Defining Moments Weddings & Events Reviews

115 | Destin, FL
See photos, pricing and details

115 Reviews for Defining Moments Weddings & Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

115

17 User photos

Order by:
  • Baileigh

    Baileigh Johnson · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot recommend Heather enough: hire her.

    We can't say enough good things about Heather and the team at Defining Moments. She took care of everything (including things she certainly didn't need to) to make sure our planning experience was seamless, enjoyable and stress-free. I am a perfectionist, extremely detail oriented, and usually beat people to an email or thought.... Heather is the only person I've ever met that beat me every single time! She was realistic and truthful if she thought someone would be out of budget for us, has so much experience to understand what's really going to matter not only to you but your guests at the end of the day, and provided recommendations for work arounds for things I would have never thought of. In short, HIRE HER. It will be the best decision of your wedding (other than saying I Do) thank you make!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • A

    Abby Jensen · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can Heather PLEASE come run my entire life?!

    I assure you our day would not have been as seamless and easy as it was without Heather and the team at Defining Moments!

    From our very first call, Heather was able to tell us what time the sun would be setting on our wedding day (well over a year out!) so that we could start locking in times for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. She was incredibly mindful of our budget and made thoughtful recommendations on which vendors to use based on budget, past experience and quality of service.

    If anything went wrong the day of the wedding, we had no idea--which is exactly how it should be--and I am sure this is largely in part to Heather's organization, professionalism and attention to detail. She truly thinks of everything--like groomsmen wearing sunglasses while ushering but not during the ceremony, reminding everyone to not chew gum and bringing individual copies of the run of show to the rehearsal, with each bridesmaid's hair and make-up time highlighted on their copy.

    I could go on and on about Heather and her team, but just know you will not regret choosing Defining Moments to coordinate your wedding day!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • A

    Ashley Lane Beneke · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome is an understatement!

    Heather was incredible. She made the overwhelming experience of planning a wedding manageable for me and my fiancé (we were out of the country for more than half of planning time leading up to the wedding and she was able to handle all of this). Heather truly cares and goes out of her way to handle everything, big and small, and leaves no detail unnoticed. We had one or two unplanned contingencies come up during the wedding itself and she was able to martial everyone in stride and handled them flawlessly. We just wish she planned parties too, not just weddings - we would use her every time!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • M

    Mike Duke · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather is Awesome!

    We hired Heather about 6 weeks prior to our wedding to plan and coordinate our intimate wedding in early September. From the day we hired Defining Moments, Heather was awesome! She is very attentive and responds quickly. Heather had several contacts and suggested great vendors! She coordinated everything from the marriage license, wedding schedule, payment with the vendors and use of the beach. We highly recommend Heather and Defining Moments! You will not find anyone better!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding coordinator

    If you want a fabulous wedding, Heather should be involved! She is one in a million!!! Heather is not just an awesome person to work with, she also knows how to navigate all the ins and outs of wedding planning!! She made our wedding dreams come to fruition. Heather set up pre-calls with us, and our vendors and walked us through all the details leading up to the wedding. She created detailed timelines and laid out the flow of events which was extremely helpful to the groom, myself and the entire wedding party! She is very responsive, great to work with, and I can not recommend her enough!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • User6463872 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Heather was the best decision we ever made! She is the most organized planner and was so knowledgable about the local vendors and venues. She mapped out everything we needed to do and was a huge source of support for us! Wish I could give her 6 stars!!!

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • J

    Jill Beneke · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Excellent!!!!!

    Defining Moments was awesome to work with for my daughter’s destination wedding. Heather’s attention to detail throughout the entire process was exceptional; including reminders about payments and milestone emails regarding every detail over the course of a year. The planning that went into the agendas for hair and makeup, rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, wedding day events, reception and send off were timed and executed with great perfection. Heather’s experience and very special talent to execute such an important event in so many lives with such perfection is commendable.

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • J

    jessica · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A guest at my own wedding....

    I was impressed with Heather from the first moment I met her-- We are from Chicago and our expectations were 'off' on our location & budget for our wedding. In our very first meeting, Heather managed our expectations perfectly and gave us incredible suggestions for alternatives. Her suggestions became our Dream Wedding. I regard hiring Defining Moments as the defining moment in our wedding planning...Heather is so professional, comprehensive, intuitive, honest, kind & immediately responsive-- she put me at ease in the process. The best way I can describe my experience is that I felt like a guest at my own wedding & the day felt effortless-- because of Heather & Kenya. I am forever grateful! Thank you for all you do!

    Sent on 03/28/2019
  • J

    Janie Flowers · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You NEED Heather!

    Heather is THE BEST! My sister used her in 2013 and I used her in 2019 - both times we said she's the best money spent on our wedding. Quick responses, patient, and kind. I can't imagine anyone more perfect!

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding planning decision by far!

    Words cannot express how grateful I am for Heather! She is incredibly organized, helpful, punctual, reassuring, direct, and professional. She is very passionate about her job, and truly cares about her clients. She had great suggestions any time I needed help, and you can easily trust her opinion. Everything went perfectly on our wedding day thanks to her. She truly went above and beyond to make our day flawless.

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • Jill

    Jill Franks · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Coordinator on 30A

    Heather was amazing to work with from the moment we met with her. She kept on top of everything from the timeline of decisions that needed to be made, when vendors needed to be paid, and even sent me a schedule with reminders. She took all the stress out of planning, it was if we were guests at our own wedding. Best wedding decision was hiring her.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah Wiseman · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of my dreams!

    If you're looking for a wedding planner in the 30A area, look no further! Someone said they went to the most beautiful wedding in Seaside several years ago, and Heather Archdeacon-Williams was the wedding planner - so I reached out! Heather was giving me advice and helping me out before I even signed a contract with her! I was planning our wedding from Nashville, but never had to worry about a thing because I knew Heather would handle it. She took care of every little detail. She's super organized and reliable. I can't imagine my wedding without her! It truly was the best day of my life, and I have her to thank. You're in the best hands with Defining Moments!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could never give Heather all the praise she deserves. If I could give her a ten star review I would! My daughters wedding turned out exactly as we planned. Heather was there for every decision and she is a wealth of information (no question she cannot answer related to a wedding). She delivered above and beyond and we made a friend in her along the way. Whatever event you are planning - hire Defining Moments .

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather at defining moments made our wedding day the most amazing, stress free day! She was on top of everything during the planning process all the way until our exit. Would highly recommend defining moments if you’re looking to be able to enjoy the best day of your life :)

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 05/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather is the best! She thought of and planned for every detail of our wedding. She is so personable and she responded so quickly to every question I had! She was with us every step of the way and I cannot imagine what it would have been like trying to plan everything without her. Our officiant even noticed her attention to detail and how smoothly the rehearsal and wedding day went because of her. I credit Heather with my lack of stress on my wedding day because I knew she thought of everything for me. She went above and beyond to make the day so special and memorable for everyone. I can't say enough good things about her!

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • J

    Jordin · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100/100 for DM Weddings! Heather is beyond wonderful. She is sweet, responsive, extremely detail oriented, and can keep a schedule like no one I have ever seen. She kept us on top of all of our vendors, payments, and we never felt stressed throughout the process...and most importantly, she made it FUN. I cannot express how much of a role she played in making our wedding day perfect.

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was awesome! I used her for a 60 day Wrap up and day of wedding coordinator and she literally saved my life! She caught mistakes some of my vendors had made that I did not catch, she stayed on top of all of my payments, helped to make sure I had everything I needed and kept my life and my crazy bridal party in order on the big day! She is super knowledgeable, very sweet, Super responsive and on top of EVERYTHING! She was exactly what I wanted for our wedding day! Thank you Heather!

    Sent on 05/12/2018
  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very first phone call with Heather I knew she would make my wedding a day that I would never forget. She was focused on my priorities and was always available for my lengthy and sometimes repetitive questions. Heather always made me feel comfortable and like I was her number one priority. She respected my budget and connected me to the best vendors on 30A. I had several guests and family members come up to me during or after the wedding to tell me how impressed they were with everything. All the compliments I received were because of Heathers extremely hard work. I feel like a gained a new best friend during wedding planning and I am forever grateful!

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • J

    Julia · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To put it simply, Heather is the BEST! She coordinated my wedding at the Seaside Interfaith Chapel and Ruskin Place Park in Seaside. In the 8 months leading up to my wedding I had long periods of work travel, and a major family health crisis to contend with. Heather stepped up and handled everything beautifully. She doesn't push her opinion on you, but is helpfully candid when you ask her to be. Every vendor she recommended was excellent, and at every turn she went above and beyond. They can't get the tents up when you go into your rain backup plan because the trees are overgrown? Heather handles it. You see they are painting the pavilion where you are planning to do pictures the day before your wedding? Heather handles it. The day of, I didn't have to worry about a single thing, because I knew Heather had it covered. My husband and I have spent the last week constantly turning to each other to talk about how perfect our wedding was, and how we wouldn't change a single thing. I consider Heather to be the most organized, professional and calm person I have ever worked with. If you are planning on getting married anywhere on 30A, hire Heather!

    Sent on 02/11/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’m having trouble finding the words to adequately describe what an amazing planner Heather was. From the beginning, she was 100% clear on communication, and continued to be even up to days after our wedding. Her organizational skills are UNBELIEVABLE! She was so precise in her planning, timelines, reminders, in everything which was such a relief for me, the Bride. I highly valued the fact that she was SO patient with me, from the beginning to the end. I had a vision that was what I would classify as a Pinterest dream of a wedding and she was able to make it all come to fruition, I was blown away! Being from Indiana, I was hesitant about planning my wedding such a distance away however Heather eased all my concerns and reduced my stress! Heather and Kenya went above in beyond in our entire planning process and especially on the day of our wedding. To be honest, I felt a little sad having to say goodbye as we were sent off after our reception – so we left them with an open invitation to visit Indiana. :) I’d highly recommend Defining Moments Wedding & Events. Heather, thank you for being such a key part of our special day!

    Sent on 02/20/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If it was possible for me to rate higher than 5 I would. Heather was a godsend. I am very type A and on my wedding day it was really important for me to stay in the moment and Heather not only made sure everyone was where they were supposed to be but also got me to focus on the moment instead of the timeline.

    Our wedding the entire weekend managed to stay on track, with no major issues, and no drama. Every vendor did an amazing job, showed up on time, and delivered their scope of work thanks to Heather’s lead. She led an event with 8 groomsmen, 3 ushers, 7 bridesmaids, 4 parents, 4 grandparents, 150 other guests, and 10 plus vendors. My wedding weekend was everything I dreamed it would be and I know that is in large part thanks to her. My husband and I had a few moments at the reception where we both looked at each other and said “this is perfect. Everything is perfect.

    She even made sure my husband and I had plenty of food and wedding cake in our hotel room the next day and had a drink and plate of appetizers ready for us when we got to the reception.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for the best planner on 30A Heather is your girl!!! Heather and her team did an absolutely amazing job! Heather is professional, so organized, calm and overall just great at her job! Heather and Megan made our wedding day perfect and we cannot thank them enough!

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting until the end of the wedding reception, Heather and staff were so positive, organized, and efficient! We love her.....And will recommend her anytime!

    Sent on 09/08/2017
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather with Defining Moments was absolutely amazing! She anticipated my every need from our first conversation to the morning after my wedding. She was always one step ahead when dealing with vendors, always quick to answer, always able to reach her if we needed something, not to mention she is just fun and enjoyable to be around. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone! Our wedding weekend was absolutely perfect and it is all thanks to Defining Moments!

    Brandi & Jose Gonzalez
    Orlando, FL
    Seaside Chapel Ceremony/Bud&Alley's Reception/Pizza Bar Rehearsal Dinner

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • M

    Monica · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was wonderful! Everything went well and the wedding was absolutely beautiful. Heather always made time to listen to any concerns and provided good sound advice. We couldn't have made it without her and the team of professionals she led us to. They all were sensational!

    Sent on 07/06/2017