DEEVA BEAUTY ~ Glamour Makeup Reviews

125 | Nutley, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

125 Reviews for DEEVA BEAUTY ~ Glamour Makeup

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

125

19 User photos

DEEVA BEAUTY  ~ Glamour Makeup 1
DEEVA BEAUTY  ~ Glamour Makeup 2
DEEVA BEAUTY  ~ Glamour Makeup 3
DEEVA BEAUTY  ~ Glamour Makeup 4
DEEVA BEAUTY  ~ Glamour Makeup 5
+ 15
Order by:
  • Michelle

    Michelle Alison · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best make up experience!

    Dee was fantastic. She is professional and pleasant and puts her brides first. She spent a lot of time during my trial making sure everything was perfect, and day of my make up looked even better!! Since booking, she would check in with helpful tips to make sure my skin looked its best on my wedding day. She is so talented. She even gives back to animal charities - so cool! Do yourself a favor and book Dee for your wedding!

    DEEVA BEAUTY  ~ Glamour Makeup 6
    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Marne

    Marne Burghoffer · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go be fabulous with Deeva!

    I'm so glad that I turned to Dee after a nightmare trail!
    When I first started planning my wedding I was trying to save money where I could do when my a friend recommended her cousin's wife to do my wedding makeup and said she'd be really cheap I thought sure! Why not? After walking out with feeling like I had cake icing on my face and fuscia eye shadow, I panicked! That's when I remembered Deeva beauty from when I was a bridesmaid in a friend's wedding years ago! I called immediately and we set up a trial, which was fabulous and I knew I found the artist.

    Deeva makes you feel right at home while getting your makeup done, which I think is probably a harder job than most think because they are literally in your face the whole time, but with Dee it jobs of just feels like you're playing makeup with an old friend. She is professional with her paperwork and so responsive - she even checked in the day before the wedding just to ask how I was doing and if I needed anything last minute - so sweet!

    I've never felt more fabulous and beautiful than when I've had my face done by Dee. She is a true artist and makes you glow in the most fabulous way! In my care, I wanted a natural but still glamorous look and she got it spot on! She's also uses all cruelty free makeup and loves talking animals so that was a huge plus for me as well! (Plus the fact that my dog's name is Dee so I took it as a sign!)

    I would recommend Dee anytime to anyone whenever they want to go be fabulous, and especially on their wedding day!

    DEEVA BEAUTY  ~ Glamour Makeup 7
    DEEVA BEAUTY  ~ Glamour Makeup 8
    DEEVA BEAUTY  ~ Glamour Makeup 9
    DEEVA BEAUTY  ~ Glamour Makeup 10
    DEEVA BEAUTY  ~ Glamour Makeup 11
    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • C

    casey · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Dee is so talented and knowledgeable. She helped make me look and feel so beautiful on my wedding day!

    Dee was absolutely amazing!! She was always quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had during the process. I love the fact that she uses products that are never tested on animals, and also that she donates part of her earnings back to animal shelters. She is so knowledgeable regarding makeup and skincare and truly knew how to make me look absolutely amazing on my wedding day. Dee was punctual, and comes equipped with all the tools to help make a bride look stunning. I had my trial with Dee, and knew right away that she was going to be my makeup artist. She was my first trial and my last. She also did my mother, mother in law, sister, and bridesmaids makeup. And everyone LOVED her work! We all felt like models! I would hands down recommend Dee to everyone.

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding makeup

    For our wedding I originally had myself, 6 bridesmaids, and our moms getting our makeup done. When it got closer to the wedding, I added on my husband's cousin as she was flying in from CA, was doing a speech for us, and is very close to us so I wanted her to be apart of our entire day. I was able to get the venue to open up a half hour before our original time to ensure we had enough time to get everyone ready and Dee had no problem adding on another person since she had time to prepare. Being that we had 10 people to get makeup done and a pretty tight time frame, Dee brought a second makeup artist. Both were very professional and worked with each person's style. My mother in law never wears makeup, ever, and wasn't sure if she had too much on. Both artists talked with her and came up with a plan where she would feel comfortable and would still look good in pictures. Everyone loved their makeup and it lasted all night! We had my mother in law with the most natural looking all the way up to very dramatic makeup and everyone's looked perfect! My one eyelash started to lift after some crying (Dee suggested having cue tips to blot the duct to prevent too many tears but I didn't have them in that moment), but was easily pressed back on and lasted the rest of the night!

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • Ana

    Ana · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dee is THE BEST!! I booked her almost a year and half in advance.. and the experience has been one of the best ones. I regularly don't wear that much makeup.. but I wanted to look special on my day. She doesn't use airbrush (which to me is the best!). I wanted something natural yet glamorous so Dee did a soft glam look and it was perfect! All the products that she used felt good on my skin and I never felt heavy.. the makeup lasted all day long and I didn't need to retouch.
    Dee was on time, super organized, clean and very energetic! We were 5 people in total.. she made sure that all of us were happy with our makeup and listened to all of our comments and made us feel super comfortable.
    Overall I had an amazing experience with Dee and I felt beautiful on my wedding day!! THANK YOU DEE!!

    DEEVA BEAUTY  ~ Glamour Makeup 12
    DEEVA BEAUTY  ~ Glamour Makeup 13
    Sent on 06/23/2018
  • A

    Ai · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely satisfied with mine and my girls’s makeup for my wedding day. Dee was very easy to work with. Her talent in transforming your look was impeccable! She worked on each girl’s facial features and enhances them to make us look fab and glammed up. Our makeup stayed all day long even after I danced the night away. At the end of the day, my makeup was still intact and was still able to take several photos with our official photographer. Dee was very professional, she arrived on the agreed arrival time at the hotel, worked on 6 girls very efficiently and finished on time. I loved working with her, one of the easiest vendors I’ve dealt with. She also helped me get a hairstylist which I also hired and had been raving about. Thanks so much Dee for making me and my girls beautiful on my big day!! Ladies, if you want to look your best on your wedding day or any special occasion, hire her! You won’t regret that decision, because I didn’t.

    Sent on 06/02/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was obsessed and still obsessing with how Dee did my make up thank you so much , words cant Express how happy I was and still am and will always be with your work. You are wonderful beautiful inside and out and you are so talented. Everyone needs to book with you xox love u thank u again for making my day extra special , your the best

    DEEVA BEAUTY  ~ Glamour Makeup 14
    DEEVA BEAUTY  ~ Glamour Makeup 15
    DEEVA BEAUTY  ~ Glamour Makeup 16
    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deirdre (Dee) of Deeva Beauty is a fun and creative make-up artist, but one that takes her work as seriously as you’d want one to for a special day! She listens to your wants and reads your personality for the perfect look -and feel!- for you!

    I used Dee for my wedding day and would hire her again in a heartbeat! I had a large bridal party and she brought a secondary artist — they both worked efficiently while still making everyone feel at ease and look truly their best!

    I was originally drawn to Dee because of her vegan and cruelty-free products and how she gives back to the animal community, but stayed for her talent and artistry!

    Would recommend Dee and her team to anyone looking to look and feel their best!

    Sent on 05/25/2018
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dee did my makeup for my bridal shower and did an amazing job!! I am usually very picky when it comes to makeup and typically have the makeup artist change at least ONE thing but Dee got it perfect on the first try! Very personable and professional. Would def recommend to friends and family!

    Sent on 03/18/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing experience with Deirdre! She listened to everything I wanted my make-up to look like for my wedding day, it was perfect. My make-up looked flawless all day. My bridesmaids and mother and mother-in-law also got their makeup done and everyone loved it.

    Sent on 04/30/2018
  • L

    Lilian · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dee is an amzingly talented makeup artist with a sense of humor, a kind heart, and great attention to detail. My dream bridal look was glamorous and over the top, Dee delivered just that! My family members who got their makeup done by her also loved their looks! Dee is definitely a professional and a highly experienced artist when it comes to all things beauty!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • D

    dawnmarie · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a very picky person when it comes to makeup application for special occasions. The fact that I am also an indecisive person, makes being picky, even worse. I generally tend to do my own makeup for every function that I attend. For my own wedding however, I did not want to deal with the hassle of not being able to make up my mind and hoping that I didn't run into any issues when applying the makeup myself. I wanted to have a stress free day. Choosing Dee as my makeup artist was just the thing that I needed to keep my mind at ease. I found Dee while searching through bridal sites online. Her portfolio was what grabbed my attention because it showed the level of expertise she possessed. I am glad that I decided to book a trial with her because I was able to see that not only was she professional when it comes to her business, but she was also a fun and patient individual who loves her job and I can honestly say, she is terrific in her artistry work. I told her exactly what I thought I wanted at the trial and she started off little by little, adding more as we went on. I winded up changing my mind the day of my wedding but that was no challenge for her. She made me feel and look so beautiful and I can't thank her enough. For flawless makeup application, I would definitely recommend Dee @ Deeva Beauty!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deirdre is awesome. She was the artist for my daughters wedding. We all looked stunning, especially the bride! Can't thank you enough Deirdre. A true professional and a talent.

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • E

    Edilia · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being a hairstylist and makeup artist I'm very picky when it comes to my make-up and hair but Deeva did an amazing job, she made feel so beautiful and glamorous on my wedding day also Jeanine did a fabulous job with my hair. My sister in law loved their work so much that she will use Deeva service for her wedding next year. Thank you so much Dee for such a wonderful job, I will totally recommend you.

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Dee and her team was amazing. She was very responsive since the time I contacted her for an initial consultation through my wedding day. I reached out to her more than a few times after I booked her for my wedding because plans on how many people were getting ready with me kept growing. I had a large bridal party to start and then family was also getting ready with me so in the end, we had 12 adults including myself + 1 junior bridesmaid who needed to be ready within 4 hours! I made a schedule between hair and make-up and one of my bridesmaids kept everyone on track the day of the wedding. It was stressful leading up to the wedding because I wasn't sure if we were going to pull it off but everything worked out perfectly and we had time to take pictures with the photographer before we had to leave the house. My make up was absolutely stunning and most of it stayed for the majority of the day. I asked Dee what brand and color lipstick she was using on me for the wedding so I could purchase it myself for touch ups throughout the day and I highly recommend you do that! Dee is very organized and appreciates an organized bride so if you're on a tight schedule just talk to her and you will be able to make it work! You will look beautiful and she will listen to all your needs and concerns. I highly recommend DeeVa Beauty!

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • MrsMet

    Marisa · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From my trial to the day of, Dee was great to work with. My makeup looked perfect, and held up all day through my tears (lashes and all)! She brought a second artist (Lucy) and I know everyone was very happy with how their makeup turned out. Dee and Lucy had everyone looking and feeling gorgeous! I would definitely use Dee again for future events.

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • C

    Carson · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dee is amazing! She is so accomidating to your every need! Everything from my trial to the big day was effortless and went very smooth. She was right on time on the day of (which is key because I hate running late). Most importantly she made all of my bridal party feel beautiful! Thanks Dee! ;)

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a very difficult time getting quick responses for make up trials. Not only did Deeva Beauty quickly respond, but she set up a phone appointment to find out about our wedding style, how I normally do my make up, my skincare routine, and what I envisioned myself to look like on my wedding day. I thought I loved my wedding trial make up, but honestly the day of wedding make up totally blew the trial away. Absolutely gorgeous. I felt amazing and so did all my girls. And our make up didn't budge all night! I highly recommend!!

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dee was amazing!! She made me look beautiful on my wedding day and I had so many comments!!! My makeup lasted all night long and even lasted till the next morning. My makeup was flawless and I was happy that she was also able to do my mother and my sister that day as well. She came on time and I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a professional and personable makeup artist. She's is absolutely amazing at what she does! Thank you again Dee for making my day extra special.

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deidre,

    I just want to tell you that I am so happy with how my makeup turned out. I was nervous having it done professionally because I tend to be picky and have very fair, freckled skin as you noticed. Thanks to you, all of those worries became trivial. You gave me a glamorous look without making it overwhelming which was exactly what I wanted. From the trial to the wedding day, you helped make everything feel calm and smooth. With everything else I had going on, I really appreciated you checking in with me every so often to make sure I was doing okay and not stressing as to not allow myself to break out! Also, I loved your reminders for me to stay hydrated so my skin looked healthy! You truly went far and beyond any makeup services I could have hoped for. The trial made me feel comfortable that I would be happy with the turnout on the wedding day, and I had no skin reactions. The makeup was felt so light, I forgot I had any on at all. As for the wedding day, you did exactly what all of my girls wanted with their makeup. Most of them rarely wear makeup, so they were a bit nervous. I have to say, all of them said that they loved the way that they looked and felt comfortable with wearing it all night long. The pictures turned out absolutely flawless thanks to your beautiful artwork. I cannot thank you enough for listening to my desires and going beyond what I wanted to make my day special. I also don’t want to forget to mention how wonderful I think it is that you support animals with your business. I am an animal lover myself, and the fact that you donate some of your profits to shelters warms my heart. Thanks to DeeVa Beauty, I felt the most beautiful that I have ever felt in my life. If I ever need any more makeup services, I will be sure to let you know. Thank you Dee!
    -Aimee

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dee's services were outstanding! even with the time crunch we had she managed to delivered and everyone including myself absolutely loved their makeup and it looked flawless all night!

    Thanks again Dee you are awesome!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before finding Dee, I was referred to another makeup artist and after my trial with that artist, I was not sold on their abilities. I contacted Dee among other artists and when she got back to me (which was very promptly), and when I asked her if she did airbrush she took the time to explain to me why she did not and I was impressed so I booked a trial. I was very happy with my trial so I decided to book Dee for wedding day for myself, all of my bridesmaids, my mom and my groom's mom. I was absolutely thrilled with the way everything turned out, I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day! My new husband loved my look, and I go so many compliments throughout the day, including "you look like a supermodel!". We just got our digital proofs from our photographer and a short trailer from our videographer and I love the way I look! I think that my mom, his mom, and my 8 bridesmaids' makeup came out great too, I was absolutely thrilled and so were they!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I called Dee because I seen she had great reviews when I searched makeup artist in West Orange. She was able to accommodate us with only two weeks till my mother's wedding. She did an absolutely phenomenal job at the trial and the day of the wedding. She followed up until the day of the wedding, was early the day of and made the bridal party and especially the bride feel like a true Queen. My mother looked absolutely beautiful and stood out from everyone in the room with glow Dee was able to enhance as every women should the day of their wedding! Thank you for all your work Dee.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • R

    Rosalind · Married on 09/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a truly amazing and stress free experience! My make up was exactly how I envisioned it would be, it stayed throughout my whole wedding without a problem. Deirdre was incredibly accommodating, she came at 6 AM because my wedding started at 9 and did all of my bridesmaids make up which also came out beautifully. I would use her services again without a question. I also loved who she recommended for hair, Jeanine gave me exactly what I asked for and it also stayed throughout my wedding day. With their positive attitudes and generosity I highly recommend using them!!

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with Deeva Beauty make up and hair services. I wanted the perfect make up artist and hair stylist for my wedding day and I searched around for prices and information for quite some time. I was not impressed by anyone until I came across Deirdre with Deeva Beauty. Let me paint a quick picture for you. Its a month before my wedding, I have a million things to do, I am stressed out to the max, and I had no one to do hair and make up for myself, my mom, and my bridal party. I came across the Deeva Beauty website and I sent an inquiry explaining my situation. Well to my surprise Deirdre called me back almost immediately. It was really amazing. I booked my trial for both hair an make up and hair and when I went to Deirdre's in home studio I was very warmly greeted by her and her furry friends! I was very happy with my make up trial. After my make up was done I got my hair done by the lovely hair stylist, Jeanine, who was so friendly and nice to talk to. Needless to say I was very happy with both services and booked them for my wedding. It was the best choice I could have made. They were precise and on time the day of my wedding. They even got to the venue before me! Both Deirdre and Jeanine are very professional yet they are the kind of people who you want to be around and be friends with. Your wedding day is so important and they both really make you feel that way, which is really nice. My wedding day was very hot and humid and my ceremony took place outside. I thought for sure all of our make up would melt off and our hair would come out but neither of those things happened. Both hair and make up stayed all day and night! If you are looking for great, friendly, people who are excellent at what they do to do your hair and make up for your wedding then you should look no further than Deeva Beauty. I really cannot say enough good things about these two ladies! Book them you will not regret it!

    Sent on 09/28/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review