting great candid shots without making us pose for the perfect pic.
    They worked with us every step of the way leading up to the wedding and made sure we had a list of important photos that they would ensure were taken and shared helpful tips and tricks in wedding planning in general that reached beyond photography and videography.
    While we've only seen the trailer so far for the video it is everything we'd expect from a trailer. It hints at the main plot ( the wedding!!) and left us drooling for the main video that is still in the works! We highly recommend Defining Photography for your special events. Their expertise combined with their love of what they do and the fun they bring made our wedding that much more special.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 08/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather and Roger at Defining Studios were an absolute pleasure to work with! They really helped make our wedding day run so smoothly. They got all of the pictures we wanted and so many more! Everything came out so beautifully and they had our pictures back to us in no time at all! Our guests loved them too! They had creative ideas for photos we never would have thought of. I really can't say enough great things. I highly recommend to any couple getting married!
  • H
    Heather Married on 07/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing a photographer should be a hard choice to make, after all they are the ones who will be preserving your memories of hopefully the best day of your life. Luckily for us, we met with Defining Stuidos first. We had already heard great things about them from our venue.
    As soon as we walked out of the meeting with Roger, we both looked at each-other and said let's book them! During that first meeting, he really took the time to learn about us, told us everything they offered and made sure we had all questions answered. We were both shocked at how much time he spent with us (about 2 hours) considering he just had a baby the day before-and was not feeling very well himself.
    On the day of the wedding they were Fantastic! They were so accommodating, they got every single picture combination I asked for and trust me they were given multiple pages of combinations. They captured all the silliness and even all the inappropriate stuff because they knew I wanted that.
    What is even more incredible is that within the first 48 hours of our wedding, we were sent our first look photos, a top 100 or so images from our wedding, with the remaining photos to be delivered within 4-6 weeks. I hate to say it, but I didn’t cry much at my wedding, but looking at the photos that Roger and Heather took made me tear up.  Their work is spectacular, and they know exactly how to capture the images that you will treasure for a lifetime.
    All I have to say is great things about everyone from Defining Studios. Many of our guests also told us how great they were.
    We would book them again in a heartbeat! And so should you!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger and Heather are amazing and the best!!! They are personable and professional. When we met them at a wedding expo, we knew we wanted them as our photographers. They take their time and are so talented. Our pictures are the best! Our guests thought they had a lot of energy and great personalities! Everyone loved them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you want great photos, book with Defining Studios. You will not regret it!